DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see REMARKS, filed on 11/24/2025, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-30 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0099269 A1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the non-final rejection dated 10/16/2025 has overcome. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of YI et al., (Pub. No.: US 2019/0089502 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0099269 A1), in view of YI et al., (Pub. No.: US 2019/0089502 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently Amended) Wu discloses an apparatus of a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
one or more memories; (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] memory 1330) and
one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340), coupled to the one or more memories (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] memory 1330), configured to cause the first UE to: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
receive, from a second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305), a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in a slot from any one of an uplink slot and a smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with a smaller uplink bandwidth and is further associated with a smaller sidelink bandwidth (Wu, paragraphs [0004]-[0005], and [0012]-[0018] disclose sidelink) as compared to that of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); and
transmit, to the second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305) and based at least in part on the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission), hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) based at least in part on a PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), wherein a quantity of PSFCH resources (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) differs between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on different resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0013] resource pools, Fig. 5, [0066]-[0067] resource pool 520, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] resource pool 620) bandwidths between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Wu does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot
However, Wu in view of YI disclose following:
wherein smaller bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (YI, paragraph [0083] a carrier be defined as a contiguous set of subbands (e.g., the subband size be fixed such as 5MHz). This is being interpreted as small bandwidth. Fig. 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055] disclose slots/slots, one subframe includes two consecutive slots, paragraph [0055] one subframe is called as a transmission-time-interval (TTI), paragraph [0118] a sidelink UE supports simultaneous transmission and reception on sidelink bandwidth/carrier (e.g., it supports DL/UL operation with sufficient duplex gap or supports full duplex), to support such UEs, more than one frequency resources in a subframe can be configured for sidelink resources, Fig. 12, paragraph [0120] sidelink resource may be configured in two frequency subband (in subframe 1) which can be used for downlink and uplink simultaneously)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Wu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of YI so that wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot be included in a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of YI would minimize interference between carriers or multiple transmissions. (YI, paragraphs [0002]-[0014], [0121])
Regarding Claim 2, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to receive the PSSCH transmission in the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and transmit the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 3, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to receive the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and transmit the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 4, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to:
receive the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and transmit the HARQ- ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to- PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule); or
receive the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and transmit the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule).
Regarding Claim 5, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is an integer multiple of a quantity of sidelink sub-channels (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) in a PSFCH period.
Regarding Claim 6, (Original) The combination of The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) indicates a resource block and sub-channel (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) mapping and is applicable to both the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 7, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) is a next available PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) when the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is not reported in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 8, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot is associated with an uplink portion of the SBFD slot. (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs))
Regarding Claim 9, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) is associated with one or more of: a first PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) or a second PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 10, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the PSSCH transmission triggers the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) to be transmitted in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the smaller-bandwidth that corresponds to the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is available for the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources).
Regarding Claim 11, (Currently Amended) Wu discloses an apparatus of a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
one or more memories; (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] memory 1330) and
one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340), coupled to the one or more memories (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] memory 1330), configured to cause the first UE to: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
perform, to a second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305), a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmission in a slot from any one of an uplink slot and a smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with a smaller uplink bandwidth and is further associated with a smaller sidelink bandwidth as compared to that of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); and
receive, from the second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305) and based at least in part on the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission), hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) based at least in part on a PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), wherein a quantity of PSFCH resources (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) differs between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on different resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0013], and paragraphs [0058]-[0059] disclose resource pools, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] resource pool, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] sidelink resource pool 520, and Fig. 6, paragraph [0068] resource pool) bandwidths between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Wu does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot
However, Wu in view of YI disclose following:
wherein smaller bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (YI, paragraph [0083] a carrier be defined as a contiguous set of subbands (e.g., the subband size be fixed such as 5MHz). This is being interpreted as small bandwidth. Fig. 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055] disclose slots/slots, one subframe includes two consecutive slots, paragraph [0055] one subframe is called as a transmission-time-interval (TTI), paragraph [0118] a sidelink UE supports simultaneous transmission and reception on sidelink bandwidth/carrier (e.g., it supports DL/UL operation with sufficient duplex gap or supports full duplex), to support such UEs, more than one frequency resources in a subframe can be configured for sidelink resources, Fig. 12, paragraph [0120] sidelink resource may be configured in two frequency subband (in subframe 1) which can be used for downlink and uplink simultaneously)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Wu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that YI of so that wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot be included in a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of YI would minimize interference between carriers or multiple transmissions. (YI, paragraphs [0002]-[0014], [0121])
Regarding Claim 12, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to perform the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and receive the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 13, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to perform the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and receive the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 14, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the one or more processors (Wu, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] processor 1340) are configured to cause the first UE to:
perform the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and receive the HARQ- ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule); or
perform the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and receive the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule).
