DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “FOLDABLE ELECTRONIC DEVICE HAVING FLEXIBLE DUAL DISPLAY” or similar language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-8, 12, 14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 205812104 U (English translation is provided in this Office Action) in view of CN 112433402 A (English translation is provided).
Regarding claim 1, CN 205812104 U discloses an electronic device (Figs. 2-5 and par. [0025], “mobile terminal”), comprising:
a middle frame (Figs 2-5, please see “front shell 2” reading on “middle frame”), comprising:
a middle plate (par. [0029], “front shell” corresponding to a middle plate) having an opening disposed thereon (pars. [0026]-[0027], “through hole 22”); and
a frame connected to a circumferential edge of the middle plate (Figs 3-5, please see the frame at the edges surrounding the middle plate as well as the “front shell 2” that corresponds to a “middle plate”);
a first display (par. [0026], “screen 1”);
a mainboard (Fig. 2 and par. [0026], “main board 3”) mounted on the middle plate and facing the opening (Figs. 2-4, “front shell 2” facing “through hole 22” );
a first flexible printed circuit board (Figs. 2-4 and par. [0026], “flexible circuit board 11”), having one end connected to a surface of the first display (pars. [0026],[0027], “flexible printed circuit board passes through the through hole 22 and is connected to the connector 31, thereby realizing the connection between screen 1 and main board 3”) that faces the middle plate (par. [0029], “front shell” corresponding to a middle plate), and having another end that extends between the first display and the mainboard (par. [0026], [0027], “flexible printed circuit board passes through the through hole 22 and is connected to the connector 31, thereby realizing the connection between screen 1 and main board 3”) and is electrically connected to a surface of the mainboard that faces the first display (where connectors provide electrical connection between elements).
CN 205812104 U does not specifically disclose a second display, respectively disposed on two sides of the middle plate; a second FPCB having a similar connection/configuration as the configuration of the first flexible PCB, respectively. CN 205812104 U discloses a connector 31 (which implies electrical connections among components); however, the teaching about having electrical connections is not explicitly disclosed.
In related art concerning flexible circuit board, display component and multi-screen display device, CN 112433402 A discloses a second display (Fig. 2, “secondary display screen 10”), respectively disposed on two sides of the middle plate (Fig. 2, please see displays “main display screen 9” and “secondary display screen 10” located on left and right sides, respectively), a second FPCB having a similar connection/configuration as the configuration of the first flexible PCB (par. [0039], “…two separate boards”), respectively. CN 112433402 A further discloses electrical connections (par. [0051], “… ‘connection’… can be electric connection.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use CN 112433402 A’s teachings about a second display, respectively disposed on two sides of the middle plate, a second FPCB having a similar connection/configuration as the configuration of the first flexible PCB, and electrical connections with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that having more than one flexible printed circuit board is a mere design consideration available to the inventor that can be tailored based on the intended application or configuration of the mobile device. Similarly, having two or more displays constitutes a mere design consideration available to the inventor that can be tailored based on the intended application or configuration of the mobile device. Finally, using electrical connections to connect a printed circuit board to different components in an electronic device corresponds to a design consideration based on the desired or required design needs of the device.
Regarding claim 2, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 1. CN 205812104 U further discloses comprising a locking bracket (Fig. 4 and par. [0028], “clamping steel sheet 4” or “pressing steel sheet 4” reads on locking bracket) disposed between the mainboard and the first display (Fig. 2, between “main board 3” and “display 1”), wherein the locking bracket is detachably connected to the middle frame (Par. [0027], “front housing 2 is provided with a through hole at a position corresponding to the connector 31…”, par. [0028], in order to prevent the connector 31 from loosening and ensure good contact between the connector and th main board, a clamping steel board 4, and corresponding mounting holes, so as to lock the connector 31 to the mainboard 3”, where connector 31 indirectly attaches “front housing 2” to the “pressing steel sheet 4”), and the locking bracket is in contact with a surface that is of the first flexible printed circuit board that faces the first display (Figs. 2-4, show “flexible circuit board 11” is in contact with “pressing steel sheet 4”).
