Response to Arguments
Applicant’s argument: On page 10 of Remarks, applicant argues Li in view of Liu does not disclose claim 13 as amended “A method, comprising: receiving, by an access point (AP), fault indication information from a station (STA), wherein the fault indication information indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA; obtaining, by the AP, a network detection result, wherein the network detection result indicates a cause of the network fault; and sending, by the AP, the network detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information, wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault, [and]] wherein the STA displays the cause of the network fault according to the code of the beacon frame, wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.”
Examiner’s argument: Applicant’s argument with respect to claim(s) 13 has been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in prior art rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the arguments. Applicant has amended the claim to recite “sending, by the AP, the network detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information, wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault, [and]] wherein the STA displays the cause of the network fault according to the code of the beacon frame, wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.” An updated search was conducted and a new reference is applied as shown below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13,17-20,23-24, and 27-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Li ( CN 109769261 A) in view of Liu (CN 110958142 A) in further view of Tomeba et al. (US 2018/0070266 A1)(“Tomeba”).
Regarding claim 13, A method, comprising: receiving, by an access point (AP), fault indication information from a station (STA), wherein the fault indication information indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA;
Li, Page 5, [0005-0006]; Step 201: Receive fault information sent by the terminal, where the fault information is sent when the terminal detects that the network access is abnormal (indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA).
when the terminal is accessing the When the network access abnormality occurs in the process of the network device, the terminal may perform problem feedback through the above-mentioned problem feedback platform through screen capture, text input, voice input or online video, so that the network device receives the network access for feedback by the terminal. Abnormal fault information.
obtaining, by the AP, a network detection result, wherein the network detection result indicates a cause of the network fault;
Li, Page 5, [0008]; Step 202: Determine, according to the fault information, a fault category corresponding to the fault information.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
the network administrator may pre-establish a problem knowledge base, including common network problems and their corresponding fault causes, fault categories, fault phenomena, and fault handling strategies, and may also set different types of fault categories. Search strategy. The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining (obtaining) a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
and sending, by the AP, the network detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information.
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device (detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information)., so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
and wherein the STA displays the cause of the network fault.
Li, Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification
“sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure " (displaying, the network detection result= access failure= cause for network failure)”, then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found is " caching for emptying terminal ".
and wherein the STA displays the cause of the network fault.
Li, Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification
“sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure " (displaying, the network detection result= access failure= cause for network failure)”, then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found is " caching for emptying terminal ".
Li does not teach wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault, wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu teaches wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, manufacturer identification information and the fault type value, wherein the fault frame identification code for identifying the beacon frame is error frame, the fault type value for identifying the fault type is off-line fault ( code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault ) (Liu, page 3, [0005]).
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code. smart home device is pre-stored with the preset fault code and corresponding relationship between the fault reason, smart home device when detecting that the current breaking the network connection, fault reason analysis target current equipment caused by off-line, and based on the fault code and preset corresponding relation between the fault reason, obtaining target fault code corresponding to the target fault reason.
wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, (Liu, page 3, [0005]).
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code.
In view of Liu, Li is modified such that network detection result is carried in a beacon frame using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Li and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, fault detection of the network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to carry the network detection result through the code in a beacon frame when the failure occurs to show the error corresponding to the fault (Liu, Page 9, [0011])
Li in view of Liu does not teach wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba teaches wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba [0039]; The beacon frame includes an interval (Beacon interval) at which beacon is transmitted and a field in which information (Service set identifier (SSID) or the like) for identifying an AP is described. The AP is able to periodically broadcast a beacon frame into a BSS and an STA is able to grasp the AP around the STA by receiving the beacon frame. Grasping of the AP by the STA based on a signal that is broadcasted from the AP is referred to as passive scanning. On the other hand, probing of the AP by broadcasting a probe request frame into the BSS by the STA is referred to as active scanning. The AP is able to transmit a probe response frame as a response to the probe request frame and description content of the probe response frame is equivalent to that of the beacon frame.
[0040] The STA recognizes the AP and then performs connection processing for the AP. The connection processing is classified into an authentication procedure and a connection (association) procedure.
In view of Tomeba, Li is modified such that beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process.
