Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 12, 29, 30, 34, 39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DING (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0224871 A1) in view of ZHAO et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0386284 A1), in further view of Huang et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0227604 A1)
1, Ding teaches a communication method, performed by a user equipment and comprising: in response to performing a re- evaluation or preemption check on a first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a first time unit [par 0104- 0106, Re-Evaluation and Pre-Emption Mechanisms, In addition, it is also supported in NR-V2X that after resource selection is completed, for a first selected resource which has not yet been indicated by transmitting first sidelink control information, the first selected resource may be re-evaluated before the first selected resource is indicated. As shown in FIG. 6, resources x, y, z, u, and v are selected resources which are selected by terminal 1 in slot n, and resource y is located in slot m. For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x)],
determining a set of time units in which sensing is to be performed according to the first time unit and the second time unit [fig 4, par 0081, 0085, 0107-0111, NR-V2X also supports a resource pre-emption mechanism. In NR-V2X, conclusions about the resource pre-emption mechanism are described from the perspective of a pre-empted terminal. After completing the resource selection, terminal 1 still continuously performs sensing of first sidelink control information, and if a selected resource that has been indicated by transmitting the first sidelink control information satisfies the following three condition. Resources w, x, y, z, and v are time and frequency resources that have been selected by terminal 1 in slot n. Resource x is located in slot m. For resources x and y which are to be indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on the resource x and have been indicated by first sidelink control information previously transmitted by terminal 1, terminal 1 performs above step 1 once at least in slot m-T3, i.e., terminal 1 determines the resource selection window and the resource sensing window at least in slot m-T3.]
and performing the re-evaluation or preemption check on the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource according to a sidelink sensing result in the set of time units [par 0146, FIG. 11, resources x, y, z, u, and v are time and frequency resources that have been selected by terminal 1 in slot n, and resource y is located in slot m. For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x), terminal 1 performs re-evaluation of resources z and u once at least in slot m-T3, and resources z and u are noted as first selected resources].
Ding fail to show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit;
In an analogous art ZHAO show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit [par 0159 -0161, The UE1 (the first terminal device) starts sensing 31 slots at a time m to obtain a first sensing result, so that a resource reservation situation of another terminal within a slot [m+32, m+62] range (that is, within the second time unit set) may be acquired. Therefore, resource selection may be performed in the second time unit set according to the first sensing result. As illustrated in the figure, reserved resources of the second terminal devices n, n+t1, and n+t2 are obtained through sensing. Then, within the slot [m+32, m+62], the first terminal device selects a resource from the remaining time units for transmission of sidelink data required to be transmitted after excluding the foregoing reserved resources].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding and ZHAO because this provides performing sensing and resource selection in a resource pool not only supporting a periodic service but also supporting a non-periodic service [ZHAO par 0128]
Ding and ZHAO fail to show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit
In an analogous art Huang show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit [par 0341, The first device may select a first candidate resource for the sidelink traffic (e.g., for transmission of the sidelink traffic) within a first period spanning from the time unit n+T1 to the time unit n+T4 or a second period spanning from time unit n+T5 to time unit n+T6].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, and Huang because to provide increased efficiency which may be a result of enabling the first device to transmit a communication (e.g., sidelink traffic and/or sidelink data) to the second device within a resource selection window, even if a sleep time of a DRX pattern of the second device is during the resource selection window. [Huang par 0579]
12, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang disclose the communication method according to claim 1, wherein determining the set of time units in which the sensing is to be performed comprises: determining the set of time units in which the sensing is to be performed based on first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate information for determining the set of time units [Ding, par 0092, FIG. 5, if terminal 1 senses the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH on resource E(v, m) in slot m within the resource sensing window 42 (v is the frequency domain position of the resource), terminal 1 measures the SL-RSRP of the PSCCH or the SL-RSRP of the PSSCH scheduled by the PSCCH (i.e., the SL-RSRP of the PSSCH sent at the same time as the PSCCH). Resource reservation period” in the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH sensed by terminal 1. Terminal 1 determines whether the resources indicated by the “Time resource assignment” and “Frequency resource assignment” fields of the Q first sidelink control information assumed to have been received and the first sidelink control information received in slot m]
29. Ding create a communication device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a processor-executable instruction[par 0410, the structure of a communication device (first terminal or second terminal) according to an example embodiment of the present disclosure. The communication device includes: a processor 1010, a receiver 1020, a transmitter 1030, a memory 1040, and a bus 1050];
