DETAILED ACTION
The response filed on 12/29/2025 has been entered and made of record.
Claims 6, 8, 9 and 10 have been amended.
Claims 1-5 were previously canceled.
Claims 6-10 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/29/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 6, the applicant argued that Tsai and Gao are silent with respect to capability information indicating support of indication to use a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement and a single transmission/reception point (STRP) measurement. Thus, Tsai and Gao fail to disclose or suggest limitation (i) of amended independent claim 6.
Tsai and Gao are silent with respect to in a condition of receiving indication to use the CMR for the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement, determining to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement. Thus, Tsai and Gao fail to disclose or suggest limitation (ii) of amended independent claim 6.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Fig.11-12, 14&16, newly added Park clearly discloses that a transceiver 16-00/a transmitter of the terminal is transmitting capability report including information that indicated support to use a non-coherent point transmission (NC-JT) channel state information (CSI) report and, the resource setting for channel measurement i.e., channel measurement resource connected to a certain CSI report and a signal transmission reception point (single TRP) Tx/Rx point since the terminal capability report is for supporting NC-JT CSI measurement (see Park, Fig.1 [0014], Fig.11-12 [0276]-[0277], Fig.14 [0342] and Fig.16 [0376]).
Additionally, Tsai discloses that an RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group (see Tsai, Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0029]).
Additionally, Gao discloses that a processor of the UE is expecting/determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources since the transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment (see Gao, Fig.1-2 [0034], Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042] and Fig.13 [0173]).
Claim 8, 9 and 10, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 6. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Regarding Claim 6, the applicant further argued that the combination would still fail to render amended independent claim 6 obvious, because a person of ordinary skill in the art would have had no motivation to supply the missing elements without the benefit of Applicant's own disclosure as a guide.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Fig.1, Tsai clearly discloses that an RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group (see Tsai, Fig.1 [0029]). Therefore, a configuration information is indicating the number of CMRs inasmuch two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement of Tsai would be motivated to combine the teachings of Gao occurs in accordance with using the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) measurement since the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT are received for channel measurement resources (see Tsai, Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0029]).
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, it would have been beneficial to use a processor of the UE is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources as taught by Gao to have incorporated in the system of Tsai to provide for an improved solution of channel state information reporting in NR system. (Gao, Fig.1 [0004], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0034] and Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042]) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. [hereinafter as Park], US 2021/0028823 A1 in view of Tsai et al. [hereinafter as Tsai], US 2020/0153581 A1 further in view of Gao et al. [hereinafter as Gao], US 2024/0063870 A1.
Regarding claim 6, Park discloses wherein a terminal (Fig.16 [0376], a terminal) comprising:
a transmitter that transmits capability information that indicates support of indication to use a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement and a single transmission/reception point (STRP) measurement (Fig.1 [0014], a transmitter of the terminal is transmitting capability report including information that indicated support to use a non-coherent point transmission (NC-JT) channel state information (CSI) report and Fig.11-12 [0276]-[0277], the resource setting for channel measurement i.e., channel measurement resource connected to a certain CSI report and a signal transmission reception point (single TRP) Tx/Rx point and Fig.14 [0342], the terminal capability report for supporting NC-JT CSI measurement and Fig.16 [0376], a transceiver 16-00 of the terminal).
Even though Park discloses the NC-JT CSI report is supported to the base station through the terminal capability report, in the same field of endeavor, Tsai teaches wherein a receiver that receives information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group (Fig.1 [0029], RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., CMR for NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group and Fig.1 [0005]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park to incorporate the teaching of Tsai in order to provide for improvement of multi-connection communication.
It would have been beneficial to use RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE which is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., CMR for NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group as taught by Tsai to have incorporated in the system of Park to provide for higher data rate and higher spectral efficiency gains. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0029])
Even though Park and Tsai discloses a receiver that receives information indicating, as a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group but Park and Tsai do not explicitly discloses a processor that, when receiving the indication, determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches wherein a processor that, when receiving the indication, determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement (Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042], processor of the UE is expecting/determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and Fig.1-2 [0034], transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment and Fig.13 [0173], a processor 1310).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park and Tsai to incorporate the teaching of Gao in order to improve the management of beamforming and beam-steering.
