DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 02/05/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending and rejected.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-11, 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over John Wilson et al (US 20190222289 A1) (hereinafter “John Wilson”) in view Jung et al (US 20210058113 A1) (hereinafter “Jung”) and further in view of Yuan et al (US 20230007681 A1) (hereinafter “Yuan”).
Regarding claim 1, John Wilson discloses a method performed by a base station (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station), the method comprising:
transmitting first downlink control information (DCI) indicating a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) for a user equipment (UE) to receive a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (see Fig. 4 (405) DCI to the UE; para. [0007];[0054]-[0055] discloses receiving from base station, DCI indicating a TCI state associated with first subset of TCI states; TCI states indicated in DCI may be used to control beam switching (e.g PDSCH));
John Wilson fails to disclose but Jung teaches transmitting the first PDSCH transmission with the first TCI if a time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is greater than or equal to a UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report).
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Jung does not clearly disclose but Yuan teaches transmitting second PDSCH transmissions with the first TCI after a second time, wherein the second time is after a first acknowledgement corresponding to the first DCI has been received (see para. [0074] discloses scheduling of multiple PDSCHs, the DCI may schedule a PDSCH using the old beam. Each PDSCH may be acknowledge by PUCCH that include ACK/NACK bits corresponding to the PDSCH indicates ACK, the UE has correctly received DCI, the time offset may be measured from end of transmission of PUCCH and the DCI).
Jung and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jung to include the second PDSCH as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and beam switching.
Regarding claim 3, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station) wherein the second time is measured from a time at which the first DCI is transmitted, and the second time is at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing symbol after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 4 (420-a), para. [0217] discloses second time measured from a time DCI is transmitted after more than one time unit from ACK; techniques described may be used for various wireless communication systems such as OFDMA (orthogonal frequency division multiple access)).
Regarding claim 4, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein a subcarrier spacing of the at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing (OFDM) symbol comprises a subcarrier spacing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology)
a subcarrier spacing of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
or a minimum of the subcarrier spacing of the PUCCH and the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH (This part is optional).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the subcarrier spacing on OFDM as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 5, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station) wherein the second time is measured from the first acknowledgement, and the second time is at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing (OFDM) symbol after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 4 (420-a) , para [0217] discloses second time measured from a time DCI is transmitted after more than one time unit from ACK; techniques described may be used for various wireless communication systems such as OFDMA orthogonal frequency division multiple access).
Regarding claim 6, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein a subcarrier spacing of the at least one OFDM symbol comprises a subcarrier spacing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
a subcarrier spacing of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
or a minimum of the subcarrier spacing of the PUCCH and the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH (This part is optional).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the subcarrier spacing on OFDM as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 7, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station) wherein the first TCI is applied to at least one physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission in predetermined control resource sets (CORESETs) after the second time (see para. [0092] discloses UE uses TCI states according in the detected PDCCH. TCI states used for PDCCH quasi-colocation indication of the lowest CORESET-ID in the latest slot in which one or more CORESETs are configured for the UE).
Regarding claim 8, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein the first TCI is applied to at least one physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (see Fig. 7 (TCI (730), PUSCH (740)), para. [0069] discloses the UE may transmit uplink transmission PUSCH, this may be based on TCI indicated in DCI),
at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission resources (see para. [0070] discloses DCI may include TCI. PUCCH may include ACK of the PDSCH, the PUCCH may be an implicit acknowledgment of DCI),
or a combination thereof after the second time (This part is optional).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include PUCCH and PUSCH as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 9, John Wilson discloses a method further comprising transmitting a radio resource control (RRC) transmission that configures the second time (see para. [0082] discloses the time taken to activate the TCI state update may be configured by the base station using RRC signaling).
Regarding claim 10, John Wilson discloses a base station, comprising:
at least one memory (see Fig. 10 (1005), para. [0027]-[0028];[0123] discloses wireless communication apparatus may include processor, memory, electronic communication with the processor, and instructions in the memory; wireless device may be an example of aspects of a base station); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station (see Fig. 10 (1005), para. [0027]-[0028];[0123] discloses wireless communication apparatus may include processor, memory, electronic communication with the processor, and instructions in the memory; wireless device may be an example of aspects of a base station) to:
transmit first downlink control information (DCI) indicating a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) for a user equipment (UE) to receive a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (see Fig. 4 (405) DCI to the UE; para. [0007];[0054]-[0055] discloses receiving from base station, DCI indicating a TCI state associated with first subset of TCI states; TCI states indicated in DCI may be used to control beam switching (e.g PDSCH));
John Wilson fails to disclose but Jung teaches transmit the first PDSCH transmission with the first TCI if a time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is greater than or equal to a UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report).
