DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/28/2023 seems to be in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph 26, line 3 , “ high -voltage winding 31 ” should be – high-voltage winding 31 3 0 --. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 4 , 7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Matches US. Patent 3,349,320 (Matches). 833933 1435175 0 0 595071 1492427 SL 0 SL 841248 2078914 0 0 650875 2179320 FL 0 FL 2211959 3029458 ST 0 ST 1543507 3130779 FT 0 FT 2209190 2918638 1587398 2955214 Regarding claim 1, Mathes discloses a switch unit for a step transforme r the switch unit (for example see Fig. 1) comprising: a controller (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) , a motor ( i.e., 53) (Fig. 1) and an on-load tap-changer (i.e., 24 ) ( Fig. 1), wherein the controller (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) is configured to control the motor, which is configured to actuate the on-load tap- changer ( i.e., 24) (Fig. 1) wherein the controller (i.e., 24) (Fig. 1) is configured to draw energy, required for actuating and c o ntrolling the motor, directly from a low voltage winding of the step transformer . Regarding claim 2 , Mathes , as applied in linking claims, discloses the controller (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) is configured to draw the energy, required for actuating and controlling the motor directly from the low voltage winding (i.e., 13) (Fig. 1) inside the step transformer. Regarding c laim 3 , Mathes , as applied in linking claims, discloses the controller has a first connection and a second connection (for example see element 51) (Fig. 1) ; and the controller (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) is connected to a first terminal (i.e., see FT reference added) (Fig. 1) and a second terminal (i.e., see ST reference added) (Fig. 1) of the low voltage winding via the first connection and the second connection by a first lead (i.e., FL ) (Fig. 1) and a second lead (i.e., SL ) (Fig. 1) . Regarding claim 4, Mathes , as applied in linking claims, discloses the first terminal (i.e., FT) (Fig. 1) is connected to a first end of the low voltage winding (i.e., 13) (Fig. 1) ; the second terminal (i.e., ST) (Fig. 1) is connected to a second end of the low voltage winding (i.e., 13) (Fig. 1) ; and the first terminal (i.e., ST) (Fig. 1) and the second terminal (i.e., ST) (Fig. 1) are arranged inside the step transformer ( Mathes discloses the step transformer inside casing 12) . Regarding claim 7 , Mathes , as applied in linking claims, discloses the first lead (i.e., FL) (Fig. 1 ) and the second lead (i.e., SL) (Fig. 1) are arranged inside the housing (i.e., 12) (Fig. 1) of the controller (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) and inside the transformer housing (i.e., 12) (Fig. 1) . Regarding claim 10 , Mathes , as applied in linking claims, discloses a transformer housing a high-voltage winding ( i.e. , 14) (Fig. 1) that is configured to be connected to a high- voltage grid; and the low voltage winding ( i.e. , 13) (Fig. 1) that is configured to be i s connected to a low voltage grid. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 5 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matches US. Patent 3,349,320 (Matches) in view of Brueckl et. al US Patent 8,648,587 ( Brueckl ) . Regarding claim 5 , Mathes , as applied above in linking claims, disclose a housing (i.e., 12) (Fig. 1) but fail to disclose wherein the switch unit further comprises a housing with a first part and a second part; and the first part of the housing projects at least partially from the transformer housing . However , Brueckl in the same field of endeavor discloses the switch unit (i.e., 7) (Fig. 1) further comprises a housing (for example see column 2, lines 50-55) with a first part (i.e., part enclosing switch 7) (Fig. 1) and a second part (i.e., part enclosing contact system 8) (Fig. 1) ; and the first part of the housing (i.e., part enclosing switch 7) (Fig. 1) projects at least partially from the transformer housing (i.e., 1) (Fig. 1) in order to provide an arrangement of a tap changer at a regulating transformer which does not increase the area predetermined by the transformer and overall allows an efficient, space-saving and economic integration of the tap changer with a regulating transformer. Therefore, It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have optionally provide the switch unit further compris ing a housing with a first part and a second part; and the first part of the housing projects at least partially from the transformer housing in Mathes , as taught by Brueckl in order to provide an arrangement of a tap changer at a regulating transformer which does not increase the area predetermined by the transformer and overall allows an efficient, space-saving and economic integration of the tap changer with a regulating transformer. Regarding claim 9 , Mathes , as applied in linking claims, fail to disclose wherein an interior of a first part of the housing is connected to an interior of the step transformer . However, Brueckl in the same field of endeavor discloses wherein an interior of a first part of the housing (i.e., part enclosing switch 7) (Fig. 1) is connected to an interior of the step transformer in order to provide an arrangement of a tap changer at a regulating transformer which does not increase the area predetermined by the transformer and overall allows an efficient, space-saving and economic integration of the tap changer with a regulating transformer. Therefore, It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have optionally provide interior of a first part of the housing is connected to an interior of the step transformer in Mathes , as taught by Brueckl in order to provide an arrangement of a tap changer at a regulating transformer which does not increase the area predetermined by the transformer and overall allows an efficient, space-saving and economic integration of the tap changer with a regulating transformer. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matches US. Patent 3,349,320 (Matches) in view of Valori et. al EP Document 3822735 ( Valori ) . Regarding claim 8, Matches disclose the use of a voltage sensor connected by leads (i.e., 51) (Fig. 1) inside the housing (i.e., 12) (Fig. 1) to sense the transformer secondary winding (i.e., 13) (Fig. 1) for operating and actuating the tap changer and motor , wherein the connection between the controlle r (i.e., 50) (Fig. 1) and the voltage sensor is effected by a lead (i.e., 51) (Fig. 1) which runs inside the step transforme r (Leads 51 runs inside the housing 12) (for example see Fig. 1) and at least partially inside a housing of the switch unit (housing 12 serves as housing for the switch unit) (for example see Fig. 1) . Mathes fails a current sensor which is arranged at a first or second end of the low voltage winding . However, Valori in the same field of endeavor disclose the use of a current sensor (i.e., 4) (Fig. 2) which is arranged at a first or second end of the low voltage winding (i.e., 22) (Fig. 2) for sensing current in the transformer and transferring the signal to the control unit for controlling purposes ; Therefore, It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have optionally provide current sensor which is arranged at a first or second end of the low voltage winding for sensing current in the transformer and transferring the signal to the control unit for controlling purposes ; and the connection between the controller and the sensor is effected by a lead which runs inside the step transformer and at least partially inside a housing of the switch unit. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record, as applied above fail to disclose “ the controller arranged in the first part of the housing and the motor and the on-load tap- changer are arranged in the second part of the housing inside the step transformer ” in combination with all the recited element of the linking claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT YAHVEH COMAS TORRES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4011 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mondays - Thursday 830am . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Thienvu V Tran can be reached on (571)270-1276 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /YAHVEH COMAS TORRES/ Examiner, Art Unit 2838 /THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838