DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
2. Claims 1-22 are currently pending. Claims 14-22 have been withdrawn with traverse. Claims 1-13 are currently under examination. This office action is the first office action on the merits of the claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The foreign patent documents 4 and 6 on the IDS filed on 06/02/2023 of JP S62235380 and JP S49131243 have not been considered as no translation of these foreign language documents have been provided.
Election/Restrictions
4. Claims 14-22 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 08/27/2025.
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I claims 1-13 in the reply filed on 08/27/2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that Srinivasan fails to teach the amended claim wherein the other repeating unit is derived from at least one monomer containing carbon carbon unsaturated double bond derived from reaction material of C4 or C5 as is recited int eh amended claims and as such applicants assert that this claimed feature is indeed a special technical feature and so the claims posses unity. This is not found persuasive because Fujimoto (JPS H01-55105 B2; all citations refer to the english language machine translation which is provided unless otherwise stated) as is evidenced by Chikatsu (US 3,800,002) teaches the claimed polymer structure, Fujimoto teaches an adhesive which is an emulsion (pg 1 paragraph 7-8) and particularly teaches an example of an an emulsion which is formed using a polymer of (pg 4 last paragraph and pg 5 paragraph 1)
Which is dissolved a combination of ammonia water, water and hydrogen peroxide thereby forming an aqueous composition.
It should be noted that the monomer with a subscript of 5 has the claimed structure of the repeating unit having an amide group and a carboxyl group or the ammonia salt thereof.
It should be noted that the monomer having a subscript of 50 has the structure which results from isobutylene.
Chikatsu provides evidence that a C4 hydrocarbon fraction contains butadiene and isobutylene and a C5 hydrocarbon fraction includes pentene and isoprene (column 1 lines 5-20).
As such the common technical feature is taught by the prior art and there is no special technical feature among the claims and so no unity among the claim set.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Objections
5. Claims 4-13 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim cannot depend from any other multiple dependent claim . See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claim 4-13 not been further treated on the merits.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claim 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Concerning claim 1 the claim recites “wherein the other repeating unit is derived from at least one monomer containing carbon carbon unsaturated double bond derived from reaction material of C4 fraction or C5 fraction” which renders the claim indefinite because the use of derived makes it unclear what the repeating unit is particular as the repeating unit is derived from a monomer that is derived from another reaction material rendering it unclear what exactly are the boundaries of the claimed repeating unit. More over the use of “reaction material” renders the claim indefinite as it is not clear if this is an indication that the C4 or C5 fractions must be reacted with something else, if they are polymerized directly to give the repeating unit or if there is some other reaction which must take place.
Concerning claims 1, 3-4, and 10 the claims recite either “C4 fraction” or “C5 fraction” or both which renders the claims indefinite as it is not indicated what these fractions are of, as there are many different process that can be fractionated in many different ways. For the purpose of examination this limitation is interpreted as being a hydrocarbon fraction made by some hydrocarbon refining or cracking process.
A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claim 2 recites the broad recitation of 10-80% by weight, and the claim also recites 30-70% by weight which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
Concerning claim 5 and 11 the claim “is selected from “ and “and alkene or cylcoalkene” which renders the claim indefinite as it is not clear if the indication of “and” and “or” is indicating that multiple of the listed groups must be present or if this indicates an alternative.
A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claims 5 and 11 recite the broad recitation a monomer unit derived from at least one monomer having at least two non conjugated carbon carbon unsaturated double bonds , and the claim also recites preferably that the unsaturated double bond is selected from (meth)acrylate groups, (meth)acrylamide group, vinyl allyl and alkene or cycloalkene which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claim 9 recites the broad recitation of “monoethyleically unsaturated dicarboxylic anhydride having 4 to 8 carbon atoms”, and the claim also recites preferably maleic anhydride, itaconic anhydride citraconic anhydride and methylene malonic anhydride more preferably maleic anhydride which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claim 12 recites the broad recitation the adhesive is in solid form and in the form of aquous composition, and the claim also recites preferably in powder form and preferably in form of aqueous solution preferably a content of the copolymer A is 2-40% by weight especially 5-30% by weight which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
Claims 6, 7-8, and 13 are rejected as being dependent from a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claim(s) 1, 3, 6-10, 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujimoto (JPS H01-55105 B2; all citations refer to the english language machine translation which is provided unless otherwise stated) as is evidenced by Chikatsu (US 3,800,002).
