DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to Applicant’s Response dated 10/13/2025. Claims 1-20 were amended. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
As a result of amendment to the claims, the interpretation of claims 1-4, 6-8, and 10-19 under 35 U.S.C 112, sixth paragraph is withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
The applicant argues (see page 13 line 11) that “””Ho does not describe "execute, based on a specific condition associated with a channel state of a resource, at least one of a first mapping process or a second mapping process, wherein the first mapping process includes mapping of the bit sequence to a complex signal point, and the second mapping process includes mapping of the complex signal point, that is mapped with the bit sequence, to the resource," as recited in amended independent claim 1.”””
With the amendment made on the claim by applicant, the argument is persuasive.
A new reference Davydov et al. (USPGPub 2015/0256279) Davydov hereinafter in combination with existing references is now relied upon to teach the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1-3, 7-9, 16, 17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davydov et al, (U.S. PGPub 2015/0256279), Davydov hereinafter, in view of Ho et al. (U.S. PGPub 2010/0027704), Ho hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 1, Davydov teaches a communication apparatus comprising: circuitry configured to (fig. 4 and paragraph 0102)
execute, based on a specific condition associated with a channel state of a resource, at least one of a first mapping process or a second mapping process, (paragraphs 0022 and 0023 In general, embodiments map one or more bits to linear modulation constellations. ... '[0023] Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b.)
wherein the first mapping process includes mapping of the bit sequence to a complex signal point, and (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b.)
the second mapping process includes mapping of the complex signal point, that is mapped with the bit sequence, to the resource (paragraph 0024 - A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111.).
Yet, Davydov does not expressly teach generate bit sequence that includes a system bit sequence part and a parity bit sequence part.
However, in the analogous art, Ho explicitly discloses generate bit sequence that includes a system bit sequence part and a parity bit sequence part (paragraph 0043 - FIG. 11 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits generated after encoding and interleaving. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to the less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Davydov’s Wireless interference mitigation to include Ho's System and Parity bit generation and mapping to achieve higher throughput (paragraph 0004 Ho).
Regarding Claim 2, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 1.
Davydov further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to map the bit sequence to the complex signal point based on the specific condition (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b.).
Regarding Claim 3, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 2.
Davydov further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to switch, based on the channel state of the resource, the first mapping process to one of a plurality of specific mapping processes (paragraphs 0022 and 0023 - In general, embodiments map one or more bits to linear modulation constellations. ... '[0023] Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b).
Regarding Claim 7, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 1.
Davydov further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to map the complex signal point that is mapped with the bit sequence to the resource based on the specific condition (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111).
Regarding Claim 8, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 7.
Davydov further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to map, in a type order, plurality of types of the complex signal point to the resource based on the specific condition, and (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111).
Yet, Davydov does not expressly teach the plurality of types of the complex signal point has different configurations of a first bit of the system bit sequence part and a second bit of the parity bit sequence part.
However, in the analogous art, Ho explicitly discloses the plurality of types of the complex signal point has different configurations of a first bit of the system bit sequence part and a second bit of the parity bit sequence part.
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 1 is also applied to claim 8.
Regarding Claim 9, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 8.
Ho further teaches wherein the plurality of types of the complex signal point includes at least one of a first type complex signal point to which the bit of the system bit sequence part are mapped, a second type complex signal point to which the bit of the parity bit sequence part are mapped, and a third type complex signal point to which each of the bit of the system bit sequence part and the bit of the parity bit sequence part is mapped (paragraph 0048 - FIG. 13 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits. The sequence includes 48 systematic bits and 24 parity bits. A predefined puncturing ratio of 1:2, as described above may be utilized. The bit allocation of FIG. 13 may be described with respect to a set of operations performed via CW-to-stream mapping and symbol mapping.).
Regarding Claim 16, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 1.
Davydov further teaches, wherein the communication apparatus is a terminal device, the circuitry is further configured to recieive, from a base station, information associated with the specific condition and (paragraph 0093- Referring to FIG. 6, there is shown schematically a view 600 of a UE for processing a received signal according to an embodiment. A signal 602 transmitted by, for example, an eNB (not shown but described hereafter with respect to FIGS. 8 and 9) is received via at least one antenna 604, and, in some examples, received by multiple antennas. The received signal 602 is processed by an RF front end 606.)
execute, based on the specific condition at least one of the mapping process or the second mapping process (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111) .