Regarding claim 3, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 2. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein further comprising a first mounting base and a second mounting base that protrude from the middle plate (Fig. 5 and par. [0027], “front housing 2 is provided with a through hole 22 at the position corresponding to the connector 31…in order to achieve good fit between the though hole 22 and the connector 31, the shape of the through hole 22 may be designed to be compatible with the connector 31”, reading on first and second mounting base protruding around the through hole), wherein the first mounting base and the second mounting base are disposed on two sides opposite to the opening (Figs 3-4 show the “connector 31” having raised side mounting bases around it, or at least two sides), and two ends of the locking bracket are detachably connected to the first mounting base and the second mounting base, respectively (par. [0028], Fig. 4, please see “pressing steel sheet 4” being attached with “screws 5” to “mounting holes” that read on mounting bases).
Regarding claim 4, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 3. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein each of the first mounting base and the second mounting base, and the middle plate form an integrated component by using an integrated molding process (par. [0028], Fig. 4, please see “pressing steel sheet 4” being attached with “screws 5” to “mounting holes” that read on mounting bases. Where integrated fabrication constitutes a mere design consideration).
Regarding claim 5, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 2. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein the first flexible printed circuit board (Figs. 2-4, “flexible circuit board 11”) is connected to the surface that is of the mainboard (Figs. 2-4, “main board 3”) that faces the first display (Figs. 2-4, “display 1”) by using a connector (Figs. 2-4, “connector 31”), the connector that comprises a male socket and a female socket, wherein the male socket is disposed on a surface that is of the first flexible printed circuit board that faces the mainboard (Fig. 2, showing male, female connection between the “connector 31” and “flexible circuit board 11”), the female socket is disposed on the surface that is of the mainboard that faces the first display (Fig. 2, please see receiving socket corresponding to female socket facing “display 1”), and the female socket is inserted into the male socket (Fig. 2, please see the female-male connection between the “connector 31” and “flexible circuit board 11”), and wherein a clamping gap is jointly defined between the locking bracket and the mainboard (Fig. 2, “flexible circuit board 11” provides a “clamping gap” between the “pressing steel sheet 4” and the “main board 3”), and the first flexible printed circuit board and the connector are clamped in the clamping gap (par. [0028], “the connector 31 can be locked on the mainboard 3 by using the clamping steel sheet 4”).
Regarding claim 7, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 1. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein the first flexible printed circuit board comprises a bent segment (Figs 2 and 4, Please see “flexible circuit board 11” having a bent segment) and a connection segment that are connected (Figs 2 and 4, where both ends of the “flexible circuit board 11” have connection segments to connect “display 1” to “main board 3”), one end that is of the bent segment that is away from the connection segment is connected to the first display (Fig. 2, “display 1”), and the connection segment is electrically connected to the surface that is of the mainboard (Fig. 2, “main board 3”) that faces the first display (Fig. 2, “display 1”).
Regarding claim 8, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 7. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein both the bent segment and the connection segment (Fig. 2, “flexible circuit board 11” bend and end segments) are located between the mainboard (Fig. 2, “main board 3”) and the first display (Fig. 2, “display 1”).
Regarding claim 12, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 7. CN 205812104 U discloses wherein the first flexible printed circuit board (Fig. 2, “flexible circuit board 11”) comprises a fastening segment (Figs. 2 and 4, the segment that connects to “connector 31”), the fastening segment is connected to a surface that is of [off?]the first display that faces the mainboard (Figs. 2 and 4, the segment that connects to “connector 31” away from “screen 1” and closest to “main board 3”), and
the fastening segment (Figs. 2 and 4, the segment that connects to “connector 31” closest to “main board 3”) is connected to the one end that is of [off?] the bent segment that is away from the connection segment (Fig. 2, relatively away from bent segment of “flexible circuit board 11”).
Regarding claim 14, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 7. CN 205812104 U further discloses wherein the bent segment is arc-shaped, or the bent segment has a bent angle (Fig. 2, please see the arc shaped segment of “flexible circuit board 11”).
Regarding claim 18, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 1. CN 205812104 U discloses wherein a thickness of the middle plate at a first position is different than a thickness of the middle plate at a second position (Fig. 2, please “see front housing 2”, that reads on middle plate, having different thickness on horizontal and vertical directions).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 205812104 U in view of CN 112433402 A, and further in view of US 20230080404 A1 (Cui et al., hereinafter Cui).
Regarding claim 6, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 1.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose comprising a cover plate disposed between the mainboard and the second display, wherein the cover plate covers the mainboard.
