Drawings
The drawings are objected to because:
Figure 2 shows the term “cooking” is blocked by the S6 Block
Figures 7 and 17 should be corrected to show reference numeral 1 underlined because it does not have a reference line and is instead located on the part it represents.
Figures 12,14,16 and 18 should be corrected to show reference numeral 1 and 2 underlined because it does not have a reference line and is instead located on the part it represents.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract is greater than 150 words. The abstract contains the words “of the present disclosure” which is implied. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1: Heating unit, microwave generating unit, amplifying unit, power supply unit, detecting unit, control unit, storage unit.
Claims 2-4 and 7-17: control unit.
Claim 5: detecting unit, control unit, and storage unit.
Claim 6: control unit and storage unit.
Claim 1 calls for, “Heating unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “includes a microwave generating unit configured to generate microwave having an optional frequency band.” The specification reads “may include the radiation heater and/or the steam generator, but it is not necessary to include both.”
Claim 1 calls for, “microwave generating unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to generate microwave having an optional frequency band.” The specification reads “constituted by a semiconductor element.”
Claim 1 calls for, “amplifying unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to amplify and output level of the microwave.” The specification reads “constituted by a semiconductor element.”
Claim 1 calls for, “power supply unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to radiate the microwave amplified by the amplifying unit into the heating chamber as incident electric power.” The specification reads “which functions as an antenna, supplies the microwave amplified by the amplifying unit.”
Claim 1 calls for, “detecting unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to detect reflected electric power from among the incident electric power.” The specification reads “constituted by a directional coupler.”
Claim 1 calls for, “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to control the microwave generating unit.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 2 calls for, “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to use an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave as the calculated value.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and” “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 3 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “calculates the calculated value for every frequency of the microwave, and the control unit is configured to control the microwave generating unit, when the calculated values for two or more frequencies of the microwave exceed a threshold.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 4 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to calculate the calculated value using a change finder serving as an online change-point detection method for time series data.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 5 calls for “detecting unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “further configured to detect the incident electric power” The specification reads “constituted by a directional coupler.”
Claim 5 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “calculates reflectance as the calculated value, the reflectance being a ratio of a total sum of the reflected electric power to a total sum of the incident electric power; and the control unit is configured to control the microwave generating unit based on the reflectance.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 5 calls for a “storage unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “is configured to store a value of the incident electric power.” The specification reads “which is a storage medium such as a semiconductor memory, stores data from control unit.”
Claim 6 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to control the microwave generating unit” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 6 calls for a “storage unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “to store the calculated value together with the elapsed time” The specification reads “which is a storage medium such as a semiconductor memory, stores data from control unit.”
Claim 7 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “t is configured so as not to control the microwave generating unit until a predetermined time has elapsed from the start of heating, even if the calculated value exceeds the threshold.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 8 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “is configured to control the microwave generating unit, when the calculated value exceeds the threshold a plurality of times within a predetermined period of time.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 9 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “is configured to control the microwave generating unit, when the calculated value exceeds the threshold continuously within a predetermined period of time.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 10 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to detect boiling of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 11 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to detect expansion of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 12 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to detect melting of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 13 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “to detect defrosting of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 14 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “to detect a burst of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 15 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “is configured to detect drying of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 16 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “is configured to stop heating after the change in state of the heating target is detected” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim 17 calls for “control unit” the generic placeholder is “unit” and the functional limitation is “configured to change heating conditions after the change in state of the heating target is detected.” The specification reads “constituted by a microprocessor including a CPU” and “calculation with reference to the value of the reflected electric power stored in storage unit 8 to control microwave generating unit 3 based on calculated value RF that is obtained above. Control unit 7 causes storage unit 8 to store calculated value RF. Calculated value RF is a value indicating a change amount of reflected electric power, for example. The value, which indicates the change amount of reflected electric power, will be described later. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave. The average of values calculated for every frequency is an average of values of the reflected electric power calculated for every frequency, for example. As calculated value RF, control unit 7 employs a value calculated by using a change finder. The change finder is an online change-point detection method for time series data.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guetta (20200314972).
Regarding claim 1, Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 3, Fig. 9) a microwave processing device (10) comprising: a heating chamber (20) that is configured to accommodate a heating target (Para. 65); a heating unit (16) that includes a microwave generating unit configured to generate microwave having an optional frequency in a predetermined frequency band [Para. 78 " As shown in FIG. 2 the RF signal generator 16 outputs four RF channels 40A-D that share a common but variable frequency (e.g. ranging from 2.4 GHz to 2.5 GHz), but are settable in phase and amplitude for each RF channel 40A-D. The configuration described herein is exemplary and should not be considered limiting. For example, the RF signal generator 16 can be configured to output more or less channels and can include the capability to output a unique variable frequency for each of the channels depending upon the implementation.” The examiner notes that the unique variable frequency is being understood to be an optional frequency and the variable frequency ranging from 2.4 GHz to 2.5 GHz is being understood to be a predetermined frequency band] an amplifying unit (18) that is configured to amplify an output level of the microwave; a power supply unit (12) that is configured to radiate the microwave amplified by the amplifying unit into the heating chamber as incident electric power; a detecting unit (150) that is configured to detect reflected electric power from among the incident electric power(Para. 97- 98), the reflected electric power returning to the power supply unit from the heating chamber (Para. 171); a control unit (14) that controls the microwave generating unit (Para. 70) and the amplifying unit (18); and a storage unit (Para. 69 “the controller can be provided with a memory and a central processing unit (CPU), and can be preferably embodied in a microcontroller. The memory can be used for storing control software that can be executed by the CPU in completing a cooking cycle”) that is configured to store a value of the reflected electric power (Para. 111), together with a frequency of the microwave and an elapsed time from a start of heating (Para. 119), wherein the control unit is configured to control the microwave generating unit and the amplifying unit based on a calculated value obtained by calculation with reference to the reflected electric power (Para. 237-238).
