Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2020-219350, filed on 12/06/2020.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/21/2023 and 06/20/2023 were compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, 8-9, 16 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujii et al. (US 20180188422 A1) hereinafter Fujii.
Regarding Claim 1, Fujii teaches an imaging apparatus (fig.9) comprising: a sensor substrate having a photoelectric conversion element on which image-capturing light is incident (fig.2; Para.0034; image sensor 20); a cover substrate that covers the photoelectric conversion element and transmits the image-capturing light (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; light blocking layer 73 and photoelectric conversion layer); and an α-ray transmission preventive film that transmits the image-capturing light (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; α-ray blocking layer 73 transmit light onto photoelectric conversion layer 21).
Regarding Claim 4, Fujii teaches the imaging apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the α-ray transmission preventive film is arranged between the sensor substrate and the cover substrate (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; α-ray blocking layer 73 are sperate from photoelectric conversion layer 21).
Regarding Claim 5, Fujii teaches the imaging apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the α-ray transmission preventive film is attached to the cover substrate (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; α-ray blocking layer 73 attach to cover substate 27).
Regarding Claim 8, Fujii teaches the imaging apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising: an on-chip lens that covers the photoelectric conversion element, wherein the α-ray transmission preventive film is located between the on-chip lens and the sensor substrate (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; α-ray blocking layer 73 and lens portion 32).
Regarding Claim 9, Fujii teaches the imaging apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising: an on-chip lens that covers the photoelectric conversion element, wherein the α-ray transmission preventive film is located on a side opposite to the sensor substrate via the on-chip lens (fig.7; Para.0082-0083; α-ray blocking layer 73 located opposite side of lens portion 32).
Regarding Claim 16, Fujii teaches same reason as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 19, Fujii teaches in view of Claim 1 and Para.0127 a manufacturing method for an imaging apparatus.
Regarding Claim 20, Fujii teaches in view of Claim 1 and Para.0127 a manufacturing method for an imaging apparatus.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 6-7, 10-15 and 17-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638