DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/05/2023 and 11/14/2024 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
4. Claims 1-2, 5-7, 14-16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kong Gensheng (CN210351130, Vivo Comm Technology Co LTD, hereinafter “Gensheng”) in view of Che Xiaodong (CN105101316, Nubia Technology Co LTD, hereinafter “Xiaodong”).
Consider claim 1, Gensheng teaches a signal transceiving circuit, comprising: N dual-frequency devices and N antennas; N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (page 8 [0029]);the N dual-frequency devices have a first end, a second end, and a third end respectively (pages 19-20 [0059]); the third ends of the N dual-frequency devices are correspondingly connected to the N antennas respectively to form N signal channels (pages 19-20 [0059]); the N signal channels are respectively configured to transmit a first signal, and the first end of a dual-frequency devices in the N signal channels is used for accessing the first signal (page 12 [0051]); wherein a frequency band of the first signal is different from a frequency band of the second signal (page 14 [0053]).
Gensheng does not explicitly show that at least one signal channel among the N signal channels is further configured to transmit a second signal, and the second end of the dual-frequency device in the signal channel configured to transmit the second signal is configured to access the second signal.
In the same field of endeavor, Xiaodong teaches at least one signal channel among the N signal channels is further configured to transmit a second signal, and the second end of the dual-frequency device in the signal channel configured to transmit the second signal is configured to access the second signal (pages 20-21 [0086]-[0087]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use, at least one signal channel among the N signal channels is further configured to transmit a second signal, and the second end of the dual-frequency device in the signal channel configured to transmit the second signal is configured to access the second signal, as taught by Xiaodong, in order to provide a data transmission method and device for multiple data channels in order to address the defect of low data transmission efficiency of the single data channel.
Consider claim 2, Gensheng further teaches wherein the signal transceiving circuit further comprises a switching device; the second ends of the N dual-frequency devices are respectively connected to the switching device; the switching device is configured to connect the second signal to a dual-frequency device in a target signal channel; the target signal channel refers to the signal channel for transmitting the second signal (pages 15-16 [0055]).
Consider claim 5, Gensheng further teaches wherein the first signal and the second signal are signals of adjacent frequency bands; or the first signal and the second signal are signals of two frequency bands having mutual interference (page 13 [0052]).
Consider claim 6, the previous rejections of claim 1 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 6.
Consider claim 7, the previous rejections of claim 1 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 7.
Consider claim 14, the previous rejections of claim 7 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 14.
Consider claim 15, the previous rejections of claim 7 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 15.
Consider claim 16, the previous rejections of claim 2 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 16.
Consider claim 19, the previous rejections of claim 5 apply mutatis mutandis to corresponding claim 19.
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 3-4, 8-13, 17-18 and 20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Consider claim 3, the prior arts made of record, alone or in combination, fail to clearly teach or fairly suggest wherein the switching device comprises a first switching unit and N second switching units; and the N second switching units have a first end, a second end and a third end; the third ends of the N second switching units are correspondingly connected to the second ends of the dual-frequency devices in the N signal channels respectively; the first ends of the N second switching units are respectively connected to the first switching unit, the first switching unit is configured to connect a first candidate signal to the second switching unit corresponding to the target signal channel, and the second ends of the N second switching units are respectively configured to connect a second candidate signal; and the N second switching units are configured to take the first candidate signal or the second candidate signal as the second signal to access the dual-frequency device in the target signal channel, in combination with other limitations, as specified in the claims 1-2, and further limitations of their respective dependent claims 4 and 17-18.
Consider claim 8, the prior arts made of record, alone or in combination, fail to clearly teach or fairly suggest wherein selecting a target signal channel according to the first performance parameters of the N signal channels comprises: determining, according to the first performance parameters of the N signal channels, whether performance of transmitting the first signal by the N signal channels is balanced; in a case that the performance of the N signal channels in transmitting the first signal is balanced, and when the N signal channels all transmit the first signal, the N signal channels are controlled to sequentially transmit the second signal, and a second performance parameters of the N signal channels are respectively acquired each time the second signal is transmitted; wherein the second performance parameters of the N signal channels acquired when the second signal is transmitted in each signal channel is recorded as a group of the second performance parameters corresponding to each signal channel; and selecting the target signal channel from the N signal channels according to N groups of the second performance parameters respectively corresponding to the N signal channels, in combination with other limitations, as specified in the independent claim 7, and further limitations of their respective dependent claims 9-13 and 20.
Conclusion
6. Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Mail Stop_________ (Explanation, e.g., Amendment or After-final, etc.)
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Facsimile responses should be faxed to:
(571) 273-8300
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22313
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/TUAN H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649