Li and Tomeba are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmission of beacon frame.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to transmit the beacon frame for the STA to find the AP by the identification of AP during the scanning process to improve the efficiency of radio transmission between the STA (Tomeba [0002]).
Regarding claim 17, The method according to claim 13, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting.
Li, page 8, [0004]; Step 303: Search for corresponding target diagnostic information from the diagnostic information base based on the collected network parameters.
When the fault is classified as "authentication failure", you can find out which related network devices, such as the terminal, AP, AC, and authentication server, are associated with the "authentication failure" category. Then, according to the network parameters of the network device (such as the terminal MAC address of AP, SSID association = the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting) finds the diagnostic information corresponding to these network parameters from the diagnostic information base as the target diagnostic information. The target diagnosis information specifically includes the current memory of the AP, the CPU status, the number of currently connected terminals, and terminal status information (such as MAC address, RSSI information, SSID information, and BSSID information) acquired by the AP.
Regarding claim 18, The method according to claim 13, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an operator fault.
Li, Page 8 [0008]; For example, for "authentication failed" sub-classification corresponding to the analysis strategy is, if terminal side, fault phenomenon is the " sending access authentication information always pop-up window display access failure ", then according to the searching strategy searching whether the target diagnosis terminal for a period of time in the recording is not transmitting data to the AP, if so, can be considered the fault reason is terminal cache, cannot normally access the authentication information so as to find the failure handling policy is " clearing cache of the terminal”( cause of the network fault is an operator fault).
Regarding claim 19, A method, comprising :sending, by a station (STA), fault indication information to an access point (AP), wherein the fault indication information indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA;
Li, Page 5, [0005-0006]; Step 201: Receive fault information sent by the terminal, where the fault information is sent when the terminal detects that the network access is abnormal (indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA).
when the terminal is accessing the When the network access abnormality occurs in the process of the network device, the terminal may perform problem feedback through the above-mentioned problem feedback platform through screen capture, text input, voice input or online video, so that the network device receives the network access for feedback by the terminal. Abnormal fault information.
receiving, by the STA, a network detection result from the AP, wherein the network detection result indicates a cause of the network fault;
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device., so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
and displaying, by the STA, the network detection result.
Li, Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification
“sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure " (displaying, the network detection result= access failure= cause for network failure”, then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found is " caching for emptying terminal ".
Li does not teach wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault, wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu teaches wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, manufacturer identification information and the fault type value, wherein the fault frame identification code for identifying the beacon frame is error frame, the fault type value for identifying the fault type is off-line fault ( code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault ) (Liu, page 3, [0005]).
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code. smart home device is pre-stored with the preset fault code and corresponding relationship between the fault reason, smart home device when detecting that the current breaking the network connection, fault reason analysis target current equipment caused by off-line, and based on the fault code and preset corresponding relation between the fault reason, obtaining target fault code corresponding to the target fault reason.
wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, (Liu, page 3, [0005]).
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code.
In view of Liu, Li is modified such that network detection result is carried in a beacon frame using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Li and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, fault detection of the network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to carry the network detection result through the code in a beacon frame when the failure occurs to show the error corresponding to the fault (Liu, Page 9, [0011]).
Li in view of Liu does not teach wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba teaches wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba [0039]; The beacon frame includes an interval (Beacon interval) at which beacon is transmitted and a field in which information (Service set identifier (SSID) or the like) for identifying an AP is described. The AP is able to periodically broadcast a beacon frame into a BSS and an STA is able to grasp the AP around the STA by receiving the beacon frame. Grasping of the AP by the STA based on a signal that is broadcasted from the AP is referred to as passive scanning. On the other hand, probing of the AP by broadcasting a probe request frame into the BSS by the STA is referred to as active scanning. The AP is able to transmit a probe response frame as a response to the probe request frame and description content of the probe response frame is equivalent to that of the beacon frame.
[0040] The STA recognizes the AP and then performs connection processing for the AP. The connection processing is classified into an authentication procedure and a connection (association) procedure.
In view of Tomeba, Li is modified such that beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process.
Li and Tomeba are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmission of beacon frame.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to transmit the beacon frame for the STA to find the AP by the identification of AP during the scanning process to improve the efficiency of radio transmission between the STA (Tomeba [0002]).
Regarding claim 20, The method according to claim 19, further comprising: displaying, by the STA, a solution corresponding to the network detection result.
