DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 2-15, 17-23, and 25-30 depend on the above claims and, therefore, are also rejected. With regards to claim 1, the claim states that the reactive compound includes a reactive monomer and a reactive oligomer but then further states that the reactive compound includes a first compound and a second compound. It is unclear whether the reactive monomer and reactive oligomer are part of the first and second compound or in addition to the first and second compound. For purposes of compact resolution it will be read as the monomer and oligomer are included in the first and second compounds. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(d): (d) REFERENCE IN DEPENDENT FORMS.—Subject to subsection (e), a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, fourth paragraph: Subject to the following paragraph [i.e., the fifth paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112], a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 9 states that Tg1 is -130°C or more, however, this range includes values over 10°C . Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-15, 17-23, and 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hiroaki et al (WO 2020095846) and, in the alternative, in view of Watanabe et al (WO 2020170990) with US 2022/0127386 used as the English translation . With regards to claim s 1 , 4 , and 5 , Hiroaki teaches a curable resin composition (0004) that contains a photopolymerization initiator, a first reactive compound forming a glass phase and a second reactive compound forming a rubber phase (0005). Hiroaki teaches the first reactive compound to include a first reactive monomer and a first reactive oligomer (0036) and for the glass transition temperature (Tg) is above 50°C (0031) (reading on the claimed second reactive compound). Hiroaki teaches a second reactive compound that contains a second reactive oligomer (0062) and has a Tg of less than 0°C (0063) and to further include a second reactive monomer (0071). Hiroaki teaches the ratio of the reactive monomer to the reactive oligomer to be 55:45 and the ratio of the first compound to the second compound to be 75:25 (table 3B example 1). Hiroaki teaches the Tg of the cured product to be two different temperatures due to the phase separation of glass and rubber phases (0036) and to have values of -27°C and 74°C (table 3B example 1). Hiroaki does not teach the elongation at break and the breaking strength . However, the elongation at break is greatly affected by the chemical composition and microstructure of the material, the testing conditions, and the specimen geometry. Further, the breaking strength is affected by the type of compounds used and the internal microstructure of the composition. Therefore, w hen the composition recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, the claimed properties or function are presumed inherent. MPEP 2112.01 . Because the prior art exemplifies Applicant’s claimed composition in that the claimed components in the claimed amounts are used , the claimed physical properties relating to the elongation at break and the breaking strength are inherently present in the prior art. Absent an objective showing to the contrary, the addition of the claimed physical properties to the claim language fails to provide patentable distinction over the prior art. In the alternative, Watanabe teaches a photocurable resin composition (abstract) that includes a reactive monomer, reactive oligomer, and a photopolymerization initiator (abstract) wherein the reactive monomer contains a first reactive monomer having a Tg of less than 20°C and a second reactive monomer having a Tg of 20°C or more (0055) and the reactive oligomer includes a first reactive oligomer having a Tg of less than 20°C (0056) and a second reactive oligomer having a Tg of 20°C or more (0069). Watanabe teaches the ratio of monomer to oligomer is 70:30 (table 3 example 1) and the amount of the compound reading on the first compound to be 30 parts and the amount of the compound reading on the second compound to be 70 parts ( table 2) reading on a ratio of 30:70. Watanabe teaches the elongation at break to be 160% or above (table 3 examples 1-12) and a breaking strength of 3.7 or 3.9 MPa (table 4 examples 13 and 17) . Watanabe shows that similar compositions will have similar values in the elongation at break and breaking strength. With regards to claim 2 , Hiraoki teaches the composition to be used for three-dimensional stereolithography (0088). With regards to claim s 3 and 21 , Hir oa ki is silent on the storage modulus of the composition. The factors that affects the storage modulus of a composition are the composition makeup of the composition. Therefore, w hen the composition recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, the claimed properties or function are presumed inherent. MPEP 2112.01 . Because the prior art exemplifies Applicant’s claimed composition in that the claimed components in the claimed amounts are used , the claimed physical properties relating to the storage modulus