Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “feeding carrying and conveying mechanisms” is read as “feeding, carrying and conveying mechanisms. In claim 1, line 10, the phrase “aluminum a spraying robot” contains typographic error. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 1, lines 11-12, the phrase “the aluminum spraying robot” lacks proper antecedent basis. For the purpose of examination, the phrase “aluminum a spraying robot” on line 10 is replaced with the phrase “an aluminum spraying robot”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2011006343A1 in view of CN 206764144U, CN 213763235U, CN 104959263A, CN 106350761A, CN 205341405U and Dembowski et al (US 2009/0068495).
WO’343 teaches an automatic aluminum thermal-spraying corrosion prevention production line based on robots (see Figs 1-4 and Abstract), comprising: an automatic feeding system (conveying mechanism 1) comprising feeding carrying and conveying mechanisms used for conveying workpieces (pipe 8); a laser derusting system (an automatic shot blasting machine 3); a spraying system (spray booth 5) having spraying gun (sprayer 9), wherein the sprayer is disposed in a conveying direction (see Fig 1); and a conveying mechanism (1). WO’343 lacks teaching a laser derusting system; an automatic rolling system; a thermal aluminum spraying robot, a laser cutting system and the specifics directed to the spraying robot, rolling system, laser derusting and laser cutting system. However, CN’144, CN’235U, CN’528, CN’761, CN’405, CN’263 and Dembowski et al disclose the claimed specific features of the production line as follow:
CN’235 teaches (Fig 1) a laser derusting system (3) comprising a derusting robot (see Fig 1), a laser cleaning nozzle (cleaning head 5) and derusting conveying mechanisms, wherein the laser cleaning nozzle is disposed on the derusting robot (see Fig 1 for robot mechanism 4), and the derusting conveying mechanisms are capable of being disposed on two sides of the derusting robot and are able to receive the workpieces from the feeding carrying and conveying mechanisms (platform 10). CN’144 also teaches (see Figs 5 and 7) conveying mechanism disposed on two side of the head 323 to easily access multiple workpieces. Dembowski et al teaches (see para [0025-0026] and Figs 1-2) an aluminum thermal-spraying robot in a production line (see Fig 2 and para [0025]) a system comprising aluminum a spraying robot and an aluminum thermal-spraying gun (movably mounted sprayer 240). CN’263 teaches a spraying robot (see Abstract and Figs 1-2) disposed in a conveying direction of the derusting conveying mechanisms (drive mechanism), and the spraying gun (4) is disposed on the spraying robot (see Abstract for intelligent robot). CN’761 teaches an automatic rolling system located behind the aluminum thermal-spraying system (see Abstract for the sequence and Fig 1). CN’144 teaches (Figs 2-3 and 6) an automatic rolling system (feeding device 2) comprising a rolling pedestal (rod 112, 231), a first rolling wheel (123), a second rolling wheel (222) and a rolling drive mechanism (261), wherein the first rolling wheel (212 with supporting plate 221) is rotatably disposed on the rolling pedestal (231), the rolling drive mechanism (261) is disposed on the rolling pedestal, the second rolling wheel (222) is disposed on the rolling drive mechanism, and the rolling drive mechanism (spring 261) capable of driving the second rolling wheel (222) to move close to or away from the first rolling wheel; and a laser cutting system (3) located behind the automatic rolling system (2) and comprising a cutting robot (device 3) and a laser cutting head (323), wherein the laser cutting head is disposed on the cutting robot (z axis sliding rail 321 and block 322) and is used for cutting rolled workpieces (tubes); and a discharging and stacking system (jacking mechanism 331) comprising discharging carrying and conveying mechanisms used for receiving workpiece (see Fig 7) disposed on two sides of the head 323. Furthermore, fully automated laser cleaning system with a robot and visual recognition processor is taught in CN’405 (see Fig 1 and Abstract). Objective evidences for obviousness of the number of prior arts listed above teaching the differences in view of WO’343 are discussed as follow:
As to the laser derusting system, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include a laser derusting system as claimed in WO’343 to effectively clean the inner and outer wall of the pipe as taught by CN’235 (see Abstract).
Regarding an automatic rolling system, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include an automatic rolling system as claimed in WO’343 to stack the pipe from stacking position to the cutting position as taught by CN’144 (see claim 1).
As to the spraying robot, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include a spraying robot/ intelligent robot as claimed in WO’343 to accurately and evenly apply the anti-corrosive coating as aught by CN’263 (see English Translation Abstract and Background technology).
Regarding the use of aluminum material in thermal spraying, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to spray aluminum coating material to take advantage of the anti-corrosive property of aluminum as taught by Dembowski et al (see para [0003]).
Regarding the laser cutting system, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include laser cutting system, discharging and stacking system as claimed in WO’343 to perform specified cutting of the pipe material, and to automatically feed pipe laser cutting and through the stacking system to automatically tube rolling on the feeding support plate (see English translated Abstract and Contents of this utility mode).
As to the full automated production line, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to make WO’343’s system fully automated system with visual recognition to most reliably and effectively perform process by automatically distinguishing pollution and cleaning effect of the object as taught by CN’405 (see English Translation of Background Technology and Contents of the utility model).
Claims 2 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2011006343A1 in view of CN206764144U, CN 213763235U, CN104959263 A, CN 106350761A, CN 205341405U and Dembowski et al (US 2009/0068495) as applied to claim 1 and further in view of CN 112643356A.
As to claim 2, WO’343 as modified by CN’144 teaches feeding moving mechanism (feeding device) with grabbing mechanism (bracket 124 and groove123 for grabbing pipe 6 see Figs 2-3), see a supporting rod 112 (capable of being considered as trusses). However, the use of a truss type mechanism with a thermal spraying, processing and detecting integrated device is known in the art, for instance as taught by CN’356 (see Fig 1 for truss type arm 001 a workpiece clamping device 002). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include feeding trusses and grabbing mechanism to automatically load and unload workpieces.