Concerning claim 1, 3, 12-13 Fujimoto teachess an example of a composition of a polymer of (pg 4 last paragraph and pg 5 paragraph 1)
Which is dissolved a combination of ammonia water, water and hydrogen peroxide thereby forming an aqueous composition.
It should be noted that the monomer with a subscript of 5 has the claimed structure of the repeating unit having an amide group and a carboxyl group or the ammonia salt thereof.
It should be noted that the monomer having a subscript of 50 has the structure which results from isobutylene.
Chikatsu provides evidence that a C4 hydrocarbon fraction contains butadiene and isobutylene and a C5 hydrocarbon fraction includes pentene and isoprene (column 1 lines 5-20).
As such the polymer of Fujimoto teaches a composition comprising a polymer which includes a repeating unit having an amide group and a carboxyl group or the ammonia salt thereof, and another repeating unit which is derived from isobutylene which is indicated by Chikatsu to be able to be derived from a C4 fraction. It should be noted that there is no indicated of an organic crosslinking agent capable of covalently crosslinking with the amide group and or carboyl group of copolymer A in the initial composition which includes only the polymer, ammonia water and hydrogen peroxide.
Fujimoto does not specifically teach that the isobutylene is particularly sourced from a C4 fraction or that the composition is an adhesive.
However the claims as are currently drafted are drawn to an adhesive composition and not a method of making the adhesive composition and as such the particular method of deriving the additional monomer is considered to be a product by process limitation.
"[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113.I.
"The Patent Office bears a lesser burden of proof in making out a case of prima facie obviousness for product-by-process claims because of their peculiar nature" than when a product is claimed in the conventional fashion. In re Fessmann, 489 F.2d 742, 744, 180 USPQ 324, 326 (CCPA 1974). Once the examiner provides a rationale tending to show that the claimed product appears to be the same or similar to that of the prior art, although produced by a different process, the burden shifts to applicant to come forward with evidence establishing an nonobvious difference between the claimed product and the prior art product. In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 803, 218 USPQ 289, 292-33 (Fed. Cir. 1983). See MPEP 2113.II.
As such since the polymer of a Fujimoto teaches the claimed polymer in an aqueous composition for an adhesive having monomers which have the claimed structures where one of the monomers is from isobutylene which is known to be able to be obtained from a C4 fraction then Fujimoto will have the claimed structure.
If the body of a claim fully and intrinsically sets forth all of the limitations of the claimed invention, and the preamble merely states, for example, the purpose or intended use of the invention, rather than any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention’s limitations, then the preamble is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. Shoes by Firebug LLC v. Stride Rite Children’s Grp., LLC, 962 F.3d 1362, 2020 USPQ2d 10701 (Fed. Cir. 2020). See MPEP 2111.02.
"[T]he discovery of a previously unappreciated property of a prior art composition, or of a scientific explanation for the prior art’s functioning, does not render the old composition patentably new to the discoverer." Atlas Powder Co. v. IRECO Inc., 190 F.3d 1342, 1347, 51 USPQ2d 1943, 1947 (Fed. Cir. 1999). Thus the claiming of a new use, new function or unknown property which is inherently present in the prior art does not necessarily make the claim patentable. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1254, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977). See MPEP 2112.I.
There is no requirement that a person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the inherent disclosure at the relevant time, but only that the subject matter is in fact inherent in the prior art reference. Schering Corp. v. Geneva Pharm. Inc., 339 F.3d 1373, 1377, 67 USPQ2d 1664, 1668 (Fed. Cir. 2003). See MPEP 2112.II.
