Detailed Action
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments and arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-24 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in The People’s Republic of China on 5/12/2023.
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 10/23/23 contains documents that have not been considered because no date has been provided on the information disclosure statement. Those documents have been struck out. Please provided updated IDS with included dates (Month/Year if Month/Day/Year is not available).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 20 & 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gleichauf (US 2018/0109541 A1) in view of Ramasamy et al. (US 10,321,463 B1) in further view of Li et al. (US 2021/0352486 A1) in further view of Fujishiro et al. (US 2024/0089744 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 20 & 22; Gleichauf discloses a mining mobile (see [0029], mining application for installation on an appliable mobile device) communication system, method and electronic device comprising:
a processor (see processor and a memory [0092]); and memory for storing instructions executable by processor (see instructions [0096])
Here it is notoriously well known that mobile devices have systems that communication on licensed frequency band (such as LTE, [0055] Gleichauf and such systems require the subsystem chips and infrastructure to facilitate this);
However for sake of brevity, Ramasamy explicitly discloses to adopt a first subsystem configured for communication in a licensed frequency band (see “mobile”, “subsystem”, “licensed frequency band”, col. 7, lines 50-67)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Gleichauf with that of Ramasamy. Doing so would conform to universally well-known standards and objectives of mobile communication technology.
Gleichauf in view of Ramasamy do not specifically disclose however Li discloses wherein the first subsystem comprises a core network device, a transmission network, and an access network device (see access network device and core network, fig. 1 and see transmission network fig. , [0137]);
wherein the access network device comprises a base station device ([0131], base station) and a terminal device (see terminal device [0131]), or
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Gleichauf with that of Ramasamy and Li. Doing so would conform to universally well-known standards and objectives of mobile communication technology;
Gleichauf in view of Ramasamy and Li do not specifically disclose however Fujishiro discloses comprises a base station device (see gNB, fig. 7), a terminal device and a reconfigurable intelligent hypersurface
Device (see Reconfigurable Intelligent Surface, fig. 7, [0006]); and the access network device is configured to use at least one licensed frequency band (see LTE which is licensed [0060])
for data transmission;
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Gleichauf, Ramasamy, Li and Fuhishiro. Doing so would conform to universally well-known standards and objectives of mobile communication technology.
Claim(s) 2 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gleichauf (US 2018/0109541 A1) in view of Ramasamy et al. (US 10,321,463 B1) in further view of Kwak et al. (US 2021/0058970 A1).
Regarding claims 2 & 21, Gleichauf in view of Ramasamy discloses the system and method of claim 1 and 20, Gleichauf in view of Ramasamy do not specifically disclose however Kwak discloses wherein the mining mobile communication system further comprises at least one of a subsystem set, and the subsystem set comprises:
a first subsystem configured for communication in a licensed frequency band (see anyone of multiple licensed frequency bands requiring subsystem infrastructure including GSM, CDMA, PTT, [0060], table 6, eLAA enhanced licensed ETWS earthquake);
a second subsystem configured for communication in an unlicensed frequency band (see various unlicensed bands including WLAN [0061], or NR-unlicensed [0020], where both require chip or subsystem infrastructure);
a third subsystem configured for positioning (see GPS [0105]);
a fourth subsystem configured for sidelink communication (sidelink [0057]);
a fifth subsystem configured for broadcast communication (see broadcast [0105]); and
a sixth subsystem configured for wireless communication in a licensed frequency band outside the licensed frequency band of the first subsystem (see anyone of multiple licensed frequency bands requiring subsystem infrastructure including GSM, CDMA, PTT, [0060], table 6, eLAA enhanced licensed ETWS earthquake);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to combine the teachings of Gleichauf/Ramasamy with that of Kwak. Doing so could be utilized to improve safety in dangerous or hazardous situations such as an earthquake (table 6 of Kwak, frequency band for “earthquake”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 13-14, 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to K. WILFORD SHAHEED whose telephone number is (469) 295-9175. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9 am-6pm; CST; ALT Friday. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. The examiner’s Supervisor, Jinsong Hu, can be reached at (571)272-3965, where attempts to reach the examiner are unsuccessful.
/KHALID W SHAHEED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643