DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to amendments to the claims filed on 01/30/2026, and 1-2, 4-8, 12, 15-17, 19, 23-24, 27-28, and 31-32 are pending.
Applicant’s argument’s with respect to amended claims were fully considered; however, the arguments are moot in view of the new grounds of rejections.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 32 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-8, 12, 15-17, 19, 23-24, 27-28, 31, 101, and 103 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Irwin (US 2013/0144428 A1) in view of Ogishi (US 2015/0348345 A1), and further in view of Jiang, Shan et al. (US 2021/0209876 A1).
Consider claim 1, Irwin teaches, a locker opening control method, (Irwin teaches “method of controlling delivery of an item to a storage unit” See ¶ 0004) comprising:
sending, based on a triggering operation by a user, a login request carrying a user authorization credential to a first server (400), Irwin teaches, “identification may comprise a broad range of information and may be received by the control unit in a variety of formats. In some embodiments, the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number,” See ¶ 0102, Irwin teaches, “storage unit system 400 further comprises computing and memory resources. These computing resources may include one or several processors, computers, servers… A customer may sign up by accessing the network, establishing user identification and password, and other information that may be useful to facilitate pick-up and delivery of items.” See ¶ 0150, Irwin teaches, “Process 500A begins at block 502A when the user identification and password are received.” See ¶ 0191, Irwin teaches, “If the entered password is correct for the entered agent identification, then the process moves to block 514A and access is allowed. The process then moves to block 516A and the storage unit 100 transmits a logged-in message to the central management system 404.” See ¶ 0195, Irwin teaches, “the central management system 404 comprises a computing resource such as, for example, a computer, a computer system, a server, one or several processors, or any other feature configured to receive and transmit information and instructions to and from the storage units 402, receive and transmit information and instructions relating to item status and delivery, and receive and transmit information and instructions to and from other components of the storage unit system 400.” See ¶ 0152,
wherein the first server (400) requests user information from a second server (412 or 420) based on the user authorization credential, Irwin teaches, “FIG. 4, the computing and memory resources include, for example, a central management system 404, one or several engineering support servers 408, and an agent directory 410. In some of embodiments, each of these computing resources may comprise memory including stored instructions and one or more databases.” See ¶ 0151, Irwin teaches, “storage unit system 400 further comprises a customer directory 412. The customer directory 412 may comprise stand-alone computing capability, or the information of the customer directory 412 may be located in computing capability shared with one or more other components of the storage unit system 400.” See ¶ 0156; Irwin teaches, “ the customer directory 412 comprises a database 420 of individuals… information stored in the database 420 may include, for example, account and customer identification information, account preferences, payment information, and any other information associated with the customer and/or the account.” See ¶ 0157; Irwin teaches, “the identification and password are verified by comparing the transmitted user identification and password to prestored user identification and password contained in customer directory 412. A user may provide the prestored user identification and password upon signing up to use the storage system 400, or by registering as a customer of the storage system 400.” See ¶ 0198, Irwin teaches, “If the identification and password are verified, the process moves to block 530A and access to the storage unit is allowed. The process then moves to block 532A and the storage unit 100 sends a logged-in message to the central management system 404. The logged-in message may include the date and time the user logged in to the storage unit. In some embodiments, the logged-in message may include the user identification, password, and/or image captured at the time of user log-in.” See ¶ 0199;
receiving pickup information corresponding to the user information sent by the first server, “If the identification information identifies a user, the process 300A moves to block 306A and the storage unit 100 displays the availability and location of items scheduled for pickup by the user.” See ¶ 0104, Irwin teaches, “After displaying the availability and location of an item scheduled for pickup by the user, in some embodiments, the process 300A moves to decision state 308A and determines whether the item is located at the present storage unit 100.” See ¶ 105; Irwin teaches, displaying, based on the pickup information, a pickup detail page comprising a locker opening function button; and
