DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
1. The information disclosure statements submitted are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claim 11 recites the limitation "work panel" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1, 2, 20, 23, 24 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luan et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0011680 (hereinafter Luan) in view of Chen et al, CN 110267072 (hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claim 1, Luan discloses an integrated electronic assembly (from Figure 2, see RECEIVER) for a multimedia apparatus (from Figure 2, see DISPLAY DEVICE), comprising:
a housing (the housing of RECEIVER from Figure 2 is the same as the claimed housing defining an accommodation space) defining an accommodation space, a screen projection device located in the accommodation space and integrated at the housing, the screen projection device is configured to receive a screen projection signal to be projected and transmit the screen projection signal to the multimedia apparatus (from paragraph 0022, see a receiver which is detachable connected with a display to present the received processed data of content to be projected as screen-projection content); and
a second interface provided at the housing, wherein an inner end of the second interface is electrically coupled with the screen projection device wherein an outer end of the second interface is adapted to be electrically coupled to a screen projection port of the multimedia apparatus to transmit the screen projection signal received by the screen projection device to the multimedia apparatus (from paragraph 0029, see The receiver may have an HDMI interface, so as to be connected with an HDMI interface of a display).
Still on the issue of claim 1, Luan does not teach the assembly comprising:
an image capture device located in the accommodation space, wherein the image capture device is configured to capture a video signal of a scene,
a first interface provided at the housing,
wherein an inner end of the first interface is electrically coupled with the image capture device,
wherein an outer end of the first interface is adapted to be electrically coupled to a first port of the multimedia apparatus to transmit a video signal captured by the image capture device to the multimedia apparatus.
All the same, Chen discloses the assembly comprising:
an image capture device located in the accommodation space, wherein the image capture device is configured to capture a video signal of a scene (see camera module 300 opening to enter the working state, to through the microphone module 200 and camera module 300 collecting first voice information and image information, and when the local participant through the notebook computer and the remote end to realize video communication, data source device 20 transmits the video information and the first audio information to the remote participants),
a first interface provided at the housing, wherein an inner end of the first interface is electrically coupled with the image capture device, wherein an outer end of the first interface is adapted to be electrically coupled to a first port of the multimedia apparatus to transmit a video signal captured by the image capture device to the multimedia apparatus (see Specifically, the wireless projection screen 10 can be coupled to a data source device 20 through USB, HDMI and DP interface).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Luan with the image capture device of Chen. This modification would have improved the system’s convenience by allowing for the timely interaction with staff in the local conference room as suggested by Chen.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Luan and Chen discloses an audio capture device located in the accommodation space and integrated at the housing, wherein the inner end of the first interface is also electrically coupled with the audio capture device, and the first port is further configured to receive an audio signal captured by the audio capture device from the first interface (from Chen, see the microphone module, for collecting the first sound information, and a camera module, which is used for collecting image information, wherein the data source device connected with the microphone module and the camera module communication, used for triggering the microphone module and the camera module to enter the working state. The invention microphone module and the camera module collecting the voice information and the image information of the local; besides, the invention also controls the microphone module and camera module to open or close by the data source device and the wireless projection screen is coupled, so that the user can transmit said sound information and image information according to the requirement).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Luan and Chen discloses the integrated electronic assembly according to claim 2, wherein the first interface comprises a plurality of channels, and inner ends of at least part of the plurality of channels are electrically coupled with the image capture device and the audio capture device in parallel (from Chen, see the microphone module 200, the camera module 300 and the speaker module 400 is detachably configured on wireless projection screen 10 the main body).
Regarding claim 23, Luan discloses the screen projection device comprises a screen projection control board which controls screen projection, the screen projection control board is fixed on the back cover, and the second interface is provided at the screen projection control board (from paragraph 0022, see a receiver which is detachable connected with a display to present the received processed data of content to be projected as screen-projection content).
Regarding claim 24, Luan discloses the second interface is an HDMI interface, the screen projection port of the multimedia apparatus is an HDMI port, and the HDMI interface and the HDMI port are connected with each other through an HDMI wire (from paragraph 0029, see The receiver may have an HDMI interface, so as to be connected with an HDMI interface of a display).
Regarding claim 29, the combination of Luan and Chen discloses the integrated electronic assembly according to claim 1 and a multimedia apparatus (from Figure 2 of Luan, see DISPLAY DEVICE), wherein the multimedia apparatus comprises: a power line; a main control board connected with the power line; and a first port and a screen projection port respectively connected to the main control board, wherein the first interface of the integrated electronic assembly is adapted to be electrically coupled to the first port of the multimedia apparatus (from Chen see Specifically, the wireless projection screen 10 can be coupled to a data source device 20 through USB, HDMI and DP interface), and the second interface of the integrated electronic assembly is adapted to be electrically coupled to the screen projection port of the multimedia apparatus (from paragraph 0029 of Luan, see The receiver may have an HDMI interface, so as to be connected with an HDMI interface of a display).
6. Claims 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luan combined with Chen in further view of Jakubowski et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0118593 (hereinafter Jakubowski).