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Jung fails to disclose but Yuan teaches transmit second PDSCH transmissions with the first TCI after a second time, wherein the second time is after a first acknowledgement corresponding to the first DCI has been received (see para. [0074] discloses scheduling of multiple PDSCHs, the DCI may schedule a PDSCH using the old beam. Each PDSCH may be acknowledge by PUCCH that include ACK/NACK bits corresponding to the PDSCH indicates ACK, the UE has correctly received DCI, the time offset may be measured from end of transmission of PUCCH and the DCI).
Jung and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jung to include the second PDSCH as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 11, John Wilson discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising:
at least one memory (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory); and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory) to:
receive first downlink control information (DCI) indicating a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) for a user equipment (UE) to receive a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (see Fig. 4 (405) DCI to the UE; para. [0007];[0054]-[0055] discloses receiving from base station, DCI indicating a TCI state associated with first subset of TCI states; TCI states indicated in DCI may be used to control beam switching (e.g PDSCH)); and
transmit a first acknowledgement corresponding to the first DCI (see Fig. 4 (415) ACK; para. [0092] discloses example when the base station transmits DCI including TCI states with TCI subset 0, the UE may transmit ACK after some interval (K1, delay in slots) and the UE may then switch control beams).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Jung teaches receive the first PDSCH transmission with the first TCI if a time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is greater than or equal to a UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report).
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 14, John Wilson discloses a UE (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein the second time is measured from a time at which the first DCI is transmitted, and the second time is at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing symbol after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 2A-2D (OFDM symbol), Fig. 3 (wireless device, UE), para. [0074] discloses scheduling of multiple PDSCHs, the DCI may schedule a PDSCH using the old beam. Each PDSCH may be acknowledge by PUCCH that include ACK/NACK bits corresponding to the PDSCH indicates ACK, the UE has correctly received DCI, the time offset may be measured from end of transmission of PUCCH and the DCI).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE with second PDSCH as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 15, John Wilson discloses a UE wherein the processor is configured to cause the UE to receive at least one physical downlink control channel transmission in predetermined control resource sets after the second time (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory), wherein the first TCI is applied to the at least one physical downlink control channel transmission (see Fig. 7 (715), para [0110] discloses TCI state identifier may identify a set of TCI states, the DCI state manager may receive DCI indicating TCI states, in some cases the DCI is received in a PDCCH).
Regarding claim 16, John Wilson discloses a processor for wireless communication (see Fig. 13 (processor), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating), comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor (see Fig. 13 (processor, memory), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating) to:
transmit first downlink control information (DCI) indicating a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) for a user equipment (UE) to receive a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (see Fig. 4 (405) DCI to the UE; para. [0007];[0054]-[0055] discloses receiving from base station, DCI indicating a TCI state associated with first subset of TCI states; TCI states indicated in DCI may be used to control beam switching (e.g PDSCH));
John Wilson fails to disclose but Jung teaches transmit the first PDSCH transmission with the first TCI if a time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is greater than or equal to a UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report).
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Jung fails to disclose but Yuan teaches transmit second PDSCH transmissions with the first TCI after a second time, wherein the second time is after a first acknowledgement corresponding to the first DCI has been received (see para. [0074] discloses scheduling of multiple PDSCHs, the DCI may schedule a PDSCH using the old beam. Each PDSCH may be acknowledge by PUCCH that include ACK/NACK bits corresponding to the PDSCH indicates ACK, the UE has correctly received DCI, the time offset may be measured from end of transmission of PUCCH and the DCI).
Jung and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jung to include the second PDSCH as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 17, John Wilson discloses a processor (see Fig. 13 (processor), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating), wherein the second time is measured from a time at which the first DCI is transmitted, and the second time is at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing symbol after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 4 (420-a), para. [0217] discloses second time measured from a time DCI is transmitted after more than one time unit from ACK; techniques described may be used for various wireless communication systems such as OFDMA (orthogonal frequency division multiple access)).
Regarding claim 18, John Wilson discloses a processor (see Fig. 13 (processor), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating),
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein a subcarrier spacing of the at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing (OFDM) symbol comprises a subcarrier spacing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology) ,
a subcarrier spacing of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0048]-[0049] discloses OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
or a minimum of the subcarrier spacing of the PUCCH and the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH (This part is optional).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the second DCI as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and beam switching.