It would have been beneficial to use a processor of the UE which is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and, transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment as taught by Gao to have incorporated in the system of Park and Tsai to provide for an improved solution of channel state information reporting in NR system. (Gao, Fig.1 [0004], Fig.1 [0005], Fig.1-2 [0034] and Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042])
Regarding claim 7, Park, Tsai and Gao disclose all the elements of claim 6 as stated above wherein Tsai further discloses the processor determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the
STRP measurement in a certain frequency range (Fig.1&6 [0030][0039], the processor 132 determines to use at least one of the CMRs associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement in a FR2 i.e., certain frequency range), and determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs only for the NCJT measurement in a frequency range other than the certain frequency range (Fig.1&6 [0029][0039], determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs only for the NCJT measurement in a F1 i.e., frequency range other than the FR2/certain frequency range).
Regarding claim 8, Park discloses wherein a radio communication method for a terminal (Fig.16 [0376], a radio signals communication method for a terminal; Fig.12 [0050]), comprising:
transmitting capability information that indicates support of indication to use a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) measurement and a single transmission/reception point (STRP) measurement (Fig.1 [0014], a transmitter of the terminal is transmitting capability report including information that indicated support to use a non-coherent point transmission (NC-JT) channel state information (CSI) report and Fig.11-12 [0276]-[0277], the resource setting for channel measurement i.e., channel measurement resource connected to a certain CSI report and a signal transmission reception point (single TRP) Tx/Rx point and Fig.14 [0342], the terminal capability report for supporting NC-JT CSI measurement and Fig.16 [0376], a transceiver 16-00 of the terminal).
Even though Park discloses the NC-JT CSI report is supported to the base station through the terminal capability report, in the same field of endeavor, Tsai teaches wherein receiving information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group (Fig.1 [0029], RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE is acquiring information configuration indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., CMR for NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group and Fig.1 [0005]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park to incorporate the teaching of Tsai in order to provide for improvement of multi-connection communication.
It would have been beneficial to use RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE which is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., CMR for NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group as taught by Tsai to have incorporated in the system of Park to provide for higher data rate and higher spectral efficiency gains. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0029])
Even though Park and Tsai discloses wherein receiving information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group but Park and Tsai do not explicitly discloses when receiving the indication, determining to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches wherein when receiving the indication, determining to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement (Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042], processor of the UE is expecting/determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and Fig.1-2 [0034], transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment and Fig.13 [0173], a processor 1310).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park and Tsai to incorporate the teaching of Gao in order to improve the management of beamforming and beam-steering.
It would have been beneficial to use a processor of the UE which is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and, transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment as taught by Gao to have incorporated in the system of Park and Tsai to provide for an improved solution of channel state information reporting in NR system. (Gao, Fig.1 [0004], Fig.1-2 [0041]-[0042] and Fig.13 [0173])
Regarding claim 9, Park discloses wherein a base station (Fig.17 [0382], a base station) comprising:
a receiver that receives, from a terminal, capability information that indicates support of
indication to use a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent joint
transmission (NCJT) measurement and a single transmission/reception point (STRP)
measurement (Fig.1 [0014], a receiver of a the base station is receiving from a terminal capability report including information that indicated support to use a non-coherent point transmission (NC-JT) channel state information (CSI) report and Fig.11-12 [0276]-[0277], the resource setting for channel measurement i.e., channel measurement resource connected to a certain CSI report and a signal transmission reception point (single TRP) Tx/Rx point and Fig.14 [0342], the terminal capability report for supporting NC-JT CSI measurement and Fig.17 [0383], a transceiver 17-00 of the base station).
Even though Park discloses the NC-JT CSI report is supported to the base station through the terminal capability report, in the same field of endeavor, Tsai teaches wherein a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal, information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group (Fig.1 [0027][0029], RF transceiver 153 of the gNB 102/base station is transmitting configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., the CMR for the NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group and Fig.1 [0005]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park to incorporate the teaching of Tsai in order to provide for improvement of multi-connection communication.
It would have been beneficial to use RF transceiver 153 of the gNB 102/base station which is transmitting configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., the CMR for the NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group as taught by Tsai to have incorporated in the system of Park to provide for higher data rate and higher spectral efficiency gains. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0027][0029])
Even though Park and Tsai discloses a transmitter that transmits, to a terminal, information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group but Park and Tsai do not explicitly discloses a processor that, when transmitting the indication to the terminal, controls to receive a report of measurements, the report of measurements being performed by the terminal that determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the CMR for the NCJT measurement, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches wherein a processor that, when transmitting the indication to the terminal, controls to receive a report of measurements, the report of measurements being performed by the terminal that determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the CMR for the NCJT measurement (Fig.1-2&13 [0040][0173], the processor 1310 of the TRP/base station is controlling to receive a report of measurements procedure, the report of measurements being performed by the UE and Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042], processor of the UE is expecting/determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when transmitting the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and Fig.1-2 [0034], transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment and Fig.13 [0172]-[0173], a processor 1310 of the TRP/base station).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park and Tsai to incorporate the teaching of Gao in order to improve the management of beamforming and beam-steering.