Li Page 6 [0003]; Assume that the abnormality of the access authentication fails when the terminal accesses the network. The user can log in to the preset problem feedback platform, for example, by logging in to the specified web interface, or by logging in to the installed APP interface. Then, on the problem feedback platform, the fault information is input according to the prompt information, and the fault information may include a preset fault category and a fault phenomenon. The user can select a preset fault category corresponding to the fault problem of the user, such as a user access classification or a user communication classification. After the user selects the user access classification, the user can further access the user according to the prompt information (displaying by the STA)
Li, Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification "
sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure ", then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found (solution corresponding to the network detection result) is " caching for emptying terminal ".
Regarding claim 23, An apparatus comprising: a processor
and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program,
and the processor is configured to invoke the computer program from the memory and run the computer program, to enable the apparatus to perform operations comprising:
(Li, Page 3, [0015]; Based on the same concept, the invention also provides a computer-readable storage medium, the computer readable storage medium stores the computer program (memory), any step said computer program when executed by a processor implementing the network fault processing method.)
sending fault indication information to an access point (AP), wherein the fault indication information indicates that a network fault occurs on a station (STA);
Li, Page 5, [0005-0006]; Step 201: Receive fault information sent by the terminal ( it is inherent that the STA sending fault indication information to an access point (AP), where the fault information is sent when the terminal detects that the network access is abnormal (indicates that a network fault occurs on the STA).
when the terminal is accessing the When the network access abnormality occurs in the process of the network device, the terminal may perform problem feedback through the above-mentioned problem feedback platform through screen capture, text input, voice input or online video, so that the network device receives the network access for feedback by the terminal. Abnormal fault information.
receiving a network detection result from the AP, wherein the network detection result indicates a
cause of the network fault; and
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device (receiving a network detection result from the AP)., so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
Li, Page 5, [0008]; Step 202: Determine, according to the fault information, a fault category corresponding to the fault information.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
the network administrator may pre-establish a problem knowledge base, including common network problems and their corresponding fault causes, fault categories, fault phenomena, and fault handling strategies, and may also set different types of fault categories. Search strategy. The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
displaying the network detection result.
Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification
“sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure " (displaying, the network detection result= access failure= cause for network failure”, then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found is " caching for emptying terminal ".
Li does not teach wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault, wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu teaches wherein the network detection result is carried in a beacon frame, the network detection result is carried using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, manufacturer identification information and the fault type value, wherein the fault frame identification code for identifying the beacon frame is error frame, the fault type value for identifying the fault type is off-line fault ( code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault ) (Liu, page 3, [0005]).
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code. smart home device is pre-stored with the preset fault code and corresponding relationship between the fault reason, smart home device when detecting that the current breaking the network connection, fault reason analysis target current equipment caused by off-line, and based on the fault code and preset corresponding relation between the fault reason, obtaining target fault code corresponding to the target fault reason.
wherein the beacon frame carrying the network detection result;
Liu, page 3, [0005]; the beacon frame also carries the fault frame identification code, manufacturer identification information and the fault type value.
Liu, Page 9, [0011]; In one possible implementation, a fault reason might be represented by a fault code, i.e. off-line fault information comprises fault code.
In view of Liu, Li is modified such that network detection result is carried in a beacon frame using a code of the beacon frame that indicates the cause of the network fault.
Li and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, fault detection of the network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to carry the network detection result through the code in a beacon frame when the failure occurs to show the error corresponding to the fault (Liu, Page 9, [0011]).
Li in view of Liu does not teach wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba teaches wherein the beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process, an authentication phase of the process, or an association phase of the process.
Tomeba [0039]; The beacon frame includes an interval (Beacon interval) at which beacon is transmitted and a field in which information (Service set identifier (SSID) or the like) for identifying an AP is described. The AP is able to periodically broadcast a beacon frame into a BSS and an STA is able to grasp the AP around the STA by receiving the beacon frame. Grasping of the AP by the STA based on a signal that is broadcasted from the AP is referred to as passive scanning. On the other hand, probing of the AP by broadcasting a probe request frame into the BSS by the STA is referred to as active scanning. The AP is able to transmit a probe response frame as a response to the probe request frame and description content of the probe response frame is equivalent to that of the beacon frame.