are inherently present in the prior art. Absent an objective showing to the contrary, the addition of the claimed physical properties to the claim language fails to provide patentable distinction over the prior art. With regards to claim s 6 and 7 , Hiroaki teaches the first Tg to be -60°C and the second to be 96°C (table 3B example 3). With regards to claim 8 , Hiroaki teaches a curable resin composition (0004) that contains a photopolymerization initiator, a first reactive compound forming a glass phase and a second reactive compound forming a rubber phase (0005). Hiroaki teaches the first reactive compound to include a first reactive monomer and a first reactive oligomer (0036) and for the glass transition temperature (Tg) is above 50°C (0031) (reading on the claimed second reactive compound). Hiroaki teaches a second reactive compound that contains a second reactive oligomer (0062) and has a Tg of less than 0°C (0063) and to further include a second reactive monomer (0071). With regards to claim 9 , Hiroaki teaches the compound reading on the claimed first compound to have a Tg of more than -80°C (0063). With regards to claim 10 , Hiroaki teaches the compound reading on the claimed second compound to have a Tg of 80°C or more (0031). With regards to claim 11 , Hiroaki teaches the first reactive compound (which reads on the claimed second reactive compound) to have reactive groups that include vinyl, acryloyl, or methacryloyl groups (0033) and the second reactive compound (reading on the claimed first reactive compound) to include acrylates (0071). With regards to claim 12 , Hiroaki teaches the first oligomer (reading on the second claimed reactive oligomer) to be a (meth)acrylate oligomer (0050) and the second oligomer (reading on the first claimed reactive oligomer) to have (meth)acryloyl groups (0066). With regards to claim s 13 - 15 and 25 - 27 , Hiroaki teaches the first reactive monomer (reading on the claimed second reactive monomer) to include acrylomorpholine (reading on having a Nitrogen atom in the compound in a ring structure (table 3B example 1). With regards to claim 17 , Hiroaki teaches the dP of the first and second compounds to be greater than 5.0 MPa (table 2B). With regards to claim 18 , Hiroaki teaches the viscosity of the composition to be from 50 mPa·s to 5000 mPa·s (0016). With regards to claim 19 , Hiroaki teaches the inclusion of rubber particles dispersed in the composition (0012). With regards to claim 20 , Hiroaki does not teach the amount of rubber particle to be added. However, generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. See MPEP 2144.05. Further, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation. In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 124 (CCPA 1955). In this case, one skilled in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present invention would know to alter the amount of particles in order to achieve the desired viscosity and clarity of the composition. With regards to claim 22 , Hiraoki is silent on the rebound resilience modulus of the composition. The factors that affects the resilience modulus of a composition are the composition makeup of the composition. Therefore, w hen the composition recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, the claimed properties or function are presumed inherent. MPEP 2112.01 . Because the prior art exemplifies Applicant’s claimed composition in that the claimed components in the claimed amounts are used , the claimed physical properties relating to the storage modulus are inherently present in the prior art. Absent an objective showing to the contrary, the addition of the claimed physical properties to the claim language fails to provide patentable distinction over the prior art. With regards to claim 23 , Hiroaki teaches the composition to be used for a three-dimensional molding (0098). With regards to claim 28 , Hiroaki teaches the second reactive oligomer (reading on the claimed first reactive compound) to be multifunctional (0068). With regards to claim 29 , Hiroaki teaches the second reactive oligomer (reading on the claimed first reactive oligomer) to be CN966 (table 2A) which is a diacrylate, having 2 functional groups. With regards to claim 30 , Hiroaki teaches the second reactive oligomer (reading on the claimed first reactive oligomer) to have a weight average molecular weight of greater than 5,000 (0075). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following reference s teache the claimed composition but is silent on both Tg values: Watanabe et al (WO 2020170990), Watanabe et al (US 2022/0002447), and Fujiwara et al (US 2023/0091783) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JESSICA WHITELEY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5203 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8 - 5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Joseph Del Sole can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721130 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-100 0. /JESSICA WHITELEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763