DETAILED ACTION
Applicant amended claims 3, 6-9 prior to first office action.
Applicant canceled claims 10-26 prior to first office action.
Applicant added claims 27-37 prior to first office action.
Status of claims:
Claims 1-9 and 27-37 are pending in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6-9, 27, 28 and 32-37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US20180367382) (hereinafter Zhang).
Per claim 1, Zhang discloses a method for obtaining data, comprising: receiving, by a terminal device, first configuration information from a network device (paragraph 0261, i.e. optionally, in this embodiment of the present disclosure, the identifiers of the at least two AI technologies of which the measurement configuration information needs to be obtained by the base station 1 may be indexes of the at least two AI technologies). , wherein the first configuration information indicates a data collection manner for a first model (paragraph 0159, i.e. the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies includes a first particular frequency range and a common frequency range. The first particular frequency range includes a first frequency subrange that corresponds to the at least two AI technologies and that is pre-configured by the base station), a data preprocessing manner for the first model, and/or a data reporting manner for the first model (paragraph 0156, i.e.. after the base station determines the at least two AI technologies that need to be configured on the same carrier, in S102, the base station may determine the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies and S103, the base station sends the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies to the UE), and the first model is an artificial intelligence (AI) model used by the network device (paragraph 0163, Fig 3, the base station may pre-configure a first frequency subrange A and a first frequency subrange B in the first particular frequency range on the carrier. The first frequency subrange A is used to transmit control information corresponding to AI-1, and the first frequency subrange B is used to transmit control information corresponding to AI-2, examiner interprets that fig 3-7, could be the AI first model ); and performing, by the terminal device, corresponding configuration based on the first configuration information.(paragraph 0147 and 0148, i.e. S104, the UE receives the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies that is sent by the base station. and S105, the UE configures the at least two AI technologies on the same carrier based on the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies).
Per claim 2, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein when the first configuration information indicates the data collection manner for the first model, the data preprocessing manner for the first model(paragraph 0159, i.e. Fig 8, ref. s101 and s102, i.e. The configuration information of the at least two AI technologies includes a first particular frequency range and a common frequency range. The first particular frequency range includes a first frequency subrange that corresponds to the at least two AI technologies and that is pre-configured by the base station. The first frequency subrange is used to transmit control information corresponding to the at least two AI technologies. The common frequency range is used by the base station to allocate, based on a resource requirement of the UE, resources corresponding to the at least two AI technologies, examiner interprets that the first model could be from Fig. 3-7, based on pre-configuration of frequency or time and common frequency or common time range according to at least two AI technologies) and the data reporting manner for the first model (paragraph 0156, i.e. As shown in S103, the base station sends the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies to the UE, so that the UE configures the at least two AI technologies on the same carrier based on the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies) , the first configuration information contains :first indication information, second indication information, third indication information, and fourth indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates the first model, the second indication information indicates the data collection manner(paragraph 0261, i.e. optionally, in this embodiment of the present disclosure, the identifiers of the at least two AI technologies of which the measurement configuration information needs to be obtained by the base station 1 may be indexes of the at least two AI technologies, IDs of the at least two AI technologies) the third indication information indicates the data preprocessing manner (paragraph 0170, i.e. the first particular frequency range includes a first frequency subrange that corresponds to the at least two AI technologies and that is pre-configured by the base station. The first frequency subrange is used to transmit control information corresponding to the at least two AI technologies. The second particular frequency range includes a second frequency subrange that corresponds to each of the at least two AI technologies and that is pre-configured by the base station) , and the fourth indication information indicates the data reporting manner (paragraph 0146, i.e. S103, the base station sends the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies to the UE).
Per claim 6, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, disclose further comprising: reporting, by the terminal device, data to the network device based on the first configuration information(paragraph 0300 and 0301, i.e. when the base station configures a plurality of PUCCHs, if the UE sends the plurality of PUCCHs and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) simultaneously, the UE may obtain power headroom (PH) information of the UE by using a maximum transmit power of the UE or a maximum transmit power of a cell in which the UE is located minus a sum of powers of the plurality of PUCCHs and a power of the PUSCH, and send the PH information to the base station by adding the PH information to a power headroom report (PHR). Specifically, the UE may add, to the power headroom report, PH information corresponding to each AI technology, or PH information corresponding to an AI technology that is in an activated state, or PH information corresponding to an AI technology having a highest priority).
Per claim 7, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1,further comprising: receiving, by the terminal device, an activation message sent by the network device, wherein the activation message is used for activating the configuration performed based on the first configuration information.(paragraph 0248, i.e. the base station allocates the first frequency range to the first AI technology in the first TTI. That is, in the first TTI, the UE uses the first AI technology in the first frequency range for communication. In the first TTI, the base station activates, in the first frequency range, the measurement information (including a measurement object, or a measurement object and a measurement sub-object) corresponding to the first AI technology, and deactivates, in the second frequency range.
Per claim 8, Zhang discloses the method according to claims 1,wherein receiving, by the terminal device, the first configuration information from the network device comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, a radio resource control (RRC) message from the network device, wherein the RRC message contains the first configuration information (paragraph 0195, i.e. the base station may send the configuration information of the at least two AI technologies to the UE by using an RRC connection reconfiguration message) .