in response to a triggering operation on the locker opening function button (a touch-screen See ¶ 0073) on the pickup detail page by the user, Irwin teaches, “control unit 144 depicted in FIG. 1C includes a screen 148… the screen 148 has a touch-screen functionality… input feature configured to allow a user to input information and/or commands to the control unit 144” See ¶ 0073, Irwin teaches, “1E, the control cabinet 146 may comprise additional features which increase user accessibility to using control cabinet 146. For example, the control cabinet 146 may comprise an easy access keypad 190” See ¶ 0076; Irwin teaches, “to receive signals corresponding to user inputs from the screen 148.” See ¶ 0089. Irwin teaches, “when the storage unit 100 receives a user input indicating intent to pick-up an item. After receiving this input, the process 300B moves to decision state 304B to determine if there is an item available for pick-up by the user.” See ¶ 0108
wherein the user information comprises:
first user information, which is user account information of the user on the first server, Irwin teaches, “the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number,” See ¶ 0102, Irwin teaches, “If the identification and password are verified, the process moves to block 530A and access to the storage unit is allowed. The process then moves to block 532A and the storage unit 100 sends a logged-in message to the central management system 404. The logged-in message may include the date and time the user logged in to the storage unit. In some embodiments, the logged-in message may include the user identification, password, and/or image captured at the time of user log-in.” See ¶ 0199;
second user information, which is user account information of the user on the second server, Irwin teaches, “the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number,” See ¶ 0102, Irwin teaches, “the customer directory 412 comprises a database 420 of individuals… information stored in the database 420 may include, for example, account and customer identification information, account preferences, payment information, and any other information associated with the customer and/or the account.” See ¶ 0157, and
With respect to, sending a locker opening request to the first server, Irwin does not states, sending a locker opening request to the first server, In an analogous art, Ogishi teaches, “[t]he beacon 140 receives a request to unlock a locker from the mobile device 120, and receives identification information such as account credentials, mobile device details (e.g., user identifier 126), and/or locker identification information from the mobile device 120.” See ¶ 0044, Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 passes the identification information to the service provider server 180. The locker associated with the mobile device 120 can be identified based on the identification information and opened.” See ¶ 0045, Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 identifies the user 102 and determines which locker is associated with the user 102. For example, the service provider server 180 can look up the user 102 and retrieve the user 102's locker number from a database [i.e. second server or Irvin’s elements 412/420].” See ¶ 0046, therefore, Ogishi also teaches, the first server (180) requests user information from a second server (database) based on the user authorization credential, See ¶ 0046,
Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 instructs the merchant server 130 or another entity who has control over the locker 145 to open or unlock the locker 145. The user 102 can then receive the contents in the locker 145 or place an item in the locker 145.” See ¶ 0047.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of invention (effective filing date for AIA application) to modify the invention of Irwin and send a locker opening request to the server as suggested by Ogishi; thereby allowing the central server to control the opening of locker upon verification, in an effort to provide a secure means to open the locker.
With respect to, wherein the first server is a server of a delivery platform, and the second server is a server of an open platform.
Irwin teaches, “the communication feature 172 communicates via a wired or wireless communication network with one or more network services (e.g., web services) on one or more network servers… control unit 144 may communicate via the communication feature 172 with the remote network service to exchange data and provide the interactivity necessary with a user of the storage unit 100.” See ¶ 0088, Irwin teaches, “the lock is controlled via the control unit 144” See ¶ 0070, Irwin teaches, “control unit 144 may update a database maintained on a central controller or server” See ¶ 0134. “system 400 further comprises computing and memory resources. These computing resources may include one or several processors, computers, servers” See ¶ 0150. Therefore, Irwin teaches, first server is a server of a delivery platform. Irwin teaches, “FIG. 4A, the storage unit system 400 is communicat[ively] connected with a plurality of customers 422a, 422b, 422c, and an agent 432. As further depicted, the communication to the customers 422a, 422b, and 422c may be achieved through a variety of means, including, for example, an electronic communication such as an email 422c or an SMS 422b, or through delivery of written notification 422a.” See ¶ 0165. Therefore, Irwin teaches, the second server is a server of an open platform.
