DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 5 / 31 /20 23 . Claims 1-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/31/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 17 recites “ a second sealing cover “ which lack antecedence basis. Examiner will examine/interpret as “ a sealing cover “ . Appropriate correction required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 7 ,9-10,12, and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Small (AU 2016201851) . As to claim 1, Small discloses a portable power station (Fig. portable power supply ) , comprising: a box-shaped housing (Fig. 1 battery box 40) , an energy storage device ( deep cycle battery 41, a power inverter 13 ) arranged in the housing and configured to provide an AC voltage ([0008] [00 115 ] The power inverter is preferably provided in the unit of the present invention to convert direct current (DC) to alternating current (AC) ) , an AC voltage port arrangement at which the AC voltage for an external consumer is tappable (Fig. 2 and 9 [0 101 ] -[0102] general power outlet (GPO) 10 ) , and a coupling interface ([0123] and Fig.13B and 16 feet 67) for coupling the portable power station to at least one coupling object designed as a system box or vacuum cleaner in order to form a vertically tension-proof stack together with the at least one coupling object ([0123 ] [0065]-[0066] A number of battery boxes 51 can then be stacked in alternating directions, one on top of the other, with the feet 67 of one battery box 51 received in the rebates or depressions 72, 73 provided in the lid 60 of the battery box 51 below ) . As to claim 2, Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the box-shaped housing has a lower part comprising a lower part main section having a bottom wall and three peripheral walls extending upwardly from the bottom wall ( Fig. 1-3 above) , the lower part further having a port wall which is inserted into the lower part main section and forms a fourth peripheral wall of the lower part and on which the AC voltage port arrangement is arranged ( Fig. 1-3 above) . As to claim 3 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 2, wherein the energy storage device together with the port wall forms an energy storage assembly which is inserted into the lower part main section and is fastened thereto ( Fig. 1-3 above) . As to claim 4 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the box-shaped housing has a lower part ( Fig. 1-3 above) and a cover disposed on the lower part and closing a housing interior ( Fig. 3 above lid ) . As to claim 5 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 4, further comprising a main power switch arranged in the housing interior for switching on and/or switching off the AC voltage ( Fig. 7 [0099] an electrical safety switch 15 to automatically shut off electricity when current is detected leaking from faulty switches ) . As to claim 6 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 5, further comprising an external power switch arranged on the outside of the box-shaped housing for switching on and/or switching off the AC voltage ([0102] separate switch 4, 7 to control electricity flow through each circuit ) . As to claim 7 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 6, wherein the AC voltage cannot be switched on via the external power switch when the AC voltage is switched off by means of the main power switch ( [0102] [0105] [00120] The safety switch 15 may be provided in addition to or instead of a circuit breaker. The safety switch 15 is normally located between the power inverter 13 and the GPO 10. the GPO 10 is provided on one circuit directly from the inverter 13 (through the safety switch 15).. the power outlet 21 from the inverter leads directly to the safety switch 15 which in turn connected to the GPO 10). As to claim 9 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the AC voltage port arrangement comprises a port having a protective contact and/or a cold appliance port ([00108] The housing is preferably weatherproof or substantially weatherproof. Any opening in the housing and/or any through-wall component will typically be provided with a seal or cover such as that illustrated in Figure 3 in relation to the USB connector 12b or other type of deflection or prevention apparatus which will prevent inclement weather or dust or detritus or similar from entry into the interior of the housing) . As to claim 10 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, further comprising a DC voltage port ( , at which a DC voltage can be tapped ([0101] direct current outlet 12a ) . As to claim 1 2 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, further comprising a state-of-charge indicator having a plurality of lighting sections that light up according to a state-of-charge of the energy storage device, wherein the state-of-charge indicator is adapted to further indicate, via the lighting sections, a fault condition ( [0103] The portable power supply unit of the present invention will also normally include at least one indicator 5 to indicate the amount of charge or current stored in the at least one deep cycle battery at any time. One or more indicators may be provided in order to indicate the status of the charging or operation of the power supply unit or any component of the power supply unit and/or errors or faults ) . As to claim 18 Small discloses a stack arrangement (Fig. 16A-F) comprising a portable power station