DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s Amendment filed on December 22, 2025 have been reviewed.
Claims 14-15 and 17 were cancelled in the Preliminary Amendment.
Claims 1, 5, 6 and 16 are amended in the Amendment.
Claims 1-13, 16 and 18-23 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13, 16 and 18-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (CN 110932963 A), hereinafter referred to as Han, in view of Lewis et al. (US 9,799,081 B1), hereinafter referred to as Lewis, further in view of Gao (US 2015/0171909 A1), and in view of Einaudi et al. (US 2021/0385531 A1), hereinafter referred to as Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu (WO 2020221158 A).
With respect to claim 1, Han teaches A method comprising:
generating a sharing request triggered by a user and corresponding to multimedia data to be shared (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45; the terminal sends a sharing request to the server, where the sharing request carries identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 59-60; the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and sending to the server, page 25, lines 1-8), wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45),
sending the sharing request to a multimedia server (the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and sending to the server, page 25, lines 1-8);
receiving, from the multimedia server, a multimedia recommendation list to be associated with the multimedia data (the terminal receives the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources sent by the server, page. 25, lines 17-21, page 25, lines 28-29; after receiving an operation instruction of a user, the server acquires sharing information from the database, returns a shared video list and the like to the client in a rendering mode, and the client displays the sharing information according to the information, page 26, lines 4-18; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7);
generating, using a social application (the target application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, the target application may be the social applications, page 16, lines 41-45), sharing information based on the multimedia recommendation list (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34);
(the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option (the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60); and
sending, using the sharing interface, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer (the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60).
Han does not explicitly teach
receiving, from the multimedia server, a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data, wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user;
However, Lewis teaches
receiving, from the multimedia server, a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data (content sharing server 110 can be a social network that allows users to connect to and share information and content items with each other; allowing users to upload, view, tag, and share content, such as video content, col. 5, lines 6-18; the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27), wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user (the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27; the content item recommendation list can include video clips of players for Team Z that one or more of Selected Users T have viewed, col. 11, lines 21-30) in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lewis to the method of Han in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32).
Han in view of Lewis does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information, and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing;
However, Gao teaches wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information (a sharing request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047), and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing (a sharing request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047) in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Gao to the method of Han in view of Lewis in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017).
Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data,
However, Einaudi teaches wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data (enabling a user to share content with another user, as well as to generate combined content from real-time, captured media clips and portions of played back multimedia content; multimedia content presented/played-back by an output device (e.g., a streaming media player, a set-top box, etc.); a portion of the multimedia content selected for sharing with another user, captured real-time media clips associated with a portion of played-back multimedia content by timestamps combined and shared, para. 0029; enabling a user to share a short video of content that the user is watching via live television (TV), para. 0030) in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029),
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Einaudi to the method of Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi does not explicitly teach
displaying a sharing interface of the social application based on the sharing information, wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option; and
sending, using the sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer.
However, Lu teaches
displaying a sharing interface of the social application based on the sharing information, wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option (the sharing edit page comprising the target information and a reference sharing corpus corresponding to the target information, and the reference sharing corpus being located in an editable area of the sharing edit page; and publishing, in a social space corresponding to the social application, shared information according to a confirmation sharing operation of the user, abstract; and based on the sharing description information and the target information generates the information to be shared, improves the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhances the user's sharing experience, page 2, lines 56-60); and
sending, using the sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer (publishing sharing information in the social space corresponding to the social application according to the user's confirmed sharing operation, wherein the sharing information includes the target information and the user's sharing description of the target information, the shared description information is obtained by editing based on the reference shared corpus, page 1, lines 37-40) in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the method of Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
With respect to claim 2, Han teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the multimedia recommendation list comprises multimedia information to be shared and a plurality of pieces of multimedia information associated with the multimedia information (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), wherein the multimedia information corresponding to the multimedia dat (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), and wherein generating the sharing information comprises:
generating a multimedia information selection list based on the multimedia information and each piece of multimedia information (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34); and
generating, in response to a selection operation of the sharer in the multimedia information selection list, the sharing information based on the multimedia information selected by the sharer (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34).
