DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Preliminary Amendment Preliminary Amendment dated 01/16/2024has been formally entered and claims 1-8, 10-21 submitted with Preliminary Amendment dated 01/16/2024 are being examined on the merits. Restriction/Election Restriction is required under 35 U.S.C. 121 and 372. This application contains the following inventions or groups of inventions which are not so linked as to form a single general inventive concept under PCT Rule 13.1. In accordance with 37 CFR 1.499, applicant is required, in reply to this action, to elect a single invention to which the claims must be restricted. Group I , claims 1-8, 10-17 , drawn to implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient’s urethra. Group II , claims 18-21 , drawn to deployment device for inserting the implant. The groups of inventions listed above do not relate to a single general inventive concept under PCT Rule 13.1 because, under PCT Rule 13.2, they lack the same or corresponding special technical features for the following reasons: Group I and Group II lack unity of invention because even though the inventions of these groups require the technical feature of implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient’s urethra, this technical feature is not a special technical feature as it does not make a contribution over the prior art in view of WO202008963. The common general concept between claims 1 and 18 is the suitable use defined in claim 18, namely "A deployment device for inserting the implant according to claim 1 into a patient". Since the implant as defined in claim 1 is not novel, there is no inventive concept which links claim 1 and claim 18. and, consequently, the groups I and II. Prior art US 20010034470 A1 to Whalen et al . discloses an implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra (Whalen in at least abstract, fig. 1-3, 5, [0002], [0013-0021], [0033-0035], [0038-0049], [0057], [0062-0066] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Whalen in at least fig. 1, fig. 5A, abstract, [0002], [0013], [0033], [0035], [0057] for example discloses an implant 10/110 for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra), the implant comprising: a fluid pathway configured to receive a fluid (Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0033], [0057] for example discloses fluid pathway 12/112 configured to receive a fluid); a seal configured to restrict fluid flow between the fluid pathway and the patient's urethra, in use (Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0062] for example discloses a seal/outer surface 40 configured to restrict fluid flow between the fluid pathway and the patient's urethra, in use); and a valve configured to control the flow of the fluid along the fluid pathway(Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0043-0044], [0047-0048] for example discloses a valve/latch magnet 54 configured to control the flow of the fluid along the fluid pathway) . The aforementioned groups of invention are furthermore directed to solving different technical problems i.e. group I is drawn to provide an implant to control fluid flow within a patient's urethra while group II is drawn to insert an implant into the patient. Hence, these groups are not so linked as to form a single general concept. During Applicant authorized internet communication (see dated 07/18/2023) with Attorney of Record, Matthew Curran on March 3, 2026 a provisional election was made without traverse to prosecute the invention of Group I, claims 1-8, 10-17. Affirmation of this election must be made by applicant in replying to this Office action. Claims 18-21 withdrawn from further consideration by the examiner, 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a non-elected invention. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: “… allows fluid the follow between … ” in page 3 line 13 needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- allows fluid [[ the ]] follow between --. “… driven magnets 42A, 42B and repeals at least one of the drive magnets … ” in page 13 line 1 5 needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- driven magnets 42A, 42B and [[ repeals ]] repels at least one of the drive magnets --. Similar type of informalities /issues were noted in page 3 line 17, page 10 line 21, page 12 line 24, page 15 line 25. Appropriate correction is required. The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Objections Following claims are objected to because of the following informalities: In each of c laim s 1-5, the phrase “ in use ” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is deletion of this phrase as the recited structures would be required or exist whether the device is in use or not in use. Claim 10 “ wherein the implant enables a leak rate in the urethra of less than 1 ml per hour when the valve is in a closed position ” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- wherein the implant enables a leak rate in the urethra of less than 1 ml per hour [[ when ]] while the valve is in a closed position -- to avoid conditional limitation recitation which would raise question as to what occurs when the condition is not met. Claims 10 includes acronyms/abbreviations. At least first occurrence of each acronym/abbreviation should be spelled out in full. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 13 “ wherein the at least one driven magnet is operable in a direction substantially transverse to the direction of fluid flow in the fluid pathway ” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- wherein the at least one driven magnet is [[ operable ]] configured to operate in a direction substantially transverse to the direction of fluid flow in the fluid pathway — to avoid potential intended use/functional limitation interpretation as detailed in MPEP 2111.04 which states inter alia that claim scope is not limited by claim language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed, or by claim language that does not limit a claim to a particular structure (See MPEP 2111.04 ). Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b) The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claim s 6, 14, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention. Claim 15 in lines 2-3 recites “ a rotatable armature ” which renders this claim unclear. More specifically, it is unclear as to whether claim 15 “ a rotatable armature ” is the same as, different than or in addition to “ a rotatable armature ” recited in claim 14 and if different in what way the two differ. Claim 6 in line 2 recites “ the deformable member ” which renders this claim unclear. More specifically, it is unclear to claim 6 line 2 “the deformable member” is referencing which one of the plurality of deformable member s recited in claim 4 i.e. each, any, a specific one. Claim 14 in line 3 recites “a seal” which renders this claim unclear. More specifically, it is unclear as to whether claim 14 “a seal” is the same as, different than or in addition to “seal” in claim 1 line 4. Dependent claims 16 when analyzed as a whole are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) because the additional recited limitations fail to cure the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issue in their respective base claims. Consequently, dependent claims 16 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) based on their direct/indirect dependency on their respective base claims. Claim Interpretation Claims terms where relevant are being interpreted in light of definitions enumerated in instant application specification as-filed page 15 lines 25-30 and page 16 line 1-4 . Please note that USPTO personnel are to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the supporting disclosure. In re Morris , 127 F.3d 1048, 1054-55, 44 USPQ2d 1023, 1027-28 (Fed. Cir. 1997). Limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim should not be read into the claim. E-Pass Techs., Inc. v. 3Com Corp ., 343 F.3d 1364, 1369, 67 USPQ2d 1947, 1950 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (claims must be interpreted "in view of the specification" without importing limitations from the specification into the claims unnecessarily). In re Prater , 415 F.2d 1393, 1404-05, 162 USPQ 541, 550-551 (CCPA 1969). See also In re Zletz , 893 F.2d 319, 321-22, 13 USPQ2d 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989) ("During patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.... The reason is simply that during patent prosecution when claims can be amended, ambiguities should be recognized, scope and breadth of language explored, and clarification imposed.... An essential purpose of patent examination is to fashion claims that are precise, clear, correct, and unambiguous. Only in this way can uncertainties of claim scope be removed, as much as possible, during the administrative process."). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-3, 7- 8, 10- 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Whalen et al. (Pub. No.: US 20010034470 A1 , hereinafter referred to as “ Whalen ”). As per independent Claim 1 , Whalen discloses a n implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra (Whalen in at least abstract, fig. 1-3, 5, [0002], [0013-0021], [0033-0035], [0038-0049], [0057], [0062-0066] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Whalen in at least fig. 1, fig. 5A, abstract, [0002], [0013], [0033], [0035], [0057] for example discloses an implant 10/110 for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra), the implant comprising: a fluid pathway configured to receive a fluid (Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0033], [0057] for example discloses fluid pathway 12/112 configured to receive a fluid); a seal configured to restrict fluid flow between the fluid pathway and the patient's urethra, in use (Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0062] for example discloses a seal/outer surface 40 configured to restrict fluid flow between the fluid pathway and the patient's urethra, in use); and a valve configured to control the flow of the fluid along the fluid pathway(Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0043-0044], [0047-0048] for example discloses a valve/latch magnet 54 configured to control the flow of the fluid along the fluid pathway). As per dependent Claim 2 , Whalen further discloses implant further comprising an expandable portion configured to secure the implant in a desired position, in use (Whalen in at least fig. 5A, [0057], expandable portion 170). As per dependent Claim 3 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the expandable portion comprises a centroid and at least two deformable members configured to deform laterally away from the centroid, in use (Whalen in at least fig. 5A, [0057] for example discloses expandable portion 170 a geometric centroid and at least two deformable members when viewed in x-section on left and right of centroid location configured to deform laterally away from the centroid as seen in fig. 5A). As per dependent Claim 7 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the fluid pathway comprises an inlet positioned between the expandable portion and the seal (Whalen in fig. 1, 5A, [0033], [0057], [0062] for example discloses the fluid pathway 112 comprises an inlet positioned between the expandable portion 170 and the seal 40 for fluid passage when valve is in open position). As per dependent Claim 8 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the seal comprises a plurality of protrusions attached to the outside of the fluid pathway, and wherein at least one of the plurality of protrusions comprises a diameter greater than the diameter of the patient's bladder neck (Whalen in fig. 1, fig. 5A discloses the seal 40 comprises a plurality of protrusions/undulations attached to the outside of the fluid pathway 12/112, and wherein at least one of the plurality of protrusions comprises a diameter greater than the diameter of the patient's bladder neck as seen in fig. 5A). As per dependent Claim 10 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the implant enables a leak rate in the urethra of less than 1 ml per hour when the valve is in a closed position (Examiner notes that the Applicants in instant application specification as-filed do not disclose any criticality to the specific leak rate recited as evidenced in