DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's amendments filed on 02/20/2026 have been entered. Claims 1-3 and 5-6 are currently under examination on the merits.
Any rejections and/or objections made in the previous Office action and not repeated below are hereby withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshimura (US 2018/0194942, ‘942 hereafter).
Regarding claims 1 and 5-6, ‘942 discloses a polyamide resin composition comprising 58.8 parts by mass of an aliphatic polyamide resin being a PA66 (A) (Table 1, Example 3), 10.3 parts by mass of a polyamide MXD6 resin (B) (Table 1, Example 3), and 30.9 parts by mass of an inorganic reinforcing material being a glass fiber (C) (Table 1, Example 3), with respect to the total of 100 parts by mass of (A), (B) and (C). ‘942 does not specifically exemplify a composition having glass fiber in the presently claimed range of 40 to 59 parts per 100 parts of total composition of (A), (B) and C; however, ‘942 discloses that the content of the inorganic filler can be up to 140 part per 100 pars by mass of polyamide (140/240=58.3 part per 100 part of total composition, [0060]-[0061]), which significantly overlaps instantly claimed range, thus one of ordinary skill in the art would have used any content taught by ‘942, including the content in the presently claimed range, to render a polyamide composition having desired mechanical properties. ‘942 also fails to expressly set forth that the polyamide resin composition having an MFR as recited in the present claims 1 and 6; however, the polyamides used in ‘942 have similar molecular weight ([0071]-0074], polyamides of ‘942 having relative viscosity of 2.1 to 2.7, is in the same range of the polyamide used in the present application, see Examples of the present application). It is well-known in the art that the MFR directly depends upon resin’s molecular weight; thus, it is reasonable to expect that the polyamide resin composition of ‘942 would have the MFR falling within the ranges as presently claimed, in absence of an objective showing to the contrary.
Regarding claim 2, ‘942 teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but ‘942 does not expressly set forth that the resin composition has a cooling crystallization temperature of the polyamide resin composition being 160 to 190°C. However, since ‘942 discloses a polyamide composition having polyamide 66 and polyamide MXD6, which is identical to the polyamide resin composition as presently claimed, it is reasonable to expect that the polyamide resin composition of ‘942 would have possessed the cooling crystallization temperature in the presently claimed range, in absence of an objective showing to the contrary (See MPEP 2112).
Regarding claim 3, ‘942 teaches all the limitations of claim 1, ‘942 also discloses that the polyamide resin composition may further comprise 0.005 to 3 parts by mass of the metal hypophosphite with respect to the total of 100 parts by mass of(A), (B) and (C) to prevent thermal discoloration ([0049]-[0051]).
Claims 1-2 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch et al (US 2016/0102203, of record, ‘203 hereafter).
Regarding claims 1 and 5-6, ‘203 discloses a polyamide resin composition comprising 37.5 parts by mass of an aliphatic polyamide resin (A) (Table 3, CE5), 12..5 parts by mass of a polyamide MXD6 resin (B) (Table 3, CE5), and 50 parts by mass of an inorganic reinforcing material being a glass fiber (C) (CE5 ,Table 3), with respect to the total of 100 parts by mass of (A), (B) and (C). 203 does not expressly set forth that the polyamide resin composition having an MFR as recited in the present claims 1 and 6; however, the polyamides used in ‘203 have similar molecular weight ([0025]-[0030], polyamides of ‘203 having preferred relative viscosity of 1.6 to 2.8, is in the same range of the polyamide used in the present application, see Examples of the present application). It is well-known in the art that the MFR directly depends upon resin’s molecular weight (represented by relative viscosity in this case); thus, it is reasonable to expect that the polyamide resin composition of ‘203 would have the MFR falling within the ranges as presently claimed, in absence of an objective showing to the contrary.
Regarding claim 2, ‘203 teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but ‘203 does not expressly set forth that the resin composition has a cooling crystallization temperature of the polyamide resin composition being 160 to 190°C. However, since ‘203 discloses a polyamide composition having aliphatic polyamide PA66 and polyamide MXD6, which is substantially identical to the polyamide resin composition as presently claimed, it is reasonable to expect that the polyamide resin composition of ‘229 would have possessed the cooling crystallization temperature in the presently claimed range, in absence of an objective showing to the contrary (See MPEP 2112).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 02/20/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection in light of Applicant's amendment..
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RUIYUN ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1782