Regarding claim 19, John Wilson discloses a processor (see Fig. 13 (processor), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating), wherein the second time is measured from the first acknowledgement, and the second time is at least one orthogonal frequency demodulation multiplexing (OFDM) symbol after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 4 (420-a) , para [0217] discloses second time measured from a time DCI is transmitted after more than one time unit from ACK; techniques described may be used for various wireless communication systems such as OFDMA orthogonal frequency division multiple access).
Regarding claim 20, John Wilson discloses a processor (see Fig. 13 (processor), col.8 lines (1-3) disclose system including base station that supports dynamic TCI updating),
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein a subcarrier spacing of the at least one OFDM symbol comprises a subcarrier spacing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0005]-[0006];[0048]-[0049] discloses apparatus with memory and at least one processor configured to perform the method ; OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
a subcarrier spacing of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see Fig. 2A-2D (subcarrier, symbol, PUCCH, PDCCH for DL and UL in 5G/NR), para. [0005]-[0006];[0048]-[0049] discloses apparatus with memory and at least one processor configured to perform the method ; OFDM symbols, subcarrier spacing depending on numerology),
or a minimum of the subcarrier spacing of the PUCCH and the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH (This part is optional).
John Wilson and Yuan are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the subcarrier spacing on OFDM as described by Yuan.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Claims 2, 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over John Wilson et al (US 20190222289 A1) (hereinafter “John Wilson”) in view Jung et al (US 20210058113 A1) (hereinafter “Jung”) and further in view of Yuan et al (US 20230007681 A1) (hereinafter “Yuan”) as per claim 1 and 11 above and further in view of Yi et al (US 20230239125 A1).
Regarding claim 2, John Wilson discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses method with base station)
John Wilson fails to disclose but Jung teaches further comprising transmitting the first PDSCH transmission with a second TCI if the time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is less than the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report).,
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Jung does not clearly disclose but Yi teaches wherein the second TCI is indicated in second DCI for which a second acknowledgement corresponding to the second DCI has been received (see Fig. 21 T1, T2, PUCCH, TCIs), para. [0375];[0134] discloses first control command (DCI) at time T1 indicates TCI state, at time T2 the wireless device may update the TCI. T2 may occur after processing delay or an offset after T1. The wireless device receives PDSCH based on TCI states; The acknowledge are transmitted in the PUCCH).
Jung and Yi are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jung to include the second PDSCH as described by Yi.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 12, John Wilson discloses a UE (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory).
John Wilson does not disclose but Jung teaches wherein the processor is configured to cause the UE to receive the first PDSCH transmission with a second TCI if the time between the first DCI and the first PDSCH transmission is less than the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL (see para. [0204] discloses terminal may assume that TCI field exist in a corresponding DCI and may identify whether a scheduling timing offset between PDCCH and PDSCH has a value equal to or greater than a value of time DurationForQCL reported as UE capability report),
John Wilson and Jung are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL as described by Jung.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Jung does not clearly disclose but Yin teaches wherein the second TCI is indicated in second DCI for which a second acknowledgement corresponding to the second DCI has been transmitted (see Fig. 21 T1, T2, PUCCH, TCIs), para. [0375];[0134] discloses first control command (DCI) at time T1 indicates TCI state, at time T2 the wireless device may update the TCI. T2 may occur after processing delay or an offset after T1. The wireless device receives PDSCH based on TCI states; The acknowledge are transmitted in the PUCCH).
Jung and Yi are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jung to include the second TCI as described by Yi.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Regarding claim 13, John Wilson discloses a UE (see Fig. 9 (905), para. [0011]-[0012] discloses wireless communication apparatus with a processor, memory in electronic communication the processor, and instructions stored in the memory).
John Wilson fails to disclose but Yuan teaches wherein the processor is configured to cause the UE to receive second PDSCH transmissions with the first TCI after a second time, wherein the second time is after the first acknowledgement (see Fig. 21 (T1, T2, PDSCH, PUCCH, TCI) para. [0366] ;[0091]discloses the TCI may be applied to one or more PDSCH, TCI state may be same as second TCI state; PUCCH may include acknowledgments).
John Wilson and Yi are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, systems and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify John Wilson to include the UE with second PDSCH as described by Yi.
The motivation to combine both references would come from efficient signaling and control.
Response to Remarks/Amendment
Applicant’s remarks, see pages 9-10, filed on 02/05/2026, with respect to the rejections of independent claims 1, 10, 11, 16 under 35 USC § 102 and 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered in view of the amended regarding “a UE reported capability parameter timeDurationForQCL”. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Jung (S 20210058113 A1).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419