DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 02/10/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-10 are pending in the application. In view of the Amendment, newly discover art, new error(s) found in the claims, and in the Non-Final Rejection dated 11/14/2025, PROSECUTION IS HEREBY REOPENED. Addressing the new issues does not unduly interfere with the preparation of a Supplemental/New Office action. This new Non-Final Rejection is to replace/supersede the prior Non-Final Rejection dated 11/14/2025.
This new Non-Final Rejection is to replace/supersede the prior Non-Final Rejection dated 11/14/2025. The new Non-Final Rejection office action is set forth below.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph [0052], recites “precisely construct an anchor” in which is no description is found for forming/manufacturing/constructing an anchor. Presumably an anchor is being installed not manufactured/constructed. Also, it is not clear what the purpose of setting holder 250 is and appears to be a tubular member/washer/socket that attaches to the connecting rod. Is the setting holder 250 for smaller anchors? Is setting holder 250 required? Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “260” (fig. 13) has been used to designate both falling prevention bolt and prevention string. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 1, the phrase “the hole formed in the ceiling slab through the drill bit” is confusing since the drill bit does not have a hole formed through it. Presumably the phrase should be recited - - the hole formed in the ceiling slab by the drill bit - -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 1, 5, 7-8 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “jig tool set for constructing a ceiling anchor bolt” is confusing since there is no description is found for forming/manufacturing/constructing an anchor. Presumably an anchor is being installed not manufactured/constructed. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-7 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Gillis et al. (US 20120308326 A1) in view of LEE (KR 20200078160 A) in view of Kouvelis (US 4818157 A) and further in view of YILMAZ (WO 2011017794 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 3, 5-7 and 10, Gillis et al. discloses a jig tool set (self-drilling anchor screw 52 [0032]) for constructing a ceiling anchor bolt (36) and installing a full thread bolt (32), the jig tool set (self-drilling anchor screw 52) comprising: a drill bit (32) in which a drilling part (54/56) is formed at one end (61) thereof to secure a hole having a certain depth by drilling a ceiling slab made of concrete ([0033-0034], figs. 5-13);
an anchor bolt set (52) fixed to the hole formed in the ceiling slab through the drill bit and configured to form a full thread bolt having a certain length in the ceiling slab ([0033-0042], figs. 5-13);
a connecting rod (86) with the connecting rod having a certain length so that, as the drill bit and the anchor bolt set are seated at one end thereof, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab; and first insertion part (78/36) that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end of the connecting rod (86) maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod, and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod;
a drill gun ([0039], figs. 9-12) formed at the other end of the connecting rod and configured to provide a rotational force and a hitting force so that the drilling work and the full thread bolt installation work are performed from the ground ([0039-0042, figs. 9-12); wherein the drill bit includes:
a drilling part (54/56) configured to perform the drilling work on the ceiling slab made of concrete ([0039-0043, figs. 9-12) and a fall prevention bolt (78) and washer (38, figs. 17-19) and also teaches having different types of nut stop/fall prevention portions (78, FIGS. 20A-20, [0050-0054] and different type/shaped drill bit portions (54, [0058-0060], figs. 17-21) and Gillis et al. discloses the method of installing/constructing the ceiling anchor bolt [0043] and teaches the method uses two steps rather than three “method described above with respect to FIGS. 9-13 requires only one tool and two steps” ([0032-0061], figs. 5-20).
Gillis et al. fails to disclose the drill bit and the anchor bolt set are sequentially seated at one end thereof, a setting holder pressed to one end of the connecting rod and configured to support the anchor bolt set and a ball plunger formed on one side of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and a seating part recessed inward in a certain depth and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted; an extension part extending from the seating part by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed.
LEE teaches a connecting rod (100) having a certain length so that an anchor bolt set (10) is seated at one end thereof, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab with a seating part (130) recessed inward in a certain depth and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted; an extension part (110) extending from the seating part by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck (120) formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed (figs. 1-4).
