DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed February 20, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1, 6, 7, 12, and 20 have been amended.
Claims 21-25 are cancelled.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-7, 10-13, 15, 16, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (hereinafter Park) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306864 A1) in view of Fujimura (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0322122 A1), and further in view of YANG et al. (hereinafter Yang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0362851 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 20, Park teaches and discloses a baseband processor of a terminal device (UE, figure 1) and a method comprising: receiving, at a terminal device (UE, figure 1) from a network device (base station, figure 1), a configuration concerning a high-speed mode (high speed train mode) of the terminal device ([0008]; [0052]; “…specific procedures (including beam management) and/or configurations may be specified for the high speed train scenario…”; [0054]; “…the base station determines the UE is in a high speed train scenario, the base station instructs the UE to enter the high speed train (HST) mode…”; [0069]; teaches the UE received configuration information from the base station related to a high speed train mode of the UE); and performing the beam management using the a configuration concerning the high-speed mode ([0009]; [0054]; [0070]; “…performing beam management in accordance with the HST mode…”; teaches performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode).
However, Park may not explicitly disclose determining a reduced evaluation period for beam management in the high-speed mode based on the configuration, the reduced evaluation period shorter than an evaluation period in a non-high-speed mode.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura teaches and suggests determining a reduced evaluation period for beam management in the high-speed mode based on the configuration, the reduced evaluation period shorter than an evaluation period in a non-high-speed mode ([0066]; “…in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may complete the measurement…in a short measurement period. Also, in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may set…the measurement period at a value that is less than the value in the non-HST environment…”; [0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; teaches in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
However, Park, as modified by Fujimura, may not explicitly disclose determining a reduced evaluation period that is specific to Frequency Range 2 for beam management (although Fujimura does not specifically state Frequency Range 2 (FR2), Fujimura does suggest in HST a reduced evaluation period that is specific to NR frequency which would include FR2 ([0006]; [0046]; [0064]) and Park does teach beam management specified for NR FR2 ([0025]; [0046]))
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches and suggests determining a reduced evaluation period that is specific to Frequency Range 2 for beam management ([0289]; “…beam management is applied to the FR2 SL terminal and N beams are operated, for example, evaluation time can be defined as T.sub.evaluate…”; [0297]; “…Considering the movement speed of the UE, T.sub.evaluate,SLSS time N times greater than T.sub.evaluate,SLSS in FR1 may not be desirable. T.sub.evaluate, to reduce SLSS time, in the case of FR2 SL terminals…”; claim 5; teaches a reduction in the evaluation time that is specific to FR2 for beam management).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a reduction in the evaluation time that is specific to FR2 for beam management as taught by Yang with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the UE is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Yang.
Regarding claims 2 and 13, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, further teaches and suggests wherein the high-speed mode comprises a mode in Frequency Range 2 for a high-speed train ([0025]; [0046]; teaches the HST mode comprises NR FR2).