Regarding Claim 15, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose apparatus of claim 11, wherein a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is an integer multiple of a quantity of sidelink sub-channels (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) in a PSFCH period.
Regarding Claim 16, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) indicates a resource block and sub-channel (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) mapping and is applicable to both the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 17, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) is a next available PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the uplink slot when the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is not reported in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 18, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with an uplink portion of the SBFD slot. (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610)
Regarding Claim 19, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) is associated with one or more of: a first PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), or a second PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 20, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) triggers the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) to be received in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the smaller-bandwidth that corresponds to the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is available for the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources).
Regarding Claim 21, (Currently Amended) Wu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE), comprising: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
receiving, from a second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305), a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in a slot from any one of an uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and a smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), wherein the smaller- bandwidth slot, and wherein the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with a smaller uplink bandwidth and is further associated with a smaller sidelink bandwidth as compared to that of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); and
transmitting, to the second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305) and based at least in part on the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission), hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) based at least in part on a PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), wherein a quantity of PSFCH resources (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) differs between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on different resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0013], and paragraphs [0058]-[0059] disclose resource pools, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] resource pool, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] sidelink resource pool 520, and Fig. 6, paragraph [0068] resource pool) bandwidths between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Wu does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot
However, Wu in view of YI disclose following:
wherein smaller bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (YI, paragraph [0083] a carrier be defined as a contiguous set of subbands (e.g., the subband size be fixed such as 5MHz). This is being interpreted as small bandwidth. Fig. 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055] disclose slots/slots, one subframe includes two consecutive slots, paragraph [0055] one subframe is called as a transmission-time-interval (TTI), paragraph [0118] a sidelink UE supports simultaneous transmission and reception on sidelink bandwidth/carrier (e.g., it supports DL/UL operation with sufficient duplex gap or supports full duplex), to support such UEs, more than one frequency resources in a subframe can be configured for sidelink resources, Fig. 12, paragraph [0120] sidelink resource may be configured in two frequency subband (in subframe 1) which can be used for downlink and uplink simultaneously)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Wu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of YI so that wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot be included in a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of YI would minimize interference between carriers or multiple transmissions. (YI, paragraphs [0002]-[0014], [0121])
Regarding Claim 22, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 21, wherein:
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is transmitted in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ- ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is transmitted in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 23, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 21, wherein:
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is transmitted in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule); or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is transmitted in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule).
Regarding Claim 24, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 21, wherein:
the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) indicates a resource block and sub-channel (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) mapping and is applicable to both the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)); or
the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) is associated with one or more of: a first PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) or a second PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 25, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 21, wherein:
the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) is a next available PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) when the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the HARQ-ACK feedback is not reported in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs));
the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with an uplink portion of the SBFD slot; (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) triggers the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) to be transmitted in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and the PSFCH resource in the smaller-bandwidth that corresponds to the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is available for the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources).