Kouvelis also teaches a drill gun (14) with a connecting rod (10) having a certain length so that, as a drill bit (30/36) and an anchor bolt set are capable of sequentially of being seated at one end thereof, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab (teaches other tools such as screwdriver bit 70, Allen wrench 90, can be held in the connecting rod 10, “only two examples of the many tools that can be used” col. 3, line 51- 68, col. 4, lines 1-14, figs. 6-9); and drill bit (30/36) has first insertion part (32) that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end (driving apertures 18 and 44) of the connecting rod maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod (via mating hole and ball/spring), and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod; and a ball plunger (20/22 and/or 46/48) formed on one side (34) of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and a seating part (18/42, figs. 1-5) recessed inward in a certain depth and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted (various shapes/grooves disclosed); an extension part (10) extending from the seating part by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck (10 attaches to chuck 12) formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun (14) so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed (col. 2, line 30- col. 3, lines 50, figs. 1-7).
YILMAZ teaches having a unviversal ball plunger (Ball detent connector 8 with two equal ball detent segments- ball bearing 10, 11) for attaching a ball detent segment to a first insertion part of drill bit holder and the other to a mounting dock 3 configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the mounting dock and drill bit holder. YILMAZ also teaches having a Mounting flange 12 with ball detent connector segments 13, 14, 15
Given the teachings of Gillis et al. to have a self-drilling anchor screw with an different end portions and different drill bits, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains modify the anchor bolt set to include a connecting rod having a certain length so that, as the drill bit and the anchor bolt set are sequentially seated at one end thereof, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab; and first insertion part that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end of the connecting rod maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod, and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod; and a ball plunger formed on one side of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted; an extension part (110) extending from the seating part by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed for achieving a certain length, secure attachment, and/or for having a more versatile power tool (attaching different anchor/jig types with different lengths) as taught by LEE and Kouvelis. Moreover, YILMAZ teaches that ball plunger detent connectors formed on one side of a socket connector provides a beneficial and easy quick connect to attach to various socket type connectors.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Gillis et al. (US 20120308326 A1) in view of LEE (KR 20200078160 A) in view of Kouvelis (US 4818157 A) in view of YILMAZ (WO 2011017794 A1) and further in view of Carroll (US 20040074344 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Gillis et al./modified Gillis et al. teaches having a extension/connecting rod but fails to disclose the connecting rod includes: a plurality of extension parts according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; anda connection bracket formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other.
Carroll teaches having a multi-piece socket section (18) with a connecting rod (drive adaptor 20) that includes: a plurality of extension parts (40/60) according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; and a connection bracket (70) formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other ([0018-0024], figs. 1-5) and teaches having threaded attachment 100 “to connect threaded tools, such as core bits, sanding or grinding wheels or other tools with a female threaded attachment opening” [0028] and a chuck attachment (110) and other attachment/extension members to drive tools [0028-0031], figs. 6-9).
Carroll states: “extension collar 70 may be any suitable length, such as from one to twenty inches in length, more preferably between two and fifteen inches in length, most preferably between three and ten inches” [0022] … if the length necessary is greater still, one or more additional extension collars 70 may be inserted between the socket 40, 60 and the drive adaptor 20 until the length is sufficient for the application” [0024]… special extension collar with a fixed or adjustable angle mechanical interface or within a special attachment such as a socket, drill chuck or other attachment wit the angle incorporated therein” [0030]
Given the teachings of Gillis et al./modified Gillis et al. to have a drill bit form a hole and then to couple the drill bit to an adapter to drive an anchor slug along with different adaptors, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains modify the connecting rod to include a plurality of extension parts according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; and a connection bracket formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other to have multi-piece socket section for an anchor bolt set that is easily attached to a drill bit, extending a certain length for secure attachment, and/or for having/accommodating different sized attachments as taught by Carroll.
