DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer (US 2020/0116372 A1) and in view of Belding (US 5660048 A).
In regards to claim 1, Fischer discloses a rotary wheel humidity regulating device (300, fig. 3), comprising: an adsorption rotary wheel (dehumidification wheel 330) having a first portion located at an air inlet side of a fresh air system of an air conditioning system (top of wheel 330 located in the path of fresh outdoor air, see fig. 3) and a second portion located at an air return side of the fresh air system (bottom of wheel 330 located in the path of return air path, see fig. 3); a first heat exchanger (heat exchanger 340) disposed at a position on the air return side close to the second portion (see fig. 3), the first heat exchanger being in communication with a refrigerant circuit (325) of the air conditioning system (heat exchanger 340 connected to refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3) and being controlled for cooling or heating by the air conditioning system through the refrigerant circuit (see temperature change across heat exchanger 340, which is connected to compressor 320 within a refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3); and a second heat exchanger (heat exchangers 350 or 360) disposed at a position on the air inlet side close to the first portion (see fig. 3), the second heat exchanger being in communication with the refrigerant circuit (heat exchanger 360 connected to refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3) and being controlled for cooling or heating by the air conditioning system through the refrigerant circuit (see temperature change across heat exchanger 360, which is connected to compressor 320 within a refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach that the materials used by the adsorption rotary wheel comprises one or more material selected from a group consisting of molecular sieves, sodium polyacrylate, MOF (metal-organic frameworks).
Belding teaches that the materials used by the adsorption rotary wheel (desiccant wheel 8, figs. 1-2) comprises one or more material selected from a group consisting of molecular sieves (molecular sieves, see claims, 2, 22 and col. 12, lines 50-57), sodium polyacrylate, MOF (metal-organic frameworks) (alternative materials).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer by providing a desiccant wheel where the materials used by the adsorption rotary wheel comprises molecular sieves material as taught by Bleding in order to yield improved performance of the desiccant wheel (col. 12, lines 50-57).
Claim(s) 2 and 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Belding as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Cao (WO 2014/206012 A1).
In regards to claim 2, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 1 and further discloses an air conditioning system (air supply to indoor space, 300, see figs. 3, 6, 9-12), comprising: a refrigerant circuit (325) formed by a series connection of a compressor (320) and first and second heat exchangers (see figs. 3, 6 and 9),
the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit (air supplied by supply fan 313, fig. 3) of the air conditioning system (fig. 3); and a fresh air system (outdoor air supplied through casing and heat exchangers into indoor space as supply air, see figs. 3 and 9-12) comprising the rotary wheel humidity regulating device (see fig. 3), the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being connected to the refrigerant circuit and the indoor unit air circuit (airflow connecting wheel 330, heat exchangers 340, 360 and blowers 313, 312, see fig. 3).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach a series connection of an outdoor heat exchanger, a expansion valve, and an indoor heat exchanger with compressor in a refrigerant circuit.
Cao teaches a refrigerant circuit (circuit formed by pipes 62, 63, 64) formed by a series connection of a compressor (compressor 1), an outdoor heat exchanger (outdoor heat exchanger 4), a expansion valve (expansion valves 5, 34, 36), and an indoor heat exchanger (indoor heat exchangers 33, 35, 37), the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit of the air conditioning system (heat exchangers within airflow paths of first and second wind chambers 17, 18, see figs. 1-2).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer by providing a refrigerant circuit formed by a series connection of a compressor, an outdoor heat exchanger, a expansion valve, and an indoor heat exchanger, and the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit of the air conditioning system based on the teachings of Cao in order to provide large range of humidity and temperature at the airflow paths by supplying reference at different temperature and pressure characteristics to achieve precise humidity and temperature goals.
In regards to claim 3, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 2 and further discloses an indoor air return pipe (air return part RA within enclosure 101, see fig. 1) and an outdoor exhaust pipe (air exhaust part EA within enclosure 101, see fig. 1) are disposed at the air return side of the fresh air system (see fig. 1) and in communication with the adsorption rotary wheel of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device (see wheels 130, 110 in communication with enclosure 101, fig. 1), the first heat exchanger (340, 140) of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being disposed in the indoor air return pipe and/or the outdoor exhaust pipe (see heat exchanger 140, 340 within enclosure 101, fig. 1 and paragraph 60); and an outdoor air inlet pipe (outdoor air supply part OA within additional enclosure 101, see fig. 1) and an indoor air supply pipe (supply air part SA within additional enclosure 101, see fig. 1) are disposed at the air inlet side of the fresh air system (see fig. 1) and in communication with the adsorption rotary wheel (see wheels 130, 110 in communication with additional enclosure 101, fig. 1), the second heat exchanger (160, 360) of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being disposed in the outdoor air inlet pipe (see heat exchanger 160, 360 within enclosure 101 near the outdoor air supply part OA, see fig. 1 and paragraph 60).
