DETAILED ACTION
Applicants arguments and amendments filed on 6/25/2026 have been entered.
Claims 38, 49, 52 and 53 have been amended.
In view of Applicants amendments the 112(b) rejection is withdrawn.
In view of Applicants amendments the 102 rejection has been amended.
Claims 38, 47, 49, 52, 53 and 57 are examined in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 38, 47, 49, 52, 53 and 57 remain rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Keravala et al. (WO 2020/014523, published 1/16/2020) for reasons of record in the Non-Final Office Action mailed on 4/1/2026 (and repeated as amended below).
Regarding claims 38 and 49, Keravala et al. teach pharmaceutical composition for treating Danon disease comprising an AAV comprising CAG promoter and a nucleotide sequence encoding a LAMP2B protein, wherein the therapeutic amount about 1 x 1013 vg/kg to about 6.7 x 1013 vg/kg (see Abstract, Fig. 1A, reproduced below, pg. 1 lines 26-28, pg. 32 line 7 bridge pg. 33 line 2 and pg. 35 lines 5-16).
Regarding claim 47 and SEQ ID NO: 1, Keravala teaches that their encoded LAMP2B protein (SEQ ID NO: 2) is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 1.
Regarding claim 52, Keravala teaches:
SEQ ID NO: 22 which is 100% identical instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 22
SEQ ID NO: 3 which is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 3
SEQ ID NO: 75 which is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 27
SEQ ID NO: 42 which is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 7
Regarding claim 53, Keravala teaches:
SEQ ID NO: 11 which is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 11
SEQ ID NO: 12, which is 100% identical to instantly recited SEQ ID NO: 12
Regarding claim 57, with respect to the term kit, the claimed kit is not accorded any patentable weight, as it is directed to a composition comprising the pharmaceutical composition of the invention. Regarding instructions, the inclusion of instructions is not considered to provide a patentable limitation on the claims because the instructions merely represent a statement of intended use in the form of instructions in a kit. See In re Ngai, 367 F.3d 1336, 70 U.S.P.Q.2d 1862 (Fed. Cir. 2004) (holding that an inventor could not patent known kits by simply attaching new set of instructions to that product).
Thus, the teachings of Keravala clearly anticipate the invention of claims 38, 47, 49, 52, 53 and 57.
Response to Arguments
Applicants argue that Keravala does not teach the therapeutic dose range in amended claim 38. This argument is not found persuasive as Kervala teaches the amended dose range as set forth above. Thus for the reasons above and of record the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
DAVID A. MONTANARI
Examiner
Art Unit 1632
/ANOOP K SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1632