Regarding Claim 17, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 16.
Davydov further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to: receive from the base station, information associated with switching of a mapping means (paragraph 0093 - Referring to FIG. 6, there is shown schematically a view 600 of a UE for processing a received signal according to an embodiment. A signal 602 transmitted by, for example, an eNB (not shown but described hereafter with respect to FIGS. 8 and 9) is received via at least one antenna 604, and, in some examples, received by multiple antennas. The received signal 602 is processed by an RF front end 606.)
switch the mapping means based on the information associated with the switching of the mapping means; and (paragraphs 0023 and 0024 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111)
map the complex signal point to the resource based on the switched mapping means (paragraphs 0023 and 0024 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111).
Regarding Claim 19, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 1.
Davydov further teaches wherein the communication apparatus is a base station (paragraph 0097 - FIG. 8 shows a view of an eNB transmitter 800. The eNB 800 comprises one or more than one modulator 802. In FIG. 8, it is assumed that the eNB 800 is sending data to two Ues ….).
Regarding Claim 20, Davydov teaches a communication method comprising: (fig. 4 and paragraph 0102)
execute, based on a specific condition associated with a channel state of a resource at least one of a first mapping process or a second mapping process, (paragraphs 0022 and 0023 In general, embodiments map one or more bits to linear modulation constellations. ... '[0023] Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b.)
wherein the first mapping process includes mapping of the bit sequence to a complex signal point, and (paragraph 0023 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b.)
the second mapping process includes mapping of the complex signal point, that is mapped with the bit sequence, to the resource (paragraph 0024 - A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111.).
Yet, Davydov does not expressly teach generating a bit sequence including a system bit sequence part and a parity bit sequence part.
However, in the analogous art, Ho explicitly discloses generating a bit sequence including a system bit sequence part and a parity bit sequence part (paragraph 0043 - FIG. 11 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits generated after encoding and interleaving. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to the less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Davydov’s Wireless interference mitigation to include Ho's System and Parity bit generation and mapping to achieve higher throughput (paragraph 0004 Ho).
Claims 4-6 and 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davydov et al, (U.S. PGPub 2015/0256279), Davydov hereinafter, in view of Ho et al. (U.S. PGPub 2010/0027704), Ho hereinafter and further in view of Park et al. (U.S. PGPub 2014/0177756), Park hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 4, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 3.
Yet, Davydov in view of Ho does not expressly teach wherein the circuitry is further configured to switch, based on a fluctuation of the channel state of the resource, the first mapping process to one of the plurality of specific mapping processes.
However, in the analogous art, Park explicitly discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to switch, based on a fluctuation of the channel state of the resource, the first mapping process to one of the plurality of specific mapping processes (paragraph 0188 - … The modulation order M may be determined according to an MCS level which is determined to satisfy a target FER according to estimation values indicating a channel state (e.g., an SNR, an SINR, and/or the like). The logical resource mapper 1124 generates a logical resource mapping symbol stream by mapping an inputted symbol stream to a preset logical resource, and outputs the logical resource mapping symbol stream to the physical resource mapper 1126. The physical resource mapper 1126 generates a physical resource mapping symbol stream by mapping the logical resource mapping symbol stream to a preset physical resource, and outputs the physical resource mapping symbol stream. The physical resource mapping symbol stream outputted from the physical resource mapper 1126 is transmitted to a signal reception apparatus through an additional processing. A detailed description of the additional processing will be omitted herein.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Davydov’s Wireless interference mitigation to include Park's mapping based on channel state to achieve better retainability in communication system.
Regarding Claim 5, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 4.