[0040] The STA recognizes the AP and then performs connection processing for the AP. The connection processing is classified into an authentication procedure and a connection (association) procedure.
In view of Tomeba, Li is modified such that beacon frame is sent during a process in which the STA is establishing a communication connection to the AP, in a scanning phase of the process.
Li and Tomeba are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, transmission of beacon frame.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to transmit the beacon frame for the STA to find the AP by the identification of AP during the scanning process to improve the efficiency of radio transmission between the STA (Tomeba [0002]).
Regarding claim 24, The apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the processor is configured to invoke
the computer program from the memory and run the computer program, to enable the apparatus to perform further operations comprising: displaying a solution corresponding to the network detection result.
Li Page 6 [0003]; Assume that the abnormality of the access authentication fails when the terminal accesses the network. The user can log in to the preset problem feedback platform, for example, by logging in to the specified web interface, or by logging in to the installed APP interface. Then, on the problem feedback platform, the fault information is input according to the prompt information, and the fault information may include a preset fault category and a fault phenomenon. The user can select a preset fault category corresponding to the fault problem of the user, such as a user access classification or a user communication classification. After the user selects the user access classification, the user can further access the user according to the prompt information (displaying by the STA)
Li Page 8 [0006-0008]; Step 304 determines corresponding event according to fault category, targeted diagnostics record. and fault message from problem knowledge library Hinder processing strategy;
For example, being that, if terminal side is abnormal, phenomenon of the failure is for the corresponding analysis strategy of " authentication failure " subclassification "
sending access authentication information, always pop-up window shows access failure ", then can search targeted diagnostics record according to search strategy In
whether terminal for a period of time in AP transmission data, if so, it may be considered that failure cause is that terminal buffers are excessive, Lead to not normally send access authentication information, so that the troubleshooting strategy found (solution corresponding to the network detection result) is " caching for emptying terminal ".
Regarding claim 27, The apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the network detection result
indicates a cause of the network fault.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
the network administrator may pre-establish a problem knowledge base, including common network problems and their corresponding fault causes, fault categories, fault phenomena, and fault handling strategies, and may also set different types of fault categories. Search strategy. The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
Regarding claim 28, The apparatus according to claim 27, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting.
Li, page 8, [0004]; Step 303: Search for corresponding target diagnostic information from the diagnostic information base based on the collected network parameters.
When the fault is classified as "authentication failure", you can find out which related network devices, such as the terminal, AP, AC, and authentication server, are associated with the "authentication failure" category. Then, according to the network parameters of the network device (such as the terminal MAC address of AP, SSID association = the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting) finds the diagnostic information corresponding to these network parameters from the diagnostic information base as the target diagnostic information. The target diagnosis information specifically includes the current memory of the AP, the CPU status, the number of currently connected terminals, and terminal status information (such as MAC address, RSSI information, SSID information, and BSSID information) acquired by the AP.
Regarding claim 29, The apparatus according to claim 27, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an operator fault.
Li, Page 8 [0008]; For example, for "authentication failed" sub-classification corresponding to the analysis strategy is, if terminal side, fault phenomenon is the " sending access authentication information always pop-up window display access failure ", then according to the searching strategy searching whether the target diagnosis terminal for a period of time in the recording is not transmitting data to the AP, if so, can be considered the fault reason is terminal cache, cannot normally access the authentication information so as to find the failure handling policy is " clearing cache of the terminal”( cause of the network fault is an operator fault).
Regarding claim 30, The method according to claim 13, wherein the network detection result
indicates a cause of the network fault.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
the network administrator may pre-establish a problem knowledge base, including common network problems and their corresponding fault causes, fault categories, fault phenomena, and fault handling strategies, and may also set different types of fault categories. Search strategy. The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
Regarding claim 31, The method of claim 13, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting.
Li, page 8, [0004]; Step 303: Search for corresponding target diagnostic information from the diagnostic information base based on the collected network parameters.
When the fault is classified as "authentication failure", you can find out which related network devices, such as the terminal, AP, AC, and authentication server, are associated with the "authentication failure" category. Then, according to the network parameters of the network device (such as the terminal MAC address of AP, SSID association = the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting) finds the diagnostic information corresponding to these network parameters from the diagnostic information base as the target diagnostic information. The target diagnosis information specifically includes the current memory of the AP, the CPU status, the number of currently connected terminals, and terminal status information (such as MAC address, RSSI information, SSID information, and BSSID information) acquired by the AP.
