DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 10, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al (KR20070038513) in view of JP5467180.
Regarding claim 1, Park teaches a fuel cell system including a fuel cell stack; a fuel supply circulation means that supplies a fuel to the fuel electrode of the fuel cell stack and circulates the fuel; and an air supply unit that is connected to an air electrode of the fuel cell stack through an air supply line and supplies oxygen to the fuel electrode, the air supply unit comprises an air filter for purifying air that is supplied to the fuel cell stack (see claims 1 and 3; figure 2).
Park does not explicitly teach the gas-liquid separator that removes foreign substances from the air, as claimed.
JP5467180 teaches a gas-liquid separation device removes impurities, defined as substances having a higher specific weight than air, from a fluid or gas and sends air to the blowing means (0001, 00012-0014).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to utilize the gas-liquid separation device of JP5467180 with the fuel cell stack of Park in order to remove impurities from the air to be supplied to the stack, as taught in JP5467180.
Regarding claim 10, Park teaches an air compressor that supplies air in the atmosphere to the air electrode of the fuel cell stack, and a humidifier that adds moisture to properly humidify the air supplied to the fuel cell stack (see claims 3-4).
Regarding claim 11, JP5467180 teaches the gas-liquid separation device X to be connected to the air supply means A through a supply pipe L1 (0017-0018 and figure 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior art is considered to be Park et al (KR20070038513) in view of JP5467180, as discussed above.
Neither explicitly teach nor render obvious the air rotating part disposed as claimed.
Conclusion
/SARAH A. SLIFKA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1759 February 12, 2026