With respect to claim 3, Han teaches The method of claim 1, wherein before the generating the sharing request, the method further comprises obtaining, in response to a sharing operation triggered by the sharer for the multimedia data a multimedia identifier of the multimedia data (the terminal sends a sharing request to the server, where the sharing request carries identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 59-60; the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and sending to the server, page 25, lines 1-8), wherein the multimedia identifier indicates the multimedia data to be shared (the terminal sends a sharing request to the server, where the sharing request carries identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 59-60; the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and sending to the server, page 25, lines 1-8), and wherein generating the sharing request comprises generating the sharing request based on the multimedia identifier (the terminal sends a sharing request to the server, where the sharing request carries identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 59-60; the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and sending to the server, page 25, lines 1-8).
With respect to claim 4, Han teaches The method of claim 3, wherein the sharing request further comprises a sharing path (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), wherein the sharer information comprises further information about a multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), wherein the sharing path indicates the social application, wherein the information about the multimedia play network element is used to indicates the multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45).
With respect to claim 5, Han teaches The method of claims 1, wherein the sharing request further comprises a sharing path indicating the social application to send the sharing information (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45)
With respect to claim 6, Han teaches A method implemented by a multimedia server (a server, page 7, lines 51-59), wherein the method comprises:
receiving, from a terminal device (terminal, page 7, lines 42-49), a sharing request from a user and corresponding to multimedia data to be shared (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45; the ()sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8), wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), and wherein the sharer information comprises a sharing path (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45),
generating, based on the sharing request and based on a plurality of pieces of multimedia data, a multimedia recommendation list associated with the multimedia data (by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8; in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11; after receiving an operation instruction of a user, the server acquires sharing information from the database, returns a shared video list and the like to the client in a rendering mode, and the client displays the sharing information according to the information, page 26, lines 4-18; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7); and
sending the multimedia recommendation list to the terminal device (the terminal receives the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources sent by the server, page. 25, lines 17-21, page 25, lines 28-29; the sharing information at least includes sharing profile content corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources; the shared profile content include multiple types of content, page 15, lines 45-49; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7) to select, based on the sharing path, a social application that generates sharing information based on the multimedia recommendation list and that sends (the target application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, the target application may be the social applications, page 16, lines 41-45; the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer (the target application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, the target application may be the social applications, page 16, lines 41-45; for different target applications, there may be different target templates; the target template may be a sharing template that the target application can support, page 17, lines 21-23; the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60).
Han does not explicitly teach
generating a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data, wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user;
However, Lewis teaches
generating a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data (content sharing server 110 can be a social network that allows users to connect to and share information and content items with each other; allowing users to upload, view, tag, and share content, such as video content, col. 5, lines 6-18; the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27), wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user (the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27; the content item recommendation list can include video clips of players for Team Z that one or more of Selected Users T have viewed, col. 11, lines 21-30) in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lewis to the method of Han in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32).
Han in view of Lewis does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information, and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing;
However, Gao teaches wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information (a sharing request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047), and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing (a sharing request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047) in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Gao to the method of Han in view of Lewis in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017).
Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data,
However, Einaudi teaches wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data (enabling a user to share content with another user, as well as to generate combined content from real-time, captured media clips and portions of played back multimedia content; multimedia content presented/played-back by an output device (e.g., a streaming media player, a set-top box, etc.); a portion of the multimedia content selected for sharing with another user, captured real-time media clips associated with a portion of played-back multimedia content by timestamps combined and shared, para. 0029; enabling a user to share a short video of content that the user is watching via live television (TV), para. 0030) in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029),
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Einaudi to the method of Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi does not explicitly teach
sending, using a sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer.
However, Lu teaches
sending, using a sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer (publishing sharing information in the social space corresponding to the social application according to the user's confirmed sharing operation, wherein the sharing information includes the target information and the user's sharing description of the target information, the shared description information is obtained by editing based on the reference shared corpus, page 1, lines 37-40) in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the method of Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
With respect to claim 7, Han teaches The method of claim 6, wherein generating the multimedia recommendation list comprises:
obtaining, based on the sharing request, (in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11);
selecting a preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, page 14, lines 39-49); and
generating the multimedia recommendation list based on the multimedia information corresponding to the multimedia data and second multimedia information corresponding to each piece of multimedia data (by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8; in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11; the sharing profile content is generated based on the sharing style information of the target application indicated by the sharing instruction and the description information of the multiple multimedia resources; the sharing information at least includes sharing profile content corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources; the shared profile content include multiple types of content, page 15, lines 45-49; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7).