It would have been beneficial to use the processor 1310 of the TRP/base station which is controlling to receive a report of measurements procedure, the report of measurements being performed by the UE and processor of the UE is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when transmitting the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and, transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment as taught by Gao to have incorporated in the system of Park and Tsai to provide for an improved solution of channel state information reporting in NR system. (Gao, Fig.1 [0004], Fig.1-2 [0034], Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042] and Fig.13 [0172]-[0173])
Regarding claim 10, Park discloses wherein a system comprising a terminal and a base station (Fig.16-17 [0376][0382], a system comprising a terminal and a base station), wherein the terminal (Fig.16 [0376], the terminal) comprises:
a transmitter of the terminal that transmits capability information that indicates support
of indication to use a channel measurement resource (CMR) for a non-coherent
joint transmission (NCJT) measurement and a single transmission/reception point (STRP) measurement (Fig.1 [0014], a transmitter of the terminal is transmitting capability report including information that indicated support to use a non-coherent point transmission (NC-JT) channel state information (CSI) report and Fig.11-12 [0276]-[0277], the resource setting for channel measurement i.e., channel measurement resource connected to a certain CSI report and a signal transmission reception point (single TRP) Tx/Rx point and Fig.14 [0342], the terminal capability report for supporting NC-JT CSI measurement and Fig.16 [0376], a transceiver 16-00 of the terminal).
Even though Park discloses the NC-JT CSI report is supported to the base station through the terminal capability report, in the same field of endeavor, Tsai teaches wherein a receiver that receives information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group (Fig.1 [0029], RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., the CMR for the NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group and Fig.1 [0005]); and the base station (Fig.1 [0027], the gNB 102/base station) comprises:
a transmitter of the base station that transmits the information to the terminal (Fig.1 [0027][0029], RF transceiver 153 of the gNB 102/base station is transmitting configuration information to the mobile station 103/UE/terminal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park to incorporate the teaching of Tsai in order to provide for improvement of multi-connection communication.
It would have been beneficial to use RF transceiver 137/receiver of the mobile station 103/UE which is acquiring configuration information indicating, as two channel measurement resources (CMRs) for a non-coherent joint transmission (NCJT) i.e., the CMR for the NCJT measurement, at least one of the CMRs is associated with a first reference signal from the first TRP and at least one of the CMRs is associated with a second reference signal from the second TRP i.e., a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR Group and RF transceiver 153 of the gNB 102/base station is transmitting configuration information to the mobile station 103/UE/terminal as taught by Tsai to have incorporated in the system of Park to provide for higher data rate and higher spectral efficiency gains. (Park, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.1 [0005] and Fig.1 [0027][0029])
Even though Park and Tsai discloses a receiver that receives information indicating, as the CMR for the NCJT measurement, a first number of CMRs from a first CMR group and a second number of CMRs from a second CMR group but Tsai does not explicitly discloses a processor that, when receiving the indication, determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement, in the same field of endeavor, Gao teaches wherein a processor that, when receiving the indication, determines to use the first number of CMRs and the second number of CMRs for both the NCJT measurement and the STRP measurement (Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042], processor of the UE is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/ reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and Fig.1-2 [0034], transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment and Fig.13 [0173], a processor 1310).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Park and Tsai to incorporate the teaching of Gao in order to improve the management of beamforming and beam-steering.
It would have been beneficial to use a processor of the UE which is expecting/ determining to use the first number of Channel Measurement Resources (CMRs) and the second number of (CMRs) for both the NCJT measurement and a single-TRP (transmission/reception point) i.e., STRP measurement when receiving the indication e.g., rank indicators (RIs), precoding matrix indices (PMIs), layer indices (Lis) and CQI per codeword of NCJT for channel measurement resources and, transmission/reception point is generally indicating a station communicating with the user equipment as taught by Gao to have incorporated in the system of Park and Tsai to provide for an improved solution of channel state information reporting in NR system. (Gao, Fig.1 [0004], Fig.1-2 [0040]-[0042] and Fig.13 [0173])
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414