Regarding claim 32, The method of claim 13, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an operator fault.
Li, Page 8 [0008]; For example, for "authentication failed" sub-classification corresponding to the analysis strategy is, if terminal side, fault phenomenon is the " sending access authentication information always pop-up window display access failure ", then according to the searching strategy searching whether the target diagnosis terminal for a period of time in the recording is not transmitting data to the AP, if so, can be considered the fault reason is terminal cache, cannot normally access the authentication information so as to find the failure handling policy is " clearing cache of the terminal”( cause of the network fault is an operator fault).
Regarding claim 33, The method according to claim 19, wherein the network detection result
indicates a cause of the network fault.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
the network administrator may pre-establish a problem knowledge base, including common network problems and their corresponding fault causes, fault categories, fault phenomena, and fault handling strategies, and may also set different types of fault categories. Search strategy. The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
Regarding claim 34, The method of claim 19, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting.
Li, page 8, [0004]; Step 303: Search for corresponding target diagnostic information from the diagnostic information base based on the collected network parameters.
When the fault is classified as "authentication failure", you can find out which related network devices, such as the terminal, AP, AC, and authentication server, are associated with the "authentication failure" category. Then, according to the network parameters of the network device (such as the terminal MAC address of AP, SSID association = the cause of the network fault is an internet access parameter setting) finds the diagnostic information corresponding to these network parameters from the diagnostic information base as the target diagnostic information. The target diagnosis information specifically includes the current memory of the AP, the CPU status, the number of currently connected terminals, and terminal status information (such as MAC address, RSSI information, SSID information, and BSSID information) acquired by the AP.
Regarding claim 35, The method of claim 19, wherein the network detection result indicates whether the cause of the network fault is an operator fault.
Li, Page 8 [0008]; For example, for "authentication failed" sub-classification corresponding to the analysis strategy is, if terminal side, fault phenomenon is the " sending access authentication information always pop-up window display access failure ", then according to the searching strategy searching whether the target diagnosis terminal for a period of time in the recording is not transmitting data to the AP, if so, can be considered the fault reason is terminal cache, cannot normally access the authentication information so as to find the failure handling policy is " clearing cache of the terminal”( cause of the network fault is an operator fault).
Claims 14-15, 21, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li in view of Liu in further view of Tomeba in further view of Jin (CN 101252472 A) .
Regarding claim 14, Li in view of Liu teaches all limitation of claim 13. Li further teaches The method according to claim 13, wherein the network detection result comprises a detection result of a fixed network or an access network, and obtaining, by the AP, the network detection result comprises:
performing, by the AP, network detection to obtain the detection result of the fixed network or the access network.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: Determine, according to the fault category and fault information, a fault handling strategy for eliminating the abnormality of the network access;
Li does not teach Perform detection before receiving the fault indication information.
Jin teaches Performing detection before receiving the fault indication information,
Jin, Fig. 2, Page 3, [0002]; As shown in FIG. 2, which is an embodiment of the present invention step by step processing method flow chart of digital home network failure in order, specifically comprising the following steps: step S201, triggering the fault detection of the gateway. the digital home network user find out network fault, the trigger fault detection button on the home gateway, starting the fault detecting function. step S202, judging whether the gateway has failure. the family gateway performs fault detection of the home gateway according to the built-in fault detection software, if the home gateway has failure, then executing step S203, otherwise executing step of step S204 and the latter. step S203, the sending to the user terminal device the detection result in the form of WEB gateway (Performing detection before receiving the fault indication information).
In view of Jin, Li is modified such that the network detection is performed before receiving the fault indication information.
Li and Jin are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the
same field of endeavor, network detection failure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to perform the network detection procedure by implementing the detection module performing the detection independently without receiving the indication or notification of failure to reduce the maintenance pressure of network operator (Jin, page 2, [0001]).
