DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-3, 6-8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 22-24, 26-28, 30, 31, 33, 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ko et al (US 20220236365 A1; hereinafter “Ko”).
Regarding claim 1, Ko discloses a positioning method (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), performed by a first terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), comprising: obtaining terminal information of a second terminal with a location service function (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); and interacting with the second terminal through a direct communication link to obtain location information of the first terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 12, Ko discloses a positioning method, performed by a third terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), comprising: interacting with a first terminal to provide the first terminal with indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), thereby enabling the first terminal to select at least one terminal with a location service function from the third terminal as a second terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 17, Ko discloses a positioning method, performed by a base station (see Ko, fig. 10, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), comprising: interacting with a first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function (see Ko, fig. 10, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230), thereby enabling the first terminal to select at least one terminal from the fourth terminal as a second terminal (see Ko, fig. 10, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 2, Ko discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining terminal information of a second terminal with a location service function, includes: obtaining the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 3, Ko discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the obtaining the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link, includes: receiving, through a direct communication link, first indication information periodically transmitted by at least one third terminal and terminal information of the at least one third terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).; wherein the first indication information is used to indicate whether the at least one third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);according to the first indication information and the terminal information of the at least one third terminal, selecting at least one terminal from the at least one third terminal, taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).; or,
wherein the obtaining the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link, includes:
transmitting, through a direct communication link, a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service, to at least one third terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); receiving, through a direct communication link, second indication information transmitted by a candidate terminal and terminal information of the candidate terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).; wherein the candidate terminal is at least one of the at least one third terminal, and the second indication information is used to indicate that the candidate terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); according to the second indication information and the terminal information of the candidate terminal, selecting at least one terminal from the at least one candidate terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230)., taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 6, Ko discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining terminal information of a second terminal with a location service function, includes: interacting with a base station connected to the first terminal to obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 7, Ko discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the interacting with a base station connected to the first terminal to obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function, includes: receiving terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a positioning service function periodically transmitted by the base station; (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230) selecting at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the fourth terminal, taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);or,
wherein the interacting with a base station connected to the first terminal to obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function, includes:
transmitting, to the base station, a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);receiving terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function transmitted by the base station (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); selecting at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the at least one fourth terminal, taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 8, Ko discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the selecting at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the fourth terminal, taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal, includes:
when the first terminal leaves a network coverage area, selecting at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the at least one fourth terminal transmitted by the base station last time, taking a selected terminal as the second terminal, and taking selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230)..
Regarding claim 13, Ko discloses the method according to claim 12, wherein the interacting with a first terminal to provide the first terminal with indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has a location service function, includes: periodically transmitting, to the first terminal, first indication information and terminal information of the third terminal, through a direct communication link, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate whether the third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);or, wherein the interacting with a first terminal to provide the first terminal with indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has a location service function, includes: receiving, through a direct communication link, a request message transmitted by the first terminal, wherein the request message is used to indicate that the first terminal needs to obtain a location service (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);in case that the third terminal has a location service function, transmitting, to the first terminal, second indication information and terminal information of the third terminal, through the direct communication link (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); wherein the second indication information is used to indicate that the third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 18, Ko discloses the method according to claim 17, wherein the interacting with a first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function, includes: periodically transmitting, to the first terminal, the terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); or, wherein the interacting with a first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function, includes: receiving a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service, transmitted by the first terminal (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); transmitting, to the first terminal, the terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function (see Ko, ¶[0175-0176, 0007 and 0107], fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 22, Ko discloses a positioning device for performing the method according to claim 1, applied to a first terminal, comprising: a first memory, a first transceiver and a first processor (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30); wherein the first memory is configured to store a computer program; the first transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the first processor (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30); the first processor is configured to read the computer program in the first memory and perform the following operations: obtaining terminal information of a second terminal with a location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30); interacting with the second terminal through a direct communication link to obtain location information of the first terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 23, Ko discloses the device according to claim 22, wherein when the first processor obtains the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function, the first processor is configured to, obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 24, Ko discloses the device according to claim 23, wherein when the first processor obtains the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link, the first processor is configured to, control the first transceiver to receive, through a direct communication link, first indication information periodically transmitted by at least one third terminal and terminal information of the at least one third terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); wherein the first indication information is used to indicate whether the at least one third terminal has a location service function; according to the first indication information and the terminal information of the at least one third terminal, select at least one terminal from the at least one third terminal, take a selected terminal as the second terminal, and take selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);or,