Regarding claim 4, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein determining whether the terminal device is in the high mobility state based on the configuration comprising at least one of: in accordance with a determination that a change of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states over time exceeds a TCI state change threshold indicated in the configuration, determining that the terminal device is in the high mobility state, or in accordance with a determination that a change of transmission reception points (TRPs) over time exceeds a TRP change threshold indicated in the configuration, determining that the terminal device is in the high mobility state.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein determining whether the terminal device is in the high mobility state based on the configuration comprising at least one of: in accordance with a determination that a change of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states over time exceeds a TCI state change threshold indicated in the configuration, determining that the terminal device is in the high mobility state, or in accordance with a determination that a change of transmission reception points (TRPs) over time exceeds a TRP change threshold indicated in the configuration, determining that the terminal device is in the high mobility state ([0075]; [0076]; teaches the alternative one of determining high mobility state based on TCI state change).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining high mobility state based on TCI state as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claim 5, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose determining the reduced evaluation period based on at least one parameter corresponding to the high-speed mode, a value of the at least one parameter corresponding to the high-speed mode smaller than a value of the at least one parameter corresponding to the non-high-speed mode.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests determining the reduced evaluation period based on at least one parameter corresponding to the high-speed mode, a value of the at least one parameter corresponding to the high-speed mode smaller than a value of the at least one parameter corresponding to the non-high-speed mode ([0066]; “…in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may complete the measurement…in a short measurement period. Also, in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may set…the measurement period at a value that is less than the value in the non-HST environment…”; [0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; teaches in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claim 6, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the beam management comprises candidate beam detection (CBD) and at least one parameter comprises at least one of: a scaling factor for Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle of the terminal device and a periodicity of a reference signal which the CBD is based on, or the number of reception beams used by the terminal device.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein the beam management comprises candidate beam detection (CBD) and at least one parameter comprises at least one of: a scaling factor for Discontinuous Reception (DRX) cycle of the terminal device and a periodicity of a reference signal which the CBD is based on, or the number of reception beams used by the terminal device ([0064]; “…in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may set the number of carriers, the number of cells, or the number of beams measured simultaneously at a value that is smaller than the value in the non-HST environment…”; [0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; [0072]; teaches beam management comprises CBD and the number of beams).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate beam management comprises CBD and the number of beams as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claim 7, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the beam management comprises beam failure detection (BFD) and the at least one parameter comprises at least one of: a scaling factor for DRX cycle of the terminal device and Synchronization Signal/Physical Broadcast Channel block-based Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) periodicity, the number of L1 indications for the BFD, an element of a MAX function, or the number of reception beams used by the terminal device.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein the beam management comprises beam failure detection (BFD) and the at least one parameter comprises at least one of: a scaling factor for DRX cycle of the terminal device and Synchronization Signal/Physical Broadcast Channel block-based Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) periodicity, the number of L1 indications for the BFD, an element of a MAX function, or the number of reception beams used by the terminal device ([0064]; “…in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may set the number of carriers, the number of cells, or the number of beams measured simultaneously at a value that is smaller than the value in the non-HST environment…”; [0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; [0072]; teaches beam management comprises BFD and the number of beams).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate beam management comprises CBD and the number of beams as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claims 10 and 18, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the beam management comprises CBD and the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a further configuration indicating reference signals to be used for the CBD, the further configuration indicating one of: that different reference signal sets are mapped to different TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device, that a same reference signal set is mapped to different TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device, or that a same reference signal set is mapped to all TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein the beam management comprises CBD and the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a further configuration indicating reference signals to be used for the CBD, the further configuration indicating one of: that different reference signal sets are mapped to different TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device, that a same reference signal set is mapped to different TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device, or that a same reference signal set is mapped to all TRPs within a serving cell of the terminal device ([0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; [0072]; “…the threshold for limiting the period of a reference signal set for BFD, CBD, or L1-RSRP may be comprised of a single threshold or multiple different thresholds. The measurement may be performed using a number of samples that varies depending on a threshold for limiting the period and the period of a reference signal set for BFD, CBD, or L1-RSRP…”; teaches beam management comprises CBD and the same reference signal set for all base stations).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate beam management comprises CBD and the same reference signal set for all base stations as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claims 11 and 19, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the beam management comprises CBD and the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating a plurality of reference signals available for the CBD; and receiving, from the network device, a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) indicating a subset of the plurality of reference signals to be used in the CBD.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein the beam management comprises CBD and the method further comprises: receiving, from the network device, a radio resource control (RRC) message indicating a plurality of reference signals available for the CBD; and receiving, from the network device, a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) indicating a subset of the plurality of reference signals to be used in the CBD ([0071]; “…an operation related to beam control depending on whether the terminal 20 is in the HST environment… set the minimum measurement period for BFD or CBD at a value smaller than that in the non-HST environment…”; [0120]; “…information may be reported by…upper layer signaling (e.g., radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control (MAC) signaling, broadcast information (master information block (MIB), or system information block (SIB)), other signals, or a combination of them. Also, RRC signaling may be referred to as an RRC message…”; teaches beam management comprises CBD and receiving information via RRC signaling or MAC signaling).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate beam management comprises CBD and receiving information via RRC signaling or MAC signaling as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claim 12, Park teaches and discloses a method comprising: determining, at a network device (base station, figure 1), a configuration concerning beam management of a terminal device (UE, figure 1) in a high-speed mode (high speed train mode); and transmitting the configuration to the terminal device ([0008]; [0052]; “…specific procedures (including beam management) and/or configurations may be specified for the high speed train scenario…”; [0054]; “…the base station determines the UE is in a high speed train scenario, the base station instructs the UE to enter the high speed train (HST) mode…”; [0069]; teaches the base station determines a configuration for beam management related to a high-speed train mode of a UE and transmitting the configuration information to the UE).