Regarding claim 15, Li in view of Liu teaches all limitation of claim 13. Li further teaches The method according to claim 13, wherein sending, by the AP, the network detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information comprises:
sending, by the AP based on the fault indication information, the network detection result to the STA
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device (detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information)., so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
Li does not teach sending network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin teaches sending network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin, Fig. 2, Page 3, [0002]; As shown in FIG. 2, which is an embodiment of the present invention step by step processing method flow chart of digital home network failure in order, specifically comprising the following steps: step S201, triggering the fault detection of the gateway. the digital home network user find out network fault, the trigger fault detection button on the home gateway, starting the fault detecting function. step S202, judging whether the gateway has failure. the family gateway performs fault detection of the home gateway according to the built-in fault detection software, if the home gateway has failure, then executing step S203, otherwise executing step of step S204 and the latter. step S203, the sending to the user terminal device the detection result in the form of WEB gateway ( sending network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.).
In view of Jin, Li is modified such that the network detection is performed before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Li and Jin are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, network detection failure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to perform the network detection procedure by implementing the detection module performing the detection independently without allocating the IP address to the UE to reduce the maintenance pressure of network operator (Jin, page 2, [0001]).
Regarding claim 21, Li in view of Liu teaches all limitation of claim 19. Li further teaches The method according to claim 19, wherein receiving, by the STA, the network detection result from the AP comprises: receiving, by the STA, the network detection result from the AP
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device., so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
Li, Page 6, [0002-0003]; Step 203: The network device may determine a corresponding preset search policy based on the fault category, and then perform stepwise matching on the acquired target diagnostic record and fault information based on the search policy, thereby determining a fault cause corresponding to the fault problem, and obtaining the fault cause. Corresponding fault handling strategy. If the corresponding fault handling policy (fault handling strategy= fault handling policy= network detection result) is not found, the fault information can be reported to the manual processing.
Li does not teach receiving network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin teaches receiving network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin, Fig. 2, Page 3, [0002]; As shown in FIG. 2, which is an embodiment of the present invention step by step processing method flow chart of digital home network failure in order, specifically comprising the following steps: step S201, triggering the fault detection of the gateway. the digital home network user find out network fault, the trigger fault detection button on the home gateway, starting the fault detecting function. step S202, judging whether the gateway has failure. the family gateway performs fault detection of the home gateway according to the built-in fault detection software, if the home gateway has failure, then executing step S203, otherwise executing step of step S204 and the latter. step S203, the sending to the user terminal device (receiving by STA) the detection result in the form of WEB gateway ( sending network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.).
In view of Jin, Li is modified such that the network detection is performed before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Li and Jin are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, network detection failure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to perform the network detection procedure by implementing the detection module performing the detection independently without allocating the IP address to the UE to reduce the maintenance pressure of network operator (Jin, page 2, [0001]).
Regarding claim 25, Li in view of Liu teaches all limitation of claim 13. Li further teaches The apparatus according to claim 23, the processor is configured to invoke the computer program from the memory and run the computer program, to enable the apparatus to perform operations comprising:
receiving the network detection result from the AP;
Li, Page 7, [0002-0003]; Step 204: The network access abnormality is processed by using the fault handling policy.
As an embodiment, after the fault processing policy (network detection result) is determined, the target device involved in the fault processing policy may be further determined, so that the fault processing policy is sent to the target device (detection result to the STA based on the fault indication information= receiving the network detection from the AP), so that the target device adopts the fault handling policy.
Li does not teach network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin teaches network detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Jin, Fig. 2, Page 3, [0002]; As shown in FIG. 2, which is an embodiment of the present invention step by step processing method flow chart of digital home network failure in order, specifically comprising the following steps: step S201, triggering the fault detection of the gateway. the digital home network user find out network fault, the trigger fault detection button on the home gateway, starting the fault detecting function. step S202, judging whether the gateway has failure. the family gateway performs fault detection of the home gateway according to the built-in fault detection software, if the home gateway has failure, then executing step S203, otherwise executing step of step S204 and the latter. step S203, the sending to the user terminal device the detection result in the form of WEB gateway (receiving the detection result before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.).
In view of Jin, Li is modified such that the network detection is performed before allocating an internet protocol (IP) address to the STA.
Li and Jin are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, network detection failure.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Li in the manner described above to perform the network detection procedure by implementing the detection module performing the detection independently without allocating the IP address to the UE to reduce the maintenance pressure of network operator (Jin, page 2, [0001]).
Conclusion
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478