Claim(s) 1, 3, and 5-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over LEE (KR 20200078160 A) in view of Kouvelis (US 4818157 A) in view of BOHN et al. (US 20200156163 A1) and further in view of YILMAZ (WO 2011017794 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 3, 5-7 and 8-10, LEE discloses a jig tool set (100) for constructing a ceiling anchor bolt (10) and installing a full thread bolt (10/11 figs. 1-4), the jig tool set (100) comprising:
drilling a ceiling slab (A), an anchor bolt set (100) fixed to a hole (B) formed in the ceiling slab through with a drill bit and configured to form a full thread bolt having a certain length in the ceiling slab (figs. 1-2);
a connecting rod (110) with the connecting rod having a certain length so that, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab; and a seating part (130) recessed inward (d1/d2) in a certain depth (fig. 2) and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted; an extension part (110) extending from the seating part (130) by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck (120) formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed (pages 3-5, figs. 1-4);
a drill gun (hammer drill 200) formed at the other end of the connecting rod and configured to provide a rotational force and a hitting force so that the drilling work and the full thread bolt installation work are performed from the ground (pages 3-5, figs. 1-4). LEE discloses the method of installing/constructing the ceiling anchor bolt (pages 3-5, figs. 1-4).
LEE fails to disclose a drill bit in which a drilling part is formed at one end thereof to secure a hole having a certain depth by drilling a ceiling slab made of concrete; the drill bit and the anchor bolt set are sequentially seated at one end thereof, and first insertion part that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end of the connecting rod maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod, and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod; and a ball plunger formed on one side of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and the drill bit includes: at least one inlet through which crushed powder generated during the drilling work is suctioned and which guides the crushed powder such that the crushed powder is collected inside the connecting rod, wherein at least one outlet penetrating an inside so that the crushed powder moving thereinto is discharged is included on one side of the connecting rod, and the jig tool set further includes: a vacuum suction part formed on one side of the connecting rod and configured to prevent the crushed powder from scattering into a work space by suctioning the crushed powder generated during the drilling work by the drill bit using a vacuum pressure.
Kouvelis also teaches a drill gun (14) with a connecting rod (10) having a certain length so that, as a drill bit (30/36) being seated at one end thereof, a worker that performs drilling work and full thread bolt installation work performs the work from the ground without moving to a location close to the ceiling slab (teaches other tools such as screwdriver bit 70, Allen wrench 90, can be held in the connecting rod 10, “only two examples of the many tools that can be used” col. 3, line 51- 68, col. 4, lines 1-14, figs. 6-9); and drill bit (30/36) has first insertion part (32) that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end (driving apertures 18 and 44) of the connecting rod maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod (via mating hole and ball/spring), and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod; and a ball plunger (20/22 and/or 46/48) formed on one side (34) of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and a seating part (18/42, figs. 1-5) recessed inward in a certain depth and having a seating groove into which one end of the drill bit or the anchor bolt set is inserted (various shapes/grooves disclosed); an extension part (10) extending from the seating part by a certain length and configured to support the worker to perform the drilling work or the full thread bolt installation work on the ground and a fixing chuck (10 attaches to chuck 12) formed at an end of the extension part and configured to support the drill gun (14) so that one end of the drill gun is stably fixed (col. 2, line 30- col. 3, lines 50, figs. 1-7).
BOHN et al. also teaches a drill bit (1) that includes: at least one inlet (3) through which crushed powder generated during the drilling work is suctioned and which guides the crushed powder such that the crushed powder is collected inside a connecting rod (hollow shank 4 and/or sleeve 8), wherein at least one outlet (36) penetrating an inside (35) so that the crushed powder moving thereinto is discharged is included on one side of the connecting rod, and the jig tool set further includes: a vacuum suction part (8) formed on one side of the connecting rod (at radial cut 36) and configured to prevent the crushed powder from scattering into a work space by suctioning the crushed powder generated during the drilling work by the drill bit using a vacuum pressure ([0023-0038], figs. 1-4).