Where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977). "When the PTO shows a sound basis for believing that the products of the applicant and the prior art are the same, the applicant has the burden of showing that they are not." In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990). See MPEP 2112.01.I.
As such since the composition of Fujimotoi teaches the claimed components the polymer and composition of Fujimoto would be considered to be an adhesive and so would teach the claimed limitations.
Concerning claim 6-10 Fujimoto as is stated above teaches an adhesive composition comprising a polymer having a structure of (pg 4 last paragraph and pg 5 paragraph 1)
.
Fujimoto does not specifically teach the method of making this copolymer.
However the claims as are currently drafted are drawn to an adhesive composition and not a method of making the adhesive composition and as such the particular method of deriving the additional monomer is considered to be a product by process limitation.
"[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113.I.
"The Patent Office bears a lesser burden of proof in making out a case of prima facie obviousness for product-by-process claims because of their peculiar nature" than when a product is claimed in the conventional fashion. In re Fessmann, 489 F.2d 742, 744, 180 USPQ 324, 326 (CCPA 1974). Once the examiner provides a rationale tending to show that the claimed product appears to be the same or similar to that of the prior art, although produced by a different process, the burden shifts to applicant to come forward with evidence establishing an nonobvious difference between the claimed product and the prior art product. In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 803, 218 USPQ 289, 292-33 (Fed. Cir. 1983). See MPEP 2113.II.
However this polymer would have the structure of a polymer which is made by polymerizing maleic anhydride and isobutylene into a copolymer and then reacting the maleic anhydride group with ammonia to give the maleamic acid or salt group and then cyclizing the majority of these groups into maleimide groups.
As such the polymer of Fujimoto would have the claimed structure which would be capable of being made by the indicated methods and as such would teach the claimed limitations.
8. Claim(s) 1-3, 5-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bacskai (3,720,637) as is evidenced by Bashaw (US 3,989,586) and Chikatsu (US 3,800,002) .
Concerning claim 1, 3, 5-12 Bacskai teaches crosslinked terpolymers of isobutene malic anhydride and divinyl benzene (abstract). The polymer is indicated to be formed form a substantially 1:1 equimolar ratio of isobutene and maleic anhydride even if an excess of isobutene is present in the reaction in excess, and the amount of the divinyl benzene is preferably from about 0.1 mol% to about 5 mol% (column 2 lines 20-55).
Bacskai teaches that an amount of divinyl benzene crosslinked isobutene maleic anhydride copolymer is suspended in benzene which was stirred and NH3 gas (ammonia gas) bubbled thorough it which produced a solid polymer which is an amide ammonium salt of the maleic anhydride polymer (column 4 lines 5-20). This polymer was indicated to be used as a thickening agent for a aqueous latex used as adhesives for carpet backings (column 4 lines 60-68 and column 5 lines 1-35).
This indicates that the copolymer is present in an aqueous composition which is an adhesive composition.
Beshaw provides evidence of a copolymer of maleic anhydride with olefins such as butylene and isobutylene which are lightly crosslinked by incorporation of a polyunsaturated compound and the polymer is indicated to be treated with ammonia gas to open the carboxylic anhydride rings to convert one of the carboxyls to an amide and the other to the ammonium salt form (column 3 lines 15-30 and 50-60). This provides evidence that the amide ammonium salt indicated by Bacskai has the claimed repeating unit structure that includes an amide group and a carboxyl group ammonium salt.
Chikatsu provides evidence that a C4 hydrocarbon fraction contains butadiene and isobutylene and a C5 hydrocarbon fraction includes pentene and isoprene (column 1 lines 5-20). Isobutylene is another name for isobutene.
Bacskai does not specifically teach that the isobutylene is particularly sourced from a C4 fraction.
However the claims as are currently drafted are drawn to an adhesive composition and not a method of making the adhesive composition and as such the particular method of deriving the additional monomer is considered to be a product by process limitation.
"[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113.I.
