Response to Amendment
The amendment dated 10/2/25 has been received and made of record.
With respect claims 1, 11,12 and 13 applicant alleges , Hirata does not teach or suggest a base station receiving "control information on sharing of a response signal in response to a downlink signal in inter-base-station coordinated communication with another base station" and transmitting "a response sharing signal to another base station based on the control information" as recited in claims 1 and 12.” And Further, alleges Hirata does not teach or suggest a communication apparatus transmitting "a response signal in response to a downlink signal in coordinated communication to a first base station" wherein "information on the response signal is shared with a second base station performing the coordinated communication" as recited in claims 11 and 13.
In response examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts the combined teaching of Hirata and newly cited OH does discloses the above claim limitation. For example, Hirata teaches reception circuitry (the memory unit 50, the data processing unit 51) configured to receive control information on sharing of a signathe first wireless communication device and the second wireless communication device). In addition, Hirata teaches control unit 61 performs coordinated transmission of data with another AP on the basis of the coordinated transmission start signal indicating the start of coordinated transmission received from the Master AP(see par. 0068-0069, 0217). Hirata also teaches and control circuitry, configured to control transmission of a response sharing signal to another base station based on the control information (Figure 6, and par.. 0084, determines whether the coordinated transmission is completed on the basis of the transmission result response signals received from AP1 and AP2. When the coordinated transmission is completed, the transmission control unit 61 performs control to transmit the coordinated transmission end signal to AP1 and AP2).
As per applicant assertion , that the cited art fails to discloses newly added limitation of wherein “response signal in response to a downlink signal.
Examiners newly cited OH discloses where wherein response signal is a downlink signal(see par. 0034, 0066 where a downlink signal (DL control signal or downlink data) coordinated among a BS. thus by controlling the mapping of downlink signals to radio resources in cell units. This enables APs to receive control information sharing on sharing response to control transmission based on the received control information.
Applicant also alleges Hirata does not teach or suggest a communication apparatus transmitting "a response signal in response to a downlink signal in coordinated communication to a first base station" wherein "information on the response signal is shared with a second base station performing the coordinated communication" as recited in claims 11 and 13.
In response Examiner Hirata also teaches and control circuitry, configured to control transmission of a response sharing signal to another base station based on the control information (Figure 6, and par.. 0084, determines whether the coordinated transmission is completed on the basis of the transmission result response signals received from AP1 and AP2. When the coordinated transmission is completed, the transmission control unit 61 performs control to transmit the coordinated transmission end signal to AP1 and AP2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Clams 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirata et al. U.S Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0360411[hereinafter Hirata] in view of OH et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0361231 [hereinafter OH].
As per claims 1, 11,12 and 13 Hirata discloses base station (Figure 1, where APs corresponds to the base station), comprising:
reception circuitry (the memory unit 50, the data processing unit 51) configured to receive control information on sharing of a signa
control circuitry, configured to control transmission of a response sharing signal to another base station based on the control information (Figure 6, and par.. 0084, determines whether the coordinated transmission is completed on the basis of the transmission result response signals received from AP1 and AP2. When the coordinated transmission is completed, the transmission control unit 61 performs control to transmit the coordinated transmission end signal to AP1 and AP2).
Hirata is silent regarding wherein the response signal is a response a downlink signal.
OH discloses a RADIO COMMUNICATION SYSTEM, RADIO COMMUNICATION METHOD, RADIO BASE STATION APPARATUS AND USER TERMINAL, where wherein response signal is a downlink signal(see par. 0034, 0066 where a downlink signal (DL control signal or downlink data) coordinated among a BS. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of OH into the system of Hirata, thus by controlling the mapping of downlink signals to radio resources as this enables APs to receive control information sharing on sharing response to control transmission based on the received control information.
As per claim 2, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 1, wherein the control circuitry indicates transmission of the response signal to the another base station to a base station that differs from the another base station among base stations involved in the inter-base-station coordinated communication when the control information received from the another base station indicates a request for the response signal(see par. 0068, where coordinated transmission is completed on the basis of the transmission result response signals received from AP1 and AP2. When the coordinated transmission is completed, the transmission control unit 61 performs control to transmit the coordinated transmission end signal to AP1 and AP2
As per Claim 3, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 1, wherein the control circuitry determines to transmit the response signal to another base station indicated in the control information when the received control information indicates a request for sharing of the response signal(see fig. 4 and pars. 0102-0106, where shared/coordinated transmission request is coordinated among Aps).
As to claim 4, Hirata the base station according to claim 1, wherein 20 the control circuitry determines to transmit the response signal to another base station when the control information received from another base station indicates a request for sharing of the response signal of a terminal associated with the base station(see par. 0106, 0187).
As to Claim 5, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 1, wherein the control circuitry determines to transmit, to another base station, the response signal from a transmission source when the received control information indicates a combination of another base station that does not receive the response signal, among base stations involved in the inter-base-station coordinated communication, and the transmission source of the response signal(see par. 0126, 0143)
As per Clam 6, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 5, wherein the control information is included in a signal that triggers starting of the inter-base- station coordinated communication(see par. 000, 0189).
As per claim 7, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 1, wherein the control circuitry determines to transmit the response signal for a base station involved in the inter-base-station coordinated communication when the received control information indicates to share the response signal.
As per Claim 8, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 7, wherein the control information is included in a signal that triggers starting of the inter-base- station coordinated communication(see par. 0211-0213).
As per claim 9, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 1, wherein the control circuitry determines whether to share the response signal with another base station based on a line type for another base station(see par. 0113).
As per claim 10, Hirata discloses the base station according to claim 9, wherein the control circuitry determines to share the response signal when the line type is a radio line, and determines not to share the response signal when the line type is a wired line(see par. 0221).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466