YILMAZ teaches having a universal ball plunger (Ball detent connector 8 with two equal ball detent segments- ball bearing 10, 11) for attaching a ball detent segment to a first insertion part of drill bit holder and the other to a mounting dock 3 configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the mounting dock and drill bit holder. YILMAZ also teaches having a Mounting flange 12 with ball detent connector segments 13, 14, 15
Given the teachings of Lee to have a self-drilling anchor screw with a drill gun, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains modify the a drill bit in which a drilling part is formed at one end thereof to secure a hole having a certain depth by drilling a ceiling slab made of concrete; the drill bit and the anchor bolt set are sequentially seated at one end thereof, and first insertion part that is formed at one end of the drilling part, is inserted into one end of the connecting rod maintains a firmly fixed state with the one end of the connecting rod, and thus supports the drilling part to perform the drilling work by the rotational force and the hitting force provided by the connecting rod; and a ball plunger formed on one side of the first insertion part and configured to provide a control force so that the first insertion part is not arbitrarily separated when the first insertion part is inserted into the one end of the connecting rod and the drill bit includes: at least one inlet through which crushed powder generated during the drilling work is suctioned and which guides the crushed powder such that the crushed powder is collected inside the connecting rod, wherein at least one outlet penetrating an inside so that the crushed powder moving thereinto is discharged is included on one side of the connecting rod, and the jig tool set further includes: a vacuum suction part formed on one side of the connecting rod and configured to prevent the crushed powder from scattering into a work space by suctioning the crushed powder generated during the drilling work by the drill bit using a vacuum pressure for achieving drilling a hole for the anchor, secure attachment, and/or for having a more versatile power tool (attaching different anchor/jig types with different lengths) as taught by BOHN et al. and Kouvelis. Moreover, YILMAZ teaches that ball plunger deten
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over LEE (KR 20200078160 A) in view of Kouvelis (US 4818157 A) in view of BOHN et al. (US 20200156163 A1) and further in view of YILMAZ (WO 2011017794 A1) and further in view of Carroll (US 20040074344 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Lee/modified Lee teaches having an extension/connecting rod but fails to disclose the connecting rod includes: a plurality of extension parts according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; anda connection bracket formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other.
Carroll teaches having a multi-piece socket section (18) with a connecting rod (drive adaptor 20) that includes: a plurality of extension parts (40/60) according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; and a connection bracket (70) formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other ([0018-0024], figs. 1-5) and teaches having threaded attachment 100 “to connect threaded tools, such as core bits, sanding or grinding wheels or other tools with a female threaded attachment opening” [0028] and a chuck attachment (110) and other attachment/extension members to drive tools [0028-0031], figs. 6-9).
Carroll states: “extension collar 70 may be any suitable length, such as from one to twenty inches in length, more preferably between two and fifteen inches in length, most preferably between three and ten inches” [0022] … if the length necessary is greater still, one or more additional extension collars 70 may be inserted between the socket 40, 60 and the drive adaptor 20 until the length is sufficient for the application” [0024]… special extension collar with a fixed or adjustable angle mechanical interface or within a special attachment such as a socket, drill chuck or other attachment wit the angle incorporated therein” [0030]
Given the teachings of Lee to have a self-drilling anchor screw with a drill gun, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains modify the connecting rod to include a plurality of extension parts according to the ground and a height of the ceiling slab; and a connection bracket formed between the plurality of extension parts and configured to support the extension parts so that the extension parts are used in a general purpose according to a height difference between the ground and the ceiling slab as the plurality of extension parts are fixed to each other to have multi-piece socket section for an anchor bolt set that is easily attached to a drill bit, extending a certain length for secure attachment, and/or for having/accommodating different sized attachments as taught by Carroll.
Conclusion
Additional prior art considered pertinent: KR 102070412 B1 – Drilling and Anchoring Apparatus with plurality of extension parts and vacuum and see form 892.
/ROBERT F LONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3731