Regarding Claim 26, (Currently Amended) Wu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE), comprising: (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest one is first user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305)
performing, to a second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305), a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) in a slot from any one of an uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and a smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), wherein the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and wherein the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with a smaller uplink bandwidth and is further associated with a smaller sidelink bandwidth as compared to that of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); and
receiving, from the second UE (Wu, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019] wireless communication system 100, one or more UE 115 which suggest more is second user equipment UE 115, Fig. 13, paragraph [0125] system 1300, device 1305) and based at least in part on the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission), hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) in a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) based at least in part on a PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping, wherein a quantity of PSFCH resources (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) differs between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610)and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on different resource pool (Wu, paragraph [0013], and paragraphs [0058]-[0059] disclose resource pools, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] resource pool, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] sidelink resource pool 520, and Fig. 6, paragraph [0068] resource pool) bandwidths between the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Wu does not explicitly disclose following:
wherein smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot
However, Wu in view of YI disclose following:
wherein smaller bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot (YI, paragraph [0083] a carrier be defined as a contiguous set of subbands (e.g., the subband size be fixed such as 5MHz). This is being interpreted as small bandwidth. Fig. 2, paragraphs [0052]-[0055] disclose slots/slots, one subframe includes two consecutive slots, paragraph [0055] one subframe is called as a transmission-time-interval (TTI), paragraph [0118] a sidelink UE supports simultaneous transmission and reception on sidelink bandwidth/carrier (e.g., it supports DL/UL operation with sufficient duplex gap or supports full duplex), to support such UEs, more than one frequency resources in a subframe can be configured for sidelink resources, Fig. 12, paragraph [0120] sidelink resource may be configured in two frequency subband (in subframe 1) which can be used for downlink and uplink simultaneously)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Wu before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that YI of so that wherein the smaller-bandwidth slot corresponds to a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) slot be included in a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of YI would minimize interference between carriers or multiple transmissions. (YI, paragraphs [0002]-[0014], [0121])
Regarding Claim 27, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 26, wherein:
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is performed in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is received in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is performed in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is received in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule), and wherein the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) are not associated with the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)).
Regarding Claim 28, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 26, wherein:
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is performed in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is received in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule); or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is performed in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is received in the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) based at least in part on the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule).
Regarding Claim 29, (Original) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 26, wherein:
the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) indicates a resource block and sub-channel (Wu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0060] subchannels (i.e. 305 through 340), Fig. 5, paragraph [0066] subchannel 605) mapping and is applicable to both the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)); or
the PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) is associated with one or more of: a first PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) or a second PSSCH-to-PSFCH mapping (Wu, paragraphs [0071], [0188], [0219] disclose mapping/mapping rule) in which the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) maps to the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610).
Regarding Claim 30, (Currently Amended) The combination of Wu, and YI disclose the method of claim 26, wherein:
the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) is a next available PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) when the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is received in the uplink slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610) and the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) is not reported in the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs));
the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) of the smaller-bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)) is associated with an uplink portion of the SBFD slot (Wu, paragraphs [0004], [0012], [0025], [0027], [0047] disclose uplink/uplink transmission, Figs. 3 through 9 disclose slot, Fig. 3, paragraphs [0060]-[0061], Fig. 5, [0067], Fig. 6, paragraphs [0068]-[0069] disclose number of slots 610); or
the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) triggers the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources) to be received in the smaller- bandwidth slot (Wu, paragraphs [0031]-[0032], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0058]-[0060] slot/mini-slot or symbol be the smallest scheduling unit in the time domain/shortened TTIs (sTTIs)), and the PSFCH resource (Wu, Fig. 5, paragraph [0067], Fig. 6, paragraph [0069], Fig. 7, paragraph [0075], and Fig. 9, paragraph [0090] disclose PSFCH/PSFCH slot/PSFCH resource) in the smaller-bandwidth that corresponds to the PSSCH transmission (Wu, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0071], [0073], [0078]-[0080] data transmission (i.e. PSSCH transmission) is available for the HARQ-ACK feedback (Wu, Abstract, paragraphs [0005], [0014], [0016], Fig. 3, [0059], [0061], Fig. 4 [0062], Fig. 5, paragraph [0067] HARQ feedback resources 515, Fig. 6, paragraph [0069] HARQ feedback resources 615, Fig. 7, [0071]-[0075] HARQ feedback resource 715, and Fig. 9, paragraphs [0094]-[0095] disclose HARQ feedback/HARQ feedback resources).
Conclusion
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472