"The Patent Office bears a lesser burden of proof in making out a case of prima facie obviousness for product-by-process claims because of their peculiar nature" than when a product is claimed in the conventional fashion. In re Fessmann, 489 F.2d 742, 744, 180 USPQ 324, 326 (CCPA 1974). Once the examiner provides a rationale tending to show that the claimed product appears to be the same or similar to that of the prior art, although produced by a different process, the burden shifts to applicant to come forward with evidence establishing an nonobvious difference between the claimed product and the prior art product. In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 803, 218 USPQ 289, 292-33 (Fed. Cir. 1983). See MPEP 2113.II.
As such since the polymer of a Bacskai teaches the claimed polymer in an aqueous composition having monomers which have the claimed structures where one of the monomers is from isobutene which is known to be able to be obtained from a C4 fraction then Bacskai will have the claimed structure and meet the claimed limitations.
Concerning claim 2 Bacskai teaches as is stated above a polymer that comprises isobutylene maleic anhydride , the amide ammonium salt of maleic anhydride and divinyl benzene (column 4 lines 5-20). The polymer is indicated to be made from an approximately alternating polymer of isobutene maleic anhydride which comprises 0.007 mol of divinyl benzene per 0.255 mol of maleic anhydride (column 3 lines 50-68 and column 4 lines 1-35). This polymer which is then turned into the amide ammonium salt can be represented by a polymer with a molar ratio of isobutylene maleic anhydride and divinyl styrene of approximately 1:1: 0.02745. Bacskai teaches that if all of the maleic anhydride was turned to the amide ammonium salt than the polymer would have a nitrogen value of 14.87 % but that the exemplary polymer had a nitrogen value of 9.95 %, indicating that approximately 66.9 wt% of the amide ammonium salt units of the maximum possible where present .
Isobutene has a molecular weight of approximately 56.106g/mol, maleic anhydride has a molecular weight of approximately 98.057 g/mol divinyl benzene has a molecular weight of approximately 130.19 g/mol and the amide ammonium salt of maleic anhydride has a molecular weight of approximately 132.088 g/mol .
The polymer with a molar ratio of isobutylene maleic anhydride and divinyl styrene of approximately 1:1: 0.02745 would have approximately 36.38 wt% of isobutene, 63.58 wt% of maleic anhydride and 0.04 wt% of divinyl benzene. The theoretical polymer with a molar ratio of isobutylene maleic anhydride amide ammonium salt and divinyl styrene of approximately 1:1: 0.02745 would have approximately 29.8 wt% of isobutene 70.16 wt% of the maleic anhydride amide ammonium salt and 0.038 wt% of divinyl benzene. However as is stated above only about 66.9 wt% of the amide ammonium salt units of the maximum possible where present. This would indicate that approximately 46.94 wt% of the maleic anhydride amide ammonium salt is present in the exemplary polymer of Bacskai. This value is well within the claimed range of from 10 to 80 wt%, and as such the example of Bacskai would teach the claimed limitations.
Concerning claim 13 Bacskai further indicates an aqueous dispersion consisting essentially of water and a amide-ammonium salt of crosslinked terpolymer of isobutene maleic anhydride and divinyl benzene (claim 5). This composition would not contain an organic crosslinking agent capable of covalently crosslinking with the amide group and or carboxyl of the copolymer.
Bacskai does not specifically teach that this composition is an adhesive.
However this composition of Bacskai teaches each and every one of the claimed components of recited in the composition. Moreover the amide and ammonium salt groups of the polymer are known to be able to provide adhesive properties, as is the carboxyl group which results for maleic anhydride groups being present in water.
If the body of a claim fully and intrinsically sets forth all of the limitations of the claimed invention, and the preamble merely states, for example, the purpose or intended use of the invention, rather than any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention’s limitations, then the preamble is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. Shoes by Firebug LLC v. Stride Rite Children’s Grp., LLC, 962 F.3d 1362, 2020 USPQ2d 10701 (Fed. Cir. 2020). See MPEP 2111.02.