Ho further teaches wherein the plurality of specific mapping processes include at least one of a third mapping process that includes sequential mapping from a bit of the system bit sequence part, a fourth mapping process that includes prioritizing a mixture of the bit of the system bit sequence part and a bit of the parity bit sequence part, and a fifth mapping process that includes mapping in a specific order subsequent to an application of bit interleaving (paragraph 0040 - As depicted in FIG. 9, a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits may be generated after encoding, interleaving, and puncturing. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel. Symbol mapping in accordance with SMP may then be performed whereby, systematic bits allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel may be allocated to high signal priority bit locations (e.g., sign bit locations)... [0048] FIG. 13 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits. The sequence includes 48 systematic bits and 24 parity bits. A predefined puncturing ratio of 1:2, as described above may be utilized. The bit allocation of FIG. 13 may be described with respect to a set of operations performed via CW-to-stream mapping and symbol mapping.).
Regarding Claim 6, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 4.
Ho further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to determine whether the fluctuation of the channel state of the resource is smaller than a first criterion: (paragraph 0052 - … At the second operation, parity bits associated with the systematic bits allocated to the less reliable channel may be allocated to remaining higher signal priority bit locations within the less reliable channel. …).
determine whether the fluctuation of the channel state of the resource is smaller than a second criterion: (paragraph 0052 - … At the second operation, parity bits associated with the systematic bits allocated to the less reliable channel may be allocated to remaining higher signal priority bit locations within the less reliable channel. …).
in a case where the fluctuation of the channel state of the resource is smaller than the first criterion, execute the third mapping process (paragraph 0043 - FIG. 11 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits generated after encoding and interleaving. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to the less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel.)
in a case where the fluctuation of the channel state of the resource is each of larger than the first criterion and smaller than the second criterion, execute the fourth mapping process wherein the second criterion is larger than the first criterion, and (paragraph 0043 - FIG. 11 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits generated after encoding and interleaving. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to the less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel.)
in a case where the fluctuation of the channel state of the resource is larger than the second criterion, execute the fifth mapping process (paragraph 0043 - FIG. 11 depicts a sequence of coded systematic and parity bits generated after encoding and interleaving. The resultant coded bits may then be mapped through a CW-to-stream mapper based on signal reliability. In this regard, the systematic bits may be mapped to a stream corresponding to the more reliable channel. Any remaining systematic bits may be allocated to the less reliable channel, and all of the parity bits may be allocated to the stream corresponding to the less reliable channel.).
Regarding Claim 10, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 9.
Davydov further teaches wherein communication apparatus map the selected first type complex signal point to the resource (paragraphs 0023 and 0024 - Other embodiments can be arranged such that the modulation mapper 108 may additionally selectively switch to at least one alternative modulation constellation or to more than one alternative modulation constellation. For example, the modulation mapper 108 can be configured to switch to using at least one of a binary phase shift keying (BPSK) constellation, a quadrature phase shift keying (QPSK) constellation, and a quadrature amplitude (QAM) constellation such as, for example, 8-QAM, 16-QAM, 64-QAM. The type of modulation used may depend on the signal quality. The modulation mapper 108 can be arranged to switch to using such a linear modulation constellation if interference exceeds a predetermined threshold. The modulation mapper 108 can be responsive to signal quality or a measure of interference as can be appreciated by optional inputs 108a and 108b. [0024] A layer mapper 110 may then map the complex-valued modulation symbols 108' onto a transmission layer or several transmission layers 111)
Yet, Davydov in view of Ho does not expressly teach wherein the plurality of types of the complex signal point includes the first type complex signal point, and the circuitry is further configured to: select the first type complex signal point among the plurality of types of the complex signal point based on the specific condition.
However, in the analogous art, Park explicitly discloses wherein the plurality of types of the complex signal point includes the first type complex signal point, and (paragraphs 0065 and 0066 and Table 1 - The M-ary QAM symbol mapper 114 generates a QAM symbol stream in which m bits are mapped to one complex symbol by performing a symbol mapping operation ... For example, according to m=log2 (M), 2 bits are mapped to a 4-QAM (Quadrature Phase Shift Keying (QPSK)) symbol, 4 bits are mapped to a 16-QAM symbol, and 6 bits are mapped to a 64-QAM symbol. ... The modulation order may be determined according to a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) level which is determined to satisfy a target Frame Error Rate (FER) according to estimation values such as a Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), a Signal to Interference and Noise Ratio (SINR), and the like)
the circuitry is further configured to: select the first type complex signal point among the plurality of types of the complex signal point based on the specific condition (paragraph 0065 and 0066 and Table 1 - The M-ary QAM symbol mapper 114 generates a QAM symbol stream in which m bits are mapped to one complex symbol by performing a symbol mapping operation ... For example, according to m=log2 (M), 2 bits are mapped to a 4-QAM (Quadrature Phase Shift Keying (QPSK)) symbol, 4 bits are mapped to a 16-QAM symbol, and 6 bits are mapped to a 64-QAM symbol. ... The modulation order may be determined according to a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) level which is determined to satisfy a target Frame Error Rate (FER) according to estimation values such as a Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), a Signal to Interference and Noise Ratio (SINR), and the like)
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 4 is also applied to claim 10.