Ogishi teaches, “system 100 may comprise or implement a plurality of servers and/or software components that operate to perform various methodologies in accordance with the described embodiments. Exemplary servers may include, for example, stand-alone and enterprise-class servers operating a server OS such as a MICROSOFT® OS, a UNIX® OS, a LINUX® OS [i.e. well known open source server], or other suitable server-based OS. It can be appreciated that the servers illustrated in FIG. 1 may be deployed in other ways and that the operations performed and/or the services provided by such servers may be combined or separated for a given implementation... One or more servers may be operated and/or maintained by the same or different entities.” See ¶ 0013, Ogishi teaches, “the system 100 includes a mobile device 120 (e.g., a smartphone or a wearable computing device with a RFID chip), a merchant server or device 130” See ¶ 0014, Therefore, Ogishi teaches, the second server is a server of an open platform.
Ogishi teaches, “the user 102 may conduct transactions (e.g., purchase and provide payment for one or more items) from the one or more merchant servers 130 via the service provider server 180.” See ¶ 0019. Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 includes locker management application 184. Locker management application 184 manages a drive-up locker service that is available to user 102.” See ¶ 0034.
Nonetheless, in an analogous art, Jiang teaches, “method for controlling a locker based on a delivery message and an electronic device. Therefore, when a user has a package to be picked up, the user can be reminded in time to pick up the package from a locker, thereby improving usage efficiency of the locker.” See ¶ 0006,
Jiang teaches, “in addition to reporting the delivery message to the server 12 by operating the locker 13, the courier may further report the delivery message to the server 12 by using a terminal such as a mobile phone. For example, the courier may install an APP related to package delivery on a mobile phone of the courier… the courier may report the recipient information to the server by using the APP on the mobile phone of the courier, so that the server obtains the delivery message including the pickup information and the recipient information of the package A.” See ¶ 0048
Jiang teaches, “a first server may be configured to implement service interaction with a mobile phone, and a second server may be configured to implement service interaction with a locker. For example, the first server may send the delivery message of the package to be picked up to the mobile phone in step S1102, or may receive, in step S1107, the locker opening request sent by the mobile phone. After receiving the locker opening request sent by the mobile phone, the first server may forward the locker opening request to the second server. In response to the locker opening request, the second server controls the locker to open a corresponding pickup box. Certainly, when receiving a delivery message uploaded by the courier, the second server may also send the delivery message to the first server.” See ¶ 0180. In view of Ogishi, it would have been obvious for Jiang’s first server that is configured to implement service interaction with a mobile phone to be a LINUX® OS [i.e. well known open source server].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of invention (effective filing date for AIA application) to modify the combination of Irwin-Ogishi and have a first LINUX server to implement service interaction with a mobile phone, and a second server to implement service interaction with a locker, as suggested by Jiang in an effort to allow the customer to be able to seamlessly interact with the locker server and open the lock while the user is within the geo fence of the locker and thereby providing secure transaction.
Consider claim 2, the method according to claim 1, wherein the method is performed by a local service program embedded in a user end corresponding to the second server, and the local service program is called based on the triggering operation by the user, Irwin teaches, “after receiving this input, the process 300B moves to decision state 304B to determine if there is an item available for pick-up by the user. This determination can, in some embodiments, be performed locally at the storage unit 100,” See ¶ 0108, Irwin teaches, “If the identification is an agent identification, then the process moves to block 508A and the identification and entered password are locally authenticated by the storage unit 100 where the identification and password were entered.” See ¶ 0193. Ogishi teaches, “The beacon 140 receives a request to unlock a locker from the mobile device 120, and receives identification information such as account credentials and/or mobile device details (e.g., user identifier 126) from the mobile device 120. In some embodiments, the mobile device 120 also transmits a locker number to the beacon 140.” See ¶ 0053.