In related art concerning a display apparatus, Cui discloses a cover plate (Fig. 5, “first side plate 18”) disposed between the mainboard (Fig. 5, “main circuit board 13”) and the second display (Fig. 5, “second display panel 220”), wherein the cover plate covers the mainboard (Fig. 5, Fig. 5, “first side plate 18” covers “main circuit board 13”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Cui’s teachings about a cover plate disposed between the mainboard and the second display, wherein the cover plate covers the mainboard with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that having a cover between the mother board and the second display provides protection from damage to the mainboard, while providing some isolation from the secondary display, among others.
Claims 9-11, 13, 15-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 205812104 U in view of CN 112433402 A, and further in view of US 20170099742 A1 (Choi et al., hereinafter Choi).
Regarding claim 9, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 7.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose a functional component, wherein the functional component and the mainboard are located on a same side of the middle plate, the functional component and the mainboard are disposed side by side along a length direction of the electronic device, and the bent segment and a part of connection segment are disposed between the functional component and the first display.
In related art concerning an electronic device including waterproof structure, Choi discloses a functional component (Figs. 2-3, “rear camera device 112”), wherein the functional component (Fig. 3, “rear camera device 112”) and the mainboard (Fig. 3, “printed circuit board (PCB) 360”) are located on a same side of the middle plate (“housing 320” reading on middle plate), the functional component (Fig. 18B, “camera module 1800” being on the upper side of the rear “window 1831”) and the mainboard (Fig. 3, “printed circuit board (PCB) 360” ) are disposed side by side along a length direction of the electronic device (Fig. 3 and 18B, the length of “rear camera device 112” penetrates opening “printed circuit board (PCB) 360”; therefore, being side-by-side along the length direction of the electronic device), and the bent segment and a part of connection segment (Figs. 3-4 and par. [0090], “printed circuit receiving portion 324 formed to guide a printed circuit (e.g., an FPCB) that is drawn out from the key input device [330]”) are disposed between the functional component (Fig. 3, “rear camera device 112”) and the first display (Fig. 3, “display module 301”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings about a functional component, wherein the functional component and the mainboard are located on a same side of the middle plate, the functional component and the mainboard are disposed side by side along a length direction of the electronic device, and the bent segment and a part of connection segment are disposed between the functional component and the first display with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the arrangement of components and parts in electronic devices is a mere design consideration that would be based on the thickness of the device, the desired location of the components, the function of the components, the intended use of the device, among others.
Regarding claim 10, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 9.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose wherein the mainboard and the second display are located on a same side of the middle plate, the functional component faces the opening, a protruding portion is disposed on a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display, the protruding portion extends from the opening to a side that is of the middle plate that faces the first display, a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display and the protruding portion jointly define a step surface, the step surface and the first display are jointly enclosed into an avoidance groove, and the bent segment is disposed in the avoidance groove.
Choi discloses wherein the mainboard (Fig. 3, “printed circuit board (PCB) 360”) and the second display (Fig. 3, “rear window 311”) are located on a same side of the middle plate (Fig. 3, “housing 320” that reads on “middle plate”), the functional component faces the opening (Fig. 3, “rear camera device 112” facing the opening in both “housing 320” and “printed circuit board 360”), a protruding portion is disposed on a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display (Fig. 18B, “camera module 1800” shows a protruding portion going towards the rear display/window being on the opposite side of “display 1830”; Fig. 3, shows “display module 301” that corresponds to “first display”), the protruding portion extends from the opening to a side that is of the middle plate that faces the first display (Figs. 3 and 18B, the protruding portion of “camera module 1800” extends towards “housing 320” that faces “display 301”), a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display (Fig. 18B and par. [0209], “camera module 1800” lower portion that comprises “electric connection member 1812” faces “display 301” shown in Fig. 3) and the protruding portion jointly define a step surface (Fig. 18B, “base 1810”), the step surface and the first display are jointly enclosed into an avoidance groove (Fig. 18B, there are void portions between “base 1810” and “display 301” shown in Fig. 3), and the bent segment is disposed in the avoidance groove (Fig. 4J, “printed circuit 332” located in a void between “base 1810” and “display 301”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings wherein the mainboard and the second display are located on a same side of the middle plate, the functional component faces the opening, a protruding portion is disposed on a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display, the protruding portion extends from the opening to a side that is of the middle plate that faces the first display, a surface that is of the functional component that faces the first display and the protruding portion jointly define a step surface, the step surface and the first display are jointly enclosed into an avoidance groove, and the bent segment is disposed in the avoidance groove with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the arrangement of components and parts in electronic devices is a mere design consideration that would be based on the thickness of the device, the desired location of the components, the function of the components, the intended use of the device, among others.
