DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 10-13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP 2008-19402 A (Jan. 31, 2008) with Machine translation.
JP teaches a silicone urethane(meth)acrylate comprising three (meth)acryloyl groups and two urethane groups in [0113] of page 23 (formula 20).
JP teaches a silicone urethane(meth)acrylate comprising six (meth)acryloyl groups and four urethane groups in [0115] of page 23 (formula 21).
The formula 20 and formula 21 would meet the silicone urethane(meth)acrylate of claim 1-4.
Machine translated JP teaches a curable composition comprising the silicone urethane(meth)acrylate and a methacrylate compound in claim 1 of para. [0007] and its use as an anti-reflective film having excellent scratch and stain resistance in [0006] which would meet claims 10, 11, 13 and 15.
Regarding claims 12, the recited components of claim 12 would be optional when the claim 12 is combined with claim 10 and thus they are not required
Thus, the instant invention lacks novelty.
Double Patenting
Claims 10-15 and 19 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12 of copending Application No. 18/874,022 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the mandatory components (a), (b) and (c) would fall within scope of the instant claim 10-15 and 19.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
CLAIM OBJECTION
Claims 5-9, 16-18 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims since the examiner does not see any motivation to introduce an additional methacrylate group(s) to the example 3 taught by KR although a silicone urethane(meth)acrylate having at least three (meth)acryloyl groups and two urethane groups is known as taught by JP 2008-19402 A since KR (3D printing) and JP (anti-reflective film) teach different technology/application.
Regarding claims 5-9, JP 2008-19402 A fails to teach Formula (A) of the instant claim 5 and utilization of at least one hydroxy functional silicone (meth)acrylate of the instant claim 8
/TAE H YOON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1762