Consider claim 4, the method according to claim 1, wherein the triggering operation by the user is a code scanning operation by the user, and
the method further comprises:
based on the code scanning operation by the user, sending code scanning result information to the first server, wherein the first server obtains identification information of an intelligent delivery locker based on the code scanning result information, Irwin teaches, “After prompting the user to pick-up the item, the process 300C advances to block 324C where the user is prompted to scan an identifier on the item. In some embodiments, this may comprise, for example, scanning a computer readable code, receiving a radio frequency transmission, scanning a text string, or scanning any other identifying feature of the item. After prompting the user to scan the identifier as depicted in block 324C, the process 300C advances to block 326C, where the storage unit 100 receives data from the scanning of the identifier. After receiving data from the scanning of the identifier as depicted in block 326C, the storage unit 100 prompts the user to confirm the pick-up of the item at block 328C.” See ¶ 0118-0120;;
wherein the pickup information corresponding to the user information is pickup information corresponding to the user information and the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker, Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 receives identification information from mobile device 120. The locker management application 184 receives the identification information from the beacon 140, identifies the user 102 based on the identification information, matches the user 102 with a locker, and causes the locker to be opened so that the user 102 can retrieve or drop off a package.” See ¶ 0034, Ogishi teaches, “he beacon 140 receives a request to unlock a locker from the mobile device 120, and receives identification information such as account credentials, mobile device details (e.g., user identifier 126), and/or locker identification information from the mobile device 120.” See ¶ 0044.
Consider claim 5, the method according to claim 4, wherein before sending the code scanning result information to the first server, the method further comprises:
analyzing feedback information of the code scanning operation by the user to obtain the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker as the code scanning result information, Irwin teaches, “the process 300C for requesting confirmation of item pick-up begins at block 322C by prompting the user to pick-up the item. This prompt may be, for example, in addition to an indication of which storage receptacle 132 contains the item, and in addition to opening of the storage receptacle 132 containing the item.”
Consider claim 6, the method according to claim 4, wherein sending the code scanning result information to the first server, wherein the first server obtains the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker based on the code scanning result information, Irwin teaches, “After prompting the user to scan the identifier as depicted in block 324C, the process 300C advances to block 326C, where the storage unit 100 receives data from the scanning of the identifier. After receiving data from the scanning of the identifier as depicted in block 326C, the storage unit 100 prompts the user to confirm the pick-up of the item at block 328C.” See ¶ 0119-0120;
comprises:
sending feedback information of the code scanning operation by the user to the first server, wherein the first server analyzes the feedback information of the code scanning operation by the user to obtain the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker, Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 passes the identification information to the service provider server 180. The locker associated with the mobile device 120 can be identified based on the identification information and opened.” See ¶ 0045, Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 identifies the user 102 and determines which locker is associated with the user 102. For example, the service provider server 180 can look up the user 102 and retrieve the user 102's locker number from a database [i.e. second server or Irvin’s elements 412/420].” See ¶ 0046.
Consider claim 7, the method according to claim 2, wherein the triggering operation by the user is an operation of starting the local service program by the user, and the method further comprises:
based on the operation of starting the local service program by the user, obtaining identification information of an intelligent delivery locker by using a near field communication technology, Irwin teaches, “after receiving this input, the process 300B moves to decision state 304B to determine if there is an item available for pick-up by the user. This determination can, in some embodiments, be performed locally at the storage unit 100,” See ¶ 0108, Irwin teaches, “If the identification is an agent identification, then the process moves to block 508A and the identification and entered password are locally authenticated by the storage unit 100 where the identification and password were entered.” See ¶ 0193. Ogishi teaches, “The beacon 140 receives a request to unlock a locker from the mobile device 120, and receives identification information such as account credentials and/or mobile device details (e.g., user identifier 126) from the mobile device 120. In some embodiments, the mobile device 120 also transmits a locker number to the beacon 140.” See ¶ 0053, and
transmitting the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker to the first server; Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 passes the identification information to the service provider server 180. The locker associated with the mobile device 120 can be identified based on the identification information and opened.” See ¶ 0045, Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 identifies the user 102 and determines which locker is associated with the user 102. For example, the service provider server 180 can look up the user 102 and retrieve the user 102's locker number from a database [i.e. second server or Irvin’s elements 412/420].” See ¶ 0046
wherein the pickup information corresponding to the user information is pickup information corresponding to the user information and the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker, Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 receives identification information from mobile device 120. The locker management application 184 receives the identification information from the beacon 140, identifies the user 102 based on the identification information, matches the user 102 with a locker, and causes the locker to be opened so that the user 102 can retrieve or drop off a package.” See ¶ 0034, Ogishi teaches, “the beacon 140 receives a request to unlock a locker from the mobile device 120, and receives identification information such as account credentials, mobile device details (e.g., user identifier 126), and/or locker identification information from the mobile device 120.” See ¶ 0044.
