DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it is one long run-on sentence. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: please also insert the publication number and date of the foreign application cited in the Cross-Reference to Related Applications section.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the temperature of the reserve water” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “a temperature of the reserve water” since it is the first recitation of this limitation, although it is viewed as inherent. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the temperature of the reserve water” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “a temperature of the reserve water” since it is the first recitation of this limitation, although it is viewed as inherent. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the bottom of the pre-heating tank” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “a bottom of the pre-heating tank” since it is the first recitation of this limitation, although it is viewed as inherent. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the temperature of the reserve water” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “a temperature of the reserve water” since it is the first recitation of this limitation, although it is viewed as inherent. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the temperature of the reserve water” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “a temperature of the reserve water” since it is the first recitation of this limitation, although it is viewed as inherent. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the regenerated pre-heated water” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “the pre-heated water that is regenerated” for consistency type purposes. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the determination” on lines 2-3 should be rewritten as “the determining” for consistency type purposes. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-3, 6, 8, 9, 14-16 and their dependent claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the direction of the flow” on line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the pre-heating mode” on line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “purified water” on line 13. It is not clear if this limitation is the same as “purified water” on line 3 of the claim, or not. Examiner interprets it to be the same.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the hot water dispensing mode” on line 17. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 2 recites the limitation “a first pre-heating temperature” on lines 4-5. It is not clear if this limitation is the same as “a first pre-heating temperature” as in Claim 1, or not. Examiner interprets it to be the same.
Claim 2 recites the limitation “the outside” on line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It also is not clear to what the “outside” refers, since there are multiple recited structural features from which the water could be considered to be directed “outside”.
Claim 3 recites the limitation “the pre-heating sink” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 recites the limitation “the outside” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It also is not clear to what the “outside” refers, since there are multiple recited structural features from which the water could be considered to be directed “outside”.
Claim 6 recites the limitation “the outer periphery” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is also unclear to what recited structural feature the “outer periphery” refers.
Claim 8 recites the limitation “the outside” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It also is not clear to what the “outside” refers, since there are multiple recited structural features from which the water could be considered to be directed “outside”.
Claim 8 recites the limitation “the pre-heating mode” on line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the side of the water purification filter” on line . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the input side of the heating unit” on line . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation “the plurality of pre-heating tanks”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation “the outside” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It also is not clear to what the “outside” refers, since there are multiple recited structural features from which the water could be considered to be directed “outside”.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “the generated pre-heated water”. It is not clear if this limitation is the same as “pre-heated water” on line or “the pre-heated water” on line . Examiner interprets it to be the same.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “hot water” on lines. It is not clear if this limitation is the same as “hot water” on line or not. Examiner interprets it to be the same.
Claim 16 recites the limitation “the outside” on line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It also is not clear to what the “outside” refers, since there are multiple recited structural features from which the water could be considered to be directed “outside”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 9-11, 15, & 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages), in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193).
Regarding Claims 1-3, 6, & 9-11, Park discloses a hot water supply device, (See Abstract, Park), comprising: a water purification filter which purifies raw water, (Water Purifier 200, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5); a heating unit into which purified water that has been filtered in the water purification filter flows, (Heating Unit 130, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5), and which generates pre-heated water by heating the purified water to a first pre-heating temperature, or generates hot water by heating the purified water or reserve water, which is stored pre-heated water, to a target temperature that is higher than the first pre-heating temperature, (See page 9 & page 11’ “rapidly heating purified water…to a high temperature desired by the user”); a pre-heating tank in which the pre-heated water is stored as reserve water, (Preheating Tank 120, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5); a flow switching unit which switches the direction of the flow between the heating unit and the pre-heating tank, (See pages 6-7, “the feed valve…opens when the hot water tap…is switched to the ON state…and closes when the hot water tap is switched to the OFF state”); and a control unit which controls the heating unit and the flow switching unit, (See page 8, “the control unit…performs the function…turning the feed valve (161) on/off using the water level information” and “a thermistor for controlling the temperature…into the housing”), and wherein in the hot water dispensing mode, the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the reserve water flows into the heating unit, and controls the heating unit to generate the hot water by heating the reserve water flowing from the pre-heating tank to the heating unit to the target temperature, (See pages 10-11, “in the standby mode described…when an user who wishes to drink hot water turns on the hot water tap…the feed valve…is turned on…At this time, the purified water…is first transferred to the heating unit…and heated” and “preheats purified water to a predetermined temperature”).