Regarding claim 11, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 10.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose wherein the bent segment is located on a side that is of (would this be off instead of of?) the protruding portion that is away from the mainboard, the connection segment extends from a position between the protruding portion and the first display to a position between the mainboard and the first display, and a surface that is of the connection segment that faces the mainboard (is attached to the protruding portion.
Choi further disclose wherein the bent segment (Figs. 3-4A, 4C, bent end of “printed circuit receiving portion 324” away from “printed circuit board 360”) is located on a side that is of (would this be off instead of of?) the protruding portion (Figs. 3 and 8B, the protruding portion of “camera module 1800”) that is away from the mainboard (Figs. 3-4A, bent end of “printed circuit receiving portion 324” away from “printed circuit board 360”), the connection segment (Fig. 3, and 4C, segment towards “connector 333”) extends from a position between the protruding portion (Figs 3 and 4C, where segment towards “connector 333” extends between protruding portion of “camera module” on rear window 311) and the first display (Fig. 3, “301”) to a position between the mainboard (Fig. 3, “printed circuit board 360”) and the first display (Fig. 3, “display module 301”), and a surface that is of the connection segment that faces the mainboard (Figs 3 and 4C, segment towards “connector 333” that faces “printed circuit board (PCB) 360”) is attached to the protruding portion (Fig. 3 and par. [0090], would be indirectly attached to the protruding portion of “camera module” on rear window 311; par. [0180]). Note: the claim is unclear, clarification is needed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings wherein the bent segment is located on a side that is of (would this be off instead of of?) the protruding portion that is away from the mainboard, the connection segment extends from a position between the protruding portion and the first display to a position between the mainboard and the first display, and a surface that is of the connection segment that faces the mainboard (is attached to the protruding portion with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the utilizing flexible printed circuit boards that connect to the main PCB, elements that are at extreme ends of the device can be connected to the main printed circuit board, directly or indirectly, so that functionality is achieved while maintaining a reduced size of the form factor of the electronic device. Also, connection configurations constitute a mere design consideration based on the electronic device size, design, number of components and functionality, among others
Regarding claim 13, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 9.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose wherein the functional component is a camera, or the functional component is a speaker.
Choi further discloses wherein the functional component is a camera, or the functional component is a speaker (Fig. 2, “camera device 112”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings wherein the functional component is a camera, or the functional component is a speaker with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that mobile electronic devices comprise several functional components, where a camera is only one of many components available in electronic communication devices.
Regarding claim 15, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 1.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose comprising a battery, wherein the battery and the mainboard are disposed on a same side of the middle plate, and the battery is electrically connected to the mainboard.
Choi further discloses a battery (Fig. 3, “battery pack 370”), wherein the battery and the mainboard (Fig. 3, “printed circuit board 360”) are disposed on a same side of the middle plate (Fig. 3, “housing 320” reads on middle plate), and the battery is electrically connected to the mainboard (batteries electrically connect to the mainboard, see also the “printed circuit board 360” having electrical contact with “housing 320”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings about comprising a battery, wherein the battery and the mainboard are disposed on a same side of the middle plate, and the battery is electrically connected to the mainboard with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that in electronic devices main board serves as the backbone of the device that facilitate the connection and communication between components by means of connectors, solder joints among others. Therefore, batteries would be one of the elements/components that would be electrically connected to the main board to provide power/functionality to the electronic device.
Regarding claim 16, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 15.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose comprising a rear cover, wherein the rear cover and the second display are located on a same side of the middle plate, and wherein the battery is disposed between the rear cover and the first display, or the battery is disposed between the first display and the second display.
Choi further discloses a rear cover (Fig. 2, “rear window 111”), wherein the rear cover and the second display are located on a same side of the middle plate (Fig. 3, “rear window 311” that corresponds to a “rear cover” is/are located on the same side of “housing 320”), and wherein the battery is disposed between the rear cover and the first display, or the battery is disposed between the first display and the second display (Fig. 3, “battery pack 370” is disposed between the “rear window 311” and “display module 301”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings about comprising a rear cover, wherein the rear cover and the second display are located on a same side of the middle plate, and wherein the battery is disposed between the rear cover and the first display, or the battery is disposed between the first display and the second display with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that in general batteries are disposed between the two covers of the electronic device; therefore, in a dual display device (front and rear displays), it would be desirable to have the battery between the two devices, as it is traditionally designed.