Consider claim 8, the method according to claim 1, wherein before sending, based on the triggering operation by the user, the login request carrying the user authorization credential to the first server, the method further comprises:
receiving a pickup notification message pushed by the first server through the second server, Irwin teaches, “a storage unit 100 containing an item designated for an intended recipient can send a notification or information about the item to the central server 430, which can then route the notification or information to the customer 422 for whom the item is designated or intended. In some embodiments, the agent 432 may communicate its position continuously or at periodic intervals to the central server 430.”;
Ogishi teaches, “the service provider server 180 may send a notification to the mobile device 120 with the locker and parking space details. The user 102 may be allowed to pick up the package within a predetermined number of days.” See ¶ 0058;
wherein the triggering operation by the user is a triggering operation on the pickup notification message by the user, Irwin teaches, “The notification may be sent as an email, an SMS text message, a written notice, or by any other notification method. After notification is sent, process 300A moves to block 302A when control unit 144 receives identification information from the user. The identification may comprise a broad range of information and may be received by the control unit in a variety of formats. In some embodiments, the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number, and unique information stored in a computer readable medium. In some embodiments, the identification information provides input to the control unit by a user action, such as, typing, speaking, selecting, or scanning.” See ¶ 0102.
Consider claim 12, the method according to claim 1, wherein the first user information is mobile phone number information,
wherein, sending the login request carrying the user authorization credential to the first server, wherein the first server requests the user information from the second server based on the user authorization credential, See rejection of claim 1;
comprises:
sending the login request carrying the user authorization credential to the first server, wherein the first server requests a mobile phone number of the user from the second server based on the user authorization credential, Irwin teaches, “user registration information may be received in electronic or non-electronic form. .. delivered to an agent of the storage unit system 400 who can verify the user information… This user information may include, for example, a desired username, a desired password, … the user's telephone number” See ¶ 0215; Ogishi teaches, “[t]he user identifier 126 may include one or more attributes related to the user 102, such as personal information related to the user 102 (e.g., one or more user names, passwords, PIN numbers, photograph images, biometric IDs, addresses, phone numbers, etc.)” See ¶ 0021;
receiving the pickup information corresponding to the user information sent by the first server comprises:
receiving pickup information, corresponding to [[partial]] mobile phone number which is received when one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user, sent by the first server, Ogishi teaches, “mobile device transmits identification information (e.g., user ID, password, PIN, account information, telephone number, address, email address, etc.) to a beacon associated with the locker. Once the beacon receives this information, it is passed along to a service provider, who identifies the user and the locker assigned to the user. The service provider causes the locker assigned to the user to be opened so that the user can retrieve the package.” See ¶ 0012, Ogishi teaches, “The locker management application 184 receives the identification information from the beacon 140, identifies the user 102 based on the identification information, matches the user 102 with a locker, and causes the locker to be opened so that the user 102 can retrieve or drop off a package.” See ¶ 0034; and
the first server is a server of a delivery platform, and stores the pickup information corresponding to the [[partial]] mobile phone number of the mobile phone number of the user, Ogishi teaches, “identifier 126 may include one or more attributes related to the user 102, such as personal information related to the user 102 (e.g., one or more user names, passwords, PIN numbers, photograph images, biometric IDs, addresses, phone numbers, etc… the user identifier 126 may be passed with a user login request to the service provider server 180 via the network 160, and the user identifier 126 may be used by the service provider server 180 to associate the user 102 with a particular user account maintained by the service provider server 180.” See ¶ 0021.
Previously Examiner took an Official Notice to a fact that it is well known in the art to for the pickup information to corresponds to partial mobile phone number, i.e. last 4 digits, for the mobile phone number of the user. See reference cited in the conclusion section. Applicant did not challenge the Official Notice. If applicant does not traverse the examiner's assertion of official notice, the examiner should clearly indicate in the next Office action that the common knowledge or well-known in the art statement is taken to be admitted prior art because applicant either failed to traverse the examiner's assertion of official notice or that the traverse was inadequate, See MPEP 2144.03 C.