Park does not disclose wherein in the pre-heating mode, the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating purified water flowing from the water purification filter to the heating unit to the first pre-heating temperature, and controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated by the heating unit is transferred to the pre-heating tank.
Liu discloses wherein in the pre-heating mode, the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating purified water flowing from the water purification filter to the heating unit to the first pre-heating temperature, and controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated by the heating unit is transferred to the pre-heating tank, (Return Pipe 60 carries hot water back to Heater 11 from Supply Line 20 and Filter 24, and then Heater 11 recirculates via Supply Line 20 and solenoids 31 for each Module 40 open to receive heated water, See Figure 1 & 5, See paragraph [0045], Liu). Additional features of this embodiment are included as part of the overall combination.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the hot water supply device of Park by incorporating further comprising: a temperature sensor which is provided in the pre-heating tank to detect the temperature of the reserve water, wherein when the temperature of the reserve water is less than or equal to a first pre- heating temperature, the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating the purified water to the first pre-heating temperature, and controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated by the heating unit flows into the pre- heating tank, and the reserve water stored in the pre-heating tank is discharged to the outside as in Liu in order to “more effectively maintain hot water at a predetermined temperature” and “greatly improve efficiency”, (See paragraph [0013], Liu).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 2: The hot water supply device of claim 1, further comprising: a temperature sensor which is provided in the pre-heating tank to detect the temperature of the reserve water, (Temperature Sensor 82 for Module 40, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0063], Liu), wherein when the temperature of the reserve water is less than or equal to a first pre- heating temperature, the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating the purified water to the first pre-heating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu; water is heated to a level not less than the first predetermined temperature, thus it is heated to equal or more, in which the first predetermined temperature refers to heater/heating unit as in paragraphs [0017], [0052], Liu), and controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated by the heating unit flows into the pre- heating tank, (Return Pipe 60 carries hot water back to Heater 11 and Heater 11 recirculates via Supply Line 20 and solenoids 31 for each Module 40 open to receive heated water, See Figure 1 & 5, See paragraph [0045], Liu), and the reserve water stored in the pre-heating tank is discharged to the outside, (Drain Valve 88, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0067], Liu).
Claim 3: The hot water supply device of claim 1, wherein the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating the purified water to the first pre- heating temperature at each preset time, (See paragraph [0029], [0079], Liu); and the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated in the heating unit flows into the pre-heating tank, (Return Pipe 60 carries hot water back to Heater 11 and Heater 11 recirculates via Supply Line 20 and solenoids 31 for each Module 40 open to receive heated water, See Figure 1 & 5, See paragraph [0045], Liu), and the reserve water stored in the pre-heating sink is discharged to the outside, (Drain Valve 88, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0067], Liu).
Claim 6: The hot water supply device of claim 1, wherein the pre-heating tank is made of an insulating material or an insulating material is disposed around the outer periphery, (See paragraph [0078], Liu).
Claim 9: The hot water supply device of claim 1, wherein the flow switching unit comprises: a first valve which is disposed on a first flow path from the side of the water purification filter toward the heating unit to open and close the first flow path such that the purified water flows into the heating unit, (Water Valve 23, See Figures 1 & 2, See paragraph [0055], Liu); a second valve which is disposed on the input side of the heating unit to open and close a second flow path that is branched from the first flow path such that either the purified water or the reserve water flows into the heating unit, (One of Solenoid Valves 31 branching off via Hot Water Branch 30, See Figure 1, and Water can continue to flow via Supply Line 20 to Heater 11 via Return Pipe 60 if valve 31 is closed, See paragraphs [0044] & [0045], Liu); a third valve which is disposed on a third flow path from the output side of the heating unit toward the pre-heating tank to open and close the third flow path such that the pre-heated water flows into the pre-heating tank, (Another one of Solenoid Valves 31 branching off Hot Water Branch 30, See Figure 1, in which when valve 31 is open, hot water flows into Module 40, See Figure 1, See paragraph [0045], Liu); a fourth valve which is disposed on a fourth flow path that is branched from the third flow path and coupled to the second flow path to open and close the fourth flow path such that either the purified water or the reserve water from the pre-heating tank flows into the heating unit, (Valve 131 on Line from Pre-Heating Tank 120 to Heater 130, See Figure 3, Park); a fifth valve which is disposed on a fifth flow path leading to a drain valve for discharging the reserve water from the pre-heating tank to the outside to open and close the fifth flow path such that the reserve water is discharged to the drain valve, (Drain Valve 88, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0067], Liu); a sixth valve which is disposed on a sixth flow path from the side of the water purification filter toward the pre-heating tank to open and close the sixth flow path such that the purified water flows into the preheating tank, (Another one of Solenoid Valves 31 (at least 3) branching off Hot Water Branch 30, See Figure 1, in which when valve 31 is open, hot water flows into Module 40, See Figure 1, See paragraph [0045], Liu); and an eighth valve which is disposed on an eighth flow path leading to an extraction valve for extracting one of the hot water or the purified water from the output side of the heating unit to open and close the eighth flow path such that the hot water is extracted to the extraction valve, (Either Hot Water Tap 150 from Heating Unit 130, See Figure 3, Park; or Drain Valve 18 from Heater 11, See Figure 2, See paragraph [0055], Liu).
