DETAILED ACTION
Elections/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Species 1 (Claims 1-9) in the reply filed on 06/23/2026 without traverse is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim (US 20130257362 A1) in view of Woo (KR20180036350A).
Regarding Claim 1:
Lim teaches that a wireless power reception module comprising:
an antenna unit (100, Fig. 3; para 0063-0075) which includes a circuit board (112) including a first surface (i.e. upper surface of 112 in Fig. 3) and a second surface (i.e. bottom surface of 112 in Fig. 3) which are opposite to each other, a wireless power reception antenna (113) formed as an antenna pattern on the first surface of the circuit board, a terminal pattern (117d) extending to a predetermined length (119, see Fig. 5) from the wireless power reception antenna on the first surface of the circuit board,
a shielding unit (see para 0062) which includes a magnetic sheet (120) formed of a magnetic material to shield a magnetic field and having a side surface exposed to an outside (construed from Fig. 3) and is disposed on one surface of the antenna unit to be positioned at a position corresponding to the wireless power reception antenna,
Lim does not teach that a first coverlay attached to the first surface of the circuit board; wherein the first coverlay is attached to the first surface to cover both the wireless power reception antenna and a part of a total length of the terminal pattern formed on the first surface.
However, Woo teaches that a first coverlay (240, Fig. 5; para 0028) attached to the first surface of the circuit board (not shown; see para 0055); wherein the first coverlay is attached to the first surface to cover both the wireless power reception antenna (120) and a part of a total length of the terminal pattern (121, Fig. 4) formed on the first surface.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a first coverlay attached to the first surface of the circuit board; wherein the first coverlay is attached to the first surface to cover both the wireless power reception antenna and a part of a total length of the terminal pattern formed on the first surface to provide a low-frequency antenna module capable of improving assembly and productivity (see para 0013).
Regarding Claim 2:
As applied to claim 1, the modified Lim teaches that wherein the magnetic sheet is a ribbon sheet formed of an amorphous alloy (see Woo’s para 0045) {or a ribbon sheet formed of a nano-crystalline alloy}.
Regarding Claim 3:
As applied to claim 1, the modified Lim teaches that the first coverlay is formed of an insulating material (see Woo’s para 0057).
Regarding Claim 4:
As applied to claim 1, the modified Lim teaches that the shielding unit (120, Lim’s Fig. 3) is disposed to be positioned on one surface of the first coverlay (Woo’s Fig. 5).
Regarding Claim 5:
As applied to claim 1, the modified Lim teaches that the shielding unit includes: a magnetic sheet having a plate shape and a predetermined area (See Lim’s Fig. 3); and a pair of protective films attached to both surfaces of the magnetic sheet so that a side surface of the magnetic sheet is exposed to the outside (construed from Lim. Fig. 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 6 recites, comprising an empty space portion having a predetermined area and formed to pass through the wireless power reception module to be positioned at a central portion of the wireless power reception antenna, wherein the empty space portion includes a first empty space portion having a predetermined area and formed to pass through a central portion of the antenna unit and a second empty space portion having a predetermined area and formed to pass through a central portion of the shielding unit.
The references of record do not teach or suggest the aforementioned limitations, nor would it be obvious to modify those references to include such limitations.
,
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form 892.
/KAZI HOSSAIN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2837
/MALCOLM BARNES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837