DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-12, 14-18, 22-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li (US Publication No. 20250016731).
As to claims 1, 22, 23, 24, and 25, Li teaches an information sending method, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, and a terminal, comprising: a processor; and a memory for storing executable instructions (fig. 5 and fig. 14), wherein the processor, when executing the instructions, is configured to execute the following method: sending a quality of service information for determining a relative spatial relationship to a second terminal (fig. 5, fig. 6, #601-#603, pp0103, the second terminal may broadcast the broadcast information through the sidelink interface, where the broadcast information includes the second positioning-related information of the second terminal, pp0106, second positioning-related information may include QoS indicator requirement of the positioning service, and pp0110, pp0114, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE, and fig. 7), wherein the quality of service information is configured to determine the relative spatial relationship to the second terminal (fig. 5, fig. 6, #601-#603, pp0103, the second terminal may broadcast the broadcast information through the sidelink interface, where the broadcast information includes the second positioning-related information of the second terminal, pp0106, second positioning-related information may include QoS indicator requirement of the positioning service, and pp0110, pp0114, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE, and fig. 7).
As to claims 2 and 11, Li teaches wherein the relative spatial relationship comprises at least one of the following: a relative location, a relative distance or a relative angle (fig. 5, fig. 6, pp0110, pp0114, relative position).
As to claim 3, Li teaches wherein the quality of service information comprises at least one of the following: precision information of the relative spatial relationship (fig. 5, fig. 6, pp0095, an indicator requirement of Quality of Service (QoS) of a positioning service, for example, the positioning accuracy, and pp0113, pp0014, positioning service may include at least one of the following: a service type 1 of the relative-position request service between the first terminal and the target terminal requests a service; that is, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE); first response time for sending a reference signal for determining the relative spatial relationship to the first terminal; second response time for sending a result information of the relative spatial relationship to the first terminal; or a distance upper limit for determining the relative spatial relationship.
As to claim 4, Li teaches further comprising: determining a service applied for determining the relative spatial relationship with the second terminal; and determining the quality of service information according to the service (fig. 5, fig. 6, pp0095, an indicator requirement of Quality of Service (QoS) of a positioning service, for example, the positioning accuracy, and pp0113, pp0014, positioning service may include at least one of the following: a service type 1 of the relative-position request service between the first terminal and the target terminal requests a service; that is, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE).
As to claims 5 and 16, Li teaches further comprising: sending configuration information to the second terminal, wherein the configuration information is configured to allow the second terminal to determine a configuration for sending a reference signal for determining the relative spatial relationship to the first terminal (fig. 5, fig. 7, #70-79, sending and/or receiving capability information between UE A and UE B and sending and/or receiving positioning negotiation according to the positioning capabilities, and calculating a relative position between UE A and UE B).
As to claims 6 and 17, Li teaches wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of the following: bandwidth information (fig. 5, fig. 7, pp0181, the first terminal and the target terminal may negotiate to determine a corresponding positioning manner according to the positioning capabilities of both parties, for example, determine, according to parameters such as the bandwidth), period information, time-domain density information, or frequency-domain density information.
As to claim 7, Li teaches further comprising: determining a service applied for determining the relative spatial relationship with the second terminal; and determining the configuration information according to the service (fig. 5, fig. 7, pp0181, the first terminal and the target terminal may negotiate to determine a corresponding positioning manner according to the positioning capabilities of both parties, for example, determine, according to parameters such as the bandwidth).
As to claims 8 and 18, Li teaches wherein sending the quality of service information for determining the relative spatial relationship to the second terminal comprises at least one of the following: sending the quality of service information to the second terminal during establishing a sidelink with the second terminal; or sending the quality of service information to the second terminal through a sidelink after establishing the sidelink with the second terminal (fig. 5, fig. 6, #601-#603, pp0103, the second terminal may broadcast the broadcast information through the sidelink interface, where the broadcast information includes the second positioning-related information of the second terminal, pp0106, second positioning-related information may include QoS indicator requirement of the positioning service).
As to claim 10, Li teaches a relationship determination method, performed by a second terminal (fig. 5 and fig. 14), and comprising: receiving quality of service information, sent by a first terminal, for determining a relative spatial relationship (fig. 5, fig. 6, #601-#603, pp0103, the second terminal may broadcast the broadcast information through the sidelink interface, where the broadcast information includes the second positioning-related information of the second terminal, pp0106, second positioning-related information may include QoS indicator requirement of the positioning service, and pp0110, pp0114, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE, and fig. 7); and determining the relative spatial relationship according to the quality of service information (fig. 5, fig. 6, #601-#603, pp0103, pp0106, second positioning-related information may include QoS indicator requirement of the positioning service, and pp0110, pp0114, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE, and fig. 7).
As to claim 12, Li teaches wherein the quality of service information comprises at least one of the following: precision information of the relative spatial relationship (fig. 5, fig. 6, pp0095, an indicator requirement of Quality of Service (QoS) of a positioning service, for example, the positioning accuracy, and pp0113, pp0014, positioning service may include at least one of the following: a service type 1 of the relative-position request service between the first terminal and the target terminal requests a service; that is, the first terminal obtains a relative position between the first terminal and the peer UE); first response time for sending a reference signal for determining the relative spatial relationship to the first terminal; second response time for sending a result information of the relative spatial relationship to the first terminal; or a distance upper limit for determining the relative spatial relationship; the relationship determination method further comprising: determining, in response to the quality of service information comprising the first response time, a priority of sending the reference signal and other information to the first terminal according to the first response time (No patentable weight has been given to limitations directed to optional limitation which are not selected and/or rejected as highlighted above).
As to claim 14, Li teaches the limitations of the independent claims as discussed above. Claim 14 is further directed to optional limitations of independent claim 12, thus, no patentable weight has been given to limitations directed to optional limitation which are not selected and/or rejected i.e. further comprising: determining, in response to the quality of service information comprising the second response time, a priority of sending the result information and other information to the first terminal according to the second response time (No patentable weight has been given to limitations directed to optional limitation which are not selected and/or rejected as highlighted above).
As to claim 15, Li teaches the limitations of the independent claims as discussed above. Claim 15 is further directed to optional limitations of independent claim 12, thus, no patentable weight has been given to limitations directed to optional limitation which are not selected and/or rejected i.e. further comprising: determining, in response to the quality of service information comprising the distance upper limit, transmission power for sending the signal to the first terminal during determining the relative spatial relationship with the first terminal according to the distance upper limit; and sending at least one of the reference signal and the result information to the first terminal according to the transmission power (No patentable weight has been given to limitations directed to optional limitation which are not selected and/or rejected as highlighted above).
Conclusion
/OMONIYI OBAYANJU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645