DETAILED ACTION
1. This is a Final Office Action Correspondence in response to amendments/arguments for U.S. Application No. 18/262350 filed on September 18, 2025.
Applicant
3. The Applicant is encouraged to contact the Examiner in hopes of reaching a resolution in light of compact prosecution.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s arguments have been considered and are not persuasive.
On Pg. 9-10 of remarks in regards to 35 U.S.C. 101, relating to claim 1, Applicant argues the “That is to say, in Song, different display contents displayed by the display unit are determined based on the identifiers. However, in currently amended claim 1, the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information. Thus, the display component in claim 1 is used to indicate the way of displaying the specific content, i.e., the first information. Thus, Song fails to disclose or suggest that the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information”
Examiner replies that Song does teach this concept. Song discloses the user being able to select different devices. When the user selects the different devices different content staring information will appear on the device for the user. The different information associated with the communication unit of the device is seen as the identifier.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 18, 19, 20, 27, 28 and 30-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alom et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2008/0307007 (herein as ‘Alom’) and further in view of Song et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0180136 (herein as ‘Song’).
As to claim 1 Alom teaches a method for displaying information in an application, comprising:
receiving, by a sharing platform, a display request sent by a display application, wherein the display request comprises an identifier of first information, the first information is generated by a provider application based on a data standard of the sharing platform, and the data standard indicates a field to be displayed in the first information, wherein the sharing platform comprise a display carrier (Par. 0061-0065 Alom discloses the device containing a display that display information when received by a request. The device uses applications to interact with the display means that display the information. The applications are seen as the display carrier. The request to display updated information is seen as the identifier of to be displayed information);
Alom does not teach but Song teaches and obtaining, by the sharing platform, the first information and a display component matching the first information from the provider application according to the identifier, (Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display on the display unit).
wherein the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information (Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display on the display unit. The user can select which information to delete which cause the system to remove from display the user selected information);
the first information has an expansion capability, and the expansion capability indicates an operation which is available for the first information by the user, and an extension control corresponding to the extension capability is output by the display application in response to a triggering operation of the user for the first information (Par. 00025-0027 Song discloses each device is sent sharing contents that is displayed on each device when the user selects each of the device. Par. 0061-0063 Song).
sending, by the sharing platform, the first information and a display component matching the first information, to the display application, wherein the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information; and providing, by the sharing platform, the display carrier to the display application in response to the display application loading the sharing platform, to display the first information through the display component matching the first information, wherein the display carrier an operating environment for the display component (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display. The “first” information is broad, Examiner is taking the list of information when select will cause the device to display information as “to-be-display”. So, the list of identifiers are seen as “first” information since when each is selected, it causes the display to display information linked to the identifier. Song discloses using the identifier to display the contents on the display device. The display carrier is seen as the execution of the identifier that retrieves the content and display the content on the display).
Alom and Song are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, displaying information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the web content of Alom to include the identifier of Song, to share and display relevant information to share only the intended information (Par. 0004 Song).
As to claim 2 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Song teaches wherein the obtaining, by the sharing platform, the first information according to the identifier comprises: searching out and obtaining, by the sharing platform, the first information locally according to the identifier; or sending, by the sharing platform, a request message for obtaining the first information to the provider application according to the identifier; and receiving, by the sharing platform, a response message sent by the provider application, wherein the response message comprises the first information (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses sharing content from the device storage. The device storage is seen as the to-be-display information locally according to the identifier).
As to claim 4 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Song teaches wherein a display component corresponding to the first information is provided, and the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses the control unit controls the display unit to display both the content sharing menu and the content execution menu).
As to claim 5 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 4.
In addition Song teaches wherein the display carrier provided by the sharing platform is configured to provide an operating environment for the display component (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses the control unit controls the display unit to display both the content sharing menu and the content execution menu).
As to claim 6 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Alom teaches further comprising: receiving, by the sharing platform, a notification message sent by the provider application, in a case that the first information corresponding to the identifier changes, wherein the notification message comprises the identifier (Par. 0040 and 0062-0065 Alom discloses receiving an updated message related to updating the content).
