DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 06 / 13 /20 23 . Claims 1-10 and 12-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/20/2024 and 7/10/2023 in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings are objected to because : the following features are not identified in the drawings: Claim s 1 and 13 recites “ An over-discharge protection circuit ” which structures are not identified in the drawing. Claim s 2 , 3 , and 13 recites “ a fifth end ” and “ a sixth end” which structures are not identified in the drawing. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claims 1-10 and 14-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1-10 and 14-20 claim “the circuit” which lacks antecedent basis. Examiner will interpret as “the over-discharge protection circuit” Claim 3 recites “a third switch” which lack antecedence basis . Examiner will interpret as “ a first switch ”. Claim 3 recites “the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fifth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the third switch”. However, based on the drawings (fig. 14) , Examiner will interpret “the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the third switch”. Claim 10 and 20 recites “the first voltage threshold”. Examiner will interpret as “ the preset first voltage threshold”. Appropriate correction required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (b), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1-10 and 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 and 13 recites “ the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the third end of the over-discharge protection circuit; the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through a first switch ” Claims 2 and 13 recites “ wherein the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a fifth end of the over-discharge protection circuit, the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the second switch ”. Claim 3 recites “ wherein the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a fifth end of the over- discharge protection circuit, and the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fifth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the third switch” . Claims 2 and 13 recites “ and the fifth end and the sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit are configured to supply power to an electric circuit of the electronic device ”. It is unclear what is identified as the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth ends of the over- discharge protection circuit . Specifically claims 1,2 and 13 above suggests the first third and fifth ends are the same node. Also, claims above suggests that the fourth ends is the same as the sixth end . Claims 2-10 and 12 and 14-20 is/are included in this rejection due to their dependence on claim s 1 and 3 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-5 and 10-15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo ( US 20220014034 ) in view of Kephart ( US 4950913 ). As a claim 1 , Kondo discloses a n over-discharge protection circuit (Fig. 1) , used in an electronic device (Fig. 1 Fuel gauge and battery 120) , wherein the electronic device comprises a battery (Fig. 1 battery 120) , and a battery power acquisition circuit (Fig. 1 Fuel gauge) , a first end and a second end of the battery power acquisition circuit are configured to sample power of the battery ([0026] - [0027] Fig. 2 the voltage detector 205 may be connected to the battery 120 and may comprise any circuit and/or device suitable for measuring a voltage potential and current of the battery 120 ) , and the over-discharge protection circuit comprises: a first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is configured to connect a positive tab of the battery (Fig. 1 above) , and a second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is configured to connect a negative tab of the battery (Fig. 1 above ) ; a third end and a fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit are configured to correspondingly connect the first end and the second end of the battery power acquisition circuit (Voltage detector measures the voltage of the battery 120 and current detector measure the current through power line 172. As such the fuel gauge is connected to the first and second ends of the over-discharge protection circuit) ; the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the third end of the over-discharge protection circuit (Fig. 1) ; the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through a first switch (Fig. 1, switch 160) ; and a first control module (Fig. 1, element 140) is connected to a first control end of the first switch (Fig. 1) , and the first control module is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off control the first switch to be turned off when a voltage of the battery is lower than a preset first voltage threshold ([0039] In order to prevent current leakage or short circuit at the battery pack terminals (i.e., terminals 170, 175, 180, 185) during shipping, the fuel gauge circuit 130 may initiate process to electrically disconnect the battery 120 from the fourth terminal 185 ….