DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202111204725.9 , filed on FILLIN "Enter the date filing of the parent application." October 15, 2021 . Claim Objections Claim s 2 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 2 recites “the rotation information” Claim 2 should recite either “ the rotation information” or “ a the rotation information” Claim 5 recites “along the same circle” “the same circle” doesn’t have proper antecedent basis, for purposes of examination this has been interpreted to mean along the circumference Claim 7 recites “ the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the axial width of the motor stator ” Claim 7 should recite “ the an axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the an axial width of the motor stator” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 -2, 4, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) . Regarding Claim 1, Wei discloses a 3D radar ([P. 1, ll. 5] A360-degree scanning laser radar device ) , wherein the 3D radar comprises a vertical scanning unit and a horizontal rotating device enabling the vertical scanning unit to rotate in a horizontal direction ([P. 1, ll. 7-10] th e receiving light path of the transmitting unit and the receiving unit both pass through the center of a hollow shaft of the hollow shaft motor, and the optical axes of the transmitting light path and the receiving light path are superposed with the rotating central axis of the hollow shaft motor ) ; the vertical scanning unit comprises a mounting base ( [P. 3, ll. 33-34] the receiving lens is fixed on the internal mounting bracket (112)) , and a laser receiver ( [P. 3, l. 39] receiving element (107)) , a convex lens ( [P. 3, l. 43] The receiving unit comprises a receiving lens Examiner Note: Fig 1, reproduced below, shows the lens as convex ) , a laser transmitter ( [P. 3, ll. 38-39] coaxial transmitting unit (105)) and a reflector sequentially provided on the mounting base ( [P. 4, ll. 3-4] light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel) , the laser receiver is provided at a focus position of the convex lens ( [P. 3, ll. 45] a photoelectric detection element APD on the signal processing circuit board is located at the focal position of the receiving lens) , the laser transmitter is provided on a main optical axis of the convex lens ( [P . 3, ll. 38-39] coaxial transmitting unit (105) Examiner Note: The transmitter is shown in Fig. 1 as on the main optical axis of the convex lens (the dashed vertical line) ) , the reflector is rotatably provided on the mounting base ( [P. 4, ll. 7-8] The main control distance measuring unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting unit and the receiving unit perform 360-degree scanning distance measurement on the periphery) , and a rotation center of the reflector coincides with the main optical axis of the convex lens ( [P. 4, ll. 11] L-shaped collimating cylinder (113), the 45-degree reflecting mirror, the receiving lens and the load to rotate together) ; the laser transmitter transmits a laser pulse signal ( [P. 4, ll. 2-4] the emitting unit is controlled to perform pulse light emission at a fixed angle, light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel ) to achieve surrounding environment scanning in a vertical plane ( [P. 4, ll. 3-4] light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel) through the rotation of the reflector and achieve 3D environment scanning through the horizontal rotating device provided with a rotating motor ( [P. 1, ll. 7-11] the receiving light path are superposed with the rotating central axis of the hollow shaft motor; the main control ranging unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting and receiving unit performs 360-degree scanning ranging on the periphery Examiner Note: The horizontal rotation movement combined with the light being emitted in parallel discloses that the emission is scanned in a vertical plane ) . Regarding Claim 2, Wei discloses that the vertical scanning unit further comprises a first motor ( [P. 2, ll. 42-43] the scanning unit comprises a hollow shaft motor) and a first code disk ( [ P. 2, l. 47] The scanning unit further comprises a code disc) , the first motor drives the reflector to rotate ( [P. 2, l. 57] The main control distance measuring unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle) , the first code disk is concentrically and fixedly connected with the reflector ( [P. 3, ll. 57-58] the code disc is installed on one surface… of a rotor of the hollow shaft motor… [P. 2, ll. 43-44] the 45-degree reflector is installed on the load, and the load is installed on the rotor through screws) , and the rotation information of the reflector is acquired through the first code disk the photoelectric detection device is matched with the code disc to form an encoder which is mounted on the internal mounting support ( [P. 2, ll. 49-50] the photoelectric detection device is matched with the code disc to form an encoder which is mounted on the internal mounting support… scans and ranges at a fixed rotating speed through a rotating speed signal closed-loop control scanning unit fed back by the encoder (104)) . Regarding Claim 4, Wei discloses that the horizontal rotating device comprises an upper casing rotor, a lower casing and a motor stator fixed in the lower casing ([P. 3, ll. 37] rotor (110) and stator (109) including the hollow