DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 6/14/2023 . Claims 1-6 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/14/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner . Claim Objections Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3 recites “ and when the voltage conversion unit operates in the second connection state “ which lack antecedence basis. Examiner will examine/interpret as “ and when the voltage conversion unit operates with the switch unit in the second connection state “ . Appropriate correction required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-3 and 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee ( US 20210281085 ). As to claim 1, Lee discloses a power supply control device (Fig. 5 electronic device 10a) that controls discharge from a power supply unit including a plurality of power storage units (Fig. 11-20 Bat1 and Bat1 as power storage units) , the power supply control device comprising: a switch unit (switches Q1-Q4 and switching charger 120a) that switches connection states of the plurality of power storage units (Fig. 11-20 charging modes and discharging modes) ; and a control unit that controls the switch unit (Elements that controls the switches Q1-Q4, switching charger 120a , and the direct charger 110a) wherein the switch unit switches between a first connection state in which charging current can be supplied to all of the plurality of power storage units (Fig. 12-15 i.e. first and second charging modes) and a second connection state in which the plurality of power storage units are divided into a plurality of power storage unit regions (Fig. 19 and 20..second discharging mode) , and when the switch unit is in the second connection state, power is supplied from the plurality of power storage unit regions to corresponding target loads (Fig. 19 and 20 [0099] and [0102] Bat1,2 supplies power to loads at Vsys and Tin) . As to claim 2, Lee discloses the power supply control device according to claim 1, further comprising: a charging circuit (direct charger 110a) , wherein the control unit switches the switch unit to the first connection state when the charging current is supplied from the charging circuit to the power supply unit (Fig. 12-15 second charging mode) , and switches the switch unit to the second connection state when power is discharged from the power supply unit (Fig. 19 and 20 [0099] and [0102] Bat1,2 supplies power to loads at Vsys and Tin) . As to claim 3, Lee discloses the power supply control device according to claim 1, further comprising: a voltage conversion unit ([0103] switching charger 120a may be activated and used as a boosting converter) , wherein, if a predetermined discharge condition is satisfied, the control unit causes the voltage conversion unit to operate with the switch unit switched to the second connection state (Fig. 20 and [0102]) , and when the voltage conversion unit operates in the second connection state in response to the satisfaction of the discharge condition, the voltage conversion unit performs voltage conversion based on power from one of the plurality of divided power storage unit regions and supplies the resultant power to one of the target loads ([0102][0103] . In the second discharging mode, at least one of the first and second batteries BAT1 and BAT2 may provide … IOUT to charge the second electronic device through the input voltage terminal TIN… the switching charger 120a may be activated and used as a boosting converter) , and another power storage unit region and another target load become conductive, without involving the voltage conversion unit, to supply the power to the other target load ([0102] and Fig. 20 at least one of the first and second batteries BAT1 and BAT2 may provide the system current ISYS or the system voltage VSYS) . As to claim 5, Lee discloses the power supply control device according to claim 1, wherein, in the first connection state, the switch unit maintains a state in which the plurality of power storage units are connected in series (Fig. 13) , and in the second connection state, the switch unit divides the plurality of power storage units connected in series into the plurality of power storage unit regions (Fig. 18 and 20) . As to claim 6, Lee discloses the power supply control device according to claim 1, wherein, in the first connection state, the switch unit maintains a state in which the plurality of power storage units are connected in parallel (Fig. 12,14 and 15) , and in the second connection state, the switch unit divides the plurality of power storage units connected in parallel into the plurality of power storage unit regions (Fig. 18 and 20) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and rewritten to overcome the claim objection above . Regarding dependent claim 4 , Although the prior art discloses a power supply control device that controls discharge from a power supply unit including a plurality of power storage units, the power supply control device comprising: a switch unit that switches connection states of the plurality of power storage units; and a control unit that controls the switch unit, wherein the switch unit switches between a first connection state in which charging current can be supplied to all of the plurality of power storage units and a second connection state in which the plurality of power storage units are divided into a plurality of power storage unit regions, and when the switch unit is in the second connection state, power is supplied from the plurality of power storage unit regions to corresponding target loads , a voltage conversion unit, wherein, if a predetermined discharge condition is satisfied, the control unit causes the voltage conversion unit to operate with the switch unit switched to the second connection state, and when the voltage conversion unit operates in the second connection state in response to the satisfaction of the discharge condition, the voltage conversion unit performs voltage conversion based on power from one of the plurality of divided power storage unit regions and supplies the resultant power to one of the target loads, and another power storage unit region and another target load become conductive, without involving the voltage conversion unit, to supply the power to the other target load , t he prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of : “ wherein the switch unit includes: a first switch that switches a main power supply unit, the power supply unit, and the plurality of target loads between a connected state and a disconnected state; a second switch that switches the power storage unit regions between the connected state and the disconnected state; a third switch that switches the other power storage unit region and the other target load between the connected state and the disconnected state; and a fourth switch that switches the other target load and the main power supply unit between the connected state and the disconnected state, when switching the switch unit from the first connection state to the second connection state, the control unit executes a first control, a second control, and a third control in this order, in the first control, the control unit uses the first switch to switch the main power supply unit, the power supply unit, and the plurality of target loads from the connected state to the disconnected state, in the second control, the control unit uses the second switch to switch the power storage unit regions from the connected state to the disconnected state, in the third control, the control unit uses the fourth switch to switch the other target load and the main power supply unit from the connected state to the disconnected state, and the control unit then executes a fourth control to use the third switch to switch the other power storage unit region and the other target load from the disconnected state to the connected state or executes discharge control to discharge power from the voltage conversion unit . ” Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (313)446-6579 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 530pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached at 571-27 0-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859