… When the second protection control circuit 140 detects the over-current event, it turns off the second discharge control device 160, thus electrically isolating the battery 120 (310) and preventing current from flowing from the fourth terminal if it comes in contact with another battery pack terminal during shipping) , and control the first switch to be turned on when the voltage of the battery is not lower than the preset first voltage threshold ([004 4 ] After the switch 195 has been disabled (open), the second protection control circuit 140 may keep the discharge control device 160 in the turned-off condition (i.e., latch mode) until another charge operation is started and detected by the second protection control circuit 140 ) . Kondo does not disclose/teach the second end is grounded through a voltage-regulator tube . Kephart teaches the second end is grounded through a voltage-regulator tube (Fig. 2 a fixed reference voltage on the non-inverting input of op-amp OA-1 will be established due to zener diode D1.) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the second end of Kondo’s battery acquisition circuit to be grounded through a voltage-regulator tube in order to establish a fixed reference voltage for the battery acquisition circuit . As to claim 13 Kondo discloses a n over-discharge protection circuit (Fig. 1) , used in an electronic device (Fig. 1 Fuel gauge and battery 120) , wherein the electronic device comprises a battery (Fig. 1 battery 120) , and a battery power acquisition circuit (Fig. 1 Fuel gauge) , a first end and a second end of the battery power acquisition circuit are configured to sample power of the battery ([0026]-[0027] Fig. 2 the voltage detector 205 may be connected to the battery 120 and may comprise any circuit and/or device suitable for measuring a voltage potential and current of the battery 120 ) , the over-discharge protection circuit comprises: a first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is configured to connect a positive tab of the battery (Fig. 1 above) , and a second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is configured to connect a negative tab of the battery (Fig. 1 above ) ; a third end and a fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit are configured to correspondingly connect the first end and the second end of the battery power acquisition circuit (Voltage detector measures the voltage of the battery 120 and current detector measure the current through power line 172. As such the fuel gauge is connected to the first and second ends of the over-discharge protection circuit) ; the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the third end of the over-discharge protection circuit (Fig. 1) ; the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through a first switch (Fig. 1, switch 160) ; and a first control module (Fig. 1, element 140) is connected to a first control end of the first switch (Fig. 1) , and the first control module is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off control the first switch to be turned off when a voltage of the battery is lower than a preset first voltage threshold ([0039] In order to prevent current leakage or short circuit at the battery pack terminals (i.e., terminals 170, 175, 180, 185) during shipping, the fuel gauge circuit 130 may initiate process to electrically disconnect the battery 120 from the fourth terminal 185 ….… When the second protection control circuit 140 detects the over-current event, it turns off the second discharge control device 160, thus electrically isolating the battery 120 (310) and preventing current from flowing from the fourth terminal if it comes in contact with another battery pack terminal during shipping) , and control the first switch to be turned on when the voltage of the battery is not lower than the preset first voltage threshold ([0044] After the switch 195 has been disabled (open), the second protection control circuit 140 may keep the discharge control device 160 in the turned-off condition (i.e., latch mode) until another charge operation is started and detected by the second protection control circuit 140) , the over-discharge protection circuit further comprises: a second control module and a second switch (Fig. 2 control module 135 and switch 150) , wherein the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a fifth end of the over- discharge protection circuit, the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the second switch (Fig. 1) , and the fifth end and the sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit are configured to supply power to an electric circuit of the electronic device (Fig. 1 [0044]…discharging to host device) ; and the second control module is connected to a first control end of the second switch (Fig. 1) , and the second control module is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off ([0039]) , control the second switch to be turned off when the voltage of the battery is lower than a preset second voltage threshold, and control the second switch to be turned on when the voltage of the battery is not lower than the preset second voltage threshold ([0018] If the first control circuit 135 detects a high current or a low voltage during a discharging operation, the first protection control circuit 135 may generate a DOUT1=0 to disable the first discharge control device 150, thus preventing current from flowing from the host device 110 to the battery pack 105 ) . Kondo does not disclose/teach the second end is grounded through a voltage-regulator tube . Kephart teaches the second end is grounded through a voltage-regulator tube (Fig. 2 a fixed reference voltage on the non-inverting input of op-amp OA-1 will be established due to zener diode D1.) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the second end of Kondo’s battery acquisition circuit to be grounded through a voltage-regulator tube in order to establish a fixed reference voltage for the battery acquisition circuit. As to claim 2 , Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 1, wherein the over-discharge protection circuit further comprises : a second control module and a second switch (Fig. 1 control module 135 and switch 150) , wherein the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a fifth end of the over- discharge protection circuit, the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a sixth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the second switch (Fig. 1) , and the fifth end and the sixth end of the over -discharge protection circuit are configured to supply power to an electric circuit of the electronic device (Fig. 1 [0044]…discharging to host device) ; and the second control module is connected to a first control end of the second switch (Fig. 1) , and the second control module is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off ([0039]) , control the second switch to be turned off when the voltage of the battery is lower than a preset second voltage threshold, and control the second switch to be turned on when the voltage of the battery is not lower than the preset second voltage threshold ([0018] If the first control circuit 135 detects a high current or a low voltage during a discharging operation, the first protection control circuit 135 may generate a DOUT1=0 to disable the first discharge control device 150, thus preventing current from flowing from the host device 110 to the battery pack 105 ) . As to claim 3 Kondo teaches t he circuit according to claim 1, wherein the over-discharge protection circuit further comprises: a third switch (interpreted as a second switch) , wherein the first end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to a fifth end of the over- discharge protection circuit (Fig. 1) , and the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fifth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the third switch (Fig. 1) ; and the first control module is connected to a first control end of the third switch (Fig. 1) , and the first control module is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off, control the third switch to be turned off when the voltage of the battery is lower than the preset first voltage threshold ([0039] [0044]) , and control the third switch to be turned on when the voltage of the battery is not lower than the preset first voltage threshold ([0040] and Fig. 3 step 320 Once the battery pack 105 is shipped and reaches its destination, a second phase (phase 2) of operation may begin. The second phase may comprise electrically connecting the battery pack 105 to the host device 110 (320). The action of connecting the battery pack 105 to the host device 110 may then initiate a process by which the host device 110 signals to the fuel gauge circuit 130 to reset the battery pack settings to those used during normal operation) . As to claims 4 and 14, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 1 and the circuit according to claim 13, wherein that the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through a first switch comprises (Fig. 1) : the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit is connected to the fourth end of the over-discharge protection circuit through the first switch and a first resistor that are connected in series (resistors in series with switches 150 and 160) . As to claims 5 and 15, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 1 and the circuit according to claim 13, wherein the first switch (Fig. 1, switch 160) comprises: an NMOS transistor ([0021] ….and the first and second discharge control devices 150, 155 comprise an n-type FET) , wherein a source of the NMOS transistor is connected to the second end of the over-discharge protection circuit, a drain of the NMOS transistor is connected to the fourth end of the over- discharge protection circuit, and a gate of the NMOS transistor is connected to the first control module (Fig. 1) . As to claims 10 and 20, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 1 and the circuit according to claim 13. Kondo does not disclose/teach wherein the first voltage threshold is 2.4 V . However, absent an objective showing of criticality with regards to the claimed first voltage threshold, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art , before the effective filing date through routine experimentation to determine the first voltage threshold to be 2.4 V in order to prevent further degradation of the SOH . As to claim 12, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he electronic device, comprising: a battery and a battery power acquisition circuit ([0026] Fig. 2 the voltage detector 205 and current detector 210 may be connected to the battery 120 and may comprise any circuit and/or device suitable for measuring a voltage potential of the battery 120) , wherein a first end and a second end of the battery power acquisition circuit are configured to sample power of the battery ([0025][0027] and Fig. 1) , and the second end is grounded through a voltage-regulator tube; and the electronic device further comprises: the over-discharge protection circuit according to claim 1 (Fig. 1 above) . Claims 6, 7 and 16, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo (US 20220014034) in view of Kephart ( US 4950913 ) in view of Ding (US 20230163588) . As to claims 6 and 16, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 5 and the circuit according to claim 15, and a third pin of the control chip is connected to the first control end of the first switch (Fig. 1 gate of switch 160 connected to control unit 140) ; and the control chip is configured to: after the electronic device is turned off, output a first voltage signal from the third pin to the first control end of the first switch when a voltage of the first pin is not less than the preset first voltage threshold, wherein the first voltage signal is used for controlling the first switch to be turned on ([0040] and Fig. 3 step 320) ; and output a second voltage signal from the third pin to the first control end of the first switch when the voltage of the first pin is less than the preset first voltage threshold, wherein the second voltage signal is used for controlling the first switch to be turned off ([0039] [0044]) . Kondo does not disclose/teach wherein the first control module comprises: a first pin of a control chip is configured to connect the positive tab of the battery, a second pin of the control chip is grounded. Kadirvel teaches wherein the first control module comprises: a first pin of a control chip is configured to connect the positive tab of the battery (Fig.1 Vdd ) , a second pin of the control chip is grounded (Fig.1 Vss ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the first control module of Kondo to include a first pin of a control chip is configured to connect the positive tab of the battery, a second pin of the control chip is grounded in order to supply operating power to the control module . As to claims 7 and 17, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 5 and the circuit according to claim 15. Kondo does not disclose/teach a first capacitor is connected in series between the source and the drain of the NMOS transistor. Ding teaches a first capacitor is connected in series between the source and the drain of the NMOS transistor ([0028] Fig. 2 The circuit 200 includes a control line VBUS_C coupled to a micro control unit (MCU) 230. As shown, the control line VBUS-C is coupled to a first transistor Q101, and a capacitor C102 is coupled in parallel across junctions of the first transistor Q101. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the over-discharge protection circuit of Kondo to include a first capacitor is connected in series between the source and the drain of the NMOS transistor in order to manage AC signals , improve stability, and control switching speeds . Claims 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo (US 20220014034) in view of Kephart ( US 4950913 ) in view of Pan (US 20160380451) As to claims 8 and 18, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 5 and the circuit according to claim 15. wherein that a first control module (Fig. 1 140) is connected to a first control end of the first switch (Fig. 1 160) . Kondo does not disclose/teach the first control module is connected to the first control end of the first switch through a first resistor. Pan teaches the first control module is connected to the first control end of the first switch through a first resistor ([0044] the switch-on speed of the MOS transistor Q2 may be decreased by connecting the resistor R6 in series with the gate electrode of the MOS transistor Q2, so as to further decrease the transient peak current of battery discharge) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the over-discharge protection circuit of Kondo to wherein the first control module is connected to the first control end of the first switch through a first resistor in order to further decrease the transient peak current of battery discharge. Claims 9 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo (US 20220014034) in view of Kephart ( US 4950913 ) in view of Kadirvel (US 20160093921) . As to claims 9 and 19, Kondo in view of Kephart teaches t he circuit according to claim 2 and the circuit according to claim 13. Kondo does not disclose/teach wherein the first voltage threshold is the same as the second voltage threshold. Kadirvel teaches wherein the first voltage threshold is the same as the second voltage threshold ([0027] First, the protection control circuit 8 has been replaced with a primary protection control circuit 8a and a secondary protection control circuit 8b each of which may have the same general functions as the protection circuit 8 but together serve as a redundant protection control circuit. In one embodiment, the primary protection control circuit 8a has a lower threshold voltage for an overcharge condition than the secondary protection control circuit 8b, such that if the primary were to fail then the secondary would act to signal its associated power switch circuit 5b into the open circuit state (in response to any detectable fault condition). In another embodiment, the threshold parameters used by the protection control circuits 8a, 8b may be the same) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the over-discharge protection circuit of Kondo to wherein the first voltage threshold is the same as the second voltage threshold in order to serve as a redundant protection control circuit in the event of a failure of the first protection circuit ([0027]) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (313)446-6579 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 530pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached at 571-27 0-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859