wherein the processor is configured to: in response to performing a re- evaluation or preemption check on a first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a first time unit [par 0104- 0106, Re-Evaluation and Pre-Emption Mechanisms, In addition, it is also supported in NR-V2X that after resource selection is completed, for a first selected resource which has not yet been indicated by transmitting first sidelink control information, the first selected resource may be re-evaluated before the first selected resource is indicated. As shown in FIG. 6, resources x, y, z, u, and v are selected resources which are selected by terminal 1 in slot n, and resource y is located in slot m. For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x)],
determine a set of time units in which sensing is to be performed, according to the first time unit and the second unit [fig 4, par 0085, 0107-0111, NR-V2X also supports a resource pre-emption mechanism. In NR-V2X, conclusions about the resource pre-emption mechanism are described from the perspective of a pre-empted terminal. After completing the resource selection, terminal 1 still continuously performs sensing of first sidelink control information, and if a selected resource that has been indicated by transmitting the first sidelink control information satisfies the following three condition. Resources w, x, y, z, and v are time and frequency resources that have been selected by terminal 1 in slot n. Resource x is located in slot m. For resources x and y which are to be indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on the resource x and have been indicated by first sidelink control information previously transmitted by terminal 1, terminal 1 performs above step 1 once at least in slot m-T3, i.e., terminal 1 determines the resource selection window and the resource sensing window at least in slot m-T3 ]
and perform the re-evaluation or preemption check on the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource according to a sidelink sensing result in the set of time units[par 0146, FIG. 11, resources x, y, z, u, and v are time and frequency resources that have been selected by terminal 1 in slot n, and resource y is located in slot m. For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x), terminal 1 performs re-evaluation of resources z and u once at least in slot m-T3, and resources z and u are noted as first selected resources].
Ding fail to show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit;
In an analogous art ZHAO show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit [par 0159 -0161, The UE1 (the first terminal device) starts sensing 31 slots at a time m to obtain a first sensing result, so that a resource reservation situation of another terminal within a slot [m+32, m+62] range (that is, within the second time unit set) may be acquired. Therefore, resource selection may be performed in the second time unit set according to the first sensing result. As illustrated in the figure, reserved resources of the second terminal devices n, n+t1, and n+t2 are obtained through sensing. Then, within the slot [m+32, m+62], the first terminal device selects a resource from the remaining time units for transmission of sidelink data required to be transmitted after excluding the foregoing reserved resources].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding and ZHAO because this provides performing sensing and resource selection in a resource pool not only supporting a periodic service but also supporting a non-periodic service [Wang par 0128]
Ding and ZHAO fail to show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit
In an analogous art Huang show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit [par 0341, The first device may select a first candidate resource for the sidelink traffic (e.g., for transmission of the sidelink traffic) within a first period spanning from the time unit n+T1 to the time unit n+T4 or a second period spanning from time unit n+T5 to time unit n+T6].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, and Huang because to provide increased efficiency which may be a result of enabling the first device to transmit a communication (e.g., sidelink traffic and/or sidelink data) to the second device within a resource selection window, even if a sleep time of a DRX pattern of the second device is during the resource selection window. [Huang par 0579]
30. Ding reveal a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein when having stored thereon an instruction that, when in the storage medium is executed by a processor| of a user equipment [par 0416, The computer-readable storage medium has stored therein at least one instruction, at least one program, code set or instruction set, and the at least one instruction, and said at least one program, the code set or instruction set is loaded and executed by the processor to implement the resource reselection methods according to each of the above method embodiments which are performed by a first terminal or a second terminal],
causes the user equipment to perform: in response to performing a re-evaluation or preemption check on a first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a first time unit, determining a set of time units in which sensing is to be performed according to the first time unit and a second time unit [par 0088, 0111, 0141, terminal 1 determines the resource selection window and the resource sensing window at least in slot m-T3 as described above, and performs step 1 above to perform resource exclusion for resources in the resource selection window to obtain a candidate resource set. If resource x or y is not in the candidate resource set (satisfying conditions 1 and 2 above), terminal 1 further determines whether the resource x or y not being in the candidate resource set is due to the indication of the first sidelink control information carrying a high priority (the priority is higher than the priority of the to-be-transmitted data by terminal 1). In the re-evaluation of the first selected resource, the first terminal determines a candidate resource set according to the continuous sensing result. And, in combination with the resource set transmitted by the second terminal];
and performing the re-evaluation or preemption check on the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource according to a sidelink sensing result in the set of time units[par 0146, FIG. 11, resources x, y, z, u, and v are time and frequency resources that have been selected by terminal 1 in slot n, and resource y is located in slot m. For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x), terminal 1 performs re-evaluation of resources z and u once at least in slot m-T3, and resources z and u are noted as first selected resources].