shaft motor… and shell (111) Examiner Note: The rotor is within the upper casing and is a rotor that carries the rotating optical load, while the stator and the shell together constitute the lower casing assembly ) , and the mounting base is fixed on the upper casing rotor and rotates with the upper casing rotor ( [P. 2, ll. 43-44] the 45-degree reflector is installed on the load, and the load is installed on the rotor through screws ) . Regarding Claim 11, Wei discloses that the horizontal rotating device comprises an upper casing rotor, a lower casing and a motor stator fixed in the lower casing ([P. 3, ll. 37] rotor (110) and stator (109) including the hollow shaft motor… and shell (111) Examiner Note: The rotor is within the upper casing and is a rotor that carries the rotating optical load, while the stator and the shell together constitute the lower casing assembly ) , and the mounting base is fixed on the upper casing rotor and rotates with the upper casing rotor ( [P. 2, ll. 43-44] the 45-degree reflector is installed on the load, and the load is installed on the rotor through screws ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Lee et al. ( US 2022/0206286 A1 ). Regarding Claim 3, Wei teaches that an outer side of the mounting base is fixedly provided with a protective cover ([P. 3, ll. 38-41] filter cover (101), inner structure installed part (112) … shell (111) Examiner Note: Fig. 1, reproduced above, shows the filter cover (protective cover) being fixed and provided as a protective cover for the mounting base (inner structure installed part 112) ) , the protective cover is fixedly connected with a lower casing ([P. 3, ll. 38-41] filter cover (101), inner structure installed part (112) … shell (111) Examiner Note: Fig. 1, reproduced above, shows the filter cover 101 as fixedly connected to a lower casing (shell 111) ) , the mounting base is provided with a light transmitter ([P. 3, ll. 38-41] coaxial transmitting unit (105)… inner structure installed part (112) Examiner Note: Fig. 1, reproduced above, shows the coaxial transmitting unit (105) (light transmitter) provided with the inner structure installed part (112) (mounting base) ) , and light is reflected by the reflector to form a specific pattern on the protective cover, or penetrates through the protective cover ([P. 4, ll. 4-5] light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel, the reflected light is changed into received light after being reflected by a measured object ) to display or draw a pattern on a surrounding external environment under the help of the horizontal rotating device ([P. 4, ll. 7-8] he 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting unit and the receiving unit perform 360-degree scanning distance measurement on the periphery Examiner Note: Drawing a pattern is inherent to the 360 degree scan ) . Wei is not relied upon as teaching that the transmitter is a visible light transmi tter and that visible light transmitted by the visible light transmitter is refracted by the convex lens . However, Lee teaches that the transmitter is a visible light transmitter ([0070] When used with a light source with low divergence, the reflected beam off a MEMS micro-mirror array moving in synchronization would then have a distinctly visible pattern showing the pattern of the reflective area of the MEMS micro-mirror array) and that visible light transmitted by the visible light transmitter is refracted by the convex lens ([0106] some systems may incorporate a beam expander ( e.g., convex lens systems) in the emitter block that can help reduce beam divergence and increase the beam diameter ) . Wei and Lee are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of 3D laser scanning and LiDAR optical systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the coaxial laser radar of Wei to include the visible light transmitter and convex lens beam expander system of Lee with a reasonable expectation of success. This motivation would have been motivated by the desire to improve the optical precision and user interface capabilities of the scanning device. By integrating Lee’s teaching of a convex lens system within the emitter block into Wei’s coaxial transmission path, the system can reduce beam divergence and increase beam diameter for more accurate ranging at distance. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that utilizing a visible light source in conjunction with the rotating 45-degree reflector of Wei would yield the predictable result of displaying a distinctly visible scanning pattern on the surrounding environment, which facilitates easier device alignment and provides a visual indicator for the user. Regarding Claim 12, Wei teaches that the horizontal rotating device comprises an upper casing rotor, a lower casing and a motor stator fixed in the lower casing ([P. 3, ll. 37] rotor (110) and stator (109) including the hollow shaft motor… and shell (111) Examiner Note: The rotor is within the upper casing and is a rotor that carries the rotating optical load, while the stator and the shell together constitute the lower casing assembly ) , and the mounting base is fixed on the upper casing rotor and rotates with the upper casing rotor ( [P. 2, ll. 43-44] the 45-degree reflector is installed on the load, and the load is installed on the rotor through screws ) . Claim s 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Li ( WO 2021189212 