DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 14 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 9, 16, 17, 19, 24, 25 and 50-54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jiang et al (US 2024/0098462 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 50, Jiang teaches a communication method, comprising:
controlling, by a base station, a terminal having a wireless sensing capability to communicate with a target cell, wherein the target cell is a cell that supports Integrated Sensing and Communication (ISAC) (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0078], [0110]-[0113], base station with ISAC capability and device/terminal with sensing capability); and
notifying the terminal that a current base station or cell supports wireless sensing and a supported first wireless sensing parameter through system messages or downlink messages, wherein the first wireless sensing parameter comprises a wireless sensing direction, a wireless sensing signal type, a wireless sensing range and a wireless sensing type (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0109]-[0125], second device/base station transmit sensing signal configuration to a first device/terminal; the configuration/parameter comprising sensing direction [0125], sensing signal type [0124], sensing range [0121]-[0122] and sensing type [0106]).
Regarding claims 9 and 25, Jiang teaches a communication method, comprising:
communicating, by a terminal, with a target cell when the terminal has wireless sensing capability, wherein the target cell is a cell that supports Integrated Sensing And Communication (ISAC) (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0078], [0110]-[0113], base station with ISAC capability and device/terminal with sensing capability); and
receiving system messages or downlink messages, wherein the system messages or downlink messages are used to notify the terminal that the current base station or cell supports wireless sensing and a supported first wireless sensing parameter, wherein the first wireless sensing parameter comprises a wireless sensing direction, a wireless sensing signal type, a wireless sensing range and a wireless sensing type (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0109]-[0125], second device/base station transmit sensing signal configuration to a first device/terminal; the configuration/parameter comprising sensing direction [0125], sensing signal type [0124], sensing range [0121]-[0122] and sensing type [0106]).
Regarding claim 17, Jiang teaches a base station, comprising: a memory configured to store computer programs; a processor configured to read computer programs stored in the memory; and a transceiver configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the processor, wherein the computer programs, when executed by the processor, cause the base station to:
control a terminal having a wireless sensing capability to communicate with a target cell, wherein the target cell is a cell that supports Integrated Sensing and Communication (ISAC) (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0078], [0110]-[0113], base station with ISAC capability and device/terminal with sensing capability); and
notifying the terminal that a current base station or cell supports wireless sensing and a supported first wireless sensing parameter through system messages or downlink messages, wherein the first wireless sensing parameter comprises a wireless sensing direction, a wireless sensing signal type, a wireless sensing range and a wireless sensing type (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0109]-[0125], second device/base station transmit sensing signal configuration to a first device/terminal; the configuration/parameter comprising sensing direction [0125], sensing signal type [0124], sensing range [0121]-[0122] and sensing type [0106]).
Regarding claims 8, 16 and 24, Jiang teaches receiving a second wireless sensing parameter reported by the terminal, wherein the second wireless sensing parameter comprises a wireless sensing direction, a wireless sensing signal type, a wireless sensing range, and a wireless sensing type (Jiang: Figs. 1 and 3; [0155]-[0163]).
Regarding claims 19 and 52, Jiang teaches wherein the computer programs, when executed by the processor, further cause the base station to: control the terminal to transmit uplink access related messages through uplink wireless sensing when the target cell is the first cell and the first cell is an independent working cell (Jiang: Figs. 1-3; [0109]-[0125], second device/base station transmit sensing signal configuration to a first device/terminal; the configuration/parameter comprising sensing direction [0125], sensing signal type [0124], sensing range [0121]-[0122] and sensing type [0106]).
Regarding claims 51 and 53, Jiang teaches wherein the target cell comprises any one of the following: a first cell having wireless communication downlink frequency resource coverage and wireless sensing uplink frequency resource coverage in a base station coverage area (Jiang: Figs. 1-2; [0109]-[0125]).
Regarding claim 54, Jiang teaches wherein the communicating, by the terminal, with the target cell when the terminal has wireless sensing capability comprises: transmitting, by the terminal, uplink access related messages through uplink wireless sensing when the target cell is the first cell and the first cell is an independent working cell (Jiang: Figs. 1-3; [0109]-[0125], second device/base station transmit sensing signal configuration to a first device/terminal; the configuration/parameter comprising sensing direction [0125], sensing signal type [0124], sensing range [0121]-[0122] and sensing type [0106]).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478