DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 6- 9 , 16-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Marc (US 2006/0072849), and further in view of Kapatoes et al. (US 2021/0012507) hereinafter known as Kapatoes. With regards to claim 1 and 20 , Marc discloses radiation therapy device (FIG. 1A; [00 28 ] ; 10) and a method for determining real positions in a multi-leaf collimator (MLC) (Abstract) , comprising: a radiation source configured to emit a beam of radiation ([0028]; “ The radiation beam is typically generated by a linear accelerator …” ) having a central axis ([0028]; “ A treatment head 16 ("collimator") can be set at any angle (rotation on the z axis) of gantry 12 directs a radiation beam along axis 18 toward a patient 20. ”) ; a multi-leaf collimator, MLC, for shaping the beam of radiation emitted by the radiation source ([0028]; “ A MLC (multi-leaf collimator) is placed within the treatment head 16 to shape and size the radiation beam. ”) wherein the MLC comprises a plurality of leaves ([0037][0039]; multi-element “leaf” system) ; and a detection device for detecting radiation emitted by the radiation source ([0059]; detector array measuring an x-ray field) , wherein the detection device comprises: a first detector ([0034] teaches of one or more sensors 57, 59) (FIG. 1B; 57, 59) arranged to detect a position of the central axis [0048] [00 59 ] ; and at least one second detector ([0053]; a flatbed scanner)([0059]; a scanner measuring the light field) arranged to detect a position of each leaf of the plurality of leaves [0053][0059][0061] . Marc discloses a detector array for measuring an X-ray field and a scanner for measuring light field [0059][0060] . Further, Marc teaches of software that determines leaf positions in terms of pixel values [0057][0063] . Marc do not disclose a first detector compris ing a two-dimensional array of pixels for generating a two dimensional map of radiation intensity . Kapatoes discloses a radiation detector 180 that utilizes 1000 × 2000 detector elements ([0072] pixels) (The Examiner views the 1000 × 2000 detector elements as a two dimensional array of pixels ) that can be utilized to provide information about the radiation reaching the radiation detector, wherein such information can be fluence maps [0039] . Kapatoes teaches that the radiation detector can obtain a shape of a radiation pattern wherein the shape may be based on radiation intensities wherein the information can be used to construct a fluency map [0039] ([0038] teaches that the shape of the radiation pattern is obtained by a scintillator . ) . Furthermore, the reference teaches of software that perform the operation of calculating a fluence map based on leaf positions and beam output data obtained from the radiation therapy system [0096] . Finally, Kapatoes teaches of determining of fluence maps at the isocenter plane can be used to perform radiation quality assurance [0096] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill within the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radiation therapy device of Marc, with the teachings of Kapatoes, and gain a two-dimensional pixel array detector that can capture the radiation intensities of a radiation beam. The motivation is to detect radiation intensities that can be utilized for the creation of fluence map of the isocenter plane and the maps are based on leaf positions and beam output. The fluence map can be used to perform radiation therapy quality assurance relating to dose calculation and collimator position determination (e.g., MLC leaf position) . With regards to claim 3 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1, wherein the radiotherapy apparatus comprises a volume ( Marc; [0045]; water tank) between the radiation source and the detection device in which a phantom may be placed to be irradiated (Marc; [0038] [0045] ) . With regards to claim 4 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 3 , wherein the first detector is configured to detect the position of the phantom when the phantom is positioned at or near an isocentre of the radiotherapy apparatus. (Marc; [0045] [0050][0052] ) With regards to claim 6 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 , further comprising; a controller ( Marc; [0034]; Computer 40) (Kapatoes; [0137]) configured to control the radiation source (Marc; [0028]) , the MLC (Marc; [0027][0028]) , and the detection device, in order to determine a position of the central axis of the beam of radiation with respect to the radiotherapy apparatus (Kapatoes; [0090]) and to determine a position of each leaf of the MLC with respect to the radiotherapy apparatus (Kapatoes; [0089][0092]) (Marc; [0048][0049]) . With regards to claim 7 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 6 , wherein the controller is further configured to control the at least one second detector to a detect a profile of the beam of radiation. (Marc; [0038]) With regards to claim 8 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the at least one second detector is spaced apart from the first detector. (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; [0042]; scintillator 440 and camera 450) With regards to claim 9 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 8 , wherein the first detector and the at least one second detector are separated by at least one non-detecting region of the detection device. (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; [0042]; scintillator 440 and camera 450) With regards to claim 16 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the MLC (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; 120) and the detection device (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; 440, 450) are disposed in a fixed position relative to one another. With regards to claim 1 7 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the MLC and the detection device (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; 120) (Kapatoes; FIG. 4; 440, 450) are provided at opposing sides of a rotatable gantry (Kapatoes; [0031]; rotatable gantry 130) . With regards to claim 1 8 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 7 , wherein the first detector is configured to determine a location of the central axis of a field of radiation at each of a plurality of gantry rotation angles, in order to allow determination of an isocentre position for the radiotherapy apparatus. (Marc; [0028][0058][0062]) (Kapatoes; [0090][0092][0096]) With regards to claim 1 9 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the detection device is configured to provide dosimetry data for a dose of radiation delivered to a patient. (Marc; [0032][0033][0034][0036]) With regards to claim 21 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, discloses t he method of claim 20, further comprising detecting a position of a leaf of the plurality of leaves of the MLC using the at least one second detector. (Kapatoes; [0089][0092])(Marc; [0048][0049]) Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 2, 5, 10-15 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: With regards to claim 2 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, do not disclose the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first detector has a higher resolution than the at least one second detector. With regards to claim 5 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, do not disclose the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 4, wherein the first detector is configured to detect the position of the phantom relative to the isocentre by imaging a projection of the phantom. With regards to claim 10 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, do not disclose the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first detector has a smaller pitch between pixels than the at least one second detector, thereby having a higher resolution. With regards to claim 11 , Marc, in view of Kapatoes, do not disclose the radiotherapy apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first detector or each second detector comprises a one dimensional array of sensors. Claims 12-15 are objected due to being dependent on objected base claim 11. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wiggers et al. (US 2015/0352376) Seeber et al. (US 2021/0166801) Cho et al. (US 2022/0023666) Letourneau et al. (US 2022/0001210) Siebers et al. (US 11,565,133) Adamson et al. (US 2021/0236855) Boisseau et al. (US 2015/0087885) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HUGH H MAUPIN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1495 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7:30 - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Uzma Alam can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3995 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HUGH MAUPIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884