ANODE MATERIAL FOR LITHIUM ION SECONDARY BATTERY, PREPARATION METHOD THEREFOR, AND LITHIUM ION SECONDARY BATTERY COMPRISING SAME DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/16/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the limitation "the surface”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 4 recites the limitation "the form”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Further, claim 4 recites wherein the silicon carbide particles comprise carbon in the form of silicon carbide and free carbon. How can carbon be in the form of silicon carbide? The statement does not make any scientific sense. Claim 5 recites the limitation "the content”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 6 recites the limitation "the surface”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 9 recites the limitation "the ratio”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 10 recites the limitation "the formation”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 11 discloses [Formula 3] C X H y Oz in Formula 3, x is an integer of 1 to 20, y is an integer of 0 to 25, and z is an integer of 0 to 5 . However, if y and z are both equal to 0, then the formula just discloses carbon which is technically not a hydrocarbon. Claims 2-3 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 USC 112(b) for being dependent on claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Clai ms 1 -4, 6-9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adireddy et al. (WO 2020/232129 A1) and further in view of Jin (CN 110255532 A). Regarding claim s 1 and 11 , Adireddy et al. teach a negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery (Paragraphs 0034;0064 disclose the composition can be used for an anode in lithium-ion batteries.) , which comprises a silicon-silicon carbide composite comprising silicon particles and silicon carbide particles (Paragraphs 0034;0068 disclose the anode active material is a silicon carbide nanofiber reinforced carbon matrix carrying a plurality of silicon nanocrystals.), wherein the silicon particles and the silicon carbide particles are dispersed with each other in the silicon-silicon carbide composite (Paragraph 0034 discloses the silicon nanocrystals and the SiC nanofibers are interspersed in the carbon matrix.) , the silicon carbide particles are employed in an amount of 10% by weight to 80% by weight based on the total weight of the silicon-silicon carbide composite (Paragraph 0068 discloses 5-75 wt.% silicon nanocrystals and 1-25 wt % silicon carbide as the SiC nanofibers.) . However, Adireddy et al. do not teach a carbon film is formed on the surface of the silicon-silicon carbide composite. Jin et al. disclose nano-silicon carbide materials being coated with carbon for use as an anode material in lithium-ion batteries (Paragraph 0020) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy with Jin in order to enhance rate performance. Regarding claim 2 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 1. Further, Adireddy et al. teach wherein the silicon particles have a crystallite size of 1 nm to 15 nm (Paragraph 0046 discloses a mean diameter of greater than 1 nm and less than 50 nm.) . Regarding claim 3 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 1. Further, Adireddy et al. teach wherein the silicon carbide particles are crystalline with a crystallite size of 1 nm to 50 nm, amorphous, or a combination thereof (Paragraph 0038 discloses the SiC nanofibers have crystalline SiC domains extending along the length of the nanofiber. Further, paragraph 0036 discloses the SiC materials have length, width, and heights that are between 5 nm and 1,000 nm.) . Regarding claim 4 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 1. Further, Adireddy et al. teach wherein the silicon carbide particles comprise carbon in the form of silicon carbide and free carbon (Paragraph 0045) . Regarding claim 5 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach a process for preparing the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 1. Further, Jin et al. teach the process comprises: (1) thermally decomposing a silicon source gas and a hydrocarbon gas in an inert gas atmosphere at 1,000°C to 1,500°C to obtain a thermal decomposition product; (2) depositing the thermal decomposition product as a solid on a precipitation plate to obtain a silicon-silicon carbide composite; and (3) forming a carbon film on the surface of the silicon-silicon carbide composite (Paragraphs 0017-0020 disclose two plasma guns are used to process the composite. One is for hydrocarbon gas, the other is for silicon-containing gas. The carbon ions, silicon ions, and hydrogen ions decomposed from the plasma enter a cooling container and are mixed to form carbon-silicon nanomaterials. The application of nano-carbon silicon hybrid materials is as follows: they are dispersed in the liquid phase, added to a solution containing organic matter, further dispersed evenly, and then spray-dried or oven-dried. The carbon-silicon nanocomposite material is coated with carbon on its outer surface in a sealed heating furnace under the protection of inert gas at a temperature field of 600-1000 ℃ to obtain silicon-carbon anode material for lithium-ion batteries .) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy with Jin in order to enhance rate performance. Regarding claims 7 and 8 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the process for preparing the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery according to claim 6 . Further, Jin et al. teach wherein the silicon source gas in step (1) comprises monosilane gas, disilane gas, or a mixed gas thereof ; wherein the hydrocarbon gas in step (1) comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of methane gas, ethane gas, propane gas, butane gas, and ethylene gas (Paragraph 0018 discloses the silicon-containing gas is preferably silane and the hydrocarbon is one or more methane, ethane, and ethylene gas.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy with Jin in order to enhance rate performance. Regarding claim 9 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the process for preparing the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery according to claim 6 . Further, Jin et al. teach wherein the ratio of Si/C atoms in the silicon source gas and the hydrocarbon gas is 3.0 to 1.0 (Paragraph 0019 discloses the molar ratio of carbon to silicon in the aforementioned hydrocarbon gases and silicon-containing gases is 10%-90%: 90%-10%. ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy with Jin in order to enhance rate performance. Clai ms 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adireddy et al. (WO 2020/232129 A1) and Jin (CN 110255532 A) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Oh et al. (KR 10-2020-0100252 A). Regarding claim 5 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 1. However, they do not teach wherein the content of carbon (C) contained in the carbon film is 2% by weight to 25% by weight based on the total weight of the silicon-silicon carbide composite comprising the carbon film. Oh et al. teach a carbon-silicon-silicon complex oxide composite for an anode material for a lithium secondary battery (Abstract) . Further, the composite can comprise a carbon coating having a carbon content of 2-20 wt.% (Paragraph 0039) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy and Jin with Oh in order to improve conductivity and discharge capacity. Regarding claim 10 , the combination of Adireddy and Jin et al. teach the negative electrode material for a lithium-ion secondary battery of claim 6. However, they do not teach wherein the formation of the carbon layer in step (3) is carried out by injecting at least one selected from compounds represented by the following Formulae 1 to 3 and carrying out a reaction in a gaseous state at 400°C to 1,200°C: [Formula 1] C N H (2N +2-A) [OH] A in Formula 1, N is an integer of 1 to 20, and A is 0 or1, [Formula 2] C N H (2N-B) in Formula 2, N is an integer of 2 to 6, and B is an integer of 0 to 2, [Formula 3] C X H y Oz in Formula 3, x is an integer of 1 to 20, y is an integer of 0 to 25, and z is an integer of 0 to 5. Oh et al. teach a carbon-silicon-silicon complex oxide composite for an anode material for a lithium secondary battery (Abstract) . Further, the composite can comprise a carbon coating having a carbon content of 2-20 wt.% (Paragraph 0039) . Finally, the process of forming the carbon layer is carried out by mixing the silicon-silicon-carbon composite having a formula C N H (2N +2-A) [OH] A in Formula 1, N is an integer of 1 to 20, and A is 0 or 1 in a gaseous state at 600-1200°C (Paragraphs 0066-0068). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Adireddy and Jin with Oh in order to improve conductivity and discharge capacity. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DANIEL S GATEWOOD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7958 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:00-5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Ula Tavares-Crockett can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1481 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT Daniel S. Gatewood, Ph.D. Primary Examiner Art Unit 1729 /DANIEL S GATEWOOD, Ph. D/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1729 March 16 th , 2026