according to claim 1 (Fig. 16 battery box 51) and a lower coupling object designed as a system box or as a vacuum cleaner, on which the portable power station is placed, wherein the portable power station is coupled to the lower coupling object via the coupling interface, so that the portable power station together with the lower coupling object forms a vertically tension-proof stack ([0107] battery boxes will generally be provided in a stacked configuration with one or more inverter box associated with each stack as illustrated in Figures 16 and 17 ) . As to claim 19 Small discloses t he stack arrangement according to claim 18, further comprising an upper system box placed on the portable power station, wherein the portable power station is further coupled to the upper system box via the coupling interface such that the portable power station together with the lower coupling object and the upper system box forms a vertically tension-proof stack ( [0065]-[0066] A number of battery boxes 51 can then be stacked in alternating directions, one on top of the other, with the feet 67 of one battery box 51 received in the rebates or depressions 72, 73 provided in the lid 60 of the battery box 51 below ) . As to claim 20 Small discloses a method of manufacturing a portable power station according to claim 3, comprising the steps: providing the lower part main section ( Fig. 1-3 above) , providing the energy storage assembly ( Fig. 1-3 above deep cycle battery 41, a power inverter 13 ) , and inserting the energy storage assembly into the lower part main section (Fig. 4) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over small (AU 2016201851) in view of Leba (US 20040178208). As to claim 8 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 4 . Small does not disclose/teach wherein the energy storage device occupies at least 80% of the height of the lower part and an energy storage cover It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station to wherein the energy storage device occupies at least 80% of the height of the lower part and an energy storage cover in order to protect the battery from damage by making the housing sizing close to the size of the battery assembly . Small does not disclose/teach a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open. Leba teaches a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open ( Fig.3 [0028 ] first and second compartments 74,76 are defined in the lid which may receive cellular phones ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of small to include a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open in order to reduce the amount of items and elements the user would need to carry. Claim 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over small ( AU 2016201851 ) in view of Leba ( US 20040178208 ) in view of Yoshii ( WO 2007122737 ) . As to claim 1 1 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 4 . wherein the portable power station further comprises a DC voltage port, at which a DC voltage can be tapped ([0101] direct current outlet 12a ) , wherein the DC voltage port is arranged externally on the housing ([0101] direct current outlet 12a ) . Small does not disclose/teach wherein the energy storage device occupies at least 80% of the height of the lower part and an energy storage cover It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station to wherein the energy storage device occupies at least 80% of the height of the lower part and an energy storage cover by making the housing sizing close to the size of the battery assembly. Small does not disclose/teach a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open. Leba teaches a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open ( Fig.3 [0028 ] first and second compartments 74,76 are defined in the lid which may receive cellular phones ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of small to include a storage recess for small parts and/or a cell phone is arranged on the energy storage device, which storage recess is accessible when the cover is open in order to reduce the amount of items and elements the user would need to carry . Small does not disclose/teach the portable power station further comprises a cable guide arrangement for guiding a charging cable from the DC voltage port to the storage recess. Yoshii teaches the portable power station further comprises a cable guide arrangement for guiding a charging cable from a voltage port to a storage recess ( Fig. 4 store the AC adapter 4 cable 17 on the three hooks 15 indicated by a, b, c in the figure ) It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of small to include the portable power station further comprises a cable guide arrangement for guiding a charging cable from the DC voltage port to the storage recess in order to provide sufficient storage for the cable, prevent damage or being lost . Claim s 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over small ( AU 2016201851 ) in view of Nguyen (US 20190319231 ). As to claim 1 3 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the energy storage device has a cuboidal energy storage unit (Fig. 4 ( deep cycle battery 41, a power inverter 13 ) . Small does not disclose/teach two end caps which are placed on the energy storage unit at two opposite sides of the energy storage unit and support the energy storage unit against a bottom wall of the housing . Nguyen teaches two end caps which are placed on the energy storage unit