Ding fail to show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit;
In an analogous art ZHAO show the set of time units comprises time units belonging between m-Ta and n-Tb: where the m is the second time unit, the n is the first time unit, the Ta is a first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the Tb is a second offset value associated with the first time unit [par 0159 -0161, The UE1 (the first terminal device) starts sensing 31 slots at a time m to obtain a first sensing result, so that a resource reservation situation of another terminal within a slot [m+32, m+62] range (that is, within the second time unit set) may be acquired. Therefore, resource selection may be performed in the second time unit set according to the first sensing result. As illustrated in the figure, reserved resources of the second terminal devices n, n+t1, and n+t2 are obtained through sensing. Then, within the slot [m+32, m+62], the first terminal device selects a resource from the remaining time units for transmission of sidelink data required to be transmitted after excluding the foregoing reserved resources].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding and ZHAO because this provides performing sensing and resource selection in a resource pool not only supporting a periodic service but also supporting a non-periodic service [ZHAO par 0128]
Ding and ZHAO fail to show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit
In an analogous art Huang show transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit [par 0341, The first device may select a first candidate resource for the sidelink traffic (e.g., for transmission of the sidelink traffic) within a first period spanning from the time unit n+T1 to the time unit n+T4 or a second period spanning from time unit n+T5 to time unit n+T6].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, and Huang because to provide increased efficiency which may be a result of enabling the first device to transmit a communication (e.g., sidelink traffic and/or sidelink data) to the second device within a resource selection window, even if a sleep time of a DRX pattern of the second device is during the resource selection window. [Huang par 0579]
34. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang reveal the communication device according to claim 29, wherein the processor is configured to: determine the set of time units in which the sensing is to be performed based on first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate information for determining the set of time units [Ding, par 0092, FIG. 5, if terminal 1 senses the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH on resource E(v, m) in slot m within the resource sensing window 42 (v is the frequency domain position of the resource), terminal 1 measures the SL-RSRP of the PSCCH or the SL-RSRP of the PSSCH scheduled by the PSCCH (i.e., the SL-RSRP of the PSSCH sent at the same time as the PSCCH). Resource reservation period” in the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH sensed by terminal 1. Terminal 1 determines whether the resources indicated by the “Time resource assignment” and “Frequency resource assignment” fields of the Q first sidelink control information assumed to have been received and the first sidelink control information received in slot m]
39. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang convey the communication device according to claim 38, wherein the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation is determined based on a set of period values of a periodic resource reservation[Ding, par 0091, When terminal 1 performs resource selection, terminal 1 randomly generates a counter value (a positive integer), so as to determine the number of periods to be reserved for the resource to be selected. Ptxlg is a number after Ptx is converted to a logical slot, Ptx is the resource reservation period determined by terminal 1, and is one of the values taken from the resource reservation period set M in the resource pool configuration used by terminal 1, and is the value that will be indicated in the “Resource reservation period” field of the first sidelink control information of terminal];
Wherein the set of period values of the periodic resource reservation is determined based on a pre-configuration message or based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device [par 0082, 0083, In addition, through network configuration or pre-configuration, the aforementioned reservation between TBs may be activated or deactivated on a resource pool basis. When the terminal operates in the above-mentioned mode B, the terminal may obtain the first sidelink control information transmitted by other terminals by sensing the PSCCHs transmitted by other terminals, so as to know the resources reserved by other terminals].
5. Claim(s) 5, 7, 13, 14, 35, 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DING (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0224871 A1) in view of ZHAO et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0386284 A1) Huang et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0227604 A1) in further view of LU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0051638 A1).
5, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang disclose the communication method according to claim 1, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the first offset value is one of: a fixed value; a predefined default value; or being determined based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the first offset value is one of: a fixed value; a predefined default value; or being determined based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device [par 0043, 0044, the first control information may be DCI, and the first control information may include first indication information, the first indication information may be used for indicating the transmission time of the sidelink data. For example, the first indication information may be used for indicating an index value or index values of one or more time units, and the index value or index values of one or more time units may be an index value or index values relative to a specific boundary].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
7. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang disclose the communication method according to claim 1, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the second offset value is a predefined default value; or the first offset value is determined based on a communication capability of the user equipment.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the second offset value is a predefined default value; or the first offset value is determined based on a communication capability of the user equipment [par 0104, 0107, 0108, It should be understood that the processing time of the terminal in the above implementations is only an exemplary description, and a length of the specific processing time depends on a processing capability of a terminal. the first indication information may be used for indicating parameters such as an index or an offset value according to granularity of a time unit on the sidelink. In some further implementations, the first indication information may be used for indicating parameters such as an index or an offset value according to granularity of a time unit on the downlink. herein the first subcarrier spacing and the second subcarrier spacing are used for determining the number of sidelink time units corresponding to one downlink time unit. For example, if one downlink time unit corresponds to two sidelink time units and an index or offset value indicated by the first indication information is 2, it may be determined that the index or offset value on the sidelink is 4, that is, the transmission time of the sidelink data is a time domain location of an offset value 4 relative to the specific boundary. The paragraph disclose the offset values a predefined relative to the specific boundary ].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
13. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang convey the communication method according to claim 12, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the first information is determined based on a pre-configuration message or based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the first information is determined based on a pre-configuration message or based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device [par 0066, 0124, the first control information is downlink control information (DCI), and the determination module is specifically configured to determine the transmission time of the sidelink data according to first indication information carried in the first control information].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
14. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang disclose the communication method according to claim 12, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the first information is configured to indicate one or a combination of following information: the first time unit; the second time unit, which is a time domain position of the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource; the first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the second offset value associated with the first time unit; a third offset value associated with the second time unit; or the set of time units in which the sensing is to be performed being an empty set.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the first information is configured to indicate one or a combination of following information: the first time unit; the second time unit, which is a time domain position of the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource; the first offset value associated with the second time unit, and the second offset value associated with the first time unit; a third offset value associated with the second time unit; or the set of time units in which the sensing is to be performed being an empty set [par 0044, For example, the first indication information may be used for indicating an index value or index values of one or more time units, and the index value or index values of one or more time units may be an index value or index values relative to a specific boundary, so that the terminal device may determine the transmission time of the sidelink data according to the specific boundary and the index value or index values, and may further send the sidelink data at the transmission time. Optionally, the first indication information may be used for indicating an offset value of a time unit, the offset value of the time unit may be an offset value of a time unit relative to a specific boundary].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
35. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang display the communication device according to claim 29, DING, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the first offset value is one of: a fixed value; a predefined default value; or being determined based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the first offset value is one of: a fixed value; a predefined default value; or being determined based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device[par 0043, 0044, the first control information may be DCI, and the first control information may include first indication information, the first indication information may be used for indicating the transmission time of the sidelink data. For example, the first indication information may be used for indicating an index value or index values of one or more time units, and the index value or index values of one or more time units may be an index value or index values relative to a specific boundary].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
37, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang create the communication device according to claim 29, DING, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the second offset value is a predefined default value; or the first offset value is determined based on a communication capability of a user equipment.