However, Park may not explicitly disclose the beam management in the high-speed mode is performed by the terminal device using a reduced evaluation period determined based on the configuration, the reduced evaluation period shorter than an evaluation period in a non-high-speed mode.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura teaches and suggests the beam management in the high-speed mode is performed by the terminal device using a reduced evaluation period determined based on the configuration, the reduced evaluation period shorter than an evaluation period in a non-high-speed mode ([0052]; “…setting UE operations or network configurations for HST is described. Here, it is assumed that the terminal 20 has a UE capability to support HST and can determine whether the terminal 20 is in an HST environment…”; [0066]; “…in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may complete the measurement…in a short measurement period. Also, in the HST environment, the terminal 20 may set…the measurement period at a value that is less than the value in the non-HST environment…”; teaches in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in a high-speed mobile environment, such as HST, the measurement period is shortened compared to a non-HST environment as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
However, Park, as modified by Fujimura, may not explicitly disclose determining a reduced evaluation period that is specific to Frequency Range 2 for beam management (although Fujimura does not specifically state Frequency Range 2 (FR2), Fujimura does suggest in HST a reduced evaluation period that is specific to NR frequency which would include FR2 ([0006]; [0046]; [0064]) and Park does teach beam management specified for NR FR2 ([0025]; [0046]))
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches and suggests determining a reduced evaluation period that is specific to Frequency Range 2 for beam management ([0289]; “…beam management is applied to the FR2 SL terminal and N beams are operated, for example, evaluation time can be defined as T.sub.evaluate…”; [0297]; “…Considering the movement speed of the UE, T.sub.evaluate,SLSS time N times greater than T.sub.evaluate,SLSS in FR1 may not be desirable. T.sub.evaluate, to reduce SLSS time, in the case of FR2 SL terminals…”; claim 5; teaches a reduction in the evaluation time that is specific to FR2 for beam management).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a reduction in the evaluation time that is specific to FR2 for beam management as taught by Yang with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the UE is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Yang.
Regarding claim 15, Park discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration indicates at least one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state change threshold to be used by the terminal device to compare with a change of TCI states over time, or a transmission reception point (TRP) change threshold to be used by the terminal device to compare with a change of TRPs over time.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Fujimura further teaches and suggests wherein the configuration indicates at least one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state change threshold to be used by the terminal device to compare with a change of TCI states over time, or a transmission reception point (TRP) change threshold to be used by the terminal device to compare with a change of TRPs over time ([0075]; [0076]; teaches the alternative one of determining high mobility state based on TCI state change).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining high mobility state based on TCI state as taught by Fujimura with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving communication performance and perform measurements when the terminal is in high-speed environment, as suggested by Fujimura ([0033]).
Regarding claim 16, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, further teaches and suggests wherein the configuration indicates that the high-speed mode is enabled for the terminal device ([0008]; [0052]; “…specific procedures (including beam management) and/or configurations may be specified for the high speed train scenario…”; [0054]; “…the base station determines the UE is in a high speed train scenario, the base station instructs the UE to enter the high speed train (HST) mode…”; [0069]; teaches the configuration information indicates a high speed train mode of the UE).