Claim(s) 4 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Belding and Cao as applied to claim 2 above and further in view of Shimamoto (US 2006/0254294 A1).
In regards to claim 4, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 2 and further teaches refrigerant flow rate control through first heat exchanger (340) and second heat exchanger (360, by operation of the compressor 120, 320, see fig. 3 and paragraphs 70-71). In addition, Cao further discloses that the indoor heat exchanger (indoor heat exchangers 33, 35, 37) comprises an indoor heating heat exchanger (heat exchangers 33, 37 used as heating heat exchangers, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3) and an indoor cooling heat exchanger (heat exchanger 35 used as cooling heat exchanger, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3); an outdoor unit (outdoor unit 1, figs. 1-3) is composed of the compressor (compressor 1) and the outdoor heat exchanger (heat exchanger 4); an indoor unit (indoor unit 2, figs. 1-3) is composed of the expansion valve (expansion valves 34, 36, figs. 1-3), the indoor heating heat exchanger (at least HX 33, 37, figs. 1-3), and the indoor cooling heat exchanger (at least HX 35, figs. 1-3); the refrigerant circuit comprises three refrigerant pipes (refrigerant pipes connecting HX 33, HX 35 and pipe 64, see figs. 1-3; Also see pipes 62, 63, 64) and a refrigerant distributor (valves 65, 66 and distributor valve 32) that connect the outdoor unit (HX 4 and unit 1) with the indoor unit (HX 33, 35 of outdoor unit 2); and the refrigerant distributor is configured to control, through the refrigerant circuit, a refrigerant flow direction (see refrigerant direction control by valve 32, figs. 4-5) and a refrigerant flow rate in each of the indoor heating heat exchanger, the indoor cooling heat exchanger and in an additional heat exchanger within the duct (by opening and/or closing valves 65, 66, see page 14, paragraph 4).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach refrigerant distributor connected to plurality of additional heat exchangers.
Shimamoto discloses a refrigerant circuit (see fig. 1) with a refrigerant distributor (refrigerant branching portion 10, 11 with valves 8B-8E) connected to first heat exchanger (5B), second heat exchanger (5D), third heat exchanger (5C) and fourth heat exchanger (5E, see fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer as modified by providing a refrigerant distributor connected to first and second heat exchangers, and indoor heating and cooling heat exchangers based on the teachings of Shimamoto in order to adjust humidity, temperature and moisture content of the supply air and selective adjust parameters for interaction between air streams to extract maximum heat from the exhaust air stream by controlling flow through each of the heat exchangers.
In regards to claim 5, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 4 and Shimamoto further teaches that the refrigerant distributor (refrigerant branching portion 10, 11 with valves 8B-8E, fig. 1) comprises: a first regulation valve device (at least valves 8B, 8D) for connecting the outdoor unit (unit A with outdoor heat exchangers 3, 41, 42) with the first heat exchanger (heat exchangers 5B, 5D, fig. 1); and a second regulation valve device (at least valves 8C, 8E) for connecting the outdoor unit (unit A with outdoor heat exchangers 3, 41, 42) with the second heat exchanger (heat exchangers 5B, 5D, fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer as modified by providing a first regulation valve device for connecting the outdoor unit with the first heat exchanger; and a second regulation valve device for connecting the outdoor unit with the second heat exchanger based on the teachings of Shimamoto in order to independently regulate the flow of refrigerant to each heat exchanger as per the need of supply air for indoor space and to enhance ability of the system to extract most heat and moisture to make the supply air comfortable for occupants of the indoor space.
Claim(s) 6 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer (US 2020/0116372 A1) and in view of Cao (WO 2014/206012 A1) and further in view of Denniston (US 5873256 A).
