DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
1a. Claims 2, 3 and 5 are objected to as dependent upon rejected claims, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2a. Claims 1, 4 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shoshan (US 20210099225 A1) in view of Anvari (US 20230399011 A1).
2b. Summary of the Cited Prior Art
Shoshan discloses a method for moving cellular communication system.
Anvari discloses a method for moving and stationary IoT communication system.
2c. Claim Analysis
Regarding Claim 1, Shoshan discloses:
A communication system comprising:
a movable base station; and a control server apparatus including circuitry configured to:
generate one or more terminal clusters that are obtained by clustering terminal devices based on
[(Shoshan discloses creating or generating a list of mobile stations to be served:
[0041] In accordance with an aspect of the invention, there is provided a cellular system comprising at least two moving non-stationary base stations for enabling cellular communication between at least two mobile stations in a geographic area that lacks adequate cellular coverage by at least one stationary base station.
[0066] FIG. 6 illustrates schematically a flow chart of a sequence of operations for obtaining centralistic adaptable network coverage, in accordance with certain embodiments of the invention. The first step 610, which is optional, is a detection of new MSs/EMSs that can be served by any of the MRs of the moving cellular communication system. The detection can be implemented for example by airborne MR that has a wide coverage area and that can detect further MS s/EMS s that are not covered or served by ground MRs. Optionally, an additional list of MSs and/or EMS can be entered manually or remotely. After adding the new detected or manually/remotely entered MSs/EMSs to the list of the MSs/EMSs that needs to be served by the system, the next step 620 is to provide to the non-stationary (moving) cellular system the estimated location of one or more of the MSs/EMSs that it needs to serve.
Fig 7, Steps 710-760; Fig 6; see also Figs 1a-5 and 8-10)];
(i) information about a location and a material of each of at least one shielding object in an area and
[(Shoshan discloses physical constraint or objects in the area:
[0066] …... Optionally, an additional list of MSs and/or EMS can be entered manually or remotely. After adding the new detected or manually/remotely entered MSs/EMSs to the list of the MSs/EMSs that needs to be served by the system, the next step 620 is to provide to the non-stationary (moving) cellular system the estimated location of one or more of the MSs/EMSs that it needs to serve. In accordance with certain embodiments, step 625 is implemented in which, in addition to location, any other information that needs to be considered can be provided to the non-stationary (moving) cellular system, such as but not limited to the required application for the MSs/EMSs, physical constraints of moving to a specific direction, the quality of service (such as signal-to-noise ratio, bit-error-rate, block-error-rate), the MS characteristics (such as but not limited to antenna performance and type and maximal transmitted power).
Fig 7, Steps 710-760; Fig 6; see also Figs 1a-5 and 8-10)];
(ii) a location of each terminal device;
[(Shoshan discloses estimating locations of all terminal devices:
[0066] FIG. 6 illustrates schematically a flow chart of a sequence of operations for obtaining centralistic adaptable network coverage, in accordance with certain embodiments of the invention. The first step 610, which is optional, is a detection of new MSs/EMSs that can be served by any of the MRs of the moving cellular communication system. The detection can be implemented for example by airborne MR that has a wide coverage area and that can detect further MS s/EMS s that are not covered or served by ground MRs. Optionally, an additional list of MSs and/or EMS can be entered manually or remotely. After adding the new detected or manually/remotely entered MSs/EMSs to the list of the MSs/EMSs that needs to be served by the system, the next step 620 is to provide to the non-stationary (moving) cellular system the estimated location of one or more of the MSs/EMSs that it needs to serve. In accordance with certain embodiments, step 625 is implemented in which, in addition to location, any other information that needs to be considered can be provided to the non-stationary (moving) cellular system, such as but not limited to the required application for the MSs/EMSs, physical constraints of moving to a specific direction, the quality of service (such as signal-to-noise ratio, bit-error-rate, block-error-rate), the MS characteristics (such as but not limited to antenna performance and type and maximal transmitted power).
[0066] …… The estimated location of part or all of the MSs/EMSs are sent to and stored in a central location. Such a central location can be in example seen in FIG. 1 as one of the rRM 118 in one of the a MR/EMR of the non-stationary cellular system. In this central location a test or computation is then executed to identify whether a change in the location of part or all the MRs/EMRs is required. If no change is required, as a result of this test 665, then the flow returns to the previous step 620. Otherwise, the next step is the calculation of the new location of the part (or all) the MRs that their location needs to be changed 640. The identification step 630 and calculation step 640 can be based on several criteria such as weighted sum of parameters such as the location of the MSs/EMSs, and any abovementioned information or parameter that is provided to the system (i.e. quality of service).