Claims 3, 8, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (hereinafter Park) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306864 A1) in view of Fujimura (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0322122 A1) and YANG et al. (hereinafter Yang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0362851 A1), and further in view of Lin et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0258098 A1)
Regarding claim 3, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein determining the reduced evaluation period based on the configuration comprising: determining the reduced evaluation period based on a scaling factor indicated in the configuration and the evaluation period in the non-high-speed mode.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lin further teaches and suggests wherein determining the reduced evaluation period based on the configuration comprising: determining the reduced evaluation period based on a scaling factor indicated in the configuration and the evaluation period in the non-high-speed mode ([0033]; [0035]; [0036]; teaches determining the evaluation period based on the evaluation scaling factor).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining the evaluation period based on the evaluation scaling factor as taught by Lin with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving determination of an evaluation period, as suggested by Lin.
Regarding claim 8, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the beam management comprises BFD and CBD and an evaluation period for the BFD is at least partially overlapped with an evaluation period for the CBD in time.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lin further teaches and suggests wherein the beam management comprises BFD and CBD and an evaluation period for the BFD is at least partially overlapped with an evaluation period for the CBD in time ([0024]; [0034]; [0036]; teaches determining the evaluation period that overlap in time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining the evaluation period that overlap in time as taught by Lin with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving determination of an evaluation period, as suggested by Lin.
Regarding claim 14, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration indicates a scaling factor to be used by the terminal device to determine the reduced evaluation period.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lin further teaches and suggests wherein the configuration indicates a scaling factor to be used by the terminal device to determine the reduced evaluation period ([0033]; [0035]; [0036]; teaches determining the evaluation period based on the evaluation scaling factor).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining the evaluation period based on the evaluation scaling factor as taught by Lin with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving determination of an evaluation period, as suggested by Lin.
Claims 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (hereinafter Park) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306864 A1) in view of Fujimura (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0322122 A1) YANG et al. (hereinafter Yang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0362851 A1), and further in view of Lin (hereinafter Lin2) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0337473 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose transmitting, to the network device, capability information indicating a capability of the terminal device to perform the BFD and the CBD in parallel; and receiving, from the network device, an indication of performing the BFD and the CBD in parallel.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lin2 further teaches and suggests transmitting, to the network device, capability information indicating a capability of the terminal device to perform the BFD and the CBD in parallel; and receiving, from the network device, an indication of performing the BFD and the CBD in parallel ([0020]; “…beam failure detection (BFD) and new candidate beam identification (CBD) can be performed sequentially or simultaneously…”; teaches the UE is capable of performing BFD and CBD simultaneously).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the UE is capable of performing BFD and CBD simultaneously as taught by Lin2 with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving beam recovery failure across FR1 and FR2, as suggested by Lin2.
Regarding claim 17, Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, discloses performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode, but may not explicitly disclose receiving, from the terminal device, capability information indicating a capability of the terminal device to perform beam failure detection (BFD) and candidate beam detection (CBD) in parallel; and transmitting, to the terminal device, an indication of performing the BFD and the CBD in parallel.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Lin2 further teaches and suggests receiving, from the terminal device, capability information indicating a capability of the terminal device to perform beam failure detection (BFD) and candidate beam detection (CBD) in parallel; and transmitting, to the terminal device, an indication of performing the BFD and the CBD in parallel ([0020]; “…beam failure detection (BFD) and new candidate beam identification (CBD) can be performed sequentially or simultaneously…”; teaches the UE is capable of performing BFD and CBD simultaneously).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the UE is capable of performing BFD and CBD simultaneously as taught by Lin2 with the method and apparatus for performing beam management in accordance with the high-speed train mode as disclosed by Park, as modified by Fujimura and Yang, for the purpose of improving beam recovery failure across FR1 and FR2, as suggested by Lin2.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection as necessitated by Applicant’s amendment.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/Suk Jin Kang/
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
May 29, 2026