In regards to claim 6, Fischer discloses a control method for an air conditioning system (with compressor 320, see fig. 3), the air conditioning system comprising: a refrigerant circuit (cycle 325, fig. 3 and paragraph 53) formed by compressor (320), heat exchanger (340), and second heat exchanger (360); wherein the air conditioning system (air supply to indoor space, 300, see figs. 3, 6, 9-12), comprising: a refrigerant circuit (325) formed by a series connection of a compressor (320) and first and second heat exchangers (see figs. 3, 6 and 9), the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit (air supplied by supply fan 313, fig. 3) of the air conditioning system (fig. 3); and a fresh air system (outdoor air supplied through casing and heat exchangers into indoor space as supply air, see figs. 3 and 9-12) comprising the rotary wheel humidity regulating device (see fig. 3), the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being connected to the refrigerant circuit and the indoor unit air circuit (airflow connecting wheel 330, heat exchangers 340, 360 and blowers 313, 312, see fig. 3); and
an adsorption rotary wheel humidity regulating device (300, fig. 3), the wheel comprising: an adsorption rotary wheel (dehumidification wheel 330) having a first portion located at an air inlet side of a fresh air system of an air conditioning system (top of wheel 330 located in the path of fresh outdoor air, see fig. 3) and a second portion located at an air return side of the fresh air system (bottom of wheel 330 located in the path of return air path, see fig. 3); a first heat exchanger (heat exchanger 340) disposed at a position on the air return side close to the second portion (see fig. 3), the first heat exchanger being in communication with a refrigerant circuit (325) of the air conditioning system (heat exchanger 340 connected to refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3) and being controlled for cooling or heating by the air conditioning system through the refrigerant circuit (see temperature change across heat exchanger 340, which is connected to compressor 320 within a refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3); and a second heat exchanger (heat exchangers 350 or 360) disposed at a position on the air inlet side close to the first portion (see fig. 3), the second heat exchanger being in communication with the refrigerant circuit (heat exchanger 360 connected to refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3) and being controlled for cooling or heating by the air conditioning system through the refrigerant circuit (see temperature change across heat exchanger 360, which is connected to compressor 320 within a refrigerant circuit 325, fig. 3); the control method comprises:
controlling the first heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in a condensation mode and the second heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in an evaporation mode, when the real-time humidity is greater than the target humidity and the fresh air system of the air conditioning system is in a fresh air dehumidification mode (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04); and
controlling the first heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in the evaporation mode and the second heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in the condensation mode, when the real-time humidity is less than the target humidity and the fresh air system is in a fresh air humidification mode (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach a series connection of an outdoor heat exchanger, a expansion valve, and an indoor heat exchanger with compressor in a refrigerant circuit.
Cao teaches a refrigerant circuit (circuit formed by pipes 62, 63, 64) formed by a series connection of a compressor (compressor 1), an outdoor heat exchanger (outdoor heat exchanger 4), a expansion valve (expansion valves 5, 34, 36), and an indoor heat exchanger (indoor heat exchangers 33, 35, 37), the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit of the air conditioning system (heat exchangers within airflow paths of first and second wind chambers 17, 18, see figs. 1-2).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer by providing a refrigerant circuit formed by a series connection of a compressor, an outdoor heat exchanger, a expansion valve, and an indoor heat exchanger, and the refrigerant circuit being in thermal contact with an indoor unit air circuit of the air conditioning system based on the teachings of Cao in order to provide large range of humidity and temperature at the airflow paths by supplying reference at different temperature and pressure characteristics to achieve precise humidity and temperature goals.
Fischer also does not explicitly teach obtaining current humidity and target humidity.
However, Denniston teaches an air conditioning and dehumidification system (see figs. 1-3 and abstract), where a control unit (see fig. 88) obtains a real-time humidity value via a humidity sensor (humidity sensor, fig. 88) of the air conditioning system and obtains a desired relative humidity range (see set humidity, figs. 96).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the control method of Fischer as modified to obtain target humidity and real-time humidity of the air conditioning system based on the teachings of Denniston in order to adjust the flow of refrigerant and airflow based on humidity variation to effectively and efficiently achieve humidity requirements of the space.
