DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to Applicant’s response to election/restriction filed 04/08/2026.
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I, claims 1-35 in the reply filed on 04/08/2026 is acknowledged. Although Applicant has elected with traverse, grounds for traversal have not been provided.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 36-41 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 04/08/2026.
Claims 1-41 are pending. Claims 1-35 are being examined. Claims 36-41 are withdrawn from further consideration as being drawn to non-elected inventions.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 30-31 and 33-34 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-24, 26-28, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LG Chemical Ltd. (WO 2018/117369 A1).
Considering claim 1, LG Chemical Ltd. teaches a compound represented by formula (A1) (2-53 on page 44) and a compound represented by formula (B1) (1-73 on page 35) (LG Chemical Ltd., example 45 on page 48, page 35, page 44).
Considering claims 2-14, 19-22 and 35, LG Chemical Ltd. teaches the compound represented by the formula (A1) is a compound represented by the claimed formulas and the compound represented by the formula (B1) is a compound represented by the claimed formulas (1-57, 1-58,1-70, 1-71) (LG Chemical Ltd., pages 16-17).
Considering claims 15-16, 23-24 and 26-28, LG Chemical Ltd. teaches the compound represented by the formula (B1) is a compound represented by the claimed formulas (2-18) (LG Chemical Ltd., page 21).
Considering claims 17-18, LG Chemical Ltd. teaches the compound represented by the formula (B1) is a compound represented by the claimed formulas (2-17) (LG Chemical Ltd., page 21).
Claims 1-6, 8-9, 12-20, 23-28, 32 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LG Chemical Ltd. (KR-10-2020-0016498-A).
Considering claims 1-6, 8-9, 12-20, 23-28, 32 and 35, LG Chemical Ltd. teaches a compound represented by formula (A1) and a compound represented by formula (B1) wherein (A1) and (B1) are compounds represented by the claimed formulas (LG Chemical Ltd., paragraph [0257], example 30).
Claims 1-9, 12-20,26-29 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2020/0373496 A1).
Considering claims 1-9, 12-20,26-29 and 35, Lee teaches a compound represented by formula (A1) and a compound represented by formula (B1) wherein (A1) and (B1) are compounds represented by the claimed formulas (Lee, paragraph [0220], examples 6-13, 15, 17, 21, 24, 26-27, 29-30,32,34,39,42-43, 45, 47-49, 56, 58-63, 67, 71, 74, 76-77, 79-80).
Conclusion
/ANITA NASSIRI-MOTLAGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1734