"[T]he discovery of a previously unappreciated property of a prior art composition, or of a scientific explanation for the prior art’s functioning, does not render the old composition patentably new to the discoverer." Atlas Powder Co. v. IRECO Inc., 190 F.3d 1342, 1347, 51 USPQ2d 1943, 1947 (Fed. Cir. 1999). Thus the claiming of a new use, new function or unknown property which is inherently present in the prior art does not necessarily make the claim patentable. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1254, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977). See MPEP 2112.I.
There is no requirement that a person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the inherent disclosure at the relevant time, but only that the subject matter is in fact inherent in the prior art reference. Schering Corp. v. Geneva Pharm. Inc., 339 F.3d 1373, 1377, 67 USPQ2d 1664, 1668 (Fed. Cir. 2003). See MPEP 2112.II.
Where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977). "When the PTO shows a sound basis for believing that the products of the applicant and the prior art are the same, the applicant has the burden of showing that they are not." In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990). See MPEP 2112.01.I.
As such since the composition of Bacskai teaches the claimed components the polymer and composition of Bacskai would be considered to be an adhesive and so would teach the claimed limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujimoto (JPS H01-55105 B2; all citations refer to the english language machine translation which is provided unless otherwise stated) as is evidenced by Chikatsu (US 3,800,002).
Concerning claim 4 Fujimoto teaches the adhesive composition of claim 1 as is stated above which includes the polymer having a structure of (pg 4 last paragraph and pg 5 paragraph 1)
.
Fujimoto teaches that the polyemrs which are used have a general structure of pg 2 paragraph 2)
Where the A unit represent an alpha olefin such as isobutene 1-pentene, isoprene and butadiene (pg2 paragraph 3). As such these monomers would be substantially equivalent and interchanable with one another.
It should be noted that the example above uses isobutene as the alpha olefin monomer, and differs from the claimed polymer only in that a monomer derived from the C5 fraction is not used.
However Chikatsu provides evidence that a C4 hydrocarbon fraction contains butadiene and isobutylene and a C5 hydrocarbon fraction includes pentene and isoprene (column 1 lines 5-20).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to alter the exemplary composition of Fujimoto to use 1-pentene or isoprene instead of isobutylene in the exemplary polymer which include a monomer having an amide group and a carboxyl group or the ammonia salt thereof because Fujimoto teaches that alternatives which are substantially equivalent and interchangeable to isobutylene in the polymer include pentene and isoprene which are monomer which have the structure of a monomer derived from a C5 fraction.
Fujimoto does not specifically teach that the pentene or isoprene is particularly sourced from a C5 fraction.
However the claims as are currently drafted are drawn to an adhesive composition and not a method of making the adhesive composition and as such the particular method of deriving the additional monomer is considered to be a product by process limitation.
"[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). See MPEP 2113.I.
"The Patent Office bears a lesser burden of proof in making out a case of prima facie obviousness for product-by-process claims because of their peculiar nature" than when a product is claimed in the conventional fashion. In re Fessmann, 489 F.2d 742, 744, 180 USPQ 324, 326 (CCPA 1974). Once the examiner provides a rationale tending to show that the claimed product appears to be the same or similar to that of the prior art, although produced by a different process, the burden shifts to applicant to come forward with evidence establishing an nonobvious difference between the claimed product and the prior art product. In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 803, 218 USPQ 289, 292-33 (Fed. Cir. 1983). See MPEP 2113.II.
As such since the polymer of a Fujimoto renders obvious the claimed polymer in an aqueous composition for an adhesive having monomers which have the claimed structures where one of the monomers is can be pentene or isoprene which are known to be able to be obtained from a C5 fraction then Fujimoto will have the claimed structure and meet the claimed limitations.
Conclusion
10. Claims 1-13 are rejected. No claims are currently allowable.
/DAVID L MILLER/Examiner, Art Unit 1763
/JOSEPH S DEL SOLE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1763