A1 ) . Regarding Claim 5, Wei teaches a n upper casing rotor is provided with a code disk to acquire rotation information of the upper casing rotor to acquire horizontal rotation information of the vertical scanning unit ([P. 3, l. 59]-[P. 4, l. 2] The encoder (104) is composed of a code disc and a photoelectric detection devic e… the code disc is installed on one surface … of a rotor of the hollow shaft motor … a rotating speed signal closed-loop control scanning unit fed back by the encoder (104) ) . Wei is not relied upon as teaching that a circumference of the rotor is uniformly provided with through holes along the same circle, and the holes form a photoelectric code disk. However, Li teaches that a circumference of the rotor is uniformly provided with through holes along the same circle, and the holes form a photoelectric code disk ([P. 7, ll. 9-10] The code disc 7 includes a circular plate, and a plurality of rectangular holes are equally divided on the circular plate. The encoder disc 7 and the rotor 5 are arranged coaxially ) . Wei and Li are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the field of optical rotary encoders for 3D scanning devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the encoder assembly of Wei to incorporate the circular plate with rectangular holes as taught by Li with a reasonable expectation of success. Wei discloses using an optical encoder for rotation feedback, while Li teaches a specific encoder disc structure featuring equally divided rectangular holes along a circular path. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a standard code disk and a perforated plate are interchangeable parts performing the same function of interrupting a photoelectric signal. This modification by the desire to improve pulses consistency and simplify assembly. Using the specific hole geometry of Li yields the predictable result of standardized, high-precision rotation data. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Li (WO 2021189212 A1) in further view of Kano et al. (US 2022/0404502 A1) . Regarding Claim 6, Wei as previously modified by Li is not relied upon as teaching a wireless power transmission module which is hollow is concentrically provided between the upper casing rotor and the lower casing, and the wireless power transmission module supplies power to the laser receiver and the laser transmitter. However, Kano teaches a wireless power transmission module which is hallow is concentrically provided between the upper casing rotor and the lower casing ([0048] The non-contact power feeding part 211 is installed around the hole 11 a on the outer surface of the support base 11 along the circumferential direction about the rotation axis R10. The non-contact power feeding part 211 is composed of a coil capable of supplying power to and being supplied with power from a non-contact power feeding part 171 described later ) , and the wireless power transmission module supplies power to the laser receiver and the laser transmitter ([ 0076] The power supply circuit 102 is connected to the non-contact power feeding part 171, and the power is supplied from the non-contact power feeding part 171 to each component of the rotary part 60 via the power supply circuit 102 Examiner Note: Fig. 8, reproduced below, shows the laser light source and the photodetector as part of the rotary part being powered by the non-contact power feeding part ) . Wei, Li, and Kano are all considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are all in the field of rotating laser radar (LiDAR) systems. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow-shaft motor assembly of Wei as modified by Li to incorporate the hollow, concentric wireless power transmission module as taught by Kano with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to improve mechanical reliability and eliminate electrical noise. By adopting the hollow, concentric wireless module of Kano, the developer can provide consistent power to the rotating laser sensors without the wear and tear of physical wires or slip rings. This simple substitution of a wireless power module for a wired one within the existing hollow-shaft geometry yields the predictable result of powering a 360-degree rotating radar while maintaining a clear central aperture. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Li (WO 2021189212 A1) in further view of Kano et al. (US 2022/0404502 A1), Bӧckem et al. ( US 2020/0200872 A1 ) , Tian et al. ( CN 211958894U ) and Wang ( US 10,429,495 B1 ) . Regarding Claim 7, Wei is not relied upon as teaching a base circuit board is fixedly provided on the lower casing, a wireless signal transmission component is concentrically provided between the upper casing rotor and the lower casing, and the wireless signal transmission component achieves wireless communication through optical communication; the laser transmitter and the laser receiver achieve wireless communication with the base circuit board through the wireless signal transmission component; a magnetic steel sheet is fixedly provided in the upper casing rotor, the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the axial width of the motor stator, and an upper edge of the magnetic steel sheet is higher than an upper edge of the motor stator or a lower edge of the magnetic steel sheet is lower than a lower edge of the motor stator; a heat dissipating fan is fixed coaxial