Consider claim 15, a locker opening control method, the method comprising:
receiving a login request carrying a user authorization credential;
requesting user information from a second server based on the user authorization credential;
querying for pickup information corresponding to the user information; and
receiving a locker opening request sent based on monitoring of a triggering operation on a locker opening function button on a pickup detail page displayed based on the pickup information by a user, and controlling an intelligent delivery locker to open a container, See rejection of claims 1,
With respect to, wherein the first server is a server of a delivery platform, and the second server is a server of an open platform, See rejection of claims 1;
With respect to applied to a first server of a local service program that accesses an open platform, See rejections of claim 2.
Consider claim 16, the method according to claim 15, wherein the user information comprises first user information which is user account information of the user on the first server, and the user account information of the user on the first server is mobile phone number information, wherein, requesting the user information from the second server based on the user authorization credential comprises:
requesting a mobile phone number of the user from the second server based on the user authorization credential;
querying for the pickup information corresponding to the user information comprises:
querying for pickup information, corresponding to a partial mobile phone number which is received when one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user; and the first server is a server of a delivery platform, and stores the pickup information corresponding to the partial mobile phone number of the mobile phone number of the user, See rejection of claim 12.
Consider claim 17, the method according to claim 16, further comprising: receiving code scanning result information sent after a code scanning operation by the user, and obtaining identification information of the intelligent delivery locker based on the code scanning result information;
wherein querying for the pickup information, corresponding to the partial mobile phone number which is received when the one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user, comprises:
querying for pickup information, corresponding to the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker and the partial mobile phone number which is received when the one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user, See rejection of claim 12.
Consider claim 19, the method according to claim 17, further comprising:
during the one or more items are stored, recording storage information according to a storage request carrying the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker and the partial mobile phone number sent by a delivery object end;
wherein querying for the pickup information, corresponding to the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker and the partial mobile phone number which is received when the one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user, comprises:
querying for the storage information, which matches with the identification information of the intelligent delivery locker and the partial mobile phone number which is received when the one or more items are stored and matches with the mobile phone number of the user, and obtaining the pickup information based on the storage information, See rejection of claim 12.
Consider claim 23, a storage control method, the method comprising:
based on a triggering operation by a delivery object, receiving a login request carrying a delivery object authorization credential;
requesting delivery object information from a second server based on the delivery object authorization credential, wherein the delivery object information comprises user information of the delivery object on the first server;
querying for order information of an order currently being delivered by the delivery object;
if the order information is found, storing storage information according to a storage request initiated by triggering of a storage control of the order information by the delivery object, and controlling an intelligent delivery locker to open a container, See rejection of claim 1.
With respect to, wherein the first server is a server of a delivery platform, and the second server is a server of an open platform, See rejection of claims 1,
With respect to, authorization credential sent by the applet for the open platform, Ogishi teaches, “ay include a marketplace application 134, which may be configured to provide information over the network 160 to the user interface application 122 of the mobile device 120. For example, user 102 may interact with the marketplace application 134 through the user interface application 122 over the network 160 to search and view various items available for purchase in the merchant database 132.” See ¶ 0024.
Consider claim 24, the method according to claim 23, wherein the user information of the delivery object on the first server is a mobile phone number of the delivery object wherein the delivery object information further comprises user information of the delivery object on the second server, See rejection of claim 12.
Consider claim 27, the method according to claim 23, further comprising:
if the order information is not found, storing storage information according to a storage request initiated by inputting of partial information of first user information by the delivery object, and controlling the intelligent delivery locker to open the container;
wherein the first user information is a mobile phone number of a user, and the partial information of the first user information is last digits of the mobile phone number of the user;
wherein the storage request initiated by the inputting of the partial information of the first user information by the delivery object carries the partial information of the first user information and identification information of the intelligent delivery locker, Irwin teaches, “the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number, and unique information stored in a computer readable medium.” See ¶ 0102; Irwin teaches, “If the customer identification and password match information in the customer directory 412, then the process 500B moves to block 510B, and the response is transmitted to the storage unit 100 indicating that the identification and password combination is correct.” See ¶ 0203, Irwin teaches, “the camera 155, and associated picture memory, is configured to capture and record one or several images taken when a user enters, for example, their user identification or user password. In some embodiments, the camera 155 is configured to capture and record one or several images when a user confirms deposit of an item to the storage receptacle 132, or removal of an item from the storage receptacle 132.” See ¶ 0080; Irwin teaches, “After receiving the signature as depicted in block 534C, or after determining that no signature is required in decision state 530C, the process 500C moves to block 536C and stores pick-up-information. This information may include, for example, the user identification, the user password, the image captured at the time of log-in, the user image captured at the time of pick-up or pick-up confirmation, the item number, and/or any other information relating to the item pick-up.” See ¶ 0210.