instant application specification as-filed page 5 lines 9-30, page 11 lines 13-20. Consequently, when this limitation is interpreted in light of instant application specification as-filed page 5 lines 9-30, page 11 lines 13-20, Whalen’s disclosure in [0013], [0015-0017], [0019-0020], [0064] of implant that enables sufficient flow rates reads on the subject-matter as now explicitly, positively and specifically recited by the Applicants). As per dependent Claim 11 , Whalen further discloses implant further comprising a recess configured to provisionally engage with a delivery catheter (Whalen in fig. 7, [0061] for example discloses a recess configured to provisionally engage with a delivery catheter 296). As per dependent Claim 1 2 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the valve comprises at least one driven magnet configured to operate the valve between an open position and a closed position (Whalen in at least fig. 1-3, 5A, [0015-0017], [0043-0044], [0047-0050] for example discloses wherein the valve/latch magnet 54 comprises at least one driven magnet configured to operate the valve between an open position and a closed position). As per dependent Claim 13 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the at least one driven magnet is operable in a direction substantially transverse to the direction of fluid flow in the fluid pathway (Whalen in at least fig. 1-3, 5A, [0015-0017], [0043-0044], [0047-0050] for example discloses the at least one driven magnet 54 is operable in a direction substantially transverse to the direction of fluid flow in the fluid pathway). As per dependent Claim 14 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the at least one driven magnet is coupled to a rotatable armature comprising a seal (Whalen in fig. 1-2, [0043-0044] for example discloses the at least one driven magnet is coupled to a partially rotatable/tipping armature comprising a seal). As per dependent Claim 15 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the valve comprises at least two opposing driven magnets coupled to a rotatable armature and wherein the armature is configured to rotate about a pin located between the at least two driven magnets (Whalen in fig. 1-2, [0043-0044] for example discloses the valve/latch comprises at least two opposing driven magnets coupled to a rotatable/tipping armature and wherein the armature is configured to rotate about a pin located between the at least two driven magnets). As per dependent Claim 16 , Whalen further discloses implant wherein the pin is substantially equidistant between the two driven magnets (Whalen in fig. 1-2, [0043-0044] for example discloses the pin is substantially equidistant between the two driven magnets). As per dependent Claim 17 , Whalen further discloses implant further comprising a bias magnet configured to hold the valve in the closed position (Whalen in fig. 1-2, [0015], [0036], [0043-0044] for example disclose a bias magnet 54 configured to hold the valve in the closed position). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Whalen in view of Forell et al. (Pub. No.: EP 3581232 A1 , hereinafter referred to as “ Forell ”). As per dependent Claim 4 , Whalen discloses implant according to claim 2 (see claim 2 analysis). Whalen does not explicitly disclose the expandable portion comprises at least three deformable members feature. However, in an analogous implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra field of endeavor, Forell discloses an implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra (Forell in at least abstract, fig. 1-6, [0001], [0015-0045], [0048-0061] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More specifically, Forell in at least fig. 1, abstract, [0017], [0048] for example discloses implant 1 for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra) wherein the expandable portion comprises at least three deformable members configured to buckle laterally away from the centroid, in use (Forell in at least fig. 1, fig. 4, fig. 6, fig. 7a, [0030], [0049-0050], [0063] for example discloses expandable portion 3 comprises at least three deformable members 31, 32, 33 configured to buckle laterally away from the centroid, in use). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expandable portion deformable members of the implant for controlling fluid flow within a patient's urethra as taught by Whalen , such that the expandable portion comprises at least three deformable members , as taught by Forell . A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to do so simple substitution of one known element for another functionally equivalent element (see MPEP 2143) , with a reasonable expectation of success, for obtaining the predictable advantage of ensur ing the implant enables a very simple and efficient compression of the retention element(s) when the stent is to be inserted and removed, and at the same time unfolds into efficient anchors to ensure that the stent is maintained in place during use (Forell, [0030], [0063]). As per dependent Claim 5 , the combination of Whalen and Forell as a whole further discloses implant wherein each deformable member comprises at least one groove configured to promote lateral deformation away from the centroid, in use (Forell in at least [0051] for example discloses each deformable member/petals comprises at least one groove/openings configured to promote lateral deformation away from the centroid, in use). As per dependent Claim 6 , the combination of Whalen and Forell as a whole further discloses implant wherein each groove is located on a surface of the deformable member closest to the centroid of the expandable portion (Forell in at least [0051] for example discloses each groove/openings is located on a surface of the deformable member closest to the centroid of the expandable portion). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and/or the claims. Prior art US 3812841 A to Isaacson discloses urethra magnetic valve structure similar to that disclosed and claimed. More specifically, Isaacson discloses urethra magnetic valve structure comprising an implantable tubular valve housing to be located in the urethra at its juncture with the bladder. The valve housing has a pair of spaced, inflatable retention collars to be inflated for supporting the valve unit in proper position with a slotted head portion of the housing in the bladder. A valve member is resiliently biased to closed position against an apertured valve seat, and a magnetic core is connected to the valve member, to be moved by a force field generated by an electromagnet activating device external of the patient's body to open the valve and void the bladder. Prior art US 20040193283 A1 to Rioux et al. discloses medical devices and maintaining a body passageway open similar to that disclosed. More specifically, Rioux discloses stent for maintaining an open passageway through a body lumen, such as the prostatic urethra of a male patient, includes an elongated segment including a flexible polymer material bridging a plurality of hoops. The elongated segment defines a lumen extending therethrough and has a distal end. A retention structure may be coupled to the distal end of the elongated segment to inhibit the distal end from migrating when the stent is placed within a body of a patient. The flexible polymer material is disposed between the plurality of hoops, thereby creating hinged members that allow for the spaces between the hoops to expand and contract longitudinally to accommodate prostatic swelling when the stent is placed within the prostatic urethra of the patient. A plurality of ridges is disposed along the elongated segment at locations where the flexible material circumscribes the hoops, and these inhibit migration of the stent and facilitate longitudinal expansion by frictionally engaging adjacent tissue, such as the inner wall of the prostatic urethra. Prior art US 5762599 A to Sohn discloses medical devices adapted to be implanted into a subject's body and to be magnetically-coupled via implanted rotating magnet to an external drive magnet similar to that disclosed and claimed. More specifically, Sohn discloses m edical apparatus that includes an external drive magnet mounted for rotation externally of a subject's body, an implantable driven magnet configured and dimensioned to be implantable in the subject's body and mounted for rotation by magnetic coupling with the drive magnet and an implantable device mechanically coupled to the driven magnet to be driven thereby. The driven magnet is mountable for rotation in the subject's body about an axis of rotation which is not collinear with the axis of rotation of the external drive magnet such that the magnetic poles of the external drive magnet are magnetically coupled sequentially with the magnetic poles of the implanted driven magnet to rotate the implanted driven magnet, thereby providing flexibility in the location, design and dimensions of the implanted driven magnet, and in the speed and torque ratios between the two magnets. Prior art US 20110087337 A1 to Forsell discloses apparatus for controlling a flow of fluid and/or other bodily matter in a lumen formed by a tissue wall of a patient's organ similar to that disclosed and claimed. More specifically, Forsell discloses apparatus for controlling a flow of fluid and/or other bodily matter in a lumen formed by a tissue wall of a patient's organ comprises an implantable constriction device for gently constricting (i.e. without substantially hampering the blood circulation in the tissue wall) at least one portion of the tissue wall to influence the flow in the lumen, and a stimulation device for stimulating the wall portion of the tissue wall. A control device controls the stimulation device to stimulate the wall portion, as the constriction device constricts the wall portion, to cause contraction of the wall portion constricted by the constriction device to further influence the flow in the lumen. The apparatus can be used for restricting or stopping the flow in the lumen, or for actively moving the fluid in the lumen, with a low risk of injuring the organ. Such an organ may be the esophagus, stomach, intestines, urine bladder, urethra, ureter, renal pelvis, aorta, corpus cavernosum, exit veins of erectile tissue, uterine tube, vas deference or bile duct, or a blood vessel. Prior art US 20150087896 A1 to Wei et al. discloses implantable urinary tract valve similar to that disclosed and claimed. More specifically, Wei discloses urinary tract valve includes an expandable valve element positionable within a bladder of a patient via a urinary tract of the patient in a collapsed configuration. The expandable valve element is configured to transition from the collapsed configuration to an expanded configuration after being positioned within the bladder of the patient. The expandable valve element includes a ferromagnetic element that facilitates selective control of the expandable valve element with a magnetic field between an open position and a closed position when positioned within the bladder of the patient. In the closed position, the expandable valve element is configured to seal an internal urethral opening of the patient. In the open position, the expandable valve element is configured to allow urine to pass from the bladder of the patient, through an internal urethral opening of the patient and into a urethra of the patient. Prior art US 20180296388 A1 to Ziv et al. discloses expandable insertable device to control incontinence and fluid passage similar to that disclosed. More specifically, Ziv discloses device sized and shaped for alleviating pelvic organ prolapse when inserted into a vagina, comprising: a treatment rendering portion configured to be adjustable between a first, collapsed state and a second, expanded state, where the second expanded state extends substantially in three dimensions. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SUNITA REDDY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5151 . The examiner can normally be reached on M-Thu 10-4 EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT CHARLES A MARMOR II can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4730 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000 Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. /SUNITA REDDY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791