with the first code disk on an output shaft of the first motor. However, Kano teaches a base circuit board is fixedly provided on the lower casing ([0046] As shown in FIG. 4, the fixing part 10 includes a columnar support base 11, a top plate 12, the motor 13, a substrate 14, a non-contact power feeding part 211, and a non-contact communication part 212 ) , a wireless signal transmission component is concentrically provided between the upper casing rotor and the lower casing ([0048] In addition, the non-contact communication part 212 is installed around the non-contact power feeding part 211 on the outer surface of the support base 11 along the circumferential direction about the rotation axis R10 ) , and the laser transmitter and the laser receiver achieve wireless communication with the base circuit board through the wireless signal transmission component ([0078] The controller 201 drives each component of the fixing part 10 and transmits a drive instruction to the controller 101 via the non-contact communication parts 212 and 172. The controller 101 drives each component of the rotary part 60 in accordance with the drive instruction from the controller 201, and transmits a detection signal to the controller 201 via the non-contact communication parts 172 and 212. ) . Wei ( as previously modified by Li ) and Kano are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they all relate to rotating laser radar (LiDAR) systems. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow-shaft assembly of Wei (as previously modified by Li) to incorporate the hollow, concentric wireless signal and power transmission architecture taught by Kano with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the need to maintain high speed signal integrity while ensuring the unobstructed rotation of the radar head. By adopting Kano’s concentric and hollow wireless modules, the designer avoids the mechanical failure points and electrical noise associated with physical connectors (like slip rings) without interfering with the central optical path or rotation axis. This represents the application of known wireless communication and power components to an analogous rotating sensor system to achieve the predictable result of a more reliable 3D laser radar. Kano is not relied upon as teaching that the wireless signal transmission component achieves wireless communication through optical communication; a magnetic steel sheet is fixedly provided in the upper casing rotor, the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the axial width of the motor stator, and an upper edge of the magnetic steel sheet is higher than an upper edge of the motor stator or a lower edge of the magnetic steel sheet is lower than a lower edge of the motor stator; a heat dissipating fan is fixed coaxial with the first code disk on an output shaft of the first motor. However, Bӧckem teaches that the wireless signal transmission component achieves wireless communication through optical communication ([0032] a first optical communication device is arranged on the base and a second optical communication device is arranged on the support such that data can be transferred between the first and the second optical communication device in a unidirectional or bidirectional way by wireless optical communication ) . Wei ( as previously modified by Li and Kano ) and Bӧckem are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are all in the same field of rotating laser radar (LiDAR) systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow-shaft assembly of Wei (as previously modified by Li and Kano) to include the wireless optical communication components of Bӧckem with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to achieve high-speed data transmission between the rotating laser components and the base circuit board. While Kano teaches the general use of non-contact communication parts, Bӧckem specifically teaches the use of optical wireless links for transferring data in a LiDAR. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that substituting a standard wireless link with Bӧckem’s optical transmission would yield the predictable result of preventing electromagnetic interference from the motor from corrupting the detection signals. Bӧckem is not relied upon as teaching a magnetic steel sheet is fixedly provided in the upper casing rotor, the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the axial width of the motor stator, and an upper edge of the magnetic steel sheet is higher than an upper edge of the motor stator or a lower edge of the magnetic steel sheet is lower than a lower edge of the motor stator; a heat dissipating fan is fixed coaxial with the first code disk on an output shaft of the first motor. However, Tian teaches a magnetic steel sheet is fixedly provided in the upper casing rotor, the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet is greater than the axial width of the motor stator, and an upper edge of the magnetic steel sheet is higher than an upper edge of the motor stator or a lower edge of the magnetic steel sheet is lower than a lower edge of the motor stator ([P. 4, ll. 15-17] teaches the rotor 1 is provided with an integral circular ring structure, is fixed on the rotating bracket 2 and is sleeved outside the cylindrical part 21, the axis of the rotor 1 is superposed with the axis of the cylindrical part 21, and the medium of the rotor 1 is magnetizing magnetic steel ; and a stator 3 hav ing an annular structure, fitted inside or outside the rotor 1, Examiner Note: Fig 1, reproduced below, shows the upper edge of the magnetic steel sheet (the rotor itself (1)) is higher than the stator (3) and that the axial width of the magnetic steel sheet (the rotor itself (1)) is greater than the stator (3) ) ; Wei (as previously modified by Li, Kano, and Bӧckem ) and Tian are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of rotating laser radar (LiDAR) motor assemblies. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow-shaft motor assembly of Wei (as previously modified by Li, Kano, and Bӧckem ) to incorporate the magnetic steel sheet configuration of Tian with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to maximize magnetic flux coupling and maintain rotational stability during operation. By integrating the Tian teaching of an axial width of the magnetic steel sheet being greater than the axial width of the stator and the upper edge of the magnet being higher than that of the stator, the system ensures that the stator windings remain entirely within the peak magnetic field of the rotor. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that accounting for axial assembly tolerances and potential vertical vibration through this specific magnet overhang would yield the predictable result of preventing toque fluctuations, thereby ensuring the precision of the 3D laser radar during continuous high-speed rotation. Tian is not relied upon as teaching a heat dissipating fan is fixed coaxial with the first code disk on an output shaft of the first motor. However, Wang teaches a heat dissipating fan is fixed coaxial with the first code disk on an output shaft of the first motor ([Col. 20, ll. 23-27] The plurality of blades can be of any suitable form or shape to promote air flow in the chamber of the Lidar system. In some cases, the cooling feature may be affixed to the rotating shaft or the rotor of the Lidar system such that the cooling feature may turn or rotate about a rotational axis of rotor ) . Wei (as previously modified by Li, Kano, Bӧckem , and Tian) and Wang are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of rotating laser radar (LiDAR) systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow-shaft scanning assembly of Wei (as previously modified) to include the coaxial cooling fan of Wang with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to improve thermal management. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that incorporating these integrating motor and cooling structures into Wang’s sensing system would yield the predictable result of increased thermal stability. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Girgel et al. (US 2026/0086235 A1) . Regarding Claim 8, Wei teaches a 3D laser radar ([P. 1, ll. 5] A 360-degree scanning laser radar device ) , wherein the 3D laser radar comprises a laser transmitter capable of transmitting a laser pulse signal ( [P. 4, ll. 2-4] the emitting unit is controlled to perform pulse light emission at a fixed angle, light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel ) , a reflector capable of reflecting light ([P. 4, ll. 3-4] light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel) , and a driving source capable of driving the reflector to rotate ([P. 4, ll. 7-8] The main control distance measuring unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting unit and the receiving unit perform 360-degree scanning distance measurement on the periphery) ; the driving source is provided with a connecting shaft connected with the reflector ([P. 4, ll. 7-8] The main control distance measuring unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting unit and the receiving unit perform 360-degree scanning distance measurement on the periphery) . Wei is not relied upon as teaching that the connecting shaft drives the reflector to rotate back and forth to achieve multi-angle reflection of the laser pulse signal and complete surrounding environment scanning. However, Girgel teaches that the connecting shaft drives the reflector to rotate back and forth to achieve multi-angle reflection of the laser pulse signal and complete surrounding environment scanning ([0144] In some examples, the LIDAR system 100 may be rotated 360 degrees about the vertical axis. In other examples, the LIDAR system 100 may be rotated back and forth along a sector smaller than 360-degree of the LIDAR system 100. For example, the LIDAR system 100 may be mounted on a platform that wobbles back and forth about the axis without making a complete rotation ) . Wei and Girgel are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of 3D laser scanning and LiDAR systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the hollow shaft motor and 45-degree reflector assembly of Wei to include the sector-scanning drive method of Girgel with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to enable targeted scanning of specific sectors of an environment without requiring a full 360-degree rotation. By integrating the Girgel teaching of a LiDAR system that can be rotated back and forth along a sector of smaller than 360-degrees into Wei’s reflector architecture, the system can achieve more efficient data collection over specific zones of interest. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that configuring the driving source of Wei to move the reflector back and forth as taught by Girgel would yield the predictable result of a 3D laser radar capable of multi-angle reflection and complete surrounding environment scanning through controlled sectional movement. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) and Girgel et al. (US 2026/0086235 A1) in view of Ishikawa et al. (US 10,162,171 B2) . Regarding Claim 9, Wei teaches that the reflector is provided obliquely and adjacent to the laser transmitter, and the reflector and the laser transmitter are assembled at an interval; an oblique surface of the reflector intersects with the laser pulse signal of the laser transmitter ([P. 4, ll. 3-4] light emitted by the emitting unit passes through the center of the hollow shaft and is reflected by the 45-degree reflector and then passes through the filter cover to be emitted in parallel Examiner Note: Fig. 1, reproduced above, shows the reflector (103) obliquely provided and assembled at an interval adjacent to the transmitter (105) ) ; the driving source is a driving motor the main control ranging unit controls the hollow shaft motor to drive the load and the 45-degree reflector to rotate for a circle, and the transmitting and receiving unit performs 360-degree scanning ranging on the periphery . Wei is not relied upon as teaching that the reflector is a surface polished metal device with reflective performance, glass with a metal plated reflective film, or a metal product with a metal plated reflective film. However, Ishikawa teaches that the reflector is a surface polished metal device with reflective performance, glass with a metal plated reflective film, or a metal product with a metal plated reflective film ([ C ol. 10, ll. 21-2 5] Each of the first mirror surface M1 and the second mirror surface M2 is covered with a reflective film by depositing, coating, or planting, or a metal polishing mirror or a film mirror by pasting. ) . Wei (as previously modified by Girgel ) and Ishikawa are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of scanning LiDAR and optical reflection systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the reflector assembly of Wei (as previously modified by Girgel ) to include the specific reflective materials taught by Ishikawa with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to maximize the optical efficiency and durability of the scanning system. By integrating the Ishikawa teaching of a mirror surface covered with a reflective film by depositing, coating, or planting, or a metal polishing mirror into the oscillating reflector of Wei, the system can achieve high0fidelity reflection of laser pulses while resisting environmental degradation. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that utilizing the high-performance reflective substrates and coatings of Ishikawa for the 45-degree reflector of Wei would yield the predictable result of a 3D laser radar with a highly efficient optical path. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. (CN 210487977 U) in view of Ebrahimi Afrouzi et al. ( US 2024/0310851 A1 ) . Regarding Claim 10, Wei is not relied upon as teaching a legged robot, wherein the legged robot uses the 3D laser radar to achieve real-time scanning of surrounding environment information. However, Ebrahimi Afrouzi teaches a legged robot ([0240] the robot may be … legged) , wherein the legged robot uses the 3D laser radar ([1003] he center of the rotating core of a LIDAR used to observe the environment may be different than the center of the robot ) to achieve real-time scanning of surrounding environment information ([0006] capturing data indicative of movement of the robot … capturing, by a LIDAR disposed on the robot, LIDAR data as the robot moves within the workspace, wherein the LIDAR data is indicative of distances from a position of the LIDAR to objects and perimeters surrounding the robot ) . Wei and Ebrahimi Afrouzi are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are both in the same field of rotating LiDAR sensors. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the 3D laser radar assembly of Wei to include the legged robot platform of Ebrahimi Afrouzi with a reasonable expectation of success. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to enable autonomous mobility and real time environmental scanning for robots navigating. By integrating the Ebrahimi Afrouzi teaching of a leg type robot that utilizes a rotating LiDAR to capture data and monitor danger sections in real time into the high-accuracy scanning architecture of Wei, the system can achieve superior obstacle avoidance. A person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that mounting the precise 3D scanning radar of Wei onto the mobile legged robotic platform of Ebrahimi Afrouzi would yield the predictable result of a legged robot capable of autonomous navigation through real-time 3D scanning of the surrounding environment. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT EVAN H HAUT whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7927 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday 10am-3pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Helal Algahaim can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-9358 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /E.H.H./ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3645 /HELAL A ALGAHAIM/ SPE , Art Unit 3645