Regarding Claim 11, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 10.
Park further teaches wherein a channel state of the first type complex signal point that is mapped to the resource, satisfies specific criterion (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.)
Regarding Claim 12, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 10.
Park further teaches wherein the plurality of types of the complex signal point, includes each of the first type complex signal point and the third type complex signal point, and (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.)
the circuitry is further configured to: assign a priority to the third type complex signal point, wherein the assigned priority to the third type complex signal point is next to a priority of the first type complex signal point: (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.)
map the third type complex signal point to the resource based on each of the specific condition and the assigned priority to the third type complex signal point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
Regarding Claim 13, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 12.
Park further teaches wherein the circuitry is further configured to point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
map the selected first type complex signal point to the resource that has the channel state that satisfies a specific criterion and point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
map the third type complex signal point to the resource that has the channel state that satisfies the specific criterion point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
Regarding Claim 14, Davydov in view of Ho and further in view of Park teaches claim 13.
Park further teaches wherein the plurality of types of the complex signal point includes at least a plurality of types of the third type complex signal point wherein the first plurality of types of the third type complex signal point has different ratios of the bit of the system bit sequence part to the bit of the parity bit sequence part, and point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
the circuitry is further configured to preferentially map the third type complex signal point that has a high ratio of the bit of the system bit sequence part to the resource that has the channel state that satisfies the specific criterion point (see Table 1. The table shows differing SINR values (Channel condition) mapped to different specific QAM or QPSK.).
Regarding Claim 15, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 1.
Yet, Davydov in view of Ho does not expressly teach wherein the circuitry is further configured to determine whether the channel state of the resource satisfies a specific criterion; and
in a case where the channel state of the resource satisfies the specific criterion, map the bit sequence to the complex signal point, wherein the mapped bit sequence excludes at least a portion of bits of the parity bit sequence part.
However, in the analogous art, Park explicitly discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to determine whether the channel state of the resource satisfies a specific criterion; and (paragraph 0183 - If the selector 1102 determines to transmit information bits using an FQAM scheme, the information bits are inputted to an M-ary channel encoder included in the FQAM path (e.g., the non-binary channel encoder 1106). Herein, M is an integer greater than 2. ... The code rate may be determined according to an MCS level which is determined in order to satisfy a Frame Error Rate (FER) according to estimation values indicating a channel state (e.g., an SNR, an SINR, and/or the like).)
in a case where the channel state of the resource satisfies the specific criterion, map the bit sequence to the complex signal point, wherein the mapped bit sequence excludes at least a portion of bits of the parity bit sequence part (paragraph 0183 - If the selector 1102 determines to transmit information bits using an FQAM scheme, the information bits are inputted to an M-ary channel encoder included in the FQAM path (e.g., the non-binary channel encoder 1106). Herein, M is an integer greater than 2. The non-binary channel encoder 1106 is configured to generate a parity bit for a plurality of input bits compared to a binary channel encoder configured to generate a parity bit for one input bit. For example, the non-binary channel encoder 1106 is configured by connecting two Recursive Systematic Convolutional Codes (RSCCs) in parallel and simultaneously generates a parity bit using a plurality of bits. For example, the non-binary channel encoder 1106 may be configured as one of a 16-ary turbo encoder, a 32-ary turbo encoder, and a 64-ary turbo encoder. In contrast, one of the 16-ary turbo encoder, the 32-ary turbo encoder, and the 64-ary turbo encoder may be omitted, or other turbo encoder may be replaced with one of the 16-ary turbo encoder, the 32-ary turbo encoder, and the 64-ary turbo encoder, or may be additionally used with the 16-ary turbo encoder, the 32-ary turbo encoder, and the 64-ary turbo encoder. The code rate may be determined according to an MCS level which is determined in order to satisfy a Frame Error Rate (FER) according to estimation values indicating a channel state (e.g., an SNR, an SINR, and/or the like).).