Regarding claim 17, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 16.
CN 205812104 U does not specifically discloses wherein the first display is a flexible display that can be folded, wherein the middle frame comprises a first structural member, a rotating assembly, and a second structural member, and wherein the first structural member is rotatably connected to the second structural member by using the rotating assembly.
CN 112433402 A discloses wherein the first display is a flexible display that can be folded (Fig. 2, “main display screen 9” folds to overlap with “secondary display screen 10”), wherein the middle frame (Fig. 2, implied interior part where the” circuit board main body 1” sits) comprises a first structural member (Fig. 2, implied edge rim that surrounds “main display screen 9”, reads on first structural member), a rotating assembly (Fig. 2, implied middle portion (hinge or folding portion) between “main display screen 9” and “secondary display screen 10”), and a second structural member (Fig. 2, implied edge rim that surrounds “secondary display screen 9”, reads on second structural member), and wherein the first structural member is rotatably connected to the second structural member by using the rotating assembly (Fig. 2, implied middle portion (hinge or folding portion) between “main display screen 9” and “secondary display screen 10”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use CN 112433402 A’s teachings wherein the first display is a flexible display that can be folded, wherein the middle frame comprises a first structural member, a rotating assembly, and a second structural member, and wherein the first structural member is rotatably connected to the second structural member by using the rotating assembly with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and Choi because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that folding devices with dual displays comprise on each display at least a middle plater where components, including a main circuit board sits, as well as a rim portion that unify the front and rear covers/windows that enclose the electronic components of the electronic device. Also, dual display devices comprise a rotating mechanism between the two displays that provide retracted and extended configurations of the electronic device.
Regarding claim 19, CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A disclose all the limitations of claim 18.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose wherein the middle plate comprises a first recess, wherein the mainboard and a functional component are mounted in the first recess, and wherein the functional component comprises a speaker or a camera.
Choi further discloses wherein the middle plate comprises a first recess (Figs. 3, 16C and 18B, where a first “recess” is created between the “rear seal member 390” and the “rear window 311” and the “housing 320, 1630, 1840”), wherein the mainboard (Fig. 3 and 16C, “PCB 1650”) and a functional component (Fig. 18B, “camera module 1800”) are mounted in the first recess (Figs 2-3 and 16C, “housing 1630”), and wherein the functional component comprises a speaker or a camera (Fig. 18B, “camera module 1800”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings wherein the middle plate comprises a first recess, wherein the mainboard and a functional component are mounted in the first recess, and wherein the functional component comprises a speaker or a camera with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the arrangement of components and parts correspond to a mere design consideration available to the inventor. Where recesses utilization results in a compact or slimer electronic device, since spaces available are used to accommodate different components/parts.
Regarding claim 20, CN 205812104 U, CN 112433402 A and Choi disclose all the limitations of claim 19.
CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A do not specifically disclose further comprising a battery, wherein the middle plate comprises a second recess, and wherein the battery is mounted in the second recess.
Choi further discloses comprising a battery, wherein the middle plate comprises a second recess (Fig. 3, please see the opening in the “housing 320”), and wherein the battery is mounted in the second recess (Fig. 3 and par. [0082], “the battery pack 370 may be accommodated in an accommodation space formed in the housing 320 for the battery”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Choi’s teachings about comprising a battery, wherein the middle plate comprises a second recess, and wherein the battery is mounted in the second recess with the mobile terminal disclosed by CN 205812104 U and CN 112433402 A because one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the arrangement of batteries inside cavities/openings is a well- recognized design consideration used in the fabrication of mobile communication devices that allows for a compacted/slimer design of the electronic devices.
Note: the examiner has cited portions, of the international search report provided by the Applicant, in this office action.
The examiner recommends reviewing the translation of the claims. They seem to lack clarity.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2023/0421681 A1 relates to circuit board component and electronic device.
US 2017/0006738 A1 relates to mobile terminal with display unit that comprises flexible printed circuit board.
US 2023/0051260 A1 relates to electronic device having flexible display.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the TC 2600's customer service number is 703-306-0377.
/Angelica M. Perez/
Primary Patent Examiner AU 2649