In regards to claim 11, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 6 and further discloses an indoor air return pipe (air return part RA within enclosure 101, see fig. 1) and an outdoor exhaust pipe (air exhaust part EA within enclosure 101, see fig. 1) are disposed at the air return side of the fresh air system (see fig. 1) and in communication with the adsorption rotary wheel of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device (see wheels 130, 110 in communication with enclosure 101, fig. 1), the first heat exchanger (340, 140) of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being disposed in the indoor air return pipe and/or the outdoor exhaust pipe (see heat exchanger 140, 340 within enclosure 101, fig. 1 and paragraph 60); and an outdoor air inlet pipe (outdoor air supply part OA within additional enclosure 101, see fig. 1) and an indoor air supply pipe (supply air part SA within additional enclosure 101, see fig. 1) are disposed at the air inlet side of the fresh air system (see fig. 1) and in communication with the adsorption rotary wheel (see wheels 130, 110 in communication with additional enclosure 101, fig. 1), the second heat exchanger (160, 360) of the rotary wheel humidity regulating device being disposed in the outdoor air inlet pipe (see heat exchanger 160, 360 within enclosure 101 near the outdoor air supply part OA, see fig. 1 and paragraph 60).
Claim(s) 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Cao and Denniston as applied to claim 6 above and further in view of Shimamoto (US 2006/0254294 A1).
In regards to claim 7, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 6 and further teaches refrigerant flow rate control through first heat exchanger (340) and second heat exchanger (360, by operation of the compressor 120, 320, see fig. 3 and paragraphs 70-71). In addition, Cao further discloses that the indoor heat exchanger (indoor heat exchangers 33, 35, 37) comprises an indoor heating heat exchanger (heat exchangers 33, 37 used as heating heat exchangers, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3) and an indoor cooling heat exchanger (heat exchanger 35 used as cooling heat exchanger, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3); an outdoor unit (outdoor unit 1, figs. 1-3) is composed of the compressor (compressor 1) and the outdoor heat exchanger (heat exchanger 4); an indoor unit (indoor unit 2, figs. 1-3) is composed of the expansion valve (expansion valves 34, 36, figs. 1-3), the indoor heating heat exchanger (at least HX 33, 37, figs. 1-3), and the indoor cooling heat exchanger (at least HX 35, figs. 1-3); the refrigerant circuit comprises three refrigerant pipes (refrigerant pipes connecting HX 33, HX 35 and pipe 64, see figs. 1-3; Also see pipes 62, 63, 64) and a refrigerant distributor (valves 65, 66 and distributor valve 32) that connect the outdoor unit (HX 4 and unit 1) with the indoor unit (HX 33, 35 of outdoor unit 2); and the refrigerant distributor is configured to control, through the refrigerant circuit, a refrigerant flow direction (see refrigerant direction control by valve 32, figs. 4-5) and a refrigerant flow rate in each of the indoor heating heat exchanger, the indoor cooling heat exchanger and in an additional heat exchanger within the duct (by opening and/or closing valves 65, 66, see page 14, paragraph 4); wherein said controlling the first heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in the condensation mode comprises: controlling, when the real-time temperature is greater than the target temperature, an opening degree of a first regulation valve device of the first heat exchanger to decrease (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04); and controlling, when the real-time temperature is less than the target temperature, the opening degree of the first regulation valve device of the first heat exchanger to increase (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach obtaining current temperature and target temperature.
Denniston teaches an air conditioning and dehumidification system (see figs. 1-3 and abstract), where a control unit (see fig. 88) obtains a real-time temperature value via a temperature sensor (temperature sensor, fig. 88) of the air conditioning system and obtains a set temperature value (see set temperature, figs. 96).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the control method of Fischer as modified to obtain target temperature and real-time temperature of the air conditioning system based on the teachings of Denniston in order to adjust the flow of refrigerant and airflow based on temperature variation to effectively and efficiently achieve temperature requirements of the space.
Fischer also does not explicitly teach refrigerant distributor connected to plurality of additional heat exchangers.
However, Shimamoto discloses a refrigerant circuit (see fig. 1) with a refrigerant distributor (refrigerant branching portion 10, 11 with valves 8B-8E) connected to first heat exchanger (5B), second heat exchanger (5D), third heat exchanger (5C) and fourth heat exchanger (5E, see fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer as modified by providing a refrigerant distributor connected to first and second heat exchangers, and indoor heating and cooling heat exchangers based on the teachings of Shimamoto in order to adjust humidity, temperature and moisture content of the supply air and selective adjust parameters for interaction between air streams to extract maximum heat from the exhaust air stream by controlling flow through each of the heat exchangers.
In regards to claim 8, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 7 and further teaches that controlling the second heat exchanger of the air conditioning system to operate in the condensation mode comprises:
controlling, when the real-time temperature is greater than the target temperature, an opening degree of a second regulation valve device of the second heat exchanger to decrease (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04); and
controlling, when the real-time temperature is less than the target temperature, the opening degree of the second regulation valve device of the second heat exchanger to increase (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04).