Regarding claim 3, although the combination of Luan and Chen discloses a housing (from Chen, see main body), the combination does not clearly show the housing comprises a front shell with a work panel, a back cover opposite to the work panel, and a middle shell located between the front shell and the back cover. All the same, Jakubowski discloses the housing comprises a front shell (from Figure 5, see 524) with a work panel (from Figure 5, see 320), a back cover (from Figure 5, see 518) opposite to the work panel, and a middle shell (from Figure 5, see 500) located between the front shell and the back cover. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further modify the combination of Luan and Chen wherein the housing comprises a front shell with a work panel, a back cover opposite to the work panel, and a middle shell located between the front shell and the back cover as taught by Jakubowski. This modification would have improved the system’s reliability by ensuring the components are secured in place as suggested by Jakubowski.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of references as modified by Jakubowski discloses the image capture device comprises an image capture lens (from Figure 5, see 108), and an opening is provided at a center of the work panel (from Figure 5, see 320) for receiving the image capture lens.
7. Claims 5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luan combined with Chen and Jakubowski in further view of Fornell et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0120184 (hereinafter Fornell).
Regarding claim 5, although the combination of references discloses the audio capture device comprises an audio capture board with a plurality of audio capture units (from Jakubowski, see 520), the combination of Luan and Chen does not teach a lower portion of the work panel is provided with a plurality of audio capture holes for receiving the audio capture units. All the same, Fornell discloses a lower portion (from Figure 1, see 16) of the work panel is provided with a plurality of audio capture holes for receiving the audio capture units (from paragraph 0021, see In regards to a physical infrastructure, camera element 14 can be configured to fasten to any edge (e.g., a top edge) of display 12 (e.g., a flat-screen HD television). Camera element 14 can be included as part of an integrated component (i.e., a single component, a proprietary element, a set-top box, console element 20, etc.) that could include speakers 16 (e.g., an array microphone). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further modify the combination of references wherein a lower portion of the work panel is provided with a plurality of audio capture holes for receiving the audio capture units as taught by Fornell. This modification would have allowed elements to be adequately positioned in any appropriate fashion as suggested by Fornell.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Luan and Chen as modified by Jakubowski discloses the screen projection device comprises: a wireless receiver (from Figure 5 of Jakubowski, see 538) for receiving a screen projection signal to be projected; and a heat dissipation bracket (from Figure 5 of Jakubowski, see 510) in thermal contact with the wireless receiver.
8. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luan combined with Chen in further view of Koch, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0199246 (hereinafter Koch).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Luan and Chen does not teach the integrated electronic assembly according to claim 1, wherein the work panel is further provided with a window, so that the screen projection signal to be projected can reach the wireless receiver through the window. All the same, Koch discloses the work panel is further provided with a window, so that the screen projection signal to be projected can reach the wireless receiver through the window (from paragraph 0008, see Advantageously, the cavity is adapted to house a connected transmitting or receiving unit in its entirety and said casing comprises a window aligned with said antenna of said connected transmitting or receiving unit, said window allowing said antenna to transmit or receive video data in said wireless communication system). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further modify the combination of Luan and Chen wherein the work panel is further provided with a window, so that the screen projection signal to be projected can reach the wireless receiver through the window as taught by Koch. This modification would have improved the system’s reliability by ensuring the casing does not block the antenna as suggested by Koch.
9. Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luan combined with Chen in further view of Liu et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0014456 (hereinafter Liu).
Regarding claim 30, although Luan discloses the multimedia apparatus comprises a loudspeaker (from paragraph 0037, see The content to be projected is, e.g., audio/video content on the computer device which is expected to be projected on a projection device (e.g. a display), the combination of Luan and Chen does not clearly teach that the multimedia apparatus further comprises a touch display panel, and the touch display panel also has a function of a writing whiteboard. All the same, Liu discloses the multimedia apparatus further comprises a touch display panel, and the touch display panel also has a function of a writing whiteboard (from paragraph 0036, see The electronic whiteboard has a writing application and may replace a non-electronic whiteboard or blackboard, so it is called an electronic whiteboard. The electronic whiteboard has components such as display and processor. The writing application of the electronic whiteboard displays the canvas after being opened. Then the user may write, draw, and input corresponding content on the canvas of the electronic whiteboard, in short, input the content on the electronic whiteboard. For example, the user may modify the display parameters of the handwriting or drawing content on the electronic whiteboard. Alternatively, the user may also modify, erase, or annotate the content displayed on the electronic whiteboard. Accordingly, the display of the electronic whiteboard may receive user input data). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to further modify the combination of Luan and Chen wherein the multimedia apparatus further comprises a touch display panel, and the touch display panel also has a function of a writing whiteboard as taught by Liu. This modification would have improved the system’s convenience by allowing for the replacement a blackboard as suggested by Liu.
Allowable Subject Matter
10. Claims 6, 9, 10, 14 and 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is 571-272-2600.
Olisa Anwah
Patent Examiner
January 5, 2026
/OLISA ANWAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692
/CAROLYN R EDWARDS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2692