Consider claim 28, the method according to claim 23, wherein storing the storage information according to the storage request initiated by the triggering of the storage control of the order information by the delivery object, and controlling the intelligent delivery locker to open the container, comprises:
after finding the order information of the order currently being delivered by the delivery object, generating storage detail page information, and feeding back the storage detail page information to a delivery object end; receiving the storage request initiated by the delivery object end based on the delivery object tapping on the storage control; and storing the storage information and controlling the intelligent delivery locker to open the container; wherein the storage request initiated by the triggering of the storage control by the delivery object carries an order identification, See rejection of claim 5.
Consider claim 31, the method according to claim 27, wherein storing the storage information comprises:
querying whether a database of the intelligent delivery locker records an entirety of the first user information, Irwin teaches, “the identification comprises, for example, a username and password, a unique account number, and unique information stored in a computer readable medium.” See ¶ 0102;
if a matching result is unique, filling up the first user information and storing the first user information in the storage information, Irwin teaches, “If the customer identification and password match information in the customer directory 412, then the process 500B moves to block 510B, and the response is transmitted to the storage unit 100 indicating that the identification and password combination is correct.” See ¶ 0203, Irwin teaches, “the camera 155, and associated picture memory, is configured to capture and record one or several images taken when a user enters, for example, their user identification or user password. In some embodiments, the camera 155 is configured to capture and record one or several images when a user confirms deposit of an item to the storage receptacle 132, or removal of an item from the storage receptacle 132.” See ¶ 0080; Irwin teaches, “After receiving the signature as depicted in block 534C, or after determining that no signature is required in decision state 530C, the process 500C moves to block 536C and stores pick-up-information. This information may include, for example, the user identification, the user password, the image captured at the time of log-in, the user image captured at the time of pick-up or pick-up confirmation, the item number, and/or any other information relating to the item pick-up.” See ¶ 0210.
With respect to, if the entirety of the first user information is not obtained by matching, storing the partial information of the first user information in the storage information. Previously Examiner took an Official Notice to a fact that it is well known in the art to store the partial information of the user if the entirety of the first user information is not matched. Applicant did not challenge the Official Notice. If applicant does not traverse the examiner's assertion of official notice, the examiner should clearly indicate in the next Office action that the common knowledge or well-known in the art statement is taken to be admitted prior art because applicant either failed to traverse the examiner's assertion of official notice or that the traverse was inadequate, See MPEP 2144.03 C.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YOO, SI YEON (WO 2015/122669 A1) teaches, “the electronic locker system including an integrated server, an external management DB, and an internal server of the present invention, a method for providing an image inside an electronic locker includes receiving an internal image of an electronic locker including an electronic number from a user terminal… extracting, by the integration server, electronic locker location information corresponding to the phone number from the external management DB… Wherein the integration server transmits the authentication message to the telephone number stored in the external management DB without requesting the telephone number stored in the external management DB if the same telephone number as the last four digits of the user terminal is stored, Requesting a phone number stored in the external management DB if the phone number same as the last four digits of the user terminal is not stored and when receiving a phone number stored in the external management DB from the user terminal, And the second authentication procedure for transmitting the authentication message to the telephone number stored in the external management DB is performed. If the last four digits have the same telephone number, the latter four digits transmit the authentication message to the same telephone number, and if the authentication message received from the user terminal and the transmitted authentication message are identical, Wherein the electronic locker system transmits the image of the locker.”
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Omer S Khan/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686