Claim 10: The hot water supply device of claim 9, wherein the flow switching unit further comprises a ninth valve which is disposed on a ninth flow path that is branched from the first flow path toward the extraction valve to open and close the ninth flow path such that the purified water is extracted through the extraction valve, (Water Purification Valve 122 to Preheating Tank 120 to Heating Unit 130 which will go to Hot Water Tap 150, See Figure 3, Park).
Claim 11: The hot water supply device of claim 10, further comprising: a seventh flow path which connects branching points of the third flow path and the fourth flow path from the pre-heating tank, (Portion of Line on which Valve 131 is located between Preheating Tank 120 and Heating Unit 130, See Figure 3, Park).
Regarding Claims 15 & 16, Park discloses a method for supplying hot water, comprising the steps of: supplying purified water filtered by a water purification filter, (Water Purifier 200, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5), to a heating unit, (Heating Unit 130, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5), by a flow switching unit, (See pages 6-7, “the feed valve…opens when the hot water tap…is switched to the ON state…and closes when the hot water tap is switched to the OFF state”); generating pre-heated water by heating the purified water to a first pre-heating temperature by the heating unit, (See page 9 & page 11’ “rapidly heating purified water…to a high temperature desired by the user”); a pre-heating tank; storing the pre-heated water as reserve water by the pre-heating tank, (Preheating Tank 120, See Figures 2 & 3, See page 5); determining, by a control unit, whether hot water is input; supplying the water to the heating unit by the flow switching unit when hot water is input, (See page 8, “the control unit…performs the function…turning the feed valve (161) on/off using the water level information” and “a thermistor for controlling the temperature…into the housing”); generating hot water by heating the reserve water to a target temperature by the heating unit, (See page 8, “the control unit…performs the function…turning the feed valve (161) on/off using the water level information” and “a thermistor for controlling the temperature…into the housing”); and discharging the generated hot water to an extraction valve by the flow switching unit, (Hot Water Tap 150, See Figure 3, See page 10, Park).
Park does not disclose supplying the generated pre-heated water to the pre-heating tank by the flow switching unit or supplying the reserve water to the heating unit.
Liu discloses supplying the generated pre-heated water to the pre-heating tank by the flow switching unit or supplying the reserve water to the heating unit, (Return Pipe 60 carries hot water back to Heater 11 from Supply Line 20 and Filter 24, and then Heater 11 recirculates via Supply Line 20 and solenoids 31 for each Module 40 open to receive heated water, See Figure 1 & 5, See paragraph [0045], Liu). Additional features of this embodiment are included as part of the overall combination.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the hot water supply device of Park by incorporating supplying the generated pre-heated water to the pre-heating tank by the flow switching unit or supplying the reserve water to the heating unit as in Liu in order to “more effectively maintain hot water at a predetermined temperature” and “greatly improve efficiency”, (See paragraph [0013], Liu).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 16: The method of claim 15, wherein the step of storing further comprises the steps of: determining, by the control unit, whether the temperature of the reserve water is less than or equal to a first pre-heating temperature or whether a preset time has elapsed, (See paragraphs [0044] & [0045], Liu; and See page 8, “the control unit…performs the function…turning the feed valve (161) on/off using the water level information” and “a thermistor for controlling the temperature…into the housing”, Park); regenerating the pre-heated water by heating the purified water to the first pre-heating temperature by the heating unit, (See paragraph [0045], Liu), when the temperature of the reserve water is less than or equal to the first pre-heating temperature or a preset time has elapsed as a result of the determination, (See paragraph [0063], Liu); resupplying the regenerated pre-heated water to the pre-heating tank by the flow switching unit, (See paragraph [0064] & [0065], Liu); and discharging the reserve water stored in the pre-heating tank to the outside by the flow switching unit, (Drain Valve 88, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0067], Liu).
