DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed on 07/27/2023 has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Regarding Claim 6 and similarly claim 7, the phrase “the first and the further side section”, are not well defined, since the phrases lacks antecedent basis. The Examiner interprets the phrase to mean “side sections” or “a first and a further side section“.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Prand-Stritzko, U.S. Patent Application Publication 2010/0164320.
Regarding Claim 1, Prand-Stritzko teaches, an electrical component (Fig. 1), in particular an electrical coil (1), comprising a plurality of windings (5) of a wire (4), which windings are wound on a main body (7) that defines an axis (id.), in particular a coil axis (coil axis of main body 7), wherein the windings are arranged in a plurality of winding layers (2) which are at different spacings to the axis, (id.) wherein
at least one outer, in particular outermost, winding layer (22, Fig. 7) is wound on an inner winding layer (21, Fig. 7) laying closer to the axis of the main body, and
a first winding wound (5,14) on the main body, in particular in direct contact with the main body, and the last winding (5) wound on the main body are arranged on the same side (17) of the main body. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claims 2 and similarly claim 13, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein the main body has a base section (14) running, in particular, substantially parallel to the axis of the main body, and side sections (16, 17) extending out from the base section substantially perpendicular to the axis of the main body, wherein a receiving volume (volume of carrier 7) for receiving the windings (5) of the wire (4) is formed by the side sections and the base section. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claim 3 and similarly claim 4, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein at least one winding (5) of the outer winding layer, in particular the outermost winding layer (22, Fig. 7), delimiting the outer winding layer, in particular the outermost winding layer, has a greater spacing (id.) to at least one side section (16, 17) of the main body (7) than at least one inner winding layer (21, Fig. 7) delimiting winding of the inner winding layer, the spacing (id.) of the winding (5) delimiting the outer winding layer of this winding layer to at least one side section is greater than or equal to a diameter (id.) of the wire (4) forming this winding layer. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claim 5, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein its wire (4) is wound in such a way that
- in a first step, a first group (21) of windings (5) arranged in the inner winding layer (21, Fig. 7) was wound
- in a second step, a second group (22) of windings (5) arranged in the outer winding layer (22, Fig. 7) was wound, which second group was wound at least in sections, in particular completely, on the first group of windings (5) arranged in the inner winding layer, and
- in a third step, a third group (group comprising inner winding layer of 5) of windings (5) arranged in a winding layer (inner winding layer of 5) located further inwards relative to the winding layer comprising the second group of windings (5), was wound. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claim 6 and similarly claim 7, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein the first and the third group (id.) of windings (5) are arranged in the same winding layer (Fig. 7), with a common axial length (id.) is of at least 40% of the axial spacing of the first and the further side section (Fig. 7). (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claim 8, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein at least one intermediate winding layer (inner layers of 5) is/are formed between the inner winding layer and the main body by windings (5) of the wire, preferably the inner winding layer is arranged at least in sections, in particular completely, directly on at least one intermediate winding layer (Fig. 7). (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claim 9 and similarly claims 10-12, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein in at least one group of windings (5) which are applied directly one after the other in at least one winding layer (id.), at least two windings (5) applied or alternatively wound one after the other form a spacing section (6) in this winding layer, wherein the spacing section forms a spacing (id.) of at least one diameter (diameter of wire 4) of the wire. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 6, 8 and 9, para. [0046], [0052], [0061]).
Regarding Claim 14 and similarly claim 16, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein at least one transition section (41) of a winding (5) guided from the outer winding layer into the inner winding layer is guided at least in sections, in particular exclusively, over a transverse side (transverse side of 7, Fig. 9) of the elongated main body (Fig. 7). (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 6, 8 and 9, para. [0046], [0047], [0052], [0061]).
Regarding Claim 15, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, wherein a first transition section (41) of a winding (5) guided from an outer winding layer (22) into an inner winding layer (21) is guided at least in sections, in particular exclusively, over a first transverse side (13, Fig. 8) of an elongated main body (4) and a second transition section (“at least one wire jump 41 can also be implemented in the area of the offset 42 of the wire 4. In this context, multiple first areas and multiple second areas may also be implemented along the coil circumference, a second area being implemented in each case between one first area and another first area” [0067])) of a winding (5) guided from an outer winding layer into an inner winding layer or from an inner winding layer into an outer winding layer is guided at least in sections, in particular exclusively, over a second transverse side (not shown, Fig. 8, gap 6 is disclosed in far left corner of turns 5 of Fig. 8, further, “orthocyclic winding” discloses that the gap on the far left corner of the turns 5 of Fig. 8 are part of a transition section on the far transverse side of Fig. 8), which is different from the first transverse side (13), and/or a longitudinal side (12) of the elongated main body. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 6, 8 and 9, para. [0046], [0047], [0052], [0061], [0063], [0067], [0073]).
Regarding Claims 17, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, a method of manufacturing an electrical component (Fig. 1), in particular an electrical coil (1), according to claim 1. (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0046], [050], [0052], [0071]).
Regarding Claims 18, Prand-Stritzko further teaches, an electrical assembly (Fig. 11), in particular an electric motor (not shown), comprising at least one electrical component (1) according to claim 1 (“[t]he invention also relates to an electrical component, in particular an electric motor, having a coil configuration, in particular an annular coil configuration” [0028]). (Prand-Stritzko: Figs. 1-11, para. [0028], [0046], [0050], [0052], [0071]).
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kageme (US 20150137638) and Becker et al. (DE 102011004639).
Conclusion
/MALCOLM BARNES/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837
6/10/2026