Regarding claims 7-8, WO’343 lacks teaching discharging and stacking system as claimed. CN’356 teaches feeding and discharging device with truss mechanism (001) and grabbing mechanism (workpiece clamping device 002). CN’144 also teaches the discharging and stacking system comprises transfer mechanisms (321), discharge trusses, a discharging moving mechanism (feeding bracket 11) and discharging grabbing mechanisms (bracket 124 and groove123 for grabbing pipe 6 see Figs 2-3), the transfer mechanisms are able to convey the workpieces on the discharging carrying and conveying mechanisms one-by-one (see Fig 3), the discharging moving mechanism is movably mounted on the discharging trusses (112), the discharging grabbing mechanisms (bracket 124 and groove123 for grabbing pipe 6 see Figs 2-3) are mounted on the discharging moving mechanism, and the discharging grabbing mechanisms are used for discharging the workpieces from the discharging carrying and conveying mechanisms and stacking the workpieces (jacking mechanism 331), wherein each of the discharging carrying and conveying mechanism (feeding bracket 11) comprises a discharging pedestal (126) and a discharging drive roller, and the discharging drive roller (cylinder 125) is disposed on the discharging pedestal and is able to drive the workpieces to move forwards (pushing plate 126 move the tube forward). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include discharging and stacking system and discharge carrying and conveying mechanism as claimed to properly position, advance the pipe and store the treated products.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2011006343A1 in view of CN 206764144U, CN 213763235U, CN 104959263 A, CN 106350761A, CN 205341405U and Dembowski et al (US 2009/0068495) as applied to claim 1 and further in view of JP 2021053617A.
WO’343 lacks teaching feeding carrying and conveying mechanism comprising a feeding pedestal and feeding drive rollers. However, JP’617 teaches (see Fig 1) feeding carrying and conveying mechanism (80) comprises a feeding pedestal (10) and feeding drive rollers (wheels 13). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include a feeding pedestal and feeding drive rollers in WO’343 o re-bend the steel pipe (see English Translation on page 4).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2011006343A1 in view of CN 206764144U, CN 213763235U, CN 104959263 A, CN 106350761A, CN 205341405U and Dembowski et al (US 2009/0068495) as applied to claim 1 and further in view of CN 111334741A.
WO’343 teaches a spray booth 5, but lacks teaching laser device provided with hood. However, CN’741 teaches (see Figs 2 and 4-9) a cover or hood provided with spraying and laser nozzles and the discharging and are connected to a negative-pressure dust emission system (exhaust hole). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the claimed invention to include dust hoods disposed on all treatment devices to effectively drawn the dust, in order to greatly improve the dust removing effect as taught by CN’741 (see English Translation on page 8).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: as to claim 3-5, CN’235 teaches (Fig 1) a laser derusting system (3) comprising a derusting robot (see Fig 1), and the derusting conveying mechanisms are capable of being disposed on two sides of the derusting robot and are able to receive the workpieces from the feeding carrying and conveying mechanisms (platform 10). CN’144 also teaches (see Figs 5 and 7) conveying mechanism disposed on two side of the head 323. CN’144 further teaches (see Fig 3) as discussed above a discharging moving mechanism (feeding bracket 11) conveying mechanism (feeding bracket 11) comprises a discharging pedestal and a discharging drive roller, pressing roller 222, compression roller support plate 221 and the discharging drive roller (125) is disposed on the discharging pedestal (126) and is able to drive the workpieces to move forwards (pushing plate 126 move the tube forward). However, CN’144 does not teach a laser derusting system second pressing wheels and second drive mechanisms, the derusting rollers are rotatably disposed on a horizontal plane of the derusting pedestal, the first pressing wheel is disposed above the derusting pedestal, the first drive mechanism is able to drive the first pressing wheel to move upwards and downwards, the second pressing wheels are disposed on two sides of the derusting pedestal, and the second drive mechanisms are able to drive the second pressing wheels on one side of the derusting pedestal to move towards the other side of the derusting pedestal. Prior art of record does not disclose or suggest a fully-automatic aluminum thermal-spraying corrosion prevention production line based on robots and visual recognition, comprising, among others, an automatic feeding system, a laser derusting system, and a derusting conveying mechanisms, wherein each said derusting conveying mechanism comprises a derusting pedestal, derusting rollers, a first pressing wheel, a first drive mechanism, second pressing wheels and second drive mechanisms, the derusting rollers are rotatably disposed on a horizontal plane of the derusting pedestal, the first pressing wheel is disposed above the derusting pedestal, the first drive mechanism is able to drive the first pressing wheel to move upwards and downwards, the second pressing wheels are disposed on two sides of the derusting pedestal, and the second drive mechanisms are able to drive the second pressing wheels on one side of the derusting pedestal to move towards the other side of the derusting pedestal (as to claim 3). As to claim 9, in CN’144 the transfer mechanism (321) does not comprise a chain conveying mechanism and a transfer lifting mechanism. Prior art of record does not disclose or suggest a fully-automatic aluminum thermal-spraying corrosion prevention production line based on robots and visual recognition, comprising, among others, an automatic feeding system, a laser derusting system, and a derusting conveying mechanisms, wherein each said transfer mechanism comprises a transfer frame, a chain conveying mechanism and a transfer lifting mechanism, the chain conveying mechanism has an end hinged to a top of the transfer frame and an end hinged to a top of the transfer lifting mechanism, and the transfer lifting mechanism and the transfer frame are located on two sides of the discharging carrying and conveying mechanism respectively.
YEWEBDAR T. TADESSE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1717
/YEWEBDAR T TADESSE/