DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, claims 1-13 in the reply filed on 6/8/2026 is acknowledged. Claim 14 is withdrawn.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/11/2023 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-2 and 4-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (US 2019/0279802 A1) to Yoshidome et al. (hereinafter Yoshidome).
Yoshidome is directed toward magnetic bodies. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0013] that a magnetic body is formed by magnetic particles. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0010] that magnetic particles have an insulated coating layer. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0019] that the coating contains silicon. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0054] that the silicon is 5 to 10% of the iron alloy. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0105] that the resin includes a polyester imide. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0039] that the iron alloy includes chromium. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0037] that the particle size is 0.3 to 100 microns, which reads on Applicants range of 5 to 30 microns. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0062] that the thickness is 3 to 50 nm, which reads on Applicants range of 10 to 100 nm. Yoshidome discloses each and every element of claims 1-2 and 4-13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1-2 and 4-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 2019/0279802 A1) to Yoshidome et al. (hereinafter Yoshidome).
Yoshidome is directed toward magnetic bodies. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0013] that a magnetic body is formed by magnetic particles. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0010] that magnetic particles have an insulated coating layer. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0019] that the coating contains silicon. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0054] that the silicon is 5 to 10% of the iron alloy. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0105] that the resin includes a polyester imide. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0039] that the iron alloy includes chromium. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0037] that the particle size is 0.3 to 100 microns, which reads on Applicants range of 5 to 30 microns. Yoshidome discloses at paragraph [0062] that the thickness is 3 to 50 nm, which reads on Applicants range of 10 to 100 nm.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Yoshidome to select each and every element of claims that forms a prime facie case of obviousness for claims 1-2 and 4-13.
Allowable Subject Matter
10. Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
11. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art did not teach a magnetic body having the claimed physical properties.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766