wherein when the first processor obtains the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function through the direct communication link, the first processor is configured to, control the first transceiver to transmit, through a direct communication link, a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service, to at least one third terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); control the first transceiver to receive, through a direct communication link, second indication information transmitted by at least one candidate terminal and terminal information of the at least one candidate terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); wherein the at least one candidate terminal is at least one of the at least one third terminal, and the second indication information is used to indicate that the at least one candidate terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); according to the second indication information and the terminal information of the candidate terminal, select at least one terminal from the at least one candidate terminal, take a selected terminal as the second terminal, and take selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 26, Ko discloses the device according to claim 22, wherein when the first processor obtains the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function, the first processor is specifically configured to, control the first transceiver to interact with a base station connected to the first terminal to obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 27, Ko discloses the device according to claim 26, wherein when the first transceiver interacts with the base station connected to the first terminal to obtain the terminal information of the second terminal with the location service function, the first transceiver is specifically configured to receive terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a positioning service function periodically transmitted by the base station (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); the first processor is further configured to, according to the terminal information of the fourth terminal, select at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal, take a selected terminal as the second terminal, and take selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230);
or,wherein when the first transceiver interacts with the base station connected to the first terminal to obtain terminal information of the second terminal with a location service function, the first transceiver is specifically configured to, transmit, to the base station, a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); receive terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function transmitted by the base station (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); the first processor is further configured to select at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the at least one fourth terminal, take a selected terminal as the second terminal, and take selected terminal information as terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 28, Ko discloses the device according to claim 27, wherein when the first processor selects at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the fourth terminal, takes the selected terminal as the second terminal, and takes the selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal, the first processor is specifically configured to, when the first terminal leaves a network coverage area, select at least one terminal from the at least one fourth terminal according to the terminal information of the at least one fourth terminal transmitted by the base station last time, take a selected terminal as the second terminal, and take selected terminal information as the terminal information of the second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 30, Ko discloses a positioning device for performing the method according to claim 12, applied to a third terminal, comprising: a second memory, a second transceiver and a second processor (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); wherein the second memory is configured to store a computer program; the second transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the second processor (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); the second processor is configured to read the computer program in the second memory and perform the following operations: controlling the second transceiver to interact with a first terminal to provide the first terminal with indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has a location service function, thereby enabling the first terminal to select at least one terminal with a location service function from the third terminal as a second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 31, Ko discloses the device according to claim 30, wherein when the second transceiver interacts with the first terminal to provide the first terminal with the indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has the location service function, the second transceiver is specifically configured to, periodically transmit, to the first terminal, first indication information and terminal information of the third terminal, through a direct communication link, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate whether the third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); or, wherein when the second transceiver interacts with the first terminal to provide the first terminal with the indication information for indicating whether the third terminal has the location service function, the second transceiver is specifically configured to, receive, through a direct communication link, a request message transmitted by the first terminal, wherein the request message is used to indicate that the first terminal needs to obtain a location service (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); in case that the third terminal has a location service function, transmit, to the first terminal, second indication information and terminal information of the third terminal, through the direct communication link (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); wherein the second indication information is used to indicate that the third terminal has a location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 33, Ko discloses a positioning device for performing the method according to claim 17, applied to a base station (see Ko, fig. 3), comprising: a third memory, a third transceiver and a third processor; wherein the third memory is configured to store a computer program (see Ko, fig. 3, fig. 4 discloses an eNB in communication with a UE, therefore a memory, computer program); the third transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the third processor (see Ko, fig. 3, fig. 4 discloses an eNB in communication with a UE, therefore a memory, computer program a processor); the third processor is configured to read the computer program in the third memory and perform the following operations: controlling the third transceiver to interact with a first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with a location service function, thereby enabling the first terminal to select at least one terminal from the fourth terminal as a second terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Regarding claim 34, Ko discloses the device according to claim 33, wherein when the third transceiver interacts with the first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function, the third transceiver is specifically configured to periodically transmit, to the first terminal, the terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); or,
wherein when the third transceiver interacts with the first terminal to indicate, to the first terminal, terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function, the third transceiver is specifically configured to, receive a request message for indicating need to obtain a location service, transmitted by the first terminal (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230); transmit, to the first terminal, the terminal information of at least one fourth terminal with the location service function (see Ko, fig. 26, 29, 30, fig. 13, fig. 19 steps 1910, 1920, fig. 22 steps 2210, 2220, 2230).
Conclusion
/VLADIMIR MAGLOIRE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3648