Per claim 9, Zhang discloses The method according to claim 1,wherein the first configuration information indicates a second model, and the method further comprises: adjusting, by the terminal device based on the second model, an Al model used by the terminal device (paragraph 0300 and 0301, i.e. when the base station configures a plurality of PUCCHs, if the UE sends the plurality of PUCCHs and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) simultaneously, the UE may obtain power headroom (PH) information of the UE by using a maximum transmit power of the UE or a maximum transmit power of a cell in which the UE is located minus a sum of powers of the plurality of PUCCHs and a power of the PUSCH, and send the PH information to the base station by adding the PH information to a power headroom report (PHR). Specifically, the UE may add, to the power headroom report, PH information corresponding to each AI technology, or PH information corresponding to an AI technology that is in an activated state, or PH information corresponding to an AI technology having a highest priority, examiner interprets that adding the PH information changes the original AI model and to another AI model).
Per claim 27, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 1(see paragraph 0094, processor , transceiver and memory).
Per claim 28, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 2(see paragraph 0094, processor).
Per claim 32, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 6 (see paragraph 0095, processor , one processor executes the computer executable instruction stored in the memory, so that the UE performs the AI technology configuration).
Per claim 33, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 7 (see paragraph 0095, processor , one processor executes the computer executable instruction stored in the memory, so that the UE performs the AI technology configuration).
Per claim 34, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 8 (see paragraph 0095, processor , one processor executes the computer executable instruction stored in the memory, so that the UE performs the AI technology configuration).
Per claim 35, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 9 (see paragraph 0095, processor , one processor executes the computer executable instruction stored in the memory, so that the UE performs the AI technology configuration).
Per claim 36, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 1 (see paragraph 0389, non transitory medium)).
Per claim 37, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 2 (see paragraph 0389, non transitory medium)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5 and 29-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in further view of Buracchini et al. (US20090067367) (hereinafter Buracchini)
Claim 3, The method according to claim 1 but fails to disclose further comprising: sending, by the terminal device, a configuration-information obtaining request to the network device, wherein the configuration-information obtaining request is used for requesting the first configuration information.
In an analogous filed of endeavor, Buracchini discloses sending, by the terminal device, a configuration-information obtaining request to the network device, wherein the configuration-information obtaining request is used for requesting the first configuration information.(paragraph 0473, the radio resource RR receives the primitive Authentication_Rsp and sends on the PACCH at the time specified by the Relative Reserved Block Period RRBP the protocol message Packet_Authentication_Response to the radio resource RR of the base station controller BSC.and paragraph 0481, i.e. the radio resource RR receives the primitive Capability_Rsp and sends on the PACCH at the time specified by the RRBP the protocol message Packet_Capability_Response to the radio resource RR of the base station controller BSC).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Buracchini into the invention of Zhang, where Zhang provides A method for supporting a wireless access device in configuring a plurality of air interface (AI) technologies on a same carrier for a user equipment (UE), thereby improving utilization and use flexibility of resources on a same carrier, includes: determining, by a wireless access device, at least two AI technologies that need to be configured on a same carrier and a method for configuring a re-configurable radio terminal through a communication network operating according to a communication system, wherein the radio terminal is configured for exchanging information with at least one node of the communication network by using the communicating system in order to allow effective and flexible use of radio resources via the software download service is transparent and is viewed by the network as any other signaling and traffic data flow; where reconfiguring terminals according to protocol stacks, See Buracchini, paragraphs 0045-0050, 0473 and 0481.
Per claim 4, Zhang and Buracchini discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein Buracchini discloses the configuration-information obtaining request contains device capability information of the terminal device( paragraph 0481, i.e. the radio resource RR receives the primitive Capability_Rsp and sends on the PACCH at the time specified by the RRBP the protocol message Packet_Capability_Response to the radio resource RR of the base station controller BSC, same rationale as explained in claim 3).
Per claim 5, Zhang and Buracchini discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein sending, by the terminal device, the configuration-information obtaining request to the network device comprises (refer to claim 4): Buracchini discloses sending, by the terminal device, the configuration-information obtaining request to the network device when a device processing capability of the terminal device is limited; or sending, by the terminal device, the configuration-information obtaining request to the network device when a data precision requirement is required to be changed (paragraph 0195 and 0196, i.e. Ack_Bitmap: it is a bit mask having a size equal to the total number of radio blocks into which the operating software has been segmented; for each radio block it is set to "1" if the block has been successfully received and it is set to "0" if the block has been received but corrupted or has not been received at all. And the modifications to the RR protocol foreseen by the preferred embodiment of the invention, are based on the introduction of primitives between the OTA-Client and the radio resource RR on the terminal MS side and on the introduction of primitives between the OTA-Server and the radio resource RR at the base station controller BSC side).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Buracchini into the invention of Zhang in order to allow effective and flexible use of radio resources via the software download service is transparent and is viewed by the network as any other signaling and traffic data flow; where reconfiguring terminals according to protocol stacks.
Per claim 29, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 3(see Zhang, paragraph 0094, processor).
Per claim 30, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim4.
Per claim 31, refer to the same rationale as explained in claim 5( see Zhang, paragraph 0095, processor , one processor executes the computer executable instruction stored in the memory, so that the UE performs the AI technology configuration).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH E DEAN, JR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647