DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6, 14, 15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ludovici, U.S. Patent Application Publication 2011/0221162.
Regarding Claim 1, Ludovici teaches:
A fixing base (228);
a wheel base (190);
a wheel (164) pivotally connected to the wheel base;
a fixing tube (196) fixed to one of the fixing base and the wheel base, the fixing tube
pivotally connected the wheel base (190) to the fixing base (228)
a through hole (202) defined in the fixing tube and configured to receive the other one of the fixing base and the wheel base; and
a gasket (209) disposed between the fixing base and the wheel base.
Regarding Claim 3, Ludovici teaches:
Wherein the gasket (209) is disposed between the wheel base (190) and the fixing tube
(196).
Regarding Claim 6, Ludovici teaches:
A fixing base (228);
a wheel base (190);
a wheel (164) pivotally connected to the wheel base;
a fixing tube (196) fixed to one of the fixing base and the wheel base, the fixing tube pivotally connecting the wheel base to the fixing base;
a through hole (202) defined in the fixing tube and configured to receive the other one of the fixing base and the wheel base; and
a lower gasket (209) disposed between the wheel base and the fixing tube.
Regarding Claim 14, Ludovici teaches:
A fixing base (228);
a wheel base (190);
a wheel (164) pivotally connected to the wheel base;
a rotating shaft (180) disposed on one of the fixing base and the wheel base, the wheel
base being pivotally connected to the fixing base by the rotating shaft;
a fixing tube (196) fixed to the other one of the fixing base and the wheel base;
a through hole (202) defined in the fixing tube and configured to receive the rotating shaft, the rotating shaft is rotatably disposed in the through hole; and
at least one resilient member (209) disposed between at least two of the fixing base, the wheel base and the rotating shaft (see Fig. 3A).
Regarding Claim 15, Ludovici teaches:
Wherein the at least one resilient member (209) is disposed between the fixing base (228) and the wheel base (190) and around the rotating shaft
Regarding Claim 20, Ludovici teaches:
Wherein the fixing tube (196) is fixed in the fixing base (228), the wheel base has a
rotating shaft (180), and the rotating shaft is rotatably disposed in the through hole, such that the fixing tube pivotally connects the wheel base to the fixing base.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 7, 12-13, 16 and 18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MATTHEW J SULLIVAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3677