DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/254,035, amendment and remarks, dated on 11/07/2025.
Claims 1, 3, 6-12, 25-26 and 28-32 pending.
Claims 2, 4-5, 13-24 and 27 cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/07/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant in page 10 of remarks argues that “These disclosures of Hosseini merely describe reactive transmission behaviors based on priority and overlap conditions. They do not teach or suggest a determination that a configuration exists which allows uplink control information of a second priority to be multiplexed on the PUSCH of a first priority”.
Hosseini discloses the UE is configured with a collision resolution configuration that determines a configuration exists to allow uplink control information of a second priority to be multiplexed on the PUSCH of a first priority, see abstract section of Hosseini disclosure; The described techniques relate to handling the collision between multiple overlapping channels (e.g., two or more channels of the same priority). For example, a collision resolution configuration may include resolving the collisions among the channels of the same priority first (e.g., feedback information transmissions first, and then control information), among the channels of the same service type first (e.g., normal channels first, and then low latency channel(s)), or across all of the channels of all priorities at once.
Further Hosseini in exemplary ¶5 discloses The described techniques relate to improved methods, systems, devices, and apparatuses that support uplink collision handling. Generally, the described techniques allow a user equipment (UE) to prioritize transmissions in the event that uplink transmissions for different channels or different priorities have overlapping time or frequency resources based on a collision resolution configuration. The collision resolution configuration may be preconfigured at the UE or indicated to the UE from a network node (e.g., a base station). In some examples, the collision resolution configuration may indicate how the UE is to handle collisions between uplink transmissions of different priorities, different channel types, different service types (e.g., mobile broadband or low latency communications), or carrying different information.
Further Hosseini in exemplary ¶163 discloses In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 6-12, 25-26 and 28-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated or alternatively unpatentable over Hosseini et al. (US 2020/0314900 A1).
Claim 1, Hosseini discloses a method for transmitting uplink control information (The method (1200) involves identifying (1205) first uplink information associated with a first priority level for transmission to a base station. A second uplink information associated with a second priority level for transmission to the base station is identified (1210). A first set of time resources for transmission of the first uplink information and a second set of time resources for transmission of the second uplink information are determined (1215). A collision resolution configuration for transmission of the first uplink information and the second uplink information is determined (1220) based on the first priority level and the second priority level. A portion of the first uplink information or the second uplink information is transmitted (1225) according to the collision resolution configuration through a portion of the first and second sets of time resources; abstract), comprising:
determining, based on a priority of uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) and a priority of a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH), the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH), for multiplexing the uplink control information, wherein each of the priority of the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) and the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH), is one of a first priority or a second priority, and the first priority is higher than the second priority (determining the PUSCH for multiplexing/piggybacking the uplink transmission UCI based on priority of the UCI and the PUSCH; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175), a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) carrying the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) and more than one Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) overlap in time domain (PUCCH and PUSCH overlapping/colliding in the time domain; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175), the priority of the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is the second priority, and the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) for multiplexing the uplink control information is the first priority (multiplexing higher priority PUSCH and eMBB UCI; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175),
determining that it is configured to allow the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) of the second priority to be multiplexed on the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) of the first priority (UE is configured to allow multiplexing of the higher priority PUSCH and the eMBB UCI; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175).
Claims 3, 28, Hosseini discloses wherein the priority of the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is the first priority, and the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) for multiplexing the uplink control information is the first priority (multiplexing the URLLC PUCCH carrying UCI and the URLLC PUSCH and having same priority; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the service type channels may be addressed first, and eMBB PUCCH 605-a may be dropped. As a result, URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may remain. URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may have similar priorities and because they are overlapping, URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630. Then, multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted; ¶162).
Claims 6, 30, Hosseini discloses determining based on a radio resource control signaling (A periodic CSI report may be configured through Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling from a base station. The UE may then transmit periodic CSI on the PUCCH. A semi-persistent CSI report may be configured through RRC signaling from a base station and may be activated and/or deactivated by a Medium Access Control-control element (MAC-CE). The UE may then transmit semi-persistent CSI on the PUCCH; ¶67; In the control plane, the Radio Resource Control (RRC) protocol layer may provide establishment, configuration, and maintenance of an RRC connection between a UE 115 and a base station 105; ¶95), that it is configured to allow the uplink control information of the second priority to be multiplexed on the Physical Uplink Shared Channel of the first priority (UE is configured to allow multiplexing of the higher priority PUSCH and the eMBB UCI; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175).
Claim 7, Hosseini discloses wherein the priority of the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is the second priority, and the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) for multiplexing the uplink control information is the second priority (multiplexing the URLLC PUCCH carrying UCI and the URLLC PUSCH and having same priority; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the service type channels may be addressed first, and eMBB PUCCH 605-a may be dropped. As a result, URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may remain. URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may have similar priorities and because they are overlapping, URLLC PUCCH 620 and URLLC PUSCH 625 may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630. Then, multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted; ¶162).
Claim 8, Hosseini discloses that it is configured to not allow the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) of the second priority to be multiplexed on a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) of the first priority (alternative to claim 5 that claims the UE is configured to allow multiplexing of the higher priority PUSCH and the eMBB UCI; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175).
Claims 9, 31, Hosseini discloses wherein a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) carrying the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) and one Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) overlap in the time domain; and the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) for multiplexing the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) that overlaps with the Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) carrying the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) in the time domain (PUCCH and PUSCH overlapping/colliding in the time domain and multiplexing the UCI onto the PUSCH resources; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175).