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the second offset value is a predefined default value; or the first offset value is determined based on a communication capability of a user equipment[par 0104, 0107, 0108, It should be understood that the processing time of the terminal in the above implementations is only an exemplary description, and a length of the specific processing time depends on a processing capability of a terminal. the first indication information may be used for indicating parameters such as an index or an offset value according to granularity of a time unit on the sidelink. In some further implementations, the first indication information may be used for indicating parameters such as an index or an offset value according to granularity of a time unit on the downlink. herein the first subcarrier spacing and the second subcarrier spacing are used for determining the number of sidelink time units corresponding to one downlink time unit. For example, if one downlink time unit corresponds to two sidelink time units and an index or offset value indicated by the first indication information is 2, it may be determined that the index or offset value on the sidelink is 4, that is, the transmission time of the sidelink data is a time domain location of an offset value 4 relative to the specific boundary. The paragraph disclose the offset values a predefined relative to the specific boundary ].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
6. Claim(s) 9, 10, 11, 33, 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DING (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0224871 A1) ZHAO et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0386284 A1) Huang et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0227604 A1) in view of LU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2021/0051638 A1) in further view of HWANG et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/016816 A1)
9. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang provides the communication method according to claim 1, Ding, ZHAO, and HWANG fail to show wherein the set of time units comprises a time unit corresponding to a difference value between the second time unit and a third offset value,
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the set of time units comprises a time unit corresponding to a difference value between the second time unit and a third offset value [par 0044, 0045, Optionally, the first indication information may be used for indicating an offset value of a time unit, the offset value of the time unit may be an offset value of a time unit relative to a specific boundary. For example, if a time unit of the sidelink is 0.5 ms, the offset value may be 4 ms or 4.5 ms, The first indication information may be used for indicating the number of time units offsetting from a specific boundary, or may indicate a time length offsetting from the specific boundary, i.e., how long it offsets from the specific boundary, or may indicate the transmission time of the sidelink data in other ways. The indication indicates the difference or length between a time unit and boundary (offset)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu fail to show wherein the third offset value is determined based on a period value of a periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment.
In an analogous art HWANG to show wherein the third offset value is determined based on a period value of a periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment[par 0150, For example, when the UE indicates the information on reservation resources, information indicating the start time of the first reservation resource (e.g., slot offset) may be included. For example, the slot offset value may indicate the location of a slot in which the first reservation resource is located in a period from a time when the reservation resources are indicated].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, LU Huang and HWANG because to provide a resource reservation method in NR V2X and an apparatus (or UE) for performing the same.[HWANG par 0008]
10. Ding, ZHAO, LU and Huang teaches the communication method according to claim 9, Ding, WANG, Huang and LU fail to show wherein the third offset value is the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment, or an integer multiple of the period value of the periodic time- frequency resource reservation of the user equipment.
In an analogous art HWANG show wherein the third offset value is the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment, or an integer multiple of the period value of the periodic time- frequency resource reservation of the user equipment [par 0150, For example, when the UE indicates the information on reservation resources, information indicating the start time of the first reservation resource (e.g., slot offset) may be included. For example, the slot offset value may indicate the location of a slot in which the first reservation resource is located in a period from a time when the reservation resources are indicated].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, LU, Huang, and HWANG because to provide a resource reservation method in NR V2X and an apparatus (or UE) for performing the same.[HWANG par 0008]
11. Ding, ZHAO, LU, Huang, and HWANG provide the communication method according to claim 10, wherein the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation is determined based on a set of period values of a periodic resource reservation [Ding, par 0091, When terminal 1 performs resource selection, terminal 1 randomly generates a counter value (a positive integer), so as to determine the number of periods to be reserved for the resource to be selected. Ptxlg is a number after Ptx is converted to a logical slot, Ptx is the resource reservation period determined by terminal 1, and is one of the values taken from the resource reservation period set M in the resource pool configuration used by terminal 1, and is the value that will be indicated in the “Resource reservation period” field of the first sidelink control information of terminal];
wherein the set of period values of the periodic resource reservation is determined based on a pre-configuration message or based on a downlink control signaling sent from a network device [par 0082, 0083, In addition, through network configuration or pre-configuration, the aforementioned reservation between TBs may be activated or deactivated on a resource pool basis. When the terminal operates in the above-mentioned mode B, the terminal may obtain the first sidelink control information transmitted by other terminals by sensing the PSCCHs transmitted by other terminals, so as to know the resources reserved by other terminals].