Fig 7, Steps 710-760; Fig 6; see also Figs 1a-5 and 8-10)];
determine a location of the movable base station for each of the one or more terminal clusters; and
[(Shoshan discloses determining the new location of the movable base station or relay:
[0067] ………. The location information (and additional information) is then tested and computed to identify the need of change in the current MR 730. If no need of change is the result 765, then the flow returns to the previous step 720. Otherwise the flow proceeds to the calculation step 740. In the calculation step 740 the new location of the MR/EMR is calculated (methods for calculations are described in FIG. 6). Then the MR/EMR moves to the new location 750. Thereafter, optionally, the new location of the MR is sent to the neighboring MRs 760. And finally the flow returns 770 to step 720.
Fig 7, Steps 740-760; Fig 6; see also Figs 1a-5 and 8-10)];
move the movable base station to the determined location, for each of the one or more terminal clusters
[(Shoshan discloses moving the movable base station or relay to a new location:
[0067] ………. The location information (and additional information) is then tested and computed to identify the need of change in the current MR 730. If no need of change is the result 765, then the flow returns to the previous step 720. Otherwise the flow proceeds to the calculation step 740. In the calculation step 740 the new location of the MR/EMR is calculated (methods for calculations are described in FIG. 6). Then the MR/EMR moves to the new location 750. Thereafter, optionally, the new location of the MR is sent to the neighboring MRs 760. And finally the flow returns 770 to step 720.
Fig 7, Steps 740-760; Fig 6; see also Figs 1a-5 and 8-10)].
Shoshan does not discloses about material.
However, Anvari discloses:
(i) information about a location and a material of each of at least one shielding object in an area and
[(Anvair discloses location and material of barriers:
[0130] Terrestrial base stations (RU, RRU, eNodeB, gNodeB, or proprietary) are stationary and located in the center (or vertices) of a hexagon cell as shown in FIG. 5. The terrestrial cluster 601 has a center cell 602 and 6 cells attached to its peripheral. This cluster grows by adding new cells to expand the coverage area. Cells in the architecture of FIG. 5 and the moving objects within the cells are all controlled by SOMC. The shared database SD stores location coordinate of the base stations (RU, RRU, eNodeB, gNodeB, or proprietary), type of base stations (sectors, transmit power, height of antenna, type of tower, service providers using the tower, type of power supply), the terrain map of the cells, street and road map of the cells, one way or two way roads, allowed or not allowed right turn at red light, location coordinates of junctions and traffic lights, type of junctions, type of street and road (one lane, two lanes, multiple lanes, road and street curbs and center barriers), type of stationary objects in the cells, type of buildings (height, type of body structure), specific information for moving object's navigation and protection system (NPS), and service providers using the cells. Some of the data in SD are fixed and some dynamically change.
Figs 5-6, 12A-12F)].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to integrate Shoshan’s method for moving cellular communication system with Anvari’s method for moving and stationary IoT communication system with the motivation being to enhance deep learning (Anvari, Title).
Regarding Claim 4, Shoshan does not discloses this claim.
However, Anvari discloses:
wherein the circuitry of the control server apparatus is further configured to determine, as the location of the movable base station, for each of two terminal clusters of the one or more terminal clusters, a location at which a greatest number of terminal devices that are situated within a line of sight is obtained, a location at which a smallest total radio wave attenuation amount is obtained, or a location of a center of gravity of the terminal cluster
[(Anvari discloses location center of a cluster or cell:
[0130] Terrestrial base stations (RU, RRU, eNodeB, gNodeB, or proprietary) are stationary and located in the center (or vertices) of a hexagon cell as shown in FIG. 5. The terrestrial cluster 601 has a center cell 602 and 6 cells attached to its peripheral. This cluster grows by adding new cells to expand the coverage area. Cells in the architecture of FIG. 5 and the moving objects within the cells are all controlled by SOMC. The shared database SD stores location coordinate of the base stations (RU, RRU, eNodeB, gNodeB, or proprietary), type of base stations (sectors, transmit power, height of antenna, type of tower, service providers using the tower, type of power supply), the terrain map of the cells, street and road map of the cells, one way or two way roads, allowed or not allowed right turn at red light, location coordinates of junctions and traffic lights, type of junctions, type of street and road (one lane, two lanes, multiple lanes, road and street curbs and center barriers), type of stationary objects in the cells, type of buildings (height, type of body structure), specific information for moving object's navigation and protection system (NPS), and service providers using the cells. Some of the data in SD are fixed and some dynamically change.
Figs 5-6, 12A-12F)].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to integrate Shoshan’s method for moving cellular communication system with Anvari’s method for moving and stationary IoT communication system with the motivation being to enhance deep learning (Anvari, Title).
Regarding Claim 6, the claim discloses similar features as of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Regarding Claim 7, the claim discloses similar features as of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Regarding Claim 8, the claim discloses similar features as of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Conclusion
/JUNG LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473