With respect to claim 8, Han teaches The method of claim 7, wherein the sharing request comprises a multimedia identifier (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30), wherein the multimedia identifier indicates the multimedia data (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30), and wherein obtaining the pieces of multimedia data comprises:
obtaining, based on the multimedia identifier, the first multimedia information (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30); and
searching, in the pieces of multimedia data, for one or more pieces of multimedia data that match the first multimedia information (the server complete the step of acquiring the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources based on the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 6-10).
With respect to claim 9, Han teaches The method of claim 7, wherein the sharer further information comprises information about a multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), wherein the information about the multimedia play network element indicates the multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45) and wherein obtaining the pieces of multimedia data comprises at least one o
selecting, based on the geographic location, the multimedia data from played multimedia data of the multimedia play network element in a preset range;
selecting, based on the time point of sharing, the multimedia data from the played multimedia data; and
selecting, based on the multimedia play network element, the multimedia data from the played multimedia data (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45).
With respect to claim 10, Han teaches The method of claim 7, wherein selecting the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data comprises:
selecting a user preference corresponding to the social application, wherein the user preference indicates degrees of preferences of the user for different multimedia data (different sharing profile content can be generated based on different target applications and different description information, page 15, lines 55-59; the target application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation; the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45); and
selecting, based on the user preference, the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49).
With respect to claim 11, Han teaches The method of claim 10, wherein selecting the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data comprises:
performing calculation, based on the user preference, using the second multimedia information (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49);
obtaining, based on the calculation, a degree of association between each piece of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49); and
selecting, based on the degree of association corresponding to each piece of multimedia data, the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49).
With respect to claim 12, Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu teaches The method of claim 6 as described above,
Further, Einaudi teaches wherein the associated multimedia data comprises a video clip after the timestamp in the video data (enabling a user to share content with another user, as well as to generate combined content from real-time, captured media clips and portions of played back multimedia content; multimedia content presented/played-back by an output device (e.g., a streaming media player, a set-top box, etc.); a portion of the multimedia content selected for sharing with another user, captured real-time media clips associated with a portion of played-back multimedia content by timestamps combined and shared, para. 0029; enabling a user to share a short video of content that the user is watching via live television (TV), para. 0030) in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Einaudi to the method of Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
With respect to claim 13, Han teaches The method of claim 6, wherein the pieces of multimedia data are pre-stored in the multimedia server (the server include a multimedia resource information database and an information collection database; the multimedia resource information database used to store information such as cover information and playback address information of the multimedia resource, and the information collection database may be used to store at least one information collection, page 10, lines 36-43) or are pre- stored in a resource server connected to the multimedia server.
With respect to claim 16, Han teaches An electronic device (a server, page 7, lines 51-59) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions (one or more memories to storing the one or more processor executable instructions, page 7, lines 51-59); and
one or more processors coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions (one or more memories to storing the one or more processor executable instructions, page 7, lines 51-59) to cause the electronic device to:
receive, from another electronic device (terminal, page 7, lines 42-49), a sharing request triggered by a user and corresponding to multimedia data to be shared (the sharing request generated based on the sharing instruction, and by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8);
generate, based on the sharing request and based on a plurality of pieces of multimedia data, a multimedia recommendation list associated with the multimedia data (by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8; in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11; the sharing profile content is generated based on the sharing style information of the target application indicated by the sharing instruction and the description information of the multiple multimedia resources; the sharing information at least includes sharing profile content corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources; the shared profile content include multiple types of content, page 15, lines 45-49; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7); and
send the multimedia recommendation list to the other electronic device (the terminal receives the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources sent by the server, page. 25, lines 17-21, page 25, lines 28-29; the sharing information at least includes sharing profile content corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources; the shared profile content include multiple types of content, page 15, lines 45-49; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7) to select, based on the sharing path, a social application that generates sharing information based on the multimedia recommendation list and that sends (the target application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, the target application may be the social applications, page 16, lines 41-45; the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), using a sharing interface, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer (the target application indicated by the sharing request is the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, the target application may be the social applications, page 16, lines 41-45; for different target applications, there may be different target templates; the target template may be a sharing template that the target application can support, page 17, lines 21-23; the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60).