33. Ding, ZHAO, and Huang discloses the communication device according to claim 29, Ding, ZHAO, and Huang fail to show wherein the set of time units comprises a time unit corresponding to a difference value between the second time unit and a third offset value,
In an analogous art Lu show wherein the set of time units comprises a time unit corresponding to a difference value between the second time unit and a third offset value[par 0044, 0045, Optionally, the first indication information may be used for indicating an offset value of a time unit, the offset value of the time unit may be an offset value of a time unit relative to a specific boundary. For example, if a time unit of the sidelink is 0.5 ms, the offset value may be 4 ms or 4.5 ms, The first indication information may be used for indicating the number of time units offsetting from a specific boundary, or may indicate a time length offsetting from the specific boundary, i.e., how long it offsets from the specific boundary, or may indicate the transmission time of the sidelink data in other ways]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu because terminal device may determine transmission time of sidelink data according to first control information from a network device, thereby realizing data transmission of the sidelink. [Lu par 0006]
Ding, ZHAO, Huang, and Lu fail to show wherein the third offset value is determined based on a period value of a periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment.
In an analogous art HWANG show wherein the third offset value is determined based on a period value of a periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment [par 0150, For example, when the UE indicates the information on reservation resources, information indicating the start time of the first reservation resource (e.g., slot offset) may be included. For example, the slot offset value may indicate the location of a slot in which the first reservation resource is located in a period from a time when the reservation resources are indicated].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, Huang, LU and HWANG because to provide a resource reservation method in NR V2X and an apparatus (or UE) for performing the same.[HWANG par 0008]
38. Ding, ZHAO, LU, Huang and HWANG display the communication device according to claim 33, DING, WANG, Huang and Lu fail to show wherein the third offset value is the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment, or an integer multiple of the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment.
In an analogous art HWANG show wherein the third offset value is the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment, or an integer multiple of the period value of the periodic time-frequency resource reservation of the user equipment[par 0150, For example, when the UE indicates the information on reservation resources, information indicating the start time of the first reservation resource (e.g., slot offset) may be included. For example, the slot offset value may indicate the location of a slot in which the first reservation resource is located in a period from a time when the reservation resources are indicated].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Ding, ZHAO, LU, Huang and HWANG because to provide a resource reservation method in NR V2X and an apparatus (or UE) for performing the same.[HWANG par 0008]
Response to Arguments
Neither Ding, Zhao, Lu nor Huang, nor any combination thereof, teaches or suggests at least the above underlined elements of amended claim 1.
However, Ding does not disclose that the resource sensing window for channel monitoring (for example, in Figure 6 or 7, from slot m-T3-T0 to slot m-T3-Tpro,0) is determined according to the time-domain position t1 of the initial transmission of the first sidelink transmission and the time slot m-T3 where the resource exclusion process is executed.
The examiner respectfully disagrees Ding paragraphs 0088, 0106,show Terminal 1 senses resources at time moments n-T0 to n-Tproc, 0. The value of T0 is 100 or 1100 milliseconds
For resources z and u which are to be first indicated by terminal 1 by transmitting first sidelink control information on resource y (resource y has already been indicated by first sidelink control information on resource x), terminal 1 performs the resource exclusion procedure in step 1 above once at least in slot m-T3, i.e., terminal 1 determines the resource selection window and the resource sensing window at least in slot m-T3 as described above. The paragraphs show ue sensing at various time moments including m-T3.
FIG. 7 Therefore, Ding does not disclose or suggest "in response to performing a re- evaluation or preemption check on a first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a first time unit and transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit, determining a set of time units in which sensing is to be performed according to the first time unit and the second time unit" as recited in amended claim 1 (emphasis added).
The examiner respectfully disagrees 0104-0106 discloses re-evaluation and pre-emption mechanisms on first sidelink control information wherein the elected resource may be re-evaluated before the first selected resource is indicated.
The paragraphs 0088, and 0106 show ue sensing at various time moments including m-T3.
Zhao, Lu, and Huang fail to cure the deficiencies of Ding, because they fail to disclose or suggest "in response to performing a re-evaluation or preemption check on a first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a first time unit and transmitting the first sidelink transmission time-frequency resource in a second time unit, determining a set of time units in which sensing is to be performed according to the first time unit and the second time unit" as recited in amended claim 1 (emphasis added).
Nor has the Examiner alleged such. Accordingly, no prima facie case of obviousness has been established, and amended claim 1 is allowable. Independent claims 29 and 30, although different in scope from claim 1 and from each other, recite elements similar to those discussed above regarding claim 1 and are thus allowable for at least similar reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1. Dependent claims 5, 7, 9-14, 33-35, and 37-39 are also allowable due to their dependence from claim 1 or 29.
The examiner response applicant’s argument is moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468