As to claim 7 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Alom teaches wherein the notification message further comprises updated first information (Par. 0040 and 0062-0065 Alom discloses receiving an updated message related to updating the content).
As to claim 8 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 6.
In addition Alom teaches wherein after the sharing platform receives the notification message, the method further comprises at least one of: determining, by the sharing platform, whether the first information corresponding to the identifier is in a presented status; and obtaining, by the sharing platform, the updated first information in response to the first information corresponding to the identifier being in the presented status, to display the updated first information by the display application; or storing, by the sharing platform, the updated first information locally (Par. 0040 and 0062-0065 Alom discloses receiving an updated message related to updating the content, updating the content and displaying the updated content).
9. (Cancelled)
As to claim 10 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Alom teaches wherein the data standard indicates a type corresponding to the field (Par. 0025 Alom).
As to claim 11 Alom teaches a method for displaying information in an application, comprising:
Alom teaches obtaining, by a display application, first information and a display component matching the first information through a sharing platform in response to a triggering operation of a user, wherein the first information is generated by a provider application based on a data standard of the sharing platform the data standard indicates a field to be displayed in the first information (Par. 0061-0065 Alom);
Alom does not teach but Song teaches and the display component is obtained from the provider application by the sharing platform (Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display on the display unit. The user can select which information to delete which cause the system to remove from display the user selected information).
information, and wherein the first information has an expansion capability, and the expansion capability indicates an operation which is available for the first information by the user (Par. 00025-0027 Song discloses each device is sent sharing contents that is displayed on each device when the user selects each of the device. Par. 0061-0063 Song).
loading, by the display application, a display carrier, wherein the display carrier is provided by the sharing platform and is configured to display the first information (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display. “first” information is broad, Examiner is taking the list of information when select will cause the device to display information as “to-be-display”. So the list of identifiers are seen as “first” information since when each is selected, it causes the display to display information linked to the identifier. Song discloses using the identifier to display the contents on the display device. The display carrier is seen as the execution of the identifier that retrieves the content and display the content on the display).
and displaying, by the display application, the first information (Par. 0061-0063 Song).
Alom and Song are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, displaying information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the information display of Alom to include the identifier of Song, to share and display relevant information. The suggestion/motivation to combine is that it would be obvious to try in order to share only the intended information (Par. 0002-0004 Song).
Through the display component matching the first information, wherein the display carrier provides an operating environment for the display component (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display. The “first” information is broad, Examiner is taking the list of information when select will cause the device to display information as “to-be-display”. So, the list of identifiers are seen as “first” information since when each is selected, it causes the display to display information linked to the identifier. Song discloses using the identifier to display the contents on the display device. The display carrier is seen as the execution of the identifier that retrieves the content and display the content on the display).
and outputting, by the display application, an extension control corresponding to the extension capability, in response to a triggering operation of the user for the first information (Par. 00025-0027 Song discloses the each device is sent sharing contents that is displayed on each device when the user selects each of the device. Par. 0061-0063 Song).
As to claim 12 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 11.
In addition Alom teaches wherein the obtaining, by a display application, first information through a sharing platform comprises: sending, by the display application, a display request to the sharing platform, wherein the display request comprises an identifier of the first information, to cause the sharing platform to search out the first information locally or to request the first information from the provider application according to the identifier of the first information (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
As to claim 13 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 11.
In addition Song teaches wherein the displaying, by the display application, the first information comprises: displaying, by the display application, the first information according to a display component corresponding to the first information, wherein the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information, and the display component is provided by the provider application (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
14-18 cancelled
16. (Cancelled)
17. (Cancelled)
As to claim 18 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 15.
In addition, Song teaches comprising: outputting, by the display application, an extension control corresponding to the extension capability or an extension result corresponding to the extension capability, in response to a triggering operation of the user for the first information (Par. 00025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
As to claim 19 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 15.
In addition Song teaches wherein the extension capability indicates a capability of adding a label to the first information or a capability of commenting on the first information (Par. 0071 Song).
As to claim 20 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 19.