Claim(s) 4, 5 & 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., KR 20090040807A, (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages), in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193), in further view of Kreutzman, (US 2013/0266295).
Regarding Claims 4 & 5, modified Park discloses the hot water supply device of claim 1, further comprising: a heater for the pre-heating tank, (Heater 81 in Module 40, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0063], Liu; and “a heater for heating the working fluid” in Preheating Tank 120, See Figure 3, Park), wherein the control unit controls the heater to heat the pre-heating tank in order to maintain the reserve water at the first pre-heating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu), but does not disclose the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank.
Kreutzman discloses a hot water supply device, (See Abstract, Kreutzman), where the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank, (See paragraph [0078], Kreutzman).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water treatment device of modified Park by incorporating that the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank as in Kreutzman so it “allows for applying heat to a storage tank…without requiring the heating element being disposed within the interior of the storage tank” and “use of such a jacket type heating element…allows for applying heat over a large area of the surface of the tank…and thereby improves application of heat to water within the tank”, (See paragraph [0079], Kreutzman).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 5: The hot water supply device of claim 4, wherein the control unit controls the heater to heat the pre-heating tank at regular time intervals or heat the pre-heating tank when the temperature of the reserve water is less than the first pre-heating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Park discloses the method of claim 15, wherein the step of storing further comprises the step of: heating the pre-heating tank by a heater, (Heater 81 in Module 40, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0063], Liu; and “a heater for heating the working fluid” in Preheating Tank 120, See Figure 3, Park), such that the reserve water maintains the first pre-heating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu), but does not disclose the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank.
Kreutzman discloses a hot water supply device or method, (See Abstract, Kreutzman), where the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank, (See paragraph [0078], Kreutzman).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the method of modified Park by incorporating that the heater is provided along an outer periphery of the pre-heating tank as in Kreutzman so it “allows for applying heat to a storage tank…without requiring the heating element being disposed within the interior of the storage tank” and “use of such a jacket type heating element…allows for applying heat over a large area of the surface of the tank…and thereby improves application of heat to water within the tank”, (See paragraph [0079], Kreutzman).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., KR 20090040807A, (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages) in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193), in further view of Kaiser, (US 2010/0326641).
Regarding Claim 7, modified Park discloses the hot water supply device of claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the pre-heating tank is provided with a first opening and a second opening at upper ends, and wherein a capillary tube which extends toward the bottom of the pre-heating tank is provided in the second opening.
Kaiser discloses wherein the pre-heating tank is provided with a first opening and a second opening at upper ends, and wherein a capillary tube which extends toward the bottom of the pre-heating tank is provided in the second opening, (Inlet 820 and Outlet 860 at top of Module 800, in which they have elongated tubes extending within Vessel of Module 800, defined by Coils 830, See Figure 6, and See paragraph [0064] & [0068], Kaiser).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the method of modified Park by incorporating wherein the pre-heating tank is provided with a first opening and a second opening at upper ends, and wherein a capillary tube which extends toward the bottom of the pre-heating tank is provided in the second opening as in Kaiser so it “maximizes their overall surface area” which “allows greater thermal contact”, (See paragraph [0068], Kaiser), and “effectuate heat exchange”, (See paragraph [0064], Kaiser).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., KR 20090040807A, (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages), in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193), in further view of Kaiser, (US 2010/0326641), in further view of Bernardo et al., (“Bernardo”, US 2015/0184870).
Regarding Claim 8, modified Park discloses the hot water supply device of claim 7, wherein in the pre-heating mode, the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water flows into the pre-heating tank through the first opening, and the reserve water is discharged to the outside through the capillary tube and the second opening, (Inlet 820 and Outlet 860 at top of Module 800, in which they have elongated tubes extending within Vessel of Module 800, defined by Coils 830, See Figure 6, and See paragraph [0064] & [0068], Kaiser), but does not disclose in the heating mode, the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the purified water flows into the pre- heating tank through the capillary tube and the second opening, and the reserve water is discharged toward the heating unit through the first opening.