at two opposite sides of the energy storage unit and support the energy storage unit against a bottom wall of the housing ( [0054 ] Fig. 2B -D cell holders 209C and connector tubes 209B ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the portable power station of Small to include two end caps which are placed on the energy storage unit at two opposite sides of the energy storage unit and support the energy storage unit against a bottom wall of the housing in order to easily access and/or replace a damaged individual battery cell 109D without disassembly of the entire battery pack [0060] . As to claim 14 Small in view of Nguyen teaches the portable power station according to claim 13 . Small does not disclose/teach wherein one of the end caps comprises AC voltage control electronics for providing the AC voltage . Nguyen teaches wherein one of the end caps comprises AC voltage control electronics for providing the AC voltage ([0060] Battery cell holders 109C may be used, which can easily access and/or replace a damaged individual battery cell 109D without disassembly of the entire battery pack. The user may simply disconnect the appropriate cable, wiring, and welder joints to remove or replace the damaged cell). ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of Small to wherein one of the end caps comprises AC voltage control electronics for providing the AC voltage in order to easily access and/or replace a damaged individual battery cell 109D without disassembly of the entire battery pack [0060]. Claim s 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over small ( AU 2016201851 ) in view of Mummigatti (US 20200036067 ). As to claim 1 6 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the housing comprises a port wall on which the AC voltage port arrangement, which is accessible from the outside, is arranged (Fig. 2 above and 9 [0 101 ] -[0102] general power outlet (GPO) 10 ) . Small does not disclose/teach a first sealing cover attached to the inside of the port wall, which first sealing cover seals the AC voltage port arrangement with respect to the housing interior Mummigatti teaches first sealing cover attached to the inside of a wall, which first sealing cover seals with respect to the housing interior ( [0 068 ] such as foam or the like, may be provided in the inner periphery 36 of the battery module housing 22 between the inner periphery 36 and battery cells 26 to support and protect the battery cells 26 in the battery module housing 22. ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of Small to include a first sealing cover attached to the inside of the port wall, which first sealing cover seals the AC voltage port arrangement with respect to the housing interior in order to support and protect the battery cells 26 in the battery module housing [006 8 ]. As to claim 1 7 Small discloses the portable power station according to claim 1, wherein the housing comprises a port wall (Fig. 2 above) , on which a DC voltage port, which is accessible from the outside, is arranged (Fig. 2 above port 12a) . Small does not disclose/teach a second sealing cover attached to the inside of the port wall, which second sealing cover seals the DC voltage port with respect to the housing interior Mummigatti teaches first sealing cover attached to the inside of a wall, which first sealing cover seals with respect to the housing interior ( [0068 ] such as foam or the like, may be provided in the inner periphery 36 of the battery module housing 22 between the inner periphery 36 and battery cells 26 to support and protect the battery cells 26 in the battery module housing 22. ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the portable power station of Small to include a second sealing cover attached to the inside of the port wall, which second sealing cover seals the DC voltage port with respect to the housing interior in order to support and protect the battery cells 26 in the battery module housing [006 8 ]. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims . The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding dependent claim 15 , Although the prior art discloses a portable power station, comprising: a box-shaped housing, an energy storage device arranged in the housing and configured to provide an AC voltage, an AC voltage port arrangement at which the AC voltage for an external consumer is tappable, and a coupling interface for coupling the portable power station to at least one coupling object designed as a system box or vacuum cleaner in order to form a vertically tension-proof stack together with the at least one coupling object , wherein the energy storage device has a cuboidal energy storage unit and two end caps which are placed on the energy storage unit at two opposite sides of the energy storage unit and support the energy storage unit against a bottom wall of the housing , herein the coupling interface has stand feet arranged at the bottom of the housing , t he prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of : “ insertion recesses are provided inside the housing at those places where the feet are provided on the outside, in which insertion recesses fastening projections of the end caps are inserted . ” Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (313)446-6579 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 530pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached at 571-27 0-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859