DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) shave been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claims 1-10, 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
- Regarding to claim 1, the term “a channel quality indicator indicating a configuration mode of a plurality of configuration modes”, was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor. (the Paragraph 90 fails to discloses the CQI indicate the configuration mode of a plurality of configuration modes).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman et al. (Patent No. 10200103) in view of Park et al. (Pub. No. 20200412431).
* Regarding to claims with optional language such as “OR”, Examiner only selects one limitation to exam.
- With respect to claims 1, 8, 14, 15-17 , Rahman teaches a method of a user equipment(UE), the method comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to: receive a channel state information (CSI) reporting setting, receive a CSI that corresponds to at least one CSI reference signal CSI-RS resource (e.g. Fig. 8 shows the CSI reporting configuration); identify at least one combination of configurations (e.g. linear combination in col. 2 line 4); generate a set of channel state information CSI feedback parameters based on the at least one combination of configurations (e.g. col. 2, lines 4-5 discloses “an advanced CSI reporting based on linear combination codebook for MIMO wireless communication systems”); and transmit a set of at least one CSI report of a plurality of CSI reports to a network, wherein each CSI report of the at least one CSI report: corresponds to at least one type of a codebook configured via a codebook configuration (e.g. col. 15-16 discloses “The UE uses either a configured or a fixed multi-resolution codebook to report the CSI.”); comprises the set of CSI feedback parameters (e.g. feedback parameters consider as codebook parameter in col 15-16); and comprises at least one CSI part (e.g. the CSI report consider as CSI part). Rahman fails to teach comprises a channel quality indicator (CQI) indicating a configuration mode of a plurality of configuration modes. Park teaches CSI report include CQI (see abstract; par. 7). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the step of CSI report include CQI for indication configuration information into Rahman’s invention for an advantage in that it can increase the amount of network data by sending or receiving data using a licensed spectrum and an unlicensed spectrum through an LTE-WLAN aggregation.
- With respect to claims 2, 18, Rahman teaches the CSI reporting setting is associated with indication comprises: a high-layer parameter in the CSI reporting setting (see col. 15, lines 38-41) or a codebook configuration that indicates enabling high speed, enabling a Doppler CSI framework, or a combination thereof; a report quantity including a Doppler indication, a mobility indication, a high-speed indication (e.g. the high mobility of UE, col. 16, lines 5-10), or a combination thereof; a codebook type corresponding to high-speed CSI feedback reporting (e.g. high mobility of UE col. 16, lines 8-10 ); an indicator in a CSI report part 1 (e.g. CSI typ1 discloses in col. 16, lines 33-40); or some a combination thereof.
- With respect to claims 3, 9, 19, Rahman teaches one CSI resource setting with a resource type codepoint corresponding to two resource type values (e.g. col. 13 discloses “three types of CSI reporting mechanism corresponding to three types of CSI-RS measurement behavior are supported in LTE specification) “CLASS A” CSI reporting which corresponds to non-precoded CSI-RS, 2) “CLASS B” reporting with K=1 CSI-RS resource which corresponds to UE-specific beamformed CSI-RS, 3) “CLASS B” reporting with K>1 CSI-RS resources which corresponds to cell-specific beamformed CSI-RS.”) selected from a group comprising: periodic, aperiodic, and semi-persistent (e.g. col. 14 disclose “ To facilitate such a procedure, a first BF CSI-RS transmitted with periodicity T1 (ms) and a second NP CSI-RS transmitted with periodicity T2 (ms), where T1≤T2. This approach is termed hybrid CSI-RS. The implementation of hybrid CSI-RS is largely dependent on the definition of CSI process and NZP CSI-RS resource”).
- With respect to claim 5, Rahman teaches wherein: the set of CSI feedback parameters of a primary codebook corresponding to the primary configuration mode comprises: an indicator of a set of beam indices (e.g. embodiment 9 in col. 23-24); indicator of amplitude values of the selected coefficients (see col. 2, lines 10-20).
- With respect to claim 10, Rahman teaches wherein a selected configuration mode of the plurality of configuration modes is inferred via a configuration mode indicator in a first part of a CSI report of the at least one CSI report, and the channel state information CSI report comprises two parts (e.g. col. 16, lines 25-45 of sub-embodiments 0).
- With respect to claim 12, Rahman teaches wherein one codebook corresponding to a precoding matrix comprises parameters from multiple CSI reports of the at least one CSI report, and the one codebook comprises at least two configuration modes (e.g. PMI in abstract).
- With respect to claim 13, Rahman teaches wherein the at least one CSI report comprises information indicating: a user equipment UE speed (e.g. high mobility of user discloses in col. 15-16 bridge par.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6-7, 20 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471