Han does not explicitly teach
generate a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data, wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user;
However, Lewis teaches
generate a multimedia recommendation list including other multimedia data to be associated with the multimedia data (content sharing server 110 can be a social network that allows users to connect to and share information and content items with each other; allowing users to upload, view, tag, and share content, such as video content, col. 5, lines 6-18; the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27), wherein the other multimedia data comprise video data viewed by another user (the recommendation system 135 can provide a content recommendation list to the user based on content items interacted with by the subset of associated users, col. 8, lines 11-27; the content item recommendation list can include video clips of players for Team Z that one or more of Selected Users T have viewed, col. 11, lines 21-30) in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lewis to the device of Han in order to allow users to connect to and share information and content items with each other as taught by Lewis (col. 5, lines 19-32).
Han in view of Lewis does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information, and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing;
However, Gao teaches wherein the sharing request comprises sharer information (a sharing request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047), and wherein the sharer information comprises a geographic location of a sharer and a time point of sharing (a sharing setting request, including geographic location, service type, price, time period, and sharing target (specified subscriber), from an individual or a group using a client on a personal computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, and a multi-channel communication terminal 10, para. 0047) in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017);
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Gao to the device of Han in view of Lewis in order to provide service sharing as taught by Gao (para. 0017).
Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao does not explicitly teach wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data,
However, Einaudi teaches wherein the sharing request comprises a timestamp that indicates a current play progress of the video data when the multimedia data is video data (enabling a user to share content with another user, as well as to generate combined content from real-time, captured media clips and portions of played back multimedia content; multimedia content presented/played-back by an output device (e.g., a streaming media player, a set-top box, etc.); a portion of the multimedia content selected for sharing with another user, captured real-time media clips associated with a portion of played-back multimedia content by timestamps combined and shared, para. 0029; enabling a user to share a short video of content that the user is watching via live television (TV), para. 0030) in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029),
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Einaudi to the device of Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi does not explicitly teach
send, using a sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer.
However, Lu teaches
send, using a sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of a sending option of the sharing interface by the sharer (publishing sharing information in the social space corresponding to the social application according to the user's confirmed sharing operation, wherein the sharing information includes the target information and the user's sharing description of the target information, the shared description information is obtained by editing based on the reference shared corpus, page 1, lines 37-40) in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the device of Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
With respect to claim 18, Han teaches The electronic device of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
obtain, based on the sharing request, a plurality of pieces of multimedia data associated with the multimedia data (in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11);
select a preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, page 14, lines 39-49); and
generate the multimedia recommendation list based on first multimedia information corresponding to the multimedia data and second multimedia information corresponding to each piece of multimedia data (by sending to the server, the server performs the steps of generating corresponding sharing information, page 25, lines 1-8; in response to the sharing request, the server obtains the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources according to the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 25, lines 10-11; the sharing profile content is generated based on the sharing style information of the target application indicated by the sharing instruction and the description information of the multiple multimedia resources; the sharing information at least includes sharing profile content corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources; the shared profile content include multiple types of content, page 15, lines 45-49; the content of the multimedia resource include multiple contents, page 21, lines 1-7).
With respect to claim 19, Han teaches The electronic device of claim 18, wherein the sharing request comprises a multimedia identifier (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30), wherein the multimedia identifier indicates the multimedia data (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30), and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
obtain, based on the multimedia identifier, the first multimedia information (sending a sharing request to the server, the sharing request carrying identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 12, lines 21-30); and
search, in the pieces of multimedia data, for one or more pieces of multimedia data that match the multimedia information (the server complete the step of acquiring the sharing information corresponding to the multiple multimedia resources based on the identification information of the multiple multimedia resources, page 24, lines 6-10).
With respect to claim 20, Han teaches The electronic device of claim 18, wherein the sharer information further comprises information about a multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), wherein the information about the multimedia play network element indicates the multimedia play network element (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45), and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
select, based on the geographic location, the multimedia data from played multimedia data of the multimedia play network element in a preset range;
select, based on the time point of sharing, the multimedia data from the played multimedia data; and
select, based on the multimedia play network element, the multimedia data from the played multimedia data (the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45).
With respect to claim 21, Han teaches The electronic device of claim 18, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
select a user preference corresponding to the social application, wherein the user preference indicates degrees of preferences of the user for different multimedia data (different sharing profile content can be generated based on different target applications and different description information, page 15, lines 55-59; The target application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation; the target application such as social application indicated by the sharing request is also the application selected by the user during the sharing operation, page 16, lines 41-45); and
select, based on the user preference, the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data from the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49).