Claim 10, Hosseini discloses wherein the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) for multiplexing the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is the first priority (the PUSCH for multiplexing the uplink control information (UCI) having the higher/highest priority; In another example, eMBB PUCCH 605-a may overlap URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may also overlap. The collision between the URLLC channels may be addressed first. URLLC PUSCH 610-a and URLLC PUCCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may collide with eMBB PUCCH 620. Multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 625 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUCCH 620, and the multiplexed URLLC PUSCH 630 may be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission; ¶161; In yet another example, URLLC PUSCH 605-a may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a. eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may also collide. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-a and eMBB PUSCH 615-a may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625. URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 overlap. URLLC PUSCH 620 may be a higher priority than eMBB PUSCH 625, and eMBB PUSCH 625 may be dropped or piggybacked onto URLLC PUSCH 630. URLLC PUSCH 630 may then be transmitted. In some cases, some eMBB UCI (e.g., an eMBB HARQ codebook or scheduling request) may be piggybacked on the URLLC PUSCH 630 transmission. In some cases, the URLLC PUSCH 620 and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 625 collision resolution may follow a configured behavior at the UE; ¶163; In another example, URLLC PUCCH 605-b may collide with eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may also overlap. The collision between the eMBB channels may be handled first, and eMBB PUCCH 610-b and eMBB PUSCH 615-b may be multiplexed to form multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635. URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may then be evaluated for collision resolution. As shown, URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 do not overlap, and both URLLC PUCCH 605-c and multiplexed eMBB PUSCH 635 may be transmitted; ¶169; ¶172; ¶173; ¶175).
Claim 11, Hosseini discloses wherein the priority of the uplink control information (UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI) is determined based on downlink control information (DCI) or radio resource control information (RRC) (DCI indicating priority based on type of information such as UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI and/or indicating priority of the channel type such as PUSCH, PUCCH; Priorities may be assigned to each channel based on the channel or transmission type (e.g., service type or control information type) for each of the rules described herein. In some cases, the prioritization of some channels may vary across different rules. In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on service type, where low latency communications (e.g., URLLC transmissions) may have a higher priority than mobile broadband (e.g., eMBB) communications. In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on transmission type or type of information carried (e.g., feedback information such as one or more HARQ ACK codebooks). In such cases, feedback information may have a higher priority than UCI or scheduling requests (SRs). In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on channel type, and a shared channel (e.g., a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)) may have a higher priority than a control channel (e.g., PUCCH). In some cases, the prioritization of channels may include a combination of considerations (e.g., service type, transmission type, and channel type). In some examples, priority may for certain types of information or for a given channel may be defined or indicated at the physical layer (e.g., through physical layer signaling). In some examples, priority may be given based on downlink control information (DCI) such as by using different DCI formats or based on an information field (e.g., an information element) in the DCI. In other examples, priority may be specified or indicated via a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), a control resource set (CORESET) index, a search space index, etc; ¶66).
Claim 12, Hosseini discloses wherein the priority of the Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) is determined based on downlink control information (DCI) or radio resource control information (RRC) (DCI indicating priority based on type of information such as UCI, HARQ-ACK, SR, CSI and/or indicating priority of the channel type such as PUSCH, PUCCH; Priorities may be assigned to each channel based on the channel or transmission type (e.g., service type or control information type) for each of the rules described herein. In some cases, the prioritization of some channels may vary across different rules. In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on service type, where low latency communications (e.g., URLLC transmissions) may have a higher priority than mobile broadband (e.g., eMBB) communications. In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on transmission type or type of information carried (e.g., feedback information such as one or more HARQ ACK codebooks). In such cases, feedback information may have a higher priority than UCI or scheduling requests (SRs). In some examples, channel priority may be assigned based on channel type, and a shared channel (e.g., a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)) may have a higher priority than a control channel (e.g., PUCCH). In some cases, the prioritization of channels may include a combination of considerations (e.g., service type, transmission type, and channel type). In some examples, priority may for certain types of information or for a given channel may be defined or indicated at the physical layer (e.g., through physical layer signaling). In some examples, priority may be given based on downlink control information (DCI) such as by using different DCI formats or based on an information field (e.g., an information element) in the DCI. In other examples, priority may be specified or indicated via a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), a control resource set (CORESET) index, a search space index, etc.; ¶66).
Claim 25, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 25 disclosed by Hosseini, a device (UE; Fig. 11, el. 1105) for transmitting comprising a processor (Fig. 11, el. 1140) and a memory (Fig. 11, el. 1130) for storing instructions (Fig. 11, el. 1135) executable by the processor (The memory 1130 may include random access memory (RAM) and read only memory (ROM). The memory 1130 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1135 including instructions that, when executed, cause the processor to perform various functions described herein. In some cases, the memory 1130 may contain, among other things, a basic input/output system (BIOS) which may control basic hardware or software operation such as the interaction with peripheral components or devices; ¶236).
Claim 26, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 26 disclosed by Hosseini, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Fig. 11, el. 1130) having instructions stored thereon instructions that, wherein when the instructions are executed by a processor (Fig. 11, el. 1140) of a mobile terminal (UE; Fig. 11, el. 1105) (The memory 1130 may include random access memory (RAM) and read only memory (ROM). The memory 1130 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1135 including instructions that, when executed, cause the processor to perform various functions described herein. In some cases, the memory 1130 may contain, among other things, a basic input/output system (BIOS) which may control basic hardware or software operation such as the interaction with peripheral components or devices; ¶236).
Claim 29, analyzed with respect to claim 8.
Claim 32, analyzed with respect to claim 11 or claim 12.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471