DETAILED ACTION
Response for Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-6) in the reply filed on 06/28/2023 is acknowledged. Non-elected Group II (claim 7) and Group III (claims 8-17) are withdrawn from consideration.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/01/2024, 08/02/2024, 12/30/2024, and 04/30/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. In this case, the present title is too long. See MPEP 606.01.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 6: the limitation: “an electromagnetic heating device” as cited in line 2, should be changed to --the electromagnetic heating device--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Cho et al. (US 20100237065 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Cho discloses
An electromagnetic noise suppression method for an electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1, fig.1), comprising:
in response to determining that any two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) of the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1) operate successively, obtaining a start operating frequency of a last-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) [Par.0019 cited: “…operating the control panel 12, a corresponding adjusting signal K.sub.1 is transmitted to the controlling unit 14 …”]; and
adjusting an operating frequency of a first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…After the adjusting signal K.sub.1 is received, the controlling unit 14 issues a control signal K.sub.2 to the power supply unit 13 by computation.…”], to allow the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) to operate synchronously at a same operating frequency when the last-started heating module starts operating [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 2, Cho discloses
said adjusting the operating frequency of the first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module comprises: in response to controlling the operating frequency of the first-started heating module to be reduced to the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…After the adjusting signal K.sub.1 is received, the controlling unit 14 issues a control signal K.sub.2 to the power supply unit 13 by computation.…”], controlling the last-started heating module to start operating synchronously at an operating frequency equivalent to that of the first-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 3, Cho discloses
said adjusting the operating frequency of the first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module comprises: controlling the first-started heating module to stop operating (stopped by controlling unit 14, fig.1), and controlling, after a predetermined time period based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0042 cited: “…the first time interval T.sub.a1, the second time interval T.sub.a2, the heat quantity P.sub.11, P.sub.21 and P.sub.22 are determined by the controlling unit 14…”], the first-started heating module and the last-started heating module to start operating synchronously [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 4, Cho discloses
operating frequency change trends of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) are kept consistent after the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) operate synchronously at the same operating frequency [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 5, Cho discloses
during a synchronous operation of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1), duty ratios of Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) signals of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) are independently adjustable from 0% to 50% [Abstract cited: “…Electrical energy is transmitted to the first induction coil and the second induction coil and the frequency difference between the first power and the second power is greater than 15 kHz or smaller than 1 kHz during a first time interval under control of the controlling unit…”].
Regarding claim 6, Cho discloses
A computer-readable storage medium (control panel 12, fig.1), having an electromagnetic noise suppression program for an electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1, fig.1) stored thereon, wherein the electromagnetic noise suppression program for the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1), when executed by a processor (digital signal processor (DSP), Par.0019), implements the electromagnetic noise suppression method for the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Boys et al. (US 5450305) is a relevant prior art in field of an electromagnetic, as shown in fig.10, with resonant power supplies comprising an induction heater, but this prior art cannot perform the method steps of obtaining a start operating frequency of a last-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules; and adjusting an operating frequency of a first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules…
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
05/03/2026