Regarding claim 2 Guatta teaches (Fig 1, Fig 11) The microwave processing device (10), wherein the control unit (14) is configured to use an average of values calculated for every frequency of the microwave as the calculated value (Para. 113, lines 10-19 Para. 117 lines 1-6, para. 124, para.129) (Examiner notes that the controller comprises a processor (250) configured to calculate the average frequency of the microwave from the average of every calculated microwave frequency).
Regarding claim 3 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1) microwave processing device (10), wherein the control unit (14) calculates the calculated value for every frequency of the microwave [para. 70 lines 6-11 and para. 0113, lines 10-19]and the control unit is configured to control the microwave generating unit, when the calculated values for two or more frequencies of the microwave exceed a threshold (Para. 74).
Regarding claim 4, Guatta teaches (Fig. 1) the microwave processing device (10) control unit (14) is configured to calculate the calculated value using a change finder serving as an online change-point detection method for time series data (Para. 160 and Para. 162 ““Electronic stirring” is a sequence of heating patterns that results a smooth change in the heating patterns such that the spatial correlation between one imposed actuation and the next one is high. The signal generator 16 may be a small signal generator and be set such that the frequency and phase shifts are smoothly changed over time in such a way that the heating patterns caused by such excitations are also smoothly changed.” Examiner notes that change point can be understood as a technique used to detect structural breaks or shifts in time-ordered data, such as changes in mean, variance, correlation, or other distributional properties).
Regarding claim 5 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 6) The microwave processing device (10), wherein: the detecting unit (150) is further configured to detect the incident electric power; the storage unit (Para. 69) is configured to store a value of the incident electric power (Para. 69-Para.74), together with the frequency of the microwave and the elapsed time (Para. 111 and Para. 119); the control unit (14) calculates reflectance as the calculated value, the reflectance being a ratio of a total sum of the reflected electric power to a total sum of the incident electric power (Para. 73); and the control unit (14) is configured to control the microwave generating unit based on the reflectance (Para. 74 and Para. 100).
Regarding claim 6 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 6), the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control unit (14) causes the storage unit (Para. 69) to store the calculated value together with the elapsed time (Para. 203), and the control unit (14) is configured to control the microwave generating unit (Para. 78), when the calculated value exceeds a threshold that is more than one time and less than three times of a minimum of the calculated value (Para. 105-107).
Regarding claim 7 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 6) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control unit (14) is configured so as not to control the microwave generating unit (Para. 78) until a predetermined time has elapsed from the start of heating, even if the calculated value exceeds the threshold (Para. 203 and step 748).
Regarding claim 8 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 6) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control unit (14) is configured to control the microwave generating unit (Para. 78), when the calculated value exceeds the threshold a plurality of times within a predetermined period of time (Para. 196).
Regarding claim 9 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1, Fig. 6) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control unit (14) is configured to control the microwave generating unit, when the calculated value exceeds the threshold continuously within a predetermined period of time (Para. 74).
Regarding claim 10 Guatta teaches (Fig. 1 and Fig. 32) the microwave processing device (10) the control device unit (14) that is configured to detect boiling of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target (Para. 202-203).
Regarding claim 11 Guatta teaches (Fig.1 and 32A and B) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) that is configured to detect expansion of the heating target (Para. 194 “As explained further below, such changes in characteristics of the food load may be volumetric. Thus, by monitoring the change of the reflected power or efficiency throughout the cooking cycle, changes in the volume of the food load may be detected. The ability to detect changes in the volume of a food load or to detect other changes in characteristics of the food load, is advantageous in controlling the following specific processes” The examiner notes that expansion can also be understood as a change in volume) as a change in state of the heating target (Para. 196).
Regarding claim 12, Guatta teaches (Fig.1 and Fig. 37) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) is configured to detect melting of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target (210).
Regarding claim 13, Guatta teaches (Fig.1) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) is configured to detect defrosting of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target (Para. 163-165).
Regarding claim 14 Guatta teaches (Fig.1) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) is configured to stop heating after the change in state of the heating target is detected (Guatta Para. 197).
Regarding claim 16 Guatta teaches (Fig.1, Fig. 40) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) is configured to detect a burst of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target (Guatta Para. 214 “Referring now to FIG. 40, sample data is shown for the coefficient of variation of efficiency (metric output) for popcorn being popped in the cavity 20 over a period of time. From the results, the coefficient of variation of efficiency is proportional to the frequency of popped kernels over time. Additionally, the coefficient of variation of efficiency is affected by sudden volume increases in the bag of popcorn once the popping begins.”).
Regarding claim 17 Guatta teaches (Fig.1, Fig. 37) the microwave processing device (10) wherein the control device unit (14) is configured it is well known in the art of cooking devices to include a control device (14) unit is configured to change heating conditions after the change in state of the heating target is detected (Guatta Para. 196).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guatta in view of Ben- Shmuel (US 20100115785).
Regarding claim 15 Guatta teaches a microwave processing device (10) and a control unit (14) but does not teach a control unit configured to detect drying of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target.
Ben Shmuel teaches (Fig .29) it is well known in the art of microwave tuning to utilize a control unit (130) that is configured to detect to detect drying of the heating target as a change in state of the heating target (Para. 966) .
It would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing gate to modify the controller of Guatta and add functionality of controller of Ben Shumuel in order to detect drying of the hearing target prevent uneven heating and slow absorption of heat (Ben Shumuel Para. 14).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (CN 111683425) (US 20190364624) (JP 2002099805).
/GARGI MANSINGH/Examiner, Art Unit 3761
/EDWARD F LANDRUM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3761