DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-12, filed 07 November 2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 5-7, 12, 14, and 20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Avoyan et al. (US 2021/0027510 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 12, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walton (US 2013/0097670 A1) in view of Lingampally et al. (US 2020/0244645 A1) and further in view of Avoyan et al. (US 2021/0027510 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Walton discloses a method for generating an image processing interface, comprising: receiving a first instruction, wherein the first instruction is used to characterize an image parameter of a target image; (Paragraph 0005, receiving a uniform resource locator (URL) for an image including criteria specified by one or more parameters relating to size and/or format of the image) Walton does not clearly disclose determining an image template corresponding to the first instruction. Lingampally discloses receiving a JSON file based on a provided URL having one or more parameters (Paragraph 0022). Lingampally’s technique of receiving a JSON file based on a provided URL having one or more parameters would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art to be applicable to the URL having one or more parameters related to an image and the results would have been predictable in receiving a JSON file based on a provided URL having one or more parameters related to an image. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Walton in view of Lingampally does not clearly disclose wherein the image template is used to characterize a processing flow of the target image; and generating a processing interface of the target image according to the image template, wherein the processing interface is a uniform resource locator. Avoyan discloses a network server that can receive image resources and a JSON file can include instructions that are used to make edits to the image resources where the JSON file can be processed to add uniform resource locators (URLs) to the file for locating the image resources (Paragraph 0067 and figure 2).
Avoyan’s technique of making edits to image resources based on a JSON file that can be processed to add URLs to the image resources that are added to a server would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art to be applicable to a received JSON file based on a URL having parameters related to an image and the results would have been predictable in making edits to image using a received JSON file based on a URL having parameters relating to the image that can be located using added URLs for locating image resources received by a server. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 5, Walton in view of Lingampally (Paragraph 0022, JSON file) and further in view of Avoyan discloses wherein the image template is a JSON format file, the image template comprises a plurality of functional fields, and the functional field is used to characterize a processing step for the target image (Avoyan, paragraphs 0059, 0060, and 0067, JSON has edit instructions that include parameters and edits to be made related to the image).
Regarding claims 12 and 14, similar reasoning as discussed in claim 1 is applied. Furthermore, Walton discloses at least one processor, a memory, and a communication interface connected with the at least one processor; wherein the memory stores a computer-executable instruction (Paragraph 0059, processor in communication with a storage medium having program code that can be executed).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walton (US 2013/0097670 A1) in view of Lingampally et al. (US 2020/0244645 A1) in view of Avoyan et al. (US 2021/0027510 A1) and further in view of Childress et al. (US 2020/0053091 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Walton in view of Lingampally and further in view of Avoyan discloses all limitations as discussed in claim 5. Walton in view of Lingampally and further in view of Avoyan does not clearly disclose wherein the functional field of the image template comprises an authentication field, and the authentication field is used to indicate whether an access authentication for the target image is enabled. Childress discloses maintaining access permissions in a JSON form (Paragraph 0030). Childress’ technique of maintaining access permissions in a JSON form would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art to be applicable to the JSON file used to make edits to an image of Walton in view of Lingampally and further in view of Avoyan and the results would have been predictable in a JSON file that maintains access permissions for editing an image. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 7 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Walton (US 2013/0097670 A1) in view of Lingampally et al. (US 2020/0244645 A1) in view of Avoyan et al. (US 2021/0027510 A1) in view of Childress et al. (US 2020/0053091 A1) and further in view of Larkin et al. (US 2021/0026751 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Walton in view of Lingampally in view of Avoyan and further in view of Childress discloses all limitations as discussed in claim 6. Walton in view of Lingampally in view of Avoyan and further in view of Childress does not clearly disclose wherein the functional field of the image template comprises an access time field, and the access time field is used to characterize accessible time of the target image. Larkin discloses JSON web tokens that grant access to a bearer for an amount of time (Paragraph 0163). Larkin’s technique of using JSON web tokens to grant access to a bearer for an amount of time would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art to be applicable to the JSON file that maintains access permissions for editing an image of Walton in view of Lingampally in view of Avoyan and further in view of Childress and the results would have been predictable in providing a JSON with tokens that grants access to editing an image for an amount of time. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 20, similar reasoning as discussed in claims 5-7 is applied.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2-4, 8-11, 17-19, and 21-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art does not clearly disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the uniform resource locator of the target image comprises identification information of the image template, a domain name corresponding to the target image, a uniform resource identifier corresponding to the target image, and a preset separator, wherein the identification information of the image template comprises an image template name and an image template parameter, and the image template parameter is used to characterize a processing parameter of the image template corresponding to the image template name when processing the target image.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art does not clearly disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining the image template corresponding to the first instruction comprises: acquiring a processing parameter of the target image according to the first instruction; determining a request item characterized by the processing parameter and a request value corresponding to the request item; and determining an image template according to a name of the request item, the request value, and a preset template identifier.
Regarding claim 17, similar reasoning as discussed in claim 2 is applied.
Regarding claim 19, similar reasoning as discussed in claim 4 is applied.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sheive et al. (US 2014/0047413 A1) discloses substitution of a URL of an image when it is edited.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHI HOANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619