In addition Song teaches further comprising: entering a label adding page, in response to a triggering operation of the user on a label control of the first information; and receiving, by the display application, label information inputted by the user on the label adding page; and displaying, by the display application, the first information and the added label information in an association manner; or entering a comment page, in response to a triggering operation of the user on a comment control of the first information; and receiving, by the display application, comment content inputted by the user on the comment page; and displaying, by the display application, the first information and the comment content in an association manner (Par. 0067-0072 Song).
As to claim 27 Alom teaches a system for displaying information in an application, comprising one or more processor; a memory; and one or more computer programs stored in the memory, wherein the one or more computer programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause an electronic device to provide a data standard, to cause the interaction object to generate first information based on the data standard, wherein the data standard indicates a field to be displayed in the first information (Par. 0061-0065 Alom);
Alom does not teach but Song teaches and wherein the first information has an expansion capability, and the expansion capability indicates an operation which is available for the first information by the user, and an extension control corresponding to the extension capability is output by the display application in response to a triggering operation of the user for the first information (Par. 00025-0027 Song discloses each device is sent sharing contents that is displayed on each device when the user selects each of the device. Par. 0061-0063 Song).
Alom and Song are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, displaying information. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the information display of Alom to include the identifier of Song, to share and display relevant information. The suggestion/motivation to combine is that it would be obvious to try in order to share only the intended information (Par. 0002-0004 Song);
Alom teaches receive a display request, wherein the display request comprises an identifier of the first information (Par. 0061-0065 Alom discloses the device containing a display that display information when received by a request. The device uses applications to interact with the display means that display the information. The applications are seen as the display carrier. The request to display updated information is seen as the identifier of to be displayed information);
Alom does not teach but Song teaches and obtain the first information (Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display on the display unit).
and a display component matching the first information from a provider application, according to the identifier, wherein the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information;
provide the first information and a display component matching the first information, to the interaction object according to a display request sent by the interaction object, wherein the display request comprises an identifier of the first information (Par. 0061-0063 Song).
And the display component indicates a way for displaying the first information; and provide a display carrier to the interaction object in response to the interaction object loading a sharing platform, to display the first information through the display component matching the first information wherein the sharing platform comprises the display carrier (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to display the contents on the display device. The display carrier is seen as the execution of the identifier that retrieves the content and display the content on the display);
and the display carrier provides an operating environment for the display component (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song discloses using the identifier to decide which information to display. “first” information is broad, Examiner is taking the list of information when select will cause the device to display information as “to-be-display”. So the list of identifiers are seen as “first” information since when each is selected, it causes the display to display information linked to the identifier. Song discloses using the identifier to display the contents on the display device. The display carrier is seen as the execution of the identifier that retrieves the content and display the content on the display).
As to claim 28 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 27.
Song teaches wherein the one or more computer programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to: interact with the interaction object (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
29. (Cancelled)
As to claim 30 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 28.
In addition Song teaches wherein store the first information (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
As to claim 31 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 28.
In addition Song teaches wherein the display carrier is configured to display the first information at a preset position of the interaction object based on loading of the interaction object (Par. 0025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
As to claim 32 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 28.
In addition Alom teaches wherein the one or more computer programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to in a case that the first information changes, receive a notification message sent by the interaction object, wherein the notification message comprises the identifier (Par. 0040 and 0062-0065 Alom).
As to claim 33 Alom teaches each and every limitation of claim 32.
In addition Alom teaches wherein the one or more computer programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to: determine whether first information corresponding to the identifier is in a presented status, and send an updating message to the display carrier in response to the first information corresponding to the identifier being in the presented status, wherein the updating message comprises the identifier; call back updated first information and display the updated first information to the interaction object (Par. 0040 and 0062-0065 Alom).
As to claim 34 Alom in combination with Song teaches each and every limitation of claim 27.
In addition Song teaches wherein the interaction object is a display application or a provider application, the display application is configured to display the first information, and the provider application is configured to provide the first information (Par. 00025-0027 and Par. 0061-0063 Song).
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.A.M/ December 27, 2025Examiner, Art Unit 2159
/ANN J LO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2159