With respect to claim 22, Han teaches The electronic device of claim 18, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the electronic device to:
perform calculation, based on the user preference, using the second multimedia information (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49);
obtain, based on the calculation, a degree of association between each piece of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49); and
select, based on the degree of association corresponding to each piece of multimedia data, the preset quantity of the pieces of multimedia data (the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number, that is, the number of multimedia resources selected by the user for one sharing operation is less than or equal to the target number; the number of the multiple multimedia resources limited, the number of the multiple multimedia resources may be less than or equal to the target number; for example, the target number is set to 30, page 14, lines 39-49).
With respect to claim 23, Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu teaches The electronic device of claim 16 as described above,
Further, Einaudi teaches wherein the associated multimedia data comprises a video clip after the timestamp in the video data (enabling a user to share content with another user, as well as to generate combined content from real-time, captured media clips and portions of played back multimedia content; multimedia content presented/played-back by an output device (e.g., a streaming media player, a set-top box, etc.); a portion of the multimedia content selected for sharing with another user, captured real-time media clips associated with a portion of played-back multimedia content by timestamps combined and shared, para. 0029; enabling a user to share a short video of content that the user is watching via live television (TV), para. 0030) in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Einaudi to the device of Han in view of Lewis, and further in view of Gao in order to easily and quickly share combined content with another user with relatively low user effort as taught by Einaudi (para. 0029).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on December 22, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive for the following reasons:
Applicant’s main argument is that “Han fails to display a sharing interface of the social application based on the sharing information, wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option; and send, using the sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer, as claimed. Lewis, Gao, Einaudi, and Lu fail to cure the deficiencies of Han. Therefore, the combination of Han, Lewis, Gao, and Einaudi fails to disclose at least one limitation of independent claims 1, 6, and 16, and consequently fails to render obvious claims 1-13, 16, and 18-23.” (Argument 1, REMARKS/ARGUMENTS pages 13-14).
Examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument.
In response to Applicant’s Argument 1 that “Han fails to display a sharing interface of the social application based on the sharing information, wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option; and send, using the sharing interface of the social application, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer, as claimed. Lewis, Gao, Einaudi, and Lu fail to cure the deficiencies of Han. Therefore, the combination of Han, Lewis, Gao, and Einaudi fails to disclose at least one limitation of independent claims 1, 6, and 16, and consequently fails to render obvious claims 1-13, 16, and 18-23” it is noted that Han teaches displaying a sharing interface (the user can select multiple multimedia resources by clicking the recommendation button; for the selected multimedia resource, the terminal will display a check mark in the lower right corner of the cover of the multimedia resource to distinguish it from the unselected multimedia resource; after selecting a plurality of multimedia resources to be shared, the user trigger an OK button of the recommended selection work page to complete the selection of the plurality of multimedia resources, page 15, lines 8-34), wherein the sharing interface comprises a sending option (the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60); and sending, using the sharing interface, the sharing information to a sharee in response to selection of the sending option by the sharer (the user choose to trigger the send button to share, page 17, lines 51-60).
Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi does not explicitly teach a sharing interface of the social application based on the sharing information,
However, Lu teaches the sharing edit page comprising the target information and a reference sharing corpus corresponding to the target information, and the reference sharing corpus being located in an editable area of the sharing edit page; and publishing, in a social space corresponding to the social application, shared information according to a confirmation sharing operation of the user, abstract; and based on the sharing description information and the target information generates the information to be shared, improves the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhances the user's sharing experience (page 2, lines 56-60) and wherein the sharing information includes the target information and the user's sharing description of the target information, the shared description information is obtained by editing based on the reference shared corpus (page 1, lines 37-40) in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
Therefore, based on Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao and in view of Einaudi, and furthermore in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the method of Han in view of Lewis, further in view of Gao, and furthermore in view of Einaudi in order to improve the convenience and efficiency of social application sharing, and enhance the user's sharing experience as taught by Lu (page 2, lines 56-60).
For the above reasons, Examiner believed that rejection of the last Office action was proper and within their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification. See MPEP 2111 [R-1] Interpretation of Claims-Broadest Reasonable Interpretation.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL.
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/H.H.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2447
January 14, 2026
/JOON H HWANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2447