DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 20100237065 A1) in view of Fattorini et al. (US 20150208467 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Cho discloses
An electromagnetic noise suppression method for an electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1, fig.1), comprising:
in response to determining that any two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) of the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1) operate successively, obtaining a start operating frequency of a last-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) [Par.0019 cited: “…operating the control panel 12, a corresponding adjusting signal K.sub.1 is transmitted to the controlling unit 14 …”];
adjusting an operating frequency of a first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…After the adjusting signal K.sub.1 is received, the controlling unit 14 issues a control signal K.sub.2 to the power supply unit 13 by computation.…”] and the control signal (control signal, Par.0008), and controlling the last-started heating module based on the second control signal (second power signal, Par.0027) [Par.0027 cited: “…second power signal W.sub.2 is zero from t=t.sub.1 to t=t.sub.2 such that no power is inputted to the second induction coil 11b…”], such that the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) to operate synchronously at a same operating frequency when the last-started heating module starts operating [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
However, Cho does not disclose obtaining a zero-crossing signal of an alternating current power source; generating a first control signal and a second control signal based on the zero-crossing signal and the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module.
Fattorini discloses a method comprising: obtaining a zero-crossing signal (signal is detected from zero cross detector 20, fig.1) of an alternating current power source (AC power terminal, fig.1); generating a first control signal (first output signal l1, fig.4) and a second control signal (second output signal l2, fig.4) based on the zero-crossing signal (zero cross detector 20) and the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module (induction coil L, fig.1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Cho, by including the steps of obtaining a zero-crossing signal of an alternating current power source; generating a first control signal and a second control signal based on the zero-crossing signal and the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module, as taught by Fattorini, in order to provide an improved induction heating generator (Par.0004, Fattorini).
Regarding claim 2, Cho discloses
said adjusting the operating frequency of the first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module comprises: in response to controlling the operating frequency of the first-started heating module to be reduced to the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…After the adjusting signal K.sub.1 is received, the controlling unit 14 issues a control signal K.sub.2 to the power supply unit 13 by computation.…”], controlling the last-started heating module to start operating synchronously at an operating frequency equivalent to that of the first-started heating module [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 3, Cho discloses
said adjusting the operating frequency of the first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module comprises: controlling the first-started heating module to stop operating (stopped by controlling unit 14, fig.1), and controlling, after a predetermined time period based on the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module [Par.0042 cited: “…the first time interval T.sub.a1, the second time interval T.sub.a2, the heat quantity P.sub.11, P.sub.21 and P.sub.22 are determined by the controlling unit 14…”], the first-started heating module and the last-started heating module to start operating synchronously [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 4, Cho discloses
operating frequency change trends of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) are kept consistent after the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b) operate synchronously at the same operating frequency [Par.0021 cited: “…first frequency f.sub.1 of the first power signal W.sub.1 and the second frequency f.sub.2 of the second power signal W.sub.2 are determined …”].
Regarding claim 5, Cho discloses
during a synchronous operation of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1), duty ratios of Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) signals of the two adjacent heating modules (first induction coil 11a, second induction coil 11b, fig.1) are independently adjustable from 0% to 50% [Abstract cited: “…Electrical energy is transmitted to the first induction coil and the second induction coil and the frequency difference between the first power and the second power is greater than 15 kHz or smaller than 1 kHz during a first time interval under control of the controlling unit…”].
Regarding claim 6, Cho discloses
A computer-readable storage medium (control panel 12, fig.1), having an electromagnetic noise suppression program for an electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1, fig.1) stored thereon, wherein the electromagnetic noise suppression program for the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1), when executed by a processor (digital signal processor (DSP), Par.0019), implements the electromagnetic noise suppression method for the electromagnetic heating device (heating device 1).
Response to Amendment/Argument
With respect to Specification Objections: since the tittle has been amended filed on 07/27/2026, that overcame the Specification Objections.
With respect to Claim Objections: since the claim has been amended filed on 07/27/2026, that overcame the Claim Objections.
With respect to Prior art Rejection: the applicant’s argument in Remark, filed on 07/27/2026, have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. The newly cited Fattorini reference discloses a method comprising: obtaining a zero-crossing signal (signal is detected from zero cross detector 20, fig.1) of an alternating current power source (AC power terminal, fig.1); generating a first control signal (first output signal l1, fig.4) and a second control signal (second output signal l2, fig.4) based on the zero-crossing signal (zero cross detector 20) and the start operating frequency of the last-started heating module (induction coil L, fig.1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Boys et al. (US 5450305) is a relevant prior art in field of an electromagnetic, as shown in fig.10, with resonant power supplies comprising an induction heater, but this prior art cannot perform the method steps of obtaining a start operating frequency of a last-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules; and adjusting an operating frequency of a first-started heating module of the two adjacent heating modules…
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
08/09/2026