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 4 is also applied to claim 15.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Davydov et al, (U.S. PGPub 2015/0256279), Davydov hereinafter, in view of Ho et al. (U.S. PGPub 2010/0027704), Ho hereinafter and further in view of Polehn et al. (U.S. PGPub 20170155476), Polehn hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 18, Davydov in view of Ho teaches claim 17.
Yet, Davydov in view of Ho does not expressly teach wherein the circuitry is further configured to: receive from the base station, information associated with learning model; input to the learning model information associated with the channel state and at least one of the bit sequence or the complex signal point based on the information associated with the learning model
receive an output, from the learning model, wherein the output includes at least one of a complex signal point sequence that is mapped with the bit sequence or a sequence that is subsequent to a complex signal point sequence that is mapped to a transmission resource; and
execute one of the first mapping process or the second mapping process based on the output of the learning model
However, in the analogous art, Polehn explicitly discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to: receive from the base station, information associated with learning model; (paragraph 0018 - ... In this way, the correction service may “learn” the interference patterns and compensate for errors that may be caused by various conditions, such as multipath fading, Doppler effect, interference, etc. ... [0069] According to an exemplary implementation, the use of the corrective signal constellation matrix may be based on a counter mechanism. For example, communication interface 225 may use a default signal constellation matrix for modulating and demodulating data. After a certain number of unsuccessful retransmissions, communication interface 225 may use a corrective signal constellation matrix. For example, communication interface 225 may compare the number of unsuccessful retransmissions to a threshold value. When the number of unsuccessful retransmissions is equal to or greater than the threshold value, communication interface 225 switches from using the default signal constellation matrix to the corrective signal constellation matrix determined by machine learning logic 320.)
input to the learning model information associated with the channel state and at least one of the bit sequence or the complex signal point based on the information associated with the learing model (paragraphs 0040 - … According to an exemplary embodiment, the corrective signal constellation matrix is mapped to or correlates with channel information. For example, machine learning logic 320 may generate, store, and update multiple corrective signal constellation matrices corresponding to different channel conditions. … )
receive an output, from the learning model, wherein the output includes at least one of a complex signal point sequence that is mapped with the bit sequence or a sequence that is subsequent to a complex signal point sequence that is mapped to a transmission resource; and (paragraphs 0040 and 0055 - … According to an exemplary embodiment, the corrective signal constellation matrix is mapped to or correlates with channel information. For example, machine learning logic 320 may generate, store, and update multiple corrective signal constellation matrices corresponding to different channel conditions. … According to an exemplary embodiment, machine learning logic 320 generates a corrective signal constellation matrix based on the data stored. For example, machine learning logic 320 may calculate an error vector (or an average error vector when multiple instances of constellation point data exists pertaining to a same symbol that was incorrectly decoded with error) for each symbol that was in error. Based on these calculations, machine learning logic 320 generates the corrective signal constellation matrix that shifts the corresponding constellation points of an existing constellation (e.g., a default constellation) to new places on the I-Q plane. The corrective signal constellation matrix may be subsequently used by de-mapper 356 when performing its de-mapping function.).
execute one of the first mapping process or the second mapping process based on the output of the learning model (paragraph 0069 - According to an exemplary implementation, the use of the corrective signal constellation matrix may be based on a counter mechanism. For example, communication interface 225 may use a default signal constellation matrix for modulating and demodulating data. After a certain number of unsuccessful retransmissions, communication interface 225 may use a corrective signal constellation matrix. For example, communication interface 225 may compare the number of unsuccessful retransmissions to a threshold value. When the number of unsuccessful retransmissions is equal to or greater than the threshold value, communication interface 225 switches from using the default signal constellation matrix to the corrective signal constellation matrix determined by machine learning logic 320.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Davydov’s Wireless interference mitigation to include Polehn's corrective signal constellation matrix determination by machine learning to achieve reliable communication system.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472