DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, 11, 14, 16-18, 20-23, and 25-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ganesan et al. (US 2023/0189292 A1). Regarding claims 1, 26, Ganesan et al. discloses a collaborative information sending method, the method being applied to a first terminal and comprising: acquiring condition information (Para 52 and 77 teaches of based on the sensing results determining a resource ) ; and sending collaborative information in a case where a target parameter satisfies restriction of the condition information, wherein the collaborative information comprises a resource set (Para 77-82 teaches of based on the coordination information selecting a candidate resource set that satisfies one of the many conditions, and sending the resource set to the first UE).
Regarding claim 2, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the condition information is pre-configured or pre-stored information, or information configured through Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling, or information determined according to first sidelink control information (SCI) sent by a second terminal. (Para 51 teaches of sending sidelink control information).
Regarding claims 3, 22, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the condition information comprises at least one of: a road direction indicated by a target terminal to the first terminal; a range of a road direction indicated by a target terminal to the first terminal; a road identifier indicated by a target terminal to the first terminal; a movement direction indicated by a target terminal to the first terminal; a range of a movement direction indicated by a target terminal to the first terminal; a threshold of an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal; a value range of an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal; a threshold of a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal by 90 or π/2; a value range of a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal by 90 or π/2; a threshold of an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located; a value range of an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located; a threshold of a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located by 90 or π/2; a value range of a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located by 90 or π/2; a threshold of a distance between the first terminal and a target terminal; a value range of a distance between the first terminal and a target terminal; a threshold of Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP); a value range of RSRP; or a number threshold of collaborative user equipments (UEs). (Para 65 teaches of “In a third option, instead of a candidate resource, a receiver UE may report an interference report (e.g., Rx_IR - may be a resource having RSSI and/or RSRP below a certain configured threshold) from all or a subset of sub channels and a TX UE may select a resource that is present in Tx_CRS, but not in the Rx_IR (e.g., removes resources from Tx_CRS set based on Rx_IR)”)
Regarding claims 4, 20, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the condition information comprises first SCI sent by a second terminal, wherein the first SCI comprises request information that comprises at least one of: a user identifier of a collaborative UE; or a first bitmap configured to indicate a collaborative UE or request the first terminal to send the collaborative information (Para 48 and Para 50 teaches of the TX UE transmitting the source identifier to the RX UE). Regarding claims 5, 21, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the condition information comprises first SCI sent by a second terminal, wherein the first SCI comprises request information comprising: a user identifier of a collaborative UE, wherein the user identifier of the collaborative UE is a source identifier (ID) of the collaborative UE. (Para 48 and Para 50 teaches of the TX UE transmitting the source identifier to the RX UE).
Regarding claim 6, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the target parameter comprises at least one of: a road direction in which the first terminal is located; a road identifier in which the first terminal is located; a movement direction of the first terminal; a distance between the first terminal and a target terminal; RSRP of a reference signal of a target terminal received by the first terminal; an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located; a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a road direction in which the first terminal is located and a road direction in which a target terminal is located by 90 or π/2; an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal; or a remainder obtained from dividing an included angle between a movement direction of the first terminal and a movement direction of a target terminal by 90 or π/2 (Para 65 teaches of “In a third option, instead of a candidate resource, a receiver UE may report an interference report (e.g., Rx_IR - may be a resource having RSSI and/or RSRP below a certain configured threshold) from all or a subset of sub channels and a TX UE may select a resource that is present in Tx_CRS, but not in the Rx_IR (e.g., removes resources from Tx_CRS set based on Rx_IR)”) Regarding claim 7, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the target parameter comprises at least one of: a user identifier of the first terminal; or a corresponding location of the first terminal in a bitmap (Para 48 and Para 50 teaches of the TX UE transmitting the source identifier to the RX UE). Regarding claim 11, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein sending the collaborative information in the case where the target parameter satisfies the restriction of the condition information comprises: sending the collaborative information in a case where a number of at least one collaborative UE is less than a number threshold; or sending the collaborative information in a case where a user identifier of the first terminal belongs to a user identifier of a collaborative UE; or sending the collaborative information in a case where bit indication of a corresponding location of the first terminal in a bitmap is a set value (Para 48 and Para 50 teaches of the TX UE transmitting the source identifier to the RX UE). Regarding claims 14, 23, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, further comprising: sending second SCI, wherein the second SCI is configured to indicate that the first terminal supports for being a collaborative terminal; or sending second SCI, wherein the second SCI is configured to indicate a time limit for the first terminal to serve as a collaborative terminal. (Para 50 teaches “The first UE 602 may transmit a trigger for inter-UE coordination message 606 to the second UE 604”). Regarding claim 16, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, further comprising: detecting third SCI; and according to a detection result of the third SCI, sending the collaborative information or canceling sending the collaborative information. (Para 50 teaches “Moreover, the second UE 604 may transmit an inter-UE coordination message 608 (e.g., a set of resource) to the first UE 602. Further, the first UE 602 may transmit a transmission 610 to the second UE 604.”). Regarding claim 17, Ganesan et al. discloses a method, wherein the collaborative information comprises a second bitmap, wherein each bit in the second bitmap is configured to indicate that one sub-channel on one slot is a recommended resource or an un-recommended resource (Para 56 teaches “In some embodiments, an Rx_CRS report contains a bitmap of a subchannel in a resource pool where candidate resources are not sorted according to highest RSSI and/or RSRP values. In such embodiments, a size of the bitmap depends on a number of subchannels in a resource pool. In various embodiments, a least significant bit (“LSB”) of a bitmap contains a lowest subchannel index, and a bit next to the least significant bit of the bitmap contains a next to lowest subchannel index, and so forth. For example, for a bitmap 01000111101, subchannel 0, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 9 are selected as candidate resources. In certain embodiments, a most significant bit (“MSB”) of a bitmap contains a lowest subchannel index, and a bit next to the most significant bit of the bitmap contains a next to lowest subchannel index, and so forth.”). Regarding claim 18, Ganesan et al. discloses a resource determination method, the method being applied to a second terminal and comprising: receiving collaborative information from a first terminal in a case where a target parameter satisfies restriction of condition information, wherein the collaborative information comprises a resource set (Para 77-82 teaches of based on the coordination information selecting a candidate resource set that satisfies one of the many conditions); and determining, according to the collaborative information, a resource. (Para 77-82 teaches resource set to the first UE that is used for transmission.). Regarding claim 25 Ganesan et al. discloses a communication node, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and running on the processor, wherein when executing the computer program, the processor performs the collaborative information sending method of claim 1 ( See Fig 3 items 304, 302).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJAY CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467