Bernardo discloses in the heating mode, the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the purified water flows into the pre- heating tank through the capillary tube and the second opening, and the reserve water is discharged toward the heating unit through the first opening, (See Figure 3 versus Figure 4, or See Figure 5 versus Figure 6 in which flow direction switches for each of Conduits 301/302 or Conduits 401/402).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the method of modified Park by incorporating in the heating mode, the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the purified water flows into the pre- heating tank through the capillary tube and the second opening, and the reserve water is discharged toward the heating unit through the first opening as in Bernardo such that “the hot water latest entered into the tank is taken out and the system is operated as “last-in-first-out” when the system is switched to discharge mode”, (See paragraph [0063], Bernardo), and “significantly increases the collector efficiency since the heat losses to the environment are greatly reduced”, (See paragraph [0065], Bernardo).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., KR 20090040807A, (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages), in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193), in further view of Herweck et al., (“Herweck”, US 2020/0011567).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Park discloses a water treatment device, comprising: the hot water supply device according to claim 1, (See rejection of claim 1 above); and a housing in which the hot water supply device is embedded, (Heating Unit 130, Preheating Tank 120 etc. inside Housing of Heating Device 100, See Figures 2 & 3, Park), wherein the pre-heating tank is provided at a plurality of locations, (Multiple Modules 40 provided in various locations, See Figure 1, paragraph [0044], Liu), but does not disclose where moisture is generated in the housing.
Herweck discloses where moisture is generated in the housing, (See paragraph [0133], Herweck).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water treatment device of modified Park by incorporating where moisture is generated in the housing as in Herweck because “the thermal change in air temperature interacts with the thermal energy storage components…and, by processes including sublimation and condensation, creates complex moisture surfaces inside the container”, (See paragraph [0133], Herweck).
Claim(s) 13 & 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al., KR 20090040807A, (“Park”, “Machine Translation of KR 20090040807A”, published 2009, 19 total pages), in view of Liu, (US 2016/0213193), in further view of Alsadah, (US 2018/0119990), in further view of Herweck et al., (“Herweck”, US 2020/0011567)
Regarding Claims 13 & 14, modified Park discloses the water treatment device of claim 12, d wherein the control unit controls the heating unit to heat the purified water to a second pre-heating temperature that is higher than the first pre-heating temperature, (See paragraph [0076], Liu; one temperature is higher than another temperature), in order to remove vapor that is generated around the pre-heating tank by heat emitted from the pre- heating tank, (Steam released by Preheating Tank 120 directed to Overheating Damper 140, See Figure 3, See last paragraph, Park)
Modified Park does not disclose wherein the pre-heating tank is made of a thermally conductive material, and that the vapor is turned to moisture.
Alsadah discloses wherein the pre-heating tank is made of a thermally conductive material, (See paragraph [0045], Alsadah).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water treatment device of modified Park by incorporating wherein the pre-heating tank is made of a thermally conductive material as in Alsadah in order “to help stabilize different desired temperatures of water inside the insulated water tank”, (See paragraph [0045], Alsadah).
Herweck discloses that the vapor is turned to moisture, (See paragraph [0133], Herweck).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water treatment device of modified Park by incorporating that the vapor is turned to moisture as in Herweck because “the thermal change in air temperature interacts with the thermal energy storage components…and, by processes including sublimation and condensation, creates complex moisture surfaces inside the container”, (See paragraph [0133], Herweck).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 14: The water treatment device of claim 13, wherein when the temperature of the reserve water stored in any one of the plurality of pre-heating tanks is less than or equal to the first preheating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu; may be equal to the first predetermined temperature), the control unit controls the heating unit to generate the pre-heated water by heating the purified water to the second preheating temperature, (See paragraph [0063], Liu), and the control unit controls the flow switching unit such that the pre-heated water generated in the heating unit flows into the corresponding pre-heating tank, (Return Pipe 60 carries hot water back to Heater 11 from Supply Line 20 and Filter 24, and then Heater 11 recirculates via Supply Line 20 and solenoids 31 for each Module 40 open to receive heated water, See Figure 1 & 5, See paragraph [0045], Liu), and the reserve water stored in the corresponding pre-heating tank is discharged to the outside, (Drain Valve 88, See Figure 5, See paragraph [0067], Liu).
Conclusion
/JONATHAN M PEO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1779