In regards to claim 9, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 7 and further teaches
controlling, when the real-time humidity is still greater than the target humidity, an opening degree of a second regulation valve device of the second heat exchanger to increase (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04); and
controlling, when the real-time humidity is still less than the target humidity, an opening degree of a first regulation valve device of the first heat exchanger to increase (this is a contingent limitation in a method claim, see MPEP 2111.04).
Claim(s) 12 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fischer in view of Cao and Denniston as applied to claim 6 above and further in view of Shimamoto (US 2006/0254294 A1).
In regards to claim 12, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 6 and further teaches refrigerant flow rate control through first heat exchanger (340) and second heat exchanger (360, by operation of the compressor 120, 320, see fig. 3 and paragraphs 70-71). In addition, Cao further discloses that the indoor heat exchanger (indoor heat exchangers 33, 35, 37) comprises an indoor heating heat exchanger (heat exchangers 33, 37 used as heating heat exchangers, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3) and an indoor cooling heat exchanger (heat exchanger 35 used as cooling heat exchanger, fig. 6; Also see figs. 2-3); an outdoor unit (outdoor unit 1, figs. 1-3) is composed of the compressor (compressor 1) and the outdoor heat exchanger (heat exchanger 4); an indoor unit (indoor unit 2, figs. 1-3) is composed of the expansion valve (expansion valves 34, 36, figs. 1-3), the indoor heating heat exchanger (at least HX 33, 37, figs. 1-3), and the indoor cooling heat exchanger (at least HX 35, figs. 1-3); the refrigerant circuit comprises three refrigerant pipes (refrigerant pipes connecting HX 33, HX 35 and pipe 64, see figs. 1-3; Also see pipes 62, 63, 64) and a refrigerant distributor (valves 65, 66 and distributor valve 32) that connect the outdoor unit (HX 4 and unit 1) with the indoor unit (HX 33, 35 of outdoor unit 2); and the refrigerant distributor is configured to control, through the refrigerant circuit, a refrigerant flow direction (see refrigerant direction control by valve 32, figs. 4-5) and a refrigerant flow rate in each of the indoor heating heat exchanger, the indoor cooling heat exchanger and in an additional heat exchanger within the duct (by opening and/or closing valves 65, 66, see page 14, paragraph 4).
However, Fischer does not explicitly teach refrigerant distributor connected to plurality of additional heat exchangers.
Shimamoto discloses a refrigerant circuit (see fig. 1) with a refrigerant distributor (refrigerant branching portion 10, 11 with valves 8B-8E) connected to first heat exchanger (5B), second heat exchanger (5D), third heat exchanger (5C) and fourth heat exchanger (5E, see fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer as modified by providing a refrigerant distributor connected to first and second heat exchangers, and indoor heating and cooling heat exchangers based on the teachings of Shimamoto in order to adjust humidity, temperature and moisture content of the supply air and selective adjust parameters for interaction between air streams to extract maximum heat from the exhaust air stream by controlling flow through each of the heat exchangers.
In regards to claim 13, Fischer as modified teaches the limitations of claim 12 and Shimamoto further teaches that the refrigerant distributor (refrigerant branching portion 10, 11 with valves 8B-8E, fig. 1) comprises: a first regulation valve device (at least valves 8B, 8D) for connecting the outdoor unit (unit A with outdoor heat exchangers 3, 41, 42) with the first heat exchanger (heat exchangers 5B, 5D, fig. 1); and a second regulation valve device (at least valves 8C, 8E) for connecting the outdoor unit (unit A with outdoor heat exchangers 3, 41, 42) with the second heat exchanger (heat exchangers 5B, 5D, fig. 1).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the refrigerant circuit of the humidity regulation device of Fischer as modified by providing a first regulation valve device for connecting the outdoor unit with the first heat exchanger; and a second regulation valve device for connecting the outdoor unit with the second heat exchanger based on the teachings of Shimamoto in order to independently regulate the flow of refrigerant to each heat exchanger as per the need of supply air for indoor space and to enhance ability of the system to extract most heat and moisture to make the supply air comfortable for occupants of the indoor space.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim 1 is now rejected over Fischer in